TobyDeals Reviews

1.75 Rating 303 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
TobyDeals 1 star review on 2nd September 2020
Rodney Saverin
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
TobyDeals 1 star review on 9th May 2020
Daniele
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Totally incompetent company . Despite managing to give the impression they are based on the UK ( with name like Toby deals UK ) you assume that's the case . It isn't , and they aren't , in fact they are a Hong Kong based oufit. Once they have your money they just automate everything , there is no way to contact them other than by email, which never get a reply .Terrible communications between them and the customer, and that's if you manage to get a reply at all . My item arrived almost 4 weeks after I was at point of sale told it was being processed. After a week I was getting clearly automated programmed e mails telling me my item had been collected by the courier, or is at a sorting depot, or at a local depot for delivery . Two weeks after these ambiguous mails, with that were accompanied by a nonexistent tracking number.. I emailed them asking how my item can be at a local depot for delivery for over a week and not be in my possession. (No answer).. I let another 3 days go by, I was still getting nonsense daily mails saying my package is at a depot awaiting collection for delivery by the courier . So I sent a very strongly worded mail . Because by now I had strong suspicions that I was being scammed . A quick glance at several review sites was horrific reading . I asked why I was being ignored, where was my item, what bloody country was it in because it clearly hadn't been in the UK for 2 weeks, and that if my questions were not answered I would instruct my bank to begin proceedings to reclaim my money . 2 days go by again and still no reply from customer services . But then I had an email with a different tracking number, which I immediately put into a search site , and there it was , in Belgium . So ..2days later , and 4 weeks of stomach churning it was delivered . I opened up my parcel and all seemed well until I noticed it came without a manufacturers warranty . Which leaves me at the whim of Toby's warranty policy, it is heavily geared in their favour in the instance of a faulty product , and shipping costs back to Hong Kong are your financial responsibility , with no guarantee they will accept fault .
So what we have here is this .

A company trading with UK in its title , that is actually in Hong Kong which is utterly dishonest and misleading. They will never be able to ship in 3/4 working days as per their claims on the webpage.

Their tracking numbers do not exist until your package gets to Europe some weeks after payment is accepted. , So you will sweat your nuts off wondering if you have been conned for at least 3 weeks.

Utterly pointless customer services, they may as well not bother. In fact , they don't . So that's about the only thing reliable about them . You won't get a response .

When your item finally arrives, if it does at all .. there is every chance it has been refurbished, or is a demo model without a manufacturer warranty that's simply been repackaged. Leaving you extremely vulnerable if warranty issues arise..I suggest a detailed read of trust pilot reviews about this particular issue . It is not for the faint hearted .

All in all a terrible experience . I will never use them again , and neither will my friends and family . The copious amount of bad reviews should be enough to put people off, but they know we all like a bargain don't they, so they have an endless supply of people buying their stuff . Time they were bought to book though, and a governmental look into their business was carried out . They have been far too bulletproof for too long and many people have lost money ..
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered product 6 weeks ago. Still not shipped, wrote to their customer service twice for an update, no response. Now have to make a claim through my credit card company for a refund. I believe this company to be a scam, I would never order from them again.
Posted 4 months ago
ordered phone 2 weeks ago. still says processing. no response to emails
Posted 4 months ago
You pay $25 for a 3-5 days shipping to then discover that it's a 5 days max before deliver...they will pack it 3 days earlier and the shipping still takes 2 weeks at least to get to you ! Rip off, read very carefully the wording of the shipping options.
I wouldn''t buy again through Tobydeals
Posted 4 months ago
WARNING!!!!!’NO!!!!! DO NOT SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY ON THIS FAKE SAM SITE!!!!! THE GOOD REVIEWS ARE FAKE !!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS SITE!!!!SCAMMERS!!!! FAKE!!!! SCAM SITE!!!!!! BAD!!!!! DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!!! NO!!!! F@@K THEM!!!!
A COMPLETE SCAM!!!!I I ordered The Nintendo Animal Crossings Console....., paid$$$$ & they never sent it!!!!
BAD WEBSITE!!!!!!DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE SCAMMERS!!!!!!!!!!! THEY ALSO RUN OTHER WEBSITES!!!! ONLY BUY FROM KNOWN & TRUSTED STORES !!!!!FAKE SCAM SITE! AVOID!!!!! NO!!!!!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
Horrible experience. i have bought a phone from their website, the price, however i have received an already opened item with a mark on the back glass. It was a clearly not a new phone as stated on their website!
I have contacted them and they want me to send the phone back and there were some fees to be paid. I have declined and asked for a partial refund, but they never come back to me!
If you don't like surprise don't buy from them!
I wish i would have seen the review on this website before my purchase.
Disappointed!
Posted 4 months ago
i paid 31 dollors for 3 days shipping and email them, no any reponse. No tracking number! Google u should block this thief website.
Posted 4 months ago
Complete scam. Meant to dispatch within 3 days - it has been 6 weeks without dispatch. They have not replied to any of my dozens of emails and support tickets. I am now out of pocket > AUD$600
Posted 4 months ago
I made a purchase 4 weeks ago. The item never arrived. This seller is a fraud. DO NOT buy from TobyDeals. Don't be so cheap like me. Be willing to pay 10 to 15 dollars more to other honest sellers, and you will have a much better experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Can't say much for product quality as I have not got it yet.

