TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,852 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,852 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 6th April 2023
Brett Rape
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Gerry C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Richard Cunningham
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony Martins
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony Martins
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 21st August 2021
FRANK PURCELL
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Keith Hyatt
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's really a pleasure to a company that delivers exactly what is advertised!! The match was exact and I did the repair under a carport! The only problem I encountered was time and temperature. I got the color on (even on the plastic bumper with some adhesive promoter) but by time I was shooting the clear it was too cold! I laid on 1 coat and could see a problem coming so I went with a wet coat first and left it alone. The next warm day was 5 day's later ! I had to color sand the fender ( went too far in 1 spot) but applied 3 coats anyway! Waited 3 day's and color sanded again and polished !! Turned out great!! I can still see where I went too far but no one else has.noticed it. Pay attention to your temps outside and it's a piece of cake !! I may even get another can of color and clear later this summer and do it again so I don't have see it either!!Good stuff from a good company!! That's rare in this day and age!!! Thanks you guy's make easy to stay looking good !!! An extremely happy customer!!!!! Steve
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Steven, Thank you very much for the thoughtful and detailed review. We truly appreciate it when our customers provide this level of feedback. Your review will undoubtedly help other customers looking to touch up their vehicles. Please let us know if there is anything else you need. Thanks, Lonnie T.
Posted 4 years ago
I am very very happy with touch up direct the final product turned out great now I will say I did not use there clear coat I bought 2k high gloss clear coat from Napa but I used touch up directs paint and the fender looks like a shop did it the paint was a perfect match.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The color was spot on!!!...couldn't believe it. The only complaint I have is there needs to be more of the wax remover/cleaning wipes...was only one! Very easy to use, especially having a video to watch, made it simple.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I’ve read some of the negative reviews, I’ve been in the car business for a long time I’ve gotten touch up paint from auto parts stores. This pain is an absolute perfect match to a 20 year old Jaguar, that’s the most important part if the brush isn’t of your liking, you can buy a brush it’s very difficult to get paint that matches so well. For me that’s the most important part and that’s something you cannot correct I have use different brushes, other than what comes with the touchup paint but that’s insignificant. In terms of the match of the paint especially if you do both the pigment color and the clearcoat is absolutely perfect and cannot be beat by touch up paint. Did you get an auto parts store not even close. I gave it all five stars .
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Don't even try to deal with this company. Can't get what you want! I ordered touch up paint for my 2018 Dodge Charger Code PRV (Octane Red). It's a Tri-color paint and they have no clue what that is. They have sent me partial orders of paint twice, and still it's wrong. Everyone I talk to has a different story. I am totally frustrated with this company. I'll take the $60.00 loss (I asked for a refund and got a tube of clearcoat), and chalk it up to experience! As the saying goes "Buyer Beware".
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The silver paint was a great match, the clear coat was awful. Labeled as gloss but only came out as satin. Tried many times but could not get a gloss finish. Can’t recommend…waste of money.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased touch up paint from TUD for my '74 Triumph because they indicated they have a color match guarantee. I wasn't able to complete the work I wanted right away, and when I was able to begin, I tested the paint to find out that it wasn't close to a match. It is a very bright green, not close to the dark emerald of the original color. When I contacted TUD, they indicated that it was past their 45 period to warrantee products, and that I was out of luck. They care more about their policy than customer satisfaction. The photo says it all. There is no way that waiting 90 days would make the paint color brighten to the shade they sent, or that the engine bay pictured would have faded enough to make it that bad. It is clearly a bad mix that they would have replaced for free if I had taken the time and effort to check their work as soon as I got it. That is a $102 lesson I will be sure to share with my vintage car club, autocross group, etc. to be sure none of them repeat my mistake.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 6th April 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
