TourRadar Reviews

4.55 Rating 5,789 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is every traveller’s go-to source to compare and book multi-day group tours, thanks to our international team of online tour specialists. We house the largest amount of reviews on our website, providing travellers unbiased comparisons of tours from tour companies both big and small.

"Is TourRadar safe? Is TourRadar legitimate?" or, "is TourRadar reliable?" Simply read verified customer reviews, left by real travellers who have booked a tour with TourRadar and find out for yourself.

Visit Website
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Take special care when booking through this online agent as there are issues with their pricing. ie On the home page there is an advertised price but when you enter the specific dates available in the future the prices are $2000 plus higher. Ive been told by them they have a computer glich but havent heard of the result
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hey Colin,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

We have taken a look at your booking and can see that when you booked, the brochure price was showing the old, more expensive price. However, with the help of a TourRadar agent as well as the tour operator, it looks like the price has been corrected for you.

We thank you for your continued patience and again for leaving such great feedback. Our Customer Support team is available 24/7 to be able to assist in such situations to ensure a speedy response and resolution.

We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and be sure to let one of our Customer Supports team members know if you have any further questions.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Coupon code not recognised by the booking program. Previous booking with Tour Radar did not register for discount. Prices of tours increase within a short time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello there,

Firstly, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your booking experience.

We have had a look at your booking and can see that your travel credits have not been added to your booking. This is an easy fix and we will be sure to deduct your earned travel credits from your final balance.

There are quite a few websites claiming to offer coupon codes, however, these will not be valid TourRadar Promo codes. All valid TourRadar promo codes will come directly from TourRadar and can then be added to your booking. Please note that only one TourRadar savings can be added to a booking. This means that you can choose between TourRadar savings or travel credits.

As a booking platform, TourRadar does not have control of specific tour pricing. Tour pricing is at the hands of each individual tour operator. Similar to Airline Tickets, tour pairing can change at any time. To lock in your space as well as the price for a tour, be sure to book the tour or reserve your space 48 hours when available.

We thank you for your feedback and we have no doubt that you will have a great time on your tour. If there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with in the future, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Terrible and slow customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review of your experiences.

We can see that you have two written inquiries open with our team. The first was responded to within a few hours and the second was pending response for today, one day after the message was sent.

Please be advised that the particular platform that you had messaged us on does not act as a live chat system, rather it works with a cue system. We do however have a team of travel experts who are available 24/7 via an online chat system and phone line.

TourRadar values all of its customers and it is our highest intention to provide a seamless booking experience. A member of our team will be in contact with you to discuss your feedback further.

Thank you for choosing TourRadar.

Kind regards,
The TourRadar Team.
Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
The online experience was confusing and frustrating. I ended up phoning Tour Radar three times for help. The agents I spoke with were very friendly and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carol,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave TourRadar a review. Thank you for booking with our team.

We are pleased to hear that you found our customer support team to be very friendly and polite. We are glad to see that you have rated this department a five out of five stars for their services.

TourRadar thanks you for your feedback surrounding the online process. A member of our team will be in contact with you to clarify what specifically we could improve for the future. We hope that through this feedback we can work towards an even smoother process.

We look forward to speaking with you further.

Kind regards,
The TourRadar Team.
Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
At the minute its not a great experience hope they can turn it around for me as I thought I booked a Machu Piccu Inca trial with them but after taken the money from me they have said there is no room on my chosen date and I have no flexibility with my dates due to my flights, hopefully they can rectify this issue for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We have investigated the situation, and we are sorry to see that your operator confirmed your booking before checking the Inca Trail availability. We will get in touch with them in order to ensure this does not happen in the future.

Inca Trail permits are indeed restricted by the Peruvian government, in order to limit the number of travellers hiking on this path every day. When the permits are sold out, it is unfortunately not possible to book the Inca Trail anymore.

However, they are other options available if your dates are fixed (Salkantay Trek, Lares Trek, etc.), so we will be in touch with you directly in order to to find a solution together. There is more than one road to the beautiful Machu Picchu, and we will make sure to find the option that suits you best.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
I have so far dealt with several consultants on the issues of booking my tour, checking a price comparison and (maybe) referring a friend. I have travelled with Tourradar before when I generally dealt with one person. This time I was not able to speak to the same person twice and on one occasion I spoke to a person in Vienna who could not help me with any of my queries. I am in dispute over a lower price charged buy another operator and submitted documents but have heard nothing since apart from a whole string of requirements which are not mentioned in your advertising blurb. I have paid a deposit on the tour and am due to pay the balance next month. The only reason I am booking is because i have an accumulated credit from previous trips. At the moment I am feeling that I am just a booking number. Please reassure me!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi there Brian,

We're very saddened to hear that you're not feeling great about the booking process currently. Whilst we are available 24/7, our Customer Support agents work normal business hours within their local regions, so once they go home, agents from another region will take over to assist you.

We have had a look at your booking and can see that you did submit some documents for a price match but these were missed along the way - This was an honest mistake and we're so sorry about that!

