TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,853 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,853 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Took about three weeks to receive it. Once I got it, I was shocked to see how small the container was, about the size of an ink pen, and cost close to twenty dollars... RIDICULOUS! Paint seems to be a close match, but when I opened the bottle, paint came out on my hand. No clue as to why. I won't be buying any more paint from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They have a real quality control issue - wrong color paint from what was marked on the label it looks like it will be 10 days from the time I informed them of the issue for me to get the correct color - that is of course assuming that this one is correct. Response to my email was good - but my shop has been occupied by a vehicle for much longer than I wanted it to .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered two touch up paints and the website said I could get 10% off my order and it also popped up that I qualified for one item 50% off. I tried to get both of them and got neither discount.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Your website isn’t user friendly. Had to start over 5 times before I was able to complete purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was timely. Customer service was good. A little pricey, but the only interior color matching I can find. Product is easy to use. Original color coat with recommended clear coat combo did not match. They replaced the product, at no charge, with different color coat base and different clear coat. Closer to original color, but still too light. After painting part for third time, I just went ahead and put it in car.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The pen tip fell out and leaked paint everywhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very disappointed. MISLEADING ADVERITEMENT. I signed up to be a member and I get coupon code for 10% off first order. Nice incentive. I go to place an order and see their on-line offer for "double your purchase and get 50% off the second item". Even free delivery. Nice. 10% coupon code wont work on website when I enter information for my (double) order. I write to customer service and get a quick reply. Nice. They send a different code: That one doesnt work either! We have a few back and forth emails until they finally tell me that I can't use both discounts!!! No "* "in either offer stating only one coupon per purchase. Company responds that they are aware of that issue and need to fix the error. Meanwhile they refuse to give me the 10% discount off my first order, even though they admit it is advertised incorrectly. For a lousy $9, they should have given me the discount as it's stated on the website. No longer a customer. Misleading or blatantly false advertising, if they admit it's misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Unfortunately we can't give you two discounts :( I am not sure of companies that do besides supermarkets. We are offering 50% (for certain colors) and free shipping for all orders. If you didn't get that second item you can still get your 10% and the free shipping. Take care Alan!
Posted 3 years ago
Couldn’t find a paint I was looking for. Search capability didn’t help.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Oh no! We'd love to take a look, what information did you look up in our search engine?
Posted 3 years ago
You need more description on your products for example how to you it or explain what it is i am buying
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The color code matched with my car was accurate but the paint is anything but mythos black metalic. There is no metalic component in the aerosol can, it's simply a flat matte black which doesn't actually match the paint metalic paint job on the car. I thought I was buying an exact match paint product. Disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The paint went on smoothly. I followed the directions and waited 20 minutes between coats. I let it dry overnight. When I tried to apply the clear coat, the paint would come up. I tried again to apply more paint to smooth out the paint. The next day I again tried to apply clear coat and had the same problem. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
Color did not match
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
The color match is off for the Jeep gun metal color, not even close
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
Paint match is extremely poor. Gave factory code for silver and is blue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I’ve sent a couple of emails since I placed my order, describing a problem I had with applying my discount code, and no one has bothered to reply!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I paid extra to have it delivered earlier. What you didn't say was how long it would take to ship it out. Response to my question was answered by saying it shipped (the second time I sent a question). Touch up pens are basically a one time use because the tips dry out after the first time they are used (covers don't seal it the air). The color was a very good match!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
James, The replacement paint is better than the first one, but still darker than original paint on car. I will use it sparingly and purchase oem paint from Toyota. I will not recommend Touchup company and will not order from you in the future. Don Trammel
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First off the color you sent me was wrong! And then you tried to blame it on me wondering if I gave you the wrong paint code. Also saying the colors you have on line don’t match the color codes🤷‍♂️ But you did send (Hopefully) the right color. (Thanks) Also I was told I would receive it on Friday the 25th. Guess what? That didn’t happen. So now my project sets and waits. I’m a little disappointed ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The good of it was someone got right back to me, so I gave 2 stars. The bad was that there was no help at all with the paint code. I have a 2014 HONDA CB1100 and needed some touch up paint. You don't have that bike listed in your data base. I made contact with your rep and said don't know, cant help you. So I went to another supplier of touch up paint and they had it in their data base, but asked me to double check the paint code. I told them I didn't know where to look, and they replied that HONDA motorcycles have the paint code under the seat and to the rear of the bike. There it was. So I spent $65 on a kit with them. With just a little bit of work (research) you guys could have made the sale. I have 3 bikes, 5 jet skies, 4 cars and a truck. Future sales are also out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Paint did not match ,it was darker and different color code
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,853 reviews