TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,853 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,853 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not very happy. The primer is dried up. Not usable. No one will answer the customer service number. The recorded message says "call back later". After several attempts to get through still no answer. I am aware of the virus lock down but apparently no one can even answer a call? I guess I'll pursue a refund but at this point I am not sure how to accomplish that.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Coupon for 10% discount could get to work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The reason I put poor is because my first order was missing the paint color I needed the most and I had to call customer service to find out what happened to it. I never received the paint but did receive a refund and I still need the paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Overall the service was good however I was was very dissapointed with the product. I have some level experience and have had success with other products and touch up projects. First the paint seemed to be a close match and seemed like it from certain angles. After hours of work and applying the clear coat the paint was clearly not a match. Less than 4 months later the clear coat began to crack along the entirety of the repair. The miss match cost me a day and a half of time. In ended up taking it to a body shop for the repair. I realize to that I could have waited a little longer and examined closer if it was a match. Definitely can’t blame TUD for me moving forward when the paint wasnt 100%. Again the service was very good and they are sending me a new batch of color. I hope the new stuff is a match, it will be good for touch ups. If the next batch works out, then I will consider shopping here again!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
the website wouldnt load properly it took 45 minutes to access the actual paint colors for my vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The shipping was fast but my primer and clear pen was not working properly. The primer was actually very dry. The black main coat of paint was excellent. I just need you guys to fix the other two please!
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 4 years ago
9 days later has my $80 dollar order shipped? No update? What’s going on here? Did I make a mistake...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It’s been nearly 15 days and I have not received my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered clear coat, primer, and my color coat. When it came I sanded down my tailgate to bare metal and began priming it. When I went to test my color it came out as red when I ordered driftwood satin. I called them 4 times and never got through. I’m disappointed and hoping to be able to get my correct color soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Noah, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the trouble with your order. I've forwarded this information to our support staff. Someone will reach out soon and assist with a solution. Best, Lonnie T.
Posted 4 years ago
The whole experience was deceiving and I really should not have proceeded with the transaction. All I wanted was an inexpensive option for some touchup paint, then i get bombarded with upgrade options. Very very sleezy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
fast shipping and communication..paint color match was way off.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Waited to complete this process until the product was in my hands and ready for application. The BRUSH portion of the product was in very poor condition. The brush was curled up and made for a very poor, difficult touch up procedure. I will say the ordering portion was flawless.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Rod, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I'm very sorry the brush arrived in poor condition. I'll have one of our support agents reach out regarding the brush issue. In the meantime, feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns. Thank you, Lonnie T.
Posted 4 years ago
Came through with a satin finish and didn’t match as I expected
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 4 years ago
Shipping was good, the paint match was good . The primer was dry and when it came out of the pen it was thick and you could not put it on evenly , but the worst think was the clean coat it ran out the pen like water and ran down the side of my car . I used paint pen before and they been hit or miss but this was down right the worst!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the issues with the product. I've forwarded this review to our support team,​ and someone should be reaching out to you soon. Thank you,
Posted 4 years ago
Seems like my order should have been shipped a few days ago. It's been a week and hasnt yet...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Shipping and delivery speed is very slow
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received the wrong paint and requested a return. I then bought it again so I had the right paint. Instead of getting a refund for the wrong paint I found out that you were going to send me a replacement paint so now I have two sets...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I love the website except that paying with PayPal using my iPhone (Safari) doesn’t work! I think it has to do with the pop up window process. It comes back to the site and says Shopping Cart Empty. I’m a web developer, by the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Why tell me you can supply pens and brushes, when I ordered areosols
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Color didn’t match it looked like it did but it did not
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,853 reviews