not satisfied. the primer pen comes out with difficulty and starts thickening like paste when you start applying. the instructions for the color coat says 30 minutes to dry, but it takes well over an hour for each coat. which doesn’t even matter by the time you are putting on the clear coat. the top coat just dissolved the paint color and exposed the primer. pens arent made well, its quite difficult to actually dispense any paint without constantly warming the pen after each stroke.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a paint kit to do some touch up on our truck. I saw that the shipping was free; however, I decided to do expedited shipping for $5.95 to get it a little faster. Three days after my order was placed, it shipped. However, they used USPS First Class mail which is the slowest mail service and certainly not expedited. I asked for my expedited shipping costs back and they refused. I decided that I did not want to purchase from a dishonest company so I have made arrangements to return the item. I have reached out to the Chino CA BBB and lo and behold they have an “F” rating by the Better Business Bureau - not surprising. I wish I could give them zero stars but that is not an option.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TouchUpDirect has been amazing for supplying the perfect color paint for my project. I did receive the wrong can (I got a extra clear coat instead of primer) but their amazing customer support solved it in just 6 minutes. They expedited the shipping on the can of primer at no charge. I would recommend getting your paint from them, even if they mess up your order (which is rare, also my order was big so it was easy to make mistakes) they will make it right.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wrong color code match for '79 Ford F-100 Dark Jade Mettalic...slow shipping..impossible to cintact..."F" Rating with BBB. This is incredibly the Only site with positive reviews....Please check other review sites!!! TouchUpDirect has a consumer rating of 1.64 stars from 39 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about TouchUpDirect most frequently mention customer service and clear coat problems.TouchUpDirect ranks 62nd among Painting sites. Service 17 Value 19 Shipping 15 Returns 13 Quality 18 Positive reviews (last 12 months): 13.3% View ratings trends
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Original order was likely stolen or misdelivered by the carrier. I had a replacement order in my hands just 2 days after notifying Touch Up Direct. Fantastic customer service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good day. I ordered touch up paint for my 2002 Harley Heritage. HAR065 Luxury Rich Red. The paint matched PERFECT. You can’t even see the mark that was touched up. I am so happy with you guys. I was so upset when I saw the mark but you fixed it. Thank you. Russell Fertenbaugh, Mechanicsburg Pa.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Color matched perfectly on my 05 Ford Ranger couldn't be happier
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There are NO clear directions on the can ! Not that 1 needs one. After adhering the paint to the product and then adding clear coat the paint then CRINKLES. You call customer service they tell you that you use TOO MUCH paint and clear ! How can 2 coats be too much ? $72 down the drain and a ruined emblem and countless hours of sanding and masking and painting. Definitely I DO NOT Recommend this company nor the paint
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Paint match was about 4 shades too dark (My veh. 10 years old.) Plenty of primer and color in the pen kit; however, the Clear coat was almost empty when received. All that work to result in an inability to apply clear coat. Really piss-poor product. No point in trying to contact Cust. Support so Im just going to order a kit from someone else and start again. My mistake for not researching reviews prior to purchase. I fell like I spent $70 at WISH! What was waste of time and money.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the 2 in 1 paint and clearcoat from them and I only got the paint. Very frustrating having to wait over a week for the order to show up and then not get the full thing. Incredible service, I am wowed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Followed directions exactly and di a 4 day repair of small areas on my Tesla S white pearl paint with combo kit I spent $85 on. Came out off color and uneven patchy...contacted company with pics over 2 weeks ago, zero reply and still need help. There are totally unresponsive!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed another order with a hope that everything got improved. Sad to say but still the same. Slow response from customer service. No phone support. DELAYED in processing order. It is clearly stated that: Free standard shipping orders can take up to 4 business days for processing. I placed the order July 5, and today is July 9. Now, it’s proven that whether it’s express shipping or standard shipping, if order has not been processed on time, expect for delayed shipping. Your product maybe good but, having a poor customer service, poor time management, poor teamwork, you will lose a customer. Not everyone has a luxury of time to wait and accept lame excuses. 👎🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Awful company. Ordered paint and received a tracking number. Item was never sent. I was assured it was in transit. Eventually they created another shipping label and again assured me it was on its way. Item never left the factory. After 3 weeks I gave up. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM Touch Up Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,852 reviews