TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.62 Rating 12,028 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.40 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews

About TouchUpDirect:

Thank you for shopping with us. TouchUpDirect offers the best touch up paint and the tools you need to do the job right.

We've been in your shoes: hoping we ordered the correct paint, but not quite sure we'll get it. That's why we started TouchUpDirect. Getting a good paint match should be easy.

TouchUpDirect can ensure you're ready for your next paint project. We'll get you the right paint so you can get it just right:

•The paint TouchUpDirect sells matches the factory coatings.

•Our paint is the good stuff: the same formulas as the manufacturers, mixed in the same machines.

•We'll put the correct paint in the best applicator for your repair.

•We stock the painting tools and accessories you need to do the best job possible.

•Ordering online is quick, simple and reliable.

•TouchUpDirect customer service treats you the way we'd want to be treated.

•We know paint, and we know what you want. Because we use factory paint specifications to ensure you get the right match, you'll get the correct paint even when the manufacturer offered dozens – or hundreds – of color options.

TouchUpDirect is a growing American company, adding hundreds of thousands of new customers every year. Our offices and production shops are in Southern California. Our paints are made and mixed in the U.S. Our professional staff has more than 40 years experience in the paint business.

We're here so you can have a good touch up painting experience.

Yours truly,

The TouchUpDirect team

Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

7622 Van Nuys Blvd.

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I purchased the pen that had paint and clear coat for my 2016 MDX the paint code on the car indicated for vin # 5FRYD4H21GB047021 Graphite Luster Metallic was the paint match. Needless to say it did not .match now I have a different color which really stands out. I am very dissatisfied with this out. How can I resolve this situation.
Ordered at the beginning of the week, took until the end of the week just to get a shipping label. Didn’t ship until the start of the following week. Will just go through a different provider next time.
Item was purchased on 7/16 and was only delivered on 8/1. To make matters worse, the envelope was torn open, and only a plastic bag containing gloves was in the package.
This product made everything look worse. I took it off, Will buy a paint pen from another company and redo it.
Paint was shipped late, amount sent was small.
it is kind of difficult to review something that I have not received yet still waiting for delivery * days
I purchased the Platinum Combo and only received the primer, color and clear. I didn't receive any of the other items. I created a support ticket on this two days ago and still haven't received any feedback.
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm very sorry about​ the missing items. It looks like you've already been in contact with our support and a shipment is on its way. Please let us know if you need anything else.

Thank you,
Honestly it was a very bad experience. The body filler never hardened and I paid extra for the automatic mixing tube.

The paint didn’t last more than 2 coats and looks very spotty. I had to go to the auto parts store to buy a body filler that actually worked, and now my car can’t be clear coated. I’m only painting half a fender, that should have lasted much longer. Now I’m stuck. I honestly want my money back for the filler and I need more paint.
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm very sorry to hear about the issue with the product. I've forwarded this to our support team, and they'll be reaching out to you very soon to assist. In the meantime, if you have questions, you can contact support by emailing help@touchupdirect.com, or you can call 855-600-8160

Thank you,
This is third time I have ordered from your company, the only reason I reordered twice is because I had to(color match of paint). I will never use your company again, for the third time it takes over a week for the product to get delivered. As I write I still have not received my order placed on July 12, 2019! I have deadlines just as any other business!
The only instructions I found in the kit was located behind each Touch-up pen. When you follow the instructions you end up with using different pens that remove the previous paint (or primer) layers.. I was disappointed by this product and the fact that I had to pay ~$60 on something that did not work.
Have never received, but money out of my account
Got my order tracking number on 5th of July, said it’s on its way to usps facility.. today on 22nd it’s still not at the facility. What am I paying extra for shipping? I’m so disappointed. Nowhere was written how long approximately shipping takes. If I would have known I wouldn’t have wasted my time.
I ordered the platinum package and only received the basic small bottle of paint.
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'll forward this to our customer support team. They'll be shipping the missing items right away, so you should receive an email with the updated tracking information soon.

If you have any questions,​ please reach out to our support team by emailing help@touchupdirect.com or by calling 855-600-8160.

Thank you,
Order placed and not yet received after three weeks.
Today is July 20th and I still haven't received it yet. I ordered it on July 11th. I have no idea where it is.
I have received nothing.
Have not received...been quite a long time...
I haven’t received it yet.
The color is completely different than what I ordered. I have pictures if someone reaches out... Need it for my 2006 honda shadow spirit 750 titanium. It says that is the right color, but it's way off, even with a clear coat
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about the color issue. I've notified our support staff of the issue and someone will respond to the request you submitted. I'm confident they'll be able to assist you.

Thank you,
I ordered touch up paint 12 days ago. I have yet to receive my order or even a shipping confirmation or tracking number.
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. According to the tracking information your order was delivered today - this is a total of 7 days from the date of purchase, which is typical for shipments to the east coast. If you are not able to locate your order, please reach out to our support staff by calling 855-600-8160 or by emailing help@touchupdirect.com.​

Thank you,
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.62 based on 12,028 reviews