What I can say is that according to the other reviews, and myself - the postage is a flat out lie. Looks to be about 6 weeks on most items. The order tracking starts from Hong Kong so all the products are drop-shipped from a warehouse there, and must come by see freight which is 22+ days to places like Australia.

The last tracking record I had on my order was a 2 weeks ago in Hong Kong and nothing since. Bit of a joke.

Not an AU supplier either so don't be fooled by the tobydealsau.com domain.
Posted 4 months ago
A nightmare incarnate this company are unbelievable. I paid $359au plus$32au for an Asus zenfone 5 the $32 was for express shipping 3 to 5 days is what was promised. They are great at emails right up to the point where they get your hard earned money then bye bye. After 10 days of emailing them to get an update I finally got a response, they said that they did not have any in stock so I immediately cancelled the order and again was totally ignored for another week. When they finally got back to me they said that they had sourced one and sent it to me. I informed them that it was not good enough and that I had purchased one elsewhere, again emails fell on deff ears until finally they said I could either refuse the delivery or return the item only problem was the couriers had already left it at my front door WITHOUT a signature. Needless to say that at this post I had goggled them and found nothing but nightmare stories about them so I ended up selling it on eBay at a loss . Do yourself a favor and go elsewhere they are not the only company out there offering phones at a cheap price, I purchased one on eBay for the same amount and with the peace of mind knowing that eBay would refund the money if a problem occurred. Steer clear and tell your friends and family as well this so called company needs to be shut down
Posted 4 months ago
Toby Deals are bloody thieves, and I wish I'd just paid the extra money and bought the phone from my local shop! Steer clear of them and just buy local to save yourself your hair and sanity! At the very least, if there are any troubles, you will know that you can just head into the shop and communicate with reasonable people to get a fair resolution!

To cut a long story short (as this was a 6 month long ordeal) - I bought a brand new Galaxy S8 Plus in Gold for $512. It took 6 weeks to arrive. After a month of use, it started randomly resetting, and then 2 weeks later completely died. Well within the 12 month warranty, I contacted Toby Deals and after significant back and forth, they eventually accepted a return for it to be inspected. Back to Hong Kong it went. After a long period of silence re. the inspection, they finally informed me that it was indeed a fault with the phone itself. Then they offered me a replacement with a cheaper REFURBISHED GREY Galaxy S8+. I told them I didn't want refurbished, or grey. They said to wait till it was in stock. I said ok. About a month later, they told me finally another new Gold S8+ was getting sent. I said great. Then one month later, they contacted me again, and said actually they don't have it in stock, and proceeded to once again offer me a REFURBISHED GREY model, or a refund of half the original amount I paid ($256) providing no explanation as to why I was entitled to only half of the original amount, even though the phone was still under full warranty, and was not my fault. I complained, and then a few days later they came back with their best and final offer: The refurbished grey model, or a refund of $410 (still ~$100 short of what I originally paid). I accepted, so I could get at least some of my money back and move on. A nightmare experience to say the least and I will be posting this negative review in as many places as I can manage so that hopefully it saves others from what I went through!
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a Nintendo switch lite from Toby deals about 2 weeks ago. Then last week got super worried after reading some horrific reviews about customers being scammed by the site etc. Convinced I had fallen victim I had made peace with the fact that I wasn’t going to receive my order. But low and behold, it arrived today and in perfect condition! I am one very happy customer.
Posted 4 months ago
Scam !!! Avoid!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
It is a fake web site. They do not have any real items. On the web site, you cannot find any items which is temporally out of stock. It is technically not possible. If you google its reviews, you can find some comments stating that they received items they ordered. However, those reviews are also fake. Please look at the history of the reviewers who wrote good comments on Tobydeal.com. They are probably hired people from Tobydeal.com.
Posted 5 months ago
Would not repair a waterproof Smart watch, as it had water damage. Stay away from this mob, they are dishonest.
Posted 5 months ago
Hi everyone I'm just reading the reviews and I'm more disappointed because I recently ordered 😱 I can't believe it
Posted 6 months ago
https://www.tobydealsau.com/

Very Bad, I bought a gimbal Weebill S Received early Feb. Found one issue, one of the axis locks is not working.
As per their support model I raised the RMA support ticket case with them then they responded within 2-3 days (last week of Feb) asked me to send video which I had sent. The next day I had sent the video and photos which shows the issue and after that, they stopped responding.

I had sent more than 6 reminders but no response. So be aware of this company, they may send products and then there is no guarantee.
Posted 6 months ago
Buyers beware. Toby deals are great at point of sale, but once that deal is done, then forget getting something repaired or changed after even if the item is still under warranty.

My case was a mobile and the hoops they get you to jump to get the item to be seen is incredible.

Shop with care, better pay some more from outlets who are reputable rather than saving some dollars for a lemon after 11 months of use.

As for me, I’m gonna stir away from these guys. Never again they’ll see a sale from me
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased a Canon D90 Camera from Toby Deals. I knew it would take about five weeks which it did. It came and I was thrilled to bits with it. It was brand new as you would buy from our own Retailers and was packed and wrapped to perfection. I saved over£400.00,
However I have since purchased a Canon Lens from them and paid for it. Unfortunately I am still waiting for this item and it is nearly six weeks, but I haven't received it. I have had emails from them informing me that it has been sent to their couriers and is on its way, but as yet I still haven't received it. I am wondering because of the weather and flooding in certain areas this is the reason it has been held up.
Posted 7 months ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.75 based on 303 reviews