TouchUpDirect Reviews

4.6 Rating 13,851 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TouchUpDirect
4.6
Based on 13,851 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Returns Process
Easy
Read TouchUpDirect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

8186008160

Location:

15280 El Prado Rd., ,
Chino
91710

Write Your review

Tell us how TouchUpDirect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 6th April 2023
Brett Rape
TouchUpDirect 1 star review on 24th July 2022
Gerry C
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 30th May 2022
Richard Cunningham
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony Martins
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 1st May 2022
Anthony Martins
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 21st August 2021
FRANK PURCELL
TouchUpDirect 5 star review on 5th June 2021
Keith Hyatt
11
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Haven't seen the product delivered yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
confusing discounts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Was hard to apply was a little runny outside of that seem to work well
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
Was not quite the same color and I wanted a pen not a brush. Was more like using nail polish.
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
I purchased a couple of cans of paint and clear coat from you and the color match is great with my truck. However the nozzle's on the paint cans and clear coat cans are not the best. No matter how much I shook up the paint or clear coat cans and tried to clean the the nozzle's kept spraying dots of paint and clear coat which was very disappointing since these are expensive products. I would suggest providing nozzle's that can spray in multiple directions like Rustoleum has on some of their products. It's difficult to keep your spray can always vertical to paint your parts so the nozzle works correctly. It was disappointing for the price of these products to find out that any slight tilt of the can causes these nozzle's to not work properly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
For whatever reason my paint did not match the color on my vehicle. I wrote to Touchup Direct and had incredible customer service in resolving my problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The product is fine and the applicator is as well. The worst part is that for a DIY person, there is not enough instruction. No Matter what when we do it by hand there will always be globules ... These globules always screw up the job. Personally I don't know to smooth out the application so the finished product looks proferssional.
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
In the past I have been pleased with TouchUp direct products. However, on my recent orders the spray cans of paint were a lot of air and not much paint. I went through two cans and only got as far as 3/4 of one good can would have taken me. I went to WesCo auto body supply and have them make me 3 cans of paint. The first can went further than two TouchUp Direct cans. The price is about equivalent and I get better paint and more of it. I would recommend checking out your local auto body supply before ordering paint online.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
you sent my order to something called postage one. it sat there for 2 days. i paid extra for fast delivery and it sat there for 2 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was surprised at the price of the can,do I then have to also purchase a clear coat
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The paint wasn't an exact match. When I attempted to apply the clearcoat, it removed some of the paint! My Jeep looks better than it did, but not as good as I expected.
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
it took quite a few meals to get what I wanted. Could not get an item I peviously researched and found, but could not get back to when I decided to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The customer service was very polite, but required that I prove that I had ordered the right color and used the test card. Then I was told that because I had a tri-color, I should *possibly* have used more coats than what was listed in the instructions. Only on the test card I didn't have to use more coats. So that was frustrating because I did what the card said to do and it wasn't the right color on my car. Then I was told to remove the paint and redo it. I don't know how to remove paint. They did issue a refund when I explained that I was finished trying to fix it. However, I still have a mismatched color on my car, so there's that!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great quality, fast shipping, most everything paint matched okay but for some reason one piece I painted would not come glossy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Didn't cover to good
Helpful Report
(Jeep) - Posted 3 years ago
Purchased a pint of paint 6/29/18 with 2-7 day shipping. Got a shipping update from FedEx a day later sayin the label was created but they weren’t in possession of the order yet. 7 days later I had no further shipping updates, so I contacted TouchUpDirect. Turns out it never left their facility and would take another 7-8 days to get to me. Luckily, I was able to get a full refund though. Customer service was good, but that was about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Once o found my paint and Initial price everything was good once I ordered it and almost doubled plus I’m price that’s only acceptable you just throw charges in there that’s no good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Do you guarantee the color will match, and if it doesn’t, what will you do to make it right?
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Color match was great but the pen didnt last more than a year, dried out or just stopped working even though I stored it tightly closed! Jim
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Like the paint and dispenser. A little long on getting to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
TouchUpDirect is rated 4.6 based on 13,851 reviews