TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,851 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,851 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
All was fine until the day after I ordered you ran 'free shipping' ads - unhappy.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I like it made my car look better without the scratch because it blends in better but the clear coat sucks ass because the pen just smears and doesn’t leave a even coat at all but over all the paint was good quality but the pens with the paint and clean in it sucks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Slow shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The site was easy to use until I had to pay. I used an old zip code during the initial check. To correct I had to reenter info 2 or 3 times. It wasn't terrible, but I felt it was unnecessary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for the feedback, Anthony!
Posted 3 years ago
While the product is good, it was a bit unhelpful since the pen side of the paint did not work even after depressing the tip. I was not as efficient with the brush. My expectations were higher and i had it rush-shipped as the need was urgent. Is there a way that I could get a replacement? Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Oh no! We can send a replacement for that, just submit a request online and we will send a replacement for it. -Sam
Posted 3 years ago
other than the 'restocking fees', the service was satisfactory... Lost a lot of money with that and postage back to them, but I guess that's the way things roll....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Improve delivery times
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are absolutely working on it, luckily the holidays are over and shouldn't cause any more delays. Hopefully, COVID calms down as well to allow us to deliver faster.
Posted 3 years ago
2 of 3 brushes in the kit had a split in the plastic tube that the fibers fit in. This caused half of the fibers to stick out perpendicular to the other half. Made it impossible to fit back in the bottle without splatter and drips.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Would be a better rating if I didn't have to create an account to see the status of my shipment from your email to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Bmw frozen bronze is a matte finish, the touch up you sent is a gloss finish though label says frozen bronze.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy website. Unfortunate it took 1 month, multiple customer service e-mails and three different deliveries to finally get everything that I ordered from a single kit. I think the product is probably good, but now I have to wait for the weather to warm up before I can use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This product works for MINOR touchups (1/8" or smaller) or scratches, but do not except it to be an exact match or end up looking like nothing ever happened in those spots. This products is mainly to help with an eyesore, but be SUPER careful using the small wet sanding papers in your process, as they can easily overlap smaller spaces and affect finish on unaffected areas. ALSO, The dry times should be increased to 30-60 min each coat when temps are below 60 degrees.
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
This is only based on a coupon that was sent to my email that didn't work! When I receive the touch up paint and apply it, then that will be different. Hopefully I will do it beyond my satisfaction!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I previously purchased a pen for my 99 Jetta and it worked great, but the pen for my 08 Jeep was a little different and didn't work as good .
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
Customer service super slow and I had no option during check out other than snail mail shipping. I hope the paint works well and will send a review on that after using.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very messy, leaked all over the place. Glad I only had two small spots to do. Dried lumpy. Thankfully, it was an exact color match.
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
A little darker than my original paint color and can still see the brush strokes
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
Customer service rep was great, however the shipping and the 2-3 day window for the USPS Priority shipping I purchased is horrible considering my item was purchased on 10/27 at 0621. The shipping label was created at 1403 and this item has yet to be passed off to USPS. If doesn’t get here in time for me to at least apply the primer (which it won’t because it’s already delayed a day) I will miss my storage window. This is a pick up and drop off service by my Harley dealer. I paid for a service I’m not getting and that’s garbage. I’m on EST and this product appears to be shipping from CA. My USPS tracking reflects my time zone, so subtract three (3) hours from the time indicated for the transaction and the time the 2-3 day shipping label was created. Like I said, the customer service rep who handled my inquiry after the sale was awesome, but the after sale performance for paid shipping is poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
took 5 phone calls and outrageous hod times to answer simple question finally got a helpful tech to help you got my address wrong saying 'ford' park ave not "4" park ave. and etc. I was told problems were due to technical problems which i don't believe you need to address these issues!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just hope the color matches the car
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,851 reviews