TheWrightBuy Reviews

4.83 Rating 6,291 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend TheWrightBuy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TheWrightBuy Reviews

About TheWrightBuy:

theWrightBuy.co.uk is an Online White Goods Retailer, specialising in Cheap, Unbranded Appliances such as Chimney Cooker Hoods, Extractor Fans, Hobs, Ovens, Fridge Freezers as well as Fisher & Paykel Dishdrawers, Insinkerator Disposers, Franke Hot Taps and even iRobot Roomba robotic vacuum cleaners.

As well as our website, we run a successful Amazon store and many of our Cookology items are Best Sellers and we are Top Rated eBay Sellers.

When you buy from the Wright Buy, you are protected by Google's Certified programme and you can pay with PayPal or even Amazon for extra reassurance.
Card payments are securely processed using SagePay - Europe's leading payment gateway.

Visit Website

Phone:

01279 504466

Email:

sales@thewrightbuy.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2 Piperell Way

Write Your review

Tell us how TheWrightBuy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
To TheWrightBuy. Amazon,ref.no. 204-3917427-2866716. I am appalled at the service recieved from your company with regard to the freezer purchased from you,firstly we unwrapped the pacckaging to discover the the bottom had been re-tapped and had a hole and a tear,which suggests this was not a new freezer,also the door had two dents (I could not include this in the comments I made,due to running out of letters!)The freezer was positioned in place,and following the instructions, left it to settle,then came the refilling of the freezer,that is when we discovered the middle drawer would not fit in due to some sort of cable not fixed to the rear of freezer,and we then had to remove all the contents from freezer,this was a another unwanted job to do.Now we come to returning the product,more time taken to reinforce the box at bottom as best I could,using newspapers an the broken pieces of inner casing.You had sold me a product that was NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE,the very least I expect from you is an apology and compensation for the stress and unwanted trouble you have caused us Ray Stimpson I was offered 10% compensation which I accepted reluctantly.Do not deal with this company, other reviewers have had similar experiences
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Wrong product dilvered, the an absolute night mare trying to sort it out and getting them to collect it. In the end I had to arrange a currier to return the unwanted items so I could get a refund joke of a company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Unfortunate the goods was damaged due to miss handling by the courier
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered item accepted £89.99 taken out of bank was emailed later to say item was damaged & no more in stock so I ordered from another company, later that day I received another email to say your item was on its way I'm now confused. I then cancelled the said item & was reimbursed £89.99
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
No conformation no delivery the contact email bounces back in a PayPal dispute which they are not responding to do not use the site it is either bankrupt or fraud.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Worse company ever STAY AWAY no comes sending out broken items telling you to keep it S T A Y..... A W A Y
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Because of covid 19 there were no freezer left that why I bought this freezer . this freezer only have one year warranty electrical item supposed to have two years warranty. Also if I bought from aldi or lidl they always give 3 years warranty in all electrical item..
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Be good if when I email customer services about my order ive received that i get a reply back to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tried to return and making it very difficult
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have not yet received this item which was due for delivery 5Nov..not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
As it was to be delivered to a flat I was told they would not phone when they arrived and would be left at the front door of the building not helpful at all
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They keep your money. Don't deal with them
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Company cancelled my order after a wee of waiting on my goods lett me with no fridge or freezer when i have kids amd STILL not received a refund to buy new ones this is week 2 and i am a single mum of 2 absolutely shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Order 026-9773688-7814768 Appalling service. Order due to be delivered today 19_09_2020 between 1-4pm waited in all day and it never arrived. No communication from courier and no answer on contact number provided. Shocking communication. We'll be cancelling the order on Monday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
stilll waiting on product . Could do with re thinking their courier company. Shambolic is an understatement . 90 quid light with nothing to show for it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Estimated delivery date was by the Saturday and they attempted to deliver on the Monday and I stayed in for 2 hours waiting and claimed they had tried but no card left! I was then told they will attempt to deliver next day and it didn't come again then I was told next morning and nothing then after complaining and calling I was promised 9 til 11 on the Friday and I would get a call to confirm and yet again nothing! I then requested a refund and hope to get that very soon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was advised delivery for Saturday 29th August. Did not arrive. Received an email on 1st September advising would be delivered that morning, missed email and delivery as had other things booked in. Called delivery company, advised they only deliver Monday to Friday between 9 and 5, so wouldn't have ordered the item if this was the case as I have a day job. Had to rearrange to 11th September when I will be home so 1 star is not for item but rubbish delivery service, can't review item as don't have it yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery took 5 working days and sent wrong item
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bad Service.. 2 Weeks have gone by still no sign of my item,, checked tracking states out for delivery..! Contacted via telephone got no answer, ! sent a message..! no answer,, the only thing I got from them is this review option,, what do they expect me to say here,,? they obviously don't know about my order otherwise they would not be asking me to give them a review, of there lousy service, I think they may be under the impression they have delivered the item and everything is all good... Sorry to say all is NOT GOOD, They ask further down as part of this review "How quick did the company reply to your queries? " wish they gave an option to select as "Never Replied" I would have selected it, Please note this is my experience personal with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TheWrightBuy is rated 4.83 based on 6,291 reviews