Tippsy Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,718 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Tippsy
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service

Write Your review

Tell us how Tippsy made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have already opened the bottle of Tokubetsu Junmai which was very tasty and a perfect match for the Thai dinner I was sharing with family. I haven't had a chance at the other bottles yet but can't wait to open the next bottle. I did have one issue. UPS unexpectedly changed the delayed the delivery by a day even though the their own tracker indicated in was warehoused less than five miles from my house. I happen to know the town the warehouse is in. Second when the case was delivered the bottles were actually physically hot to the touch. I took them out of the box and placed them in font of a running AC unit just to bring them down to a cool temperature. That issue was the only problem and will not stop me from ordering from you again in the future. Thank you and have a very good day.
Posted 1 week ago
The Sake came quickly and was packed so nicely. I had received a gift of 3 different sake, but I found the Yuzutoro the one I liked the best, so I ordered that.
Posted 1 week ago
As much as I have fallen in love with sake, I have fallen in love with Tippsy. Helpful service, amazing selection and thorough learning resources have made for an incredibly fun and informative introduction to the world of sake. I love to browse the flavor profiles and read about the breweries so we can talk about each bottle during get togethers.
Posted 1 week ago
earthy and silky. Tastes amazing cool or room temp. Best sake I have ever had
Posted 1 week ago
Can't say enough about Tippsy. The website is easy to navigate and the selection is very good. Delivery times have always been good.
Posted 1 week ago
Love the selection of high quality, delivery sake, affordability prices and free shipping!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love sweeter drinks and it fulfills my needs. Love the brand
Posted 2 weeks ago
My favorite online shopping site. Super easy and great products. Campai!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I'm not really a drinker, but when I lived in Japan I did stumble upon the occasional sake that I liked. I order the seasonal boxes in an attempt to find those sake again. What's great is I find new ones now too. This service is good for a novice and someone experienced. The company provides product cards for each bottle to give recommended pairings and recommended serving temps. They have fast and polite customer service too, and I always get responses if I have questions about a shipment. Definitely recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great sake and great info on each one. Enjoyed!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The product came in a nice box with a little pamphlet in the box with some interesting info, like what food to pair with each sake.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The $10 shipping or free shipping with 6 bottles is very reasonable. The reward system is AMAZING and I really appreciate Tippsy for having it. My last order, one item was missing, and they went above and beyond to offer reward points and also replace the item. It was so thoughtful.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The best and only sake distributer i use everything is a grade and the tippsy guides help me choose the best sake for me.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The Senkin "Classic" Kamenoo is a pleasant sake, w/ pleasant fruity undertones and nicely dry on the palate. It's not interesting on its own, but chilled & served in a wine glass, it very nicely complemented the seafood dish we served it with. I would serve it again with seafood, but not serve it alone before a meal.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Taste so good.
Posted 3 weeks ago
At the risk of having to fight you for a bottle, I will tell you this is a fav. I love a light & dry in the summer, it's perfect. And it really wow's the dinner guests. Treat yourself to some sushi and THIS bottle 🖤
Posted 3 weeks ago
We've ordered three times from Tippsy, and I'm constantly delighted by what they offer. These are sakes I can't find anywhere else!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awesome service!
Posted 3 weeks ago
THE SELECTION WAS GREATTHE PRICES ARE FANTASTIC AND THE SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is the type of wine if you are not careful you will find yourself wasted. It has sweet plum taste and is very refreshing.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tippsy is rated 4.78 based on 1,718 reviews