TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,851 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,851 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 6th April 2023
Brett Rape
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Gerry C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Richard Cunningham
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony Martins
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony Martins
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 21st August 2021
FRANK PURCELL
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Keith Hyatt
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Poor color match on my Mazda 3. Also did not care for the water based paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paint is thick and clumpy ! Not sure if due to weather on delivery but not the best
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 4 years ago
We received our product and the bottle was broken and paint spilled inside the box. We asked for a replacement and still have NOT gotten it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I haven’t heard back from my request for return unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. It looks like one of our support agents has already reached out with a solution, but if you need anything else, please feel free to give us a call at 855-600-8160. Thanks,
Posted 4 years ago
Didn't match! Not even very close.
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 4 years ago
Hello Edwin, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the trouble. I'm having our support team look into the issue. As part of our Color Match Guarantee, we will work to make it right. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out with any questions by calling 855-600-8160 or by emailing Help@touchupdirect.com - Lonnie T.
Posted 4 years ago
Paint did not match my car unfortunately and it is very obvious. I even followed the directions in terms of the amount of coats and time but unfortunately paint still did not match when it was dry.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mary, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Have you reached out to our support team regarding the color issue? In most cases, we can correct any color issue and send out a replacement order. Our support team can be reached by emailing help@touchupdirect.com or by calling 855-600-8160 - Lonnie T. ​
Posted 4 years ago
Paint half full, quit spraying, i need both cans thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I found the quality of the pen to be poor. The distribution of the paint was inconsistent, at best.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I'll start with the good: Color match is acceptable. Not terrible. Not great. Initial customer support was helpful. ease of ordering was nice, but it did take a long time to arrive from the West Coast to me here in NC. The bad: The base coat application process did NOT go well. For starters, the color kept collecting on the metal rim UNDERNEATH the spray nozzle and would periodically get caught up in the aerosol spray and splatter big drops, or just drip. I got wise to this EARLY. It did this on my 3rd pass of my first base coat attempt. NOT the third COAT, i'm saying, this happened on the 3rd pass of the 1st coat. I'm just painting a small Miata fender, off the car. So, its a small part. You would not think painting such a small piece would have the ability to create such a build up so quickly. So, clearly, this is a flawed design. This did NOT happen with the clear coat. The clear coat went on with no spits or drips. however, the clear coat is REALLY tough to lay on in a heavy enough pattern to get it to really lay down smooth without creating a cloudy haze in the finish. Any less than this amount and you get a really dry, coarse, orange peel looking finish. I did not expect a butt match color match. I would not expect that from a high paid body shop finish, which is why they always insist on blending the color on to the adjacent panel to get the best color match. I was trying to do this on the cheap. I'm going to have to re-do it, so, did NOT get what I paid for. This is not really an acceptable finish to apply to a car. I painted cars for a living in the past before I went to college, but that was 20 years ago. I was really hoping that this solution would work, but in the end, its just going to cost me more time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
It would be nice to have a sheet of directions with the two can kit.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered three colors, one was perfect, one was close enough, and one was so wrong there was no way to use it. That is when the long drawn out issue of trying to blame me for the problem began. I heard numerous excuses why the color was wrong, from you gave us the wrong code, to the vehicle has been repainted, to it needs at least two coats of clear to match up. After several emails and headaches I finally got my money back on that color. WAY TO MANY EXCUSES!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
paint color is right on but it took extremely long to get it and I've spent hours trying to get the applicator to work like it should. A slight push on the pen does not bring paint or clear coat out. In fact I have to continually take the tip out of the applicator, turn it around just to get paint or the clear coat to come out. It's a pain and a mess.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
white suede did not match my car White suede, too light
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I followed dry time instructions and when I tried to apply the clear coat on the color coat, the color coat became tacky and is rough to the touch and easily noticeable that I tried to touch these spot ups. It looks terrible and now I'm not sure how to fix the fix.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The color coats will not harden. Every time I tried to apply another coat of color or clear coat it would remove the old coat. It happened every time and I waited over 24 hours once and it still pulled off the old coat.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Product was to be here on the 7/24 /19, got an update. Now it will not be here till the 30th.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered this Honda paint on 7/16/19 and I still don't have it. The update says it due to be delivered today, the 26th. I have ordered this before with no problem with service or product, just thought you would want to know. Thanks,
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered touch up paint 7/17/19 order was not shipped till 7/25/19 . I have not received my order yet . I hope the paint is better than the shipping process
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Placed order about a week ago and advised it’s still being processed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The order was placed on the 15th of July. According to FedEx Tracking, a shipment label was created on the 17th. The paint didn't leave TuD until 3:12 PM on 7/22, a week after I ordered. Today is 7/24 and I still do not have my order. FedEx tracking says it is scheduled for Friday 7/26. Snail Mail is faster!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,851 reviews