TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,843 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,843 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Gerry C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Richard C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony M
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony M
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 21st August 2021
FRANK P
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Keith H
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
James F
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Followed directions exactly and di a 4 day repair of small areas on my Tesla S white pearl paint with combo kit I spent $85 on. Came out off color and uneven patchy...contacted company with pics over 2 weeks ago, zero reply and still need help. There are totally unresponsive!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Bought a 4 step pen kit to fix a scratch on my Triumph motorcycle. I've used these types of product before. Primer pen worked fine. Basecoat pen took considerable coaxing to get paint to the tip which slightly flattened the tip. First midcoat pen I got was very splotchy. Customer service was great and sent out another. By this time is was too cold to paint in my garage. When it warmed above 70 degrees I went back out. Couldn't get any product to the tip from the new pen after numerous tries. Not sure what's up but this just didn't work for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The second base coat (called mid coat) has so little tint that it is useless. Had to buy another kit to get another actually tinted base coat It’s a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Applicator does not apply paint very well. Color (bellanova white for my 2018 Acura TLX) wasn't a good match. It was too dark. I ended up going to NAPA and had 4 oz. of paint mixed for less than the cost at TouchupDirect. Sorry, but the truth must be known.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
No shipping or tracking number in 4days
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Product arrived on time with helpful info in the package but touch up pen is very disappointing. Hard to apply a smooth even layer of paint. I would have been much better served with a traditional brush applicator. Also, the pen only seems to work when held tip down which is not practical for touching up on all parts of the vehicle. It took 20+ pressures on the tip to get my pen’s ink flowing so maybe the pen itself is defective ?
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I purchases touch up aerosol preferred kit last year and I followed instructions and sand, feel in with Bondo and primer, sprayed the paint that matches my car. Then I waited two days. I spray the clear coat the temperature in my garage was around 98. Too month later I look at it and it look crack I don't know if it clear coat. So I ordered the touch up aerosol preferred kit product again start all over again and then I sprayed clear coat to my disappointment it was flat no there shiny.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The color match wasn't great nor the finish. Also, the brushes provided clump up very easily making it difficult to apply an even coat. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy procedure, but poor color match.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waiting for two weeks, still no paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
You advertise free shipping but the package came with $3.10 postage due. Where is the FREE part? False advertising.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The shipping time is pretty slow, and to not have tracking available is a bit below average as a business plan. I'd fix that if you expect repeat customers....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very difficult to order. I ordered 2 weeks ago or so I thought. Had to do it again. Let’s see if it comes quickly and if it’s the correct product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
this website said there was FREE Shipping in Canada and then I was charged $13.54 Canadian for shipping. I am not impressed at all and will not be ordering from you again. I have just ordered and have not received the item yet so can not answer the following questions. My order # is: 57386800.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the concept of the product. I ordered some paint with the clear coat. The clear coat applicator was working fine. The paint applicator was not working. The paint was dry and I had to flip the head back in the opposite direction to get the paint out. As a result, it did not cover and I had a mess. I would not recommend the product if you get a dried out paint container.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I followed all the steps to the last step, Mid-Coat before the Clearcoat. I did 2 layers of mid-coat and waited till the following morning to do the 3rd needed coat. Well the paint had dried in the applicator even though it was closed fully, so when I went to finish up the 3rd coat, I didn't know the paint would not come out and it ruined all the work I had done :( Lana Stevenson How do I remove what I have done and start again, I am so upset!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am sorry to hear that Lana! An agent will follow up via email, please keep an eye out for a message from help@touchupdirect.com!
Posted 1 year ago
it's been 11 days since I ordered from you. I am still waiting for my package. Come on, what age are we in?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As you can see with the previous reviews here there are problems with the pen applier product. It bubbles at the base and wastes all of the paint. The quib even feel out of one of the three pens that were sent. This is true regardless of temperature, shaking, and pressure. Two-stars since they at least bothered to reply to an inquiry, but wanted to have the product sent back at my cost. Use another company or method.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yikes! This definitely isn't okay, I can go ahead and have a refund issued without returning the defective product. Can you please provide me with an order number or email, if not you can call or submit a request to Sam. I will take care of you. Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
I received the wrong product. Will change my review if and when I have the correct item.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed order on March 24th and still don't have my merchandise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,843 reviews