TobyDeals Reviews

1.7 Rating 335 Reviews
18 %
of reviewers recommend TobyDeals

Write Your review

Tell us how TobyDeals made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TobyDeals 1 star review on 18th March 2021
Claire
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 15th December 2020
G
TobyDeals 1 star review on 27th August 2020
Sofia
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
TobyDeals 1 star review on 13th June 2020
Anonymous
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Faulty Dyson handheld vacuum delivered. Cost £79.30 to post back. They would not pay return postage even though the vacuum didn’t work. They promote as UK but are in HongKong. Lost too much money.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8.0 with S Pen from Toby Deals because 1. You can't get it in the USA 2. People on XDA forum had received orders though sometimes late 3. I had not read the reviews here So after reading the reviews here I was worried. I ordered the tablet on 6/13/2019 and got an email saying it was in "process". On 6/17 I emailed support and asked for an order status as I had not received any, no response. I emailed support on 6/18 again and received an email that they were packing it. I thought "well they will be packing for a week or so, but on 6/19 an email said it was shipping. I received a DHL tracking number, tracked it and it said it would be delivered the next day, 6/20. It was in fact delivered on 6/20. It's new in an unopened sealed box. Toby Deals added a US adapter for the charger. It is a great little tablet. So, they said it would be 1 to 2 weeks for delivery and in was in fact exactly 1 week when I received it so all my worry was for naught. I did purchase with PayPal credit so I wasn't concerned about getting a refund if things went bad though.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Don’t buy they are thieves They don’t sent orders and keeping money
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid - they are selling second hand items Sent me a second hand item (had a MicroSD card with videos of an Asian Office in!) then refused to accept any responsibility. Customer Service sent me automated emails, RMA department flat out refused and lied even though I sent them all the evidence.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stay away from this seller. Their products are fraud! I bought a Huawei P20 lite from this seller. This so-call "brand new" cellphone has a battery that close to its life end. It can only last 6h for a full charge, compared to a 77h from a online cellphone test report! And the charger was dead on day 1. I bet they collect repaired, returned old products and refurbish them and sell them as "brand-new"! The customer service was bad. I have provided them the test report, and battery usage screen-shots. They find every excuse, deny any obvious defeat. After battle with them, they kind of agree of return and refund. BUT, with lots of conditions. such as I need to pay $25 if the product is not brand new; such as I need to pay the return cost, after they receive the item, they will inspect and decide if it is a defeat.... Should I spend another $50 to ship it back to Hong Kong, with the risk of keep fighting with them and not getting back anything?! I paid this purchase using Paypal. I filed a dispute with them under Consumer protection program. But Paypal denied my case. Lesson learnt: research on the seller's review first when doing any online shopping. Don't put too much hope on any Consumer protection program. For this seller, stay away from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Goods never arrived despite emails saying its on its way. Waited over a month and eventual had to get my money back through PayPal. Would not ever use again!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Why didn’t I read the reviews before ordering a Dyson that arrived damaged. They have avoided responding and are basically fraudulent . Do not buy from this company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This seller is a complete fraud. They sent me a mobile phone, but the package was opened and I discovered in the first week that the battery was destroyed. After this, tobydeals refused returns and they said that if I send the phone to their service dept I will have to pay £30 postage and they are unlikely to fix it, because they don't see any problem with the phone switching off every 3 hours. I went to a local mobile repair service, and they indicated the battery was affected by something liquid, eg water. So they probably gave me someone else's phone who returned it after throwing water on it.. Really avoid this by all means, it may be a bit cheaper, but you pay for it afterwards...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Avoid this online seller at all costs - if you have any issues they will not accept returns
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
As stated by the majority: avoid tobydeals. This is a fraudulent company with no dignity or pride at all. Takes forever to reply and even longer for the delivery. Even if delivery is made, there is a high chance of it being faulty or fake. I can assure u that 90% of the positive reviews are fake or by bots (tip: just observe the exaggeration and odd remarks). I've seen many similarities between almost identical reviews across different websites. This scum of a company is really well known for bullsh*tting their way to raise the overall review. One of the many reasons why I detest this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Tobydeals website is both deceptive and misleading. I brought a vacuum cleaner from this company. When it arrived, it was suitable for the US market and did not work in Australia. Their listings made no reference that the item wasn't Australian. They claim to only ship to Australia and New Zealand so a reasonable person would expect the item to work in Australia. I attempted to have my item refunded, which they agreed to do, but they refused to pay the return postage despite the fact the vacuum as shipped to me was useless in Australia. Had I brought the vacuum through a retailer in Australia it would have had a two-year warranty – because it was “internationally sourced” the warranty in Australia was void and Tobydeals offered only a 12-month warranty with MANY conditions. I would strongly advise you NOT TO USE THIS COMPANY if you want your product to work in Australia when it arrives, and you want manufacturers a warranty that is honoured.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The phone I ordered (and paid extra to insure) disappeared at the courier's depot. I have been trying for 2 months to get a refund or replacement. Tobydeals hardly ever answer my emails and when they do it's just bullsh*t delaying tactics. They are scam artists. They only stay in business because sometimes they actually do fulfill orders (my husband received his phone ordered at the same time no problem).
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered my Nikon camera before reading any reviews, and to be honest would have looked elsewhere. On placing my order I got a conformation email and order progress information until I received my camera on the day and time the courier said. The product is brand new and as described. I would have given 5 stars but for the lack of an estimated delivery date when placing an order. We are all use to Amazon next day delivery and have come to expect all items ordered to be delivered within one or two days. I ordered my camera on Thursday 9th May and it arrived 21st May which is acceptable if they the delivery time was given at the time of order. Hope this helps as too many times only the negative reviews are seen
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a phone over a month ago, still not arrived! They are blaming Yodel but the package never got given to them. Can't get a refund from them and currently going through dispute via the credit card company. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I had placed the order weeks ago but the package never got delivered. After contacting them via email, I had to wait for days to get any response back. They so easily said that the package is either lost or stuck at customs on the border and they are trying to get it sorted but cannot guarantee anything. Another week has passed after that but they have not done anything. I have asked them to refund the money but they are not doing that either. So I have lost the money and am just stuck. I can't pursue them much as they are not even UK based. Please do not try buying from them just to try to save a few pounds as they are extremely unreliable company and there is a great chance that you may also end up being in a situation similar to mine.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I bought a watch for my son’s birthday. It had a flat battery and had already been worn. Look at other reviews and don’t be fooled by the prices. They refused to accept responsibility. I suspect the watch is fake as they won’t sent me the manufacturer’s warranty. Steer clear.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Got my Galaxy S8 plus from them. 100% satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Warning!!!! Do Not Use The Toby Deals Site !!!!!They sold me a $510 waterproof Camera that wasn't waterproof!! The Camera filled up with water like a jar and shorted immediately beyond repair. When I inquired about warranty they dismissed me instantly saying they don't cover water damage. ON A WATERPROOF CAMERA!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered a Nikon camera ... Half price yayyyyy ..... Then read the reviews ..... Oh S#!t !! So, got a tracking code and waited 4 working days until it appeared on yodel. Delivered within 24 hours of that and inside the promised 7 working days. Item is as it should be, fantastic. Not saying everyone gets the service I had but mine was outstanding. Half price, new, as described, delivered on time with tracking ...... Very happy :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This company sold me a blacklisted Kindle even though it was advertised as Brand New - and now will not issue a refund. So I am stuck with a Kindle that is useless, not able to register it. Amazon can't help as it was reported lost or stolen. SCAM!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
TobyDeals is rated 1.7 based on 335 reviews