TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,842 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,842 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Gerry C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Richard C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony M
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony M
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 21st August 2021
FRANK P
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Keith H
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 2nd June 2021
James F
10
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's really a pleasure to a company that delivers exactly what is advertised!! The match was exact and I did the repair under a carport! The only problem I encountered was time and temperature. I got the color on (even on the plastic bumper with some adhesive promoter) but by time I was shooting the clear it was too cold! I laid on 1 coat and could see a problem coming so I went with a wet coat first and left it alone. The next warm day was 5 day's later ! I had to color sand the fender ( went too far in 1 spot) but applied 3 coats anyway! Waited 3 day's and color sanded again and polished !! Turned out great!! I can still see where I went too far but no one else has.noticed it. Pay attention to your temps outside and it's a piece of cake !! I may even get another can of color and clear later this summer and do it again so I don't have see it either!!Good stuff from a good company!! That's rare in this day and age!!! Thanks you guy's make easy to stay looking good !!! An extremely happy customer!!!!! Steve
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Steven, Thank you very much for the thoughtful and detailed review. We truly appreciate it when our customers provide this level of feedback. Your review will undoubtedly help other customers looking to touch up their vehicles. Please let us know if there is anything else you need. Thanks, Lonnie T.
Posted 2 years ago
Original order was likely stolen or misdelivered by the carrier. I had a replacement order in my hands just 2 days after notifying Touch Up Direct. Fantastic customer service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good day. I ordered touch up paint for my 2002 Harley Heritage. HAR065 Luxury Rich Red. The paint matched PERFECT. You can’t even see the mark that was touched up. I am so happy with you guys. I was so upset when I saw the mark but you fixed it. Thank you. Russell Fertenbaugh, Mechanicsburg Pa.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Color matched perfectly on my 05 Ford Ranger couldn't be happier
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
There are NO clear directions on the can ! Not that 1 needs one. After adhering the paint to the product and then adding clear coat the paint then CRINKLES. You call customer service they tell you that you use TOO MUCH paint and clear ! How can 2 coats be too much ? $72 down the drain and a ruined emblem and countless hours of sanding and masking and painting. Definitely I DO NOT Recommend this company nor the paint
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paint match was about 4 shades too dark (My veh. 10 years old.) Plenty of primer and color in the pen kit; however, the Clear coat was almost empty when received. All that work to result in an inability to apply clear coat. Really piss-poor product. No point in trying to contact Cust. Support so Im just going to order a kit from someone else and start again. My mistake for not researching reviews prior to purchase. I fell like I spent $70 at WISH! What was waste of time and money.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered the 2 in 1 paint and clearcoat from them and I only got the paint. Very frustrating having to wait over a week for the order to show up and then not get the full thing. Incredible service, I am wowed.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Followed directions exactly and di a 4 day repair of small areas on my Tesla S white pearl paint with combo kit I spent $85 on. Came out off color and uneven patchy...contacted company with pics over 2 weeks ago, zero reply and still need help. There are totally unresponsive!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I placed another order with a hope that everything got improved. Sad to say but still the same. Slow response from customer service. No phone support. DELAYED in processing order. It is clearly stated that: Free standard shipping orders can take up to 4 business days for processing. I placed the order July 5, and today is July 9. Now, it’s proven that whether it’s express shipping or standard shipping, if order has not been processed on time, expect for delayed shipping. Your product maybe good but, having a poor customer service, poor time management, poor teamwork, you will lose a customer. Not everyone has a luxury of time to wait and accept lame excuses. 👎🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Awful company. Ordered paint and received a tracking number. Item was never sent. I was assured it was in transit. Eventually they created another shipping label and again assured me it was on its way. Item never left the factory. After 3 weeks I gave up. NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM Touch Up Direct.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very good product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Bought a 4 step pen kit to fix a scratch on my Triumph motorcycle. I've used these types of product before. Primer pen worked fine. Basecoat pen took considerable coaxing to get paint to the tip which slightly flattened the tip. First midcoat pen I got was very splotchy. Customer service was great and sent out another. By this time is was too cold to paint in my garage. When it warmed above 70 degrees I went back out. Couldn't get any product to the tip from the new pen after numerous tries. Not sure what's up but this just didn't work for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Have ordered 4 times now from this company and each time the paint has been pretty much a spot on match! I’m very impressed and feel like I can count on them for a great product.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
It’s the same has the factory bmw paint.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am pleased with the time frame to receive my order. I have not used the touch up paint to see how well the color matches.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is my 4th order from TUD, base coat paint matching is very good with TUD.
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I added an aftermarket hood-scoop to my 2014 Tacoma and was concerned that even with a good paint match, that it might not match up because of potential paint fading of my truck. Sent these folks the color # for my truck and the paint was a PERFECT match. I used a different clear coat from what TouchUpDirect offers and I wish I hadn’t. Point being, if you order paint from this company, which I highly recommend that you do, I also recommend that you use their clear coat as well. If ya like to get your money’s worth from you purchase, use TouchUpDirect, you won’t be disappointed!!!!!! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service! I always can count on them to give me what I need in a quality pro duct. 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Best ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Always find what I need. Easy to navigate the site and I appreciate the tips.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
no follow up after ordering kit 10 days ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,842 reviews