Here at TourRadar, when we say Best Price Guarantee, we mean it! We will absolutely honour any valid price match and want to make it as easy and straight-forward as possible for our customers to request one.

Rest assured we will follow up with you soon to get this all sorted and look forward to speaking with you.

Best regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Got no information on whether I was booked or not. Got my VISA statement and saw that I was charged so I knew I had gotten booked. Called the number on VISA and found out the email address was wrong. No one ever asked my email address; so I assumed they knew it. Could not buy trip insurance until I knew the booking number. No way to find out the booking number from Trafalgar because I have to go through TourRadar. Had my email address changed to the correct one by the woman on the phone; but so far have not gotten any emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Susan,

We sincerely thank you for your review, however, we’re very sorry to hear of the concerns you had during your booking process!

At the time of booking, the booking form asks for passenger information, including an email address for communication. While it is unfortunate that the email address was incorrect, we’re very glad you were able to contact our 24/7 Customer Support team to have it corrected! Should you have any further questions, our dedicated team are available via the number on our website, email or online chat, and they are always happy to assist!

We can confirm that your booking reference number and all the details of your tour can be found on the booking page we set up for customers after booking. Further to this, we can gladly see that you have been successfully receiving emails from our Customer Support team since, in relation to some current questions.

In light of this, we’ll have a member of our Customer Support team reach out to you personally to help assist with any further queries you may have.

Kindest Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
The tour I booked was nearly full so I was told I would have to wait 3-4 days for confirmation, which was fine. However 11 days later I was still waiting! They had been in touch to say they were still waiting for confirmation from the tour operator (Cosmos) but I still had to keep asking. I was getting nervous because I needed to book flights. Confirmation finally came, but it made the booking experience quite tense.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello there,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - We are so sorry that it took longer than usual for your booking to be confirmed and can completely understand how this would have made you nervous!

We have had a look at your booking and can see that your departure was 'on request', meaning that your tour operator would have needed some time to confirm all the components of your tour package, including transportation, hotels, and so on. This process usually happens within 3 - 4 business days as the operator needs to call each individual supplier to check availability of services in the destination where the tour is located.

Sometimes confirmation can take longer than usual, and when delays occur, our customer service team will endeavour to keep the traveller updated as much as possible.

We will get in touch with you directly regarding your feedback and look forward to speaking with you.

Kind regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
I received confirmation on my booking on the Greece tour on 4 Jan, and on 6 Jan they inform me that there is a changes on the tour, they would like to change the itinerary, cancel to trip to Meteora and join regular tour. This is not acceptable. After all the fee that i pay is not for regular tour group, and i have bought air ticket after received the confirmation. Really spoil my holiday mood. Not professional at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hey there,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.

We have had a look at your booking and can see that your tour has been altered slightly as you are the only traveler booked on the tour.

We understand your frustration when looking to join a group tour, only to find out that you are the only traveler on tour. However, we are glad that the operator did not have to withdraw the tour and that they are able to arrange a private tour for you!

The operator needs a minimum of two travelers on tour to operate the normal itinerary. For this reason, it seems that the itinerary has changed slightly.

However, we have no doubt that you will have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with in the future, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Tour Radar staff are friendly and responsive. However, the information provided - before booking - contained critical misrepresentations. For example, the tour my wife and I selected listed an age range of 18-99, but after payment we learned that the typical age range on the tour is 18-45 and that the tour featured "night life". Then days later, we were told that travel insurance was required through a company the tour operator recommended. This should have been disclosed in the initial information because it represents an additional cost to the customer. Then my wife and I (who are both 72 years of age) learned that the insurance provider does not insure persons over age 70: SNAFU! With the right initial information, these problems could have been avoided.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Gene,

We are delighted to hear that we have been friendly and responsive to your booking-related questions.

That being said, we do regret to hear that there has been some misrepresentation in our communication, as this was never our intention. To clarify, certain tour operators welcome all travellers who are 18 or over, but appeal largely to a younger demographic because of how the tour is run. For this reason, we inform travellers prior to confirmation about the style of tour offered by these particular tour operators.

With respect to travel insurance, this is a requirement by many tour operators on our platform. We regret to hear that you have been directed to an insurance company that does not insure travellers in your age range and would like to reach out directly with the appropriate resources regarding this.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Won’t directly answer my question and be somewhat rude when I don’t know sth which the company should clearly provide the information
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We can see that you have been corresponding directly with the tour operator via our platform.

After investigation, there is indeed room for improvement in the communication style of your operator, and we will address this issue directly with them. The miscommunication may also come from the fact that English is not their first language, but we will make sure to pass on your feedback and to work with them towards a better standard.

You will also be contacted by TourRadar team in order to gather further feedback.

Should you have any other concerns, our Customer Support team remains available 24/7.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
The booking itself was actually as expected but after we had booked (and been approved since we are over age limit), it took four days to be "confirmed." That meant we didn't want to book flights until confirmed. This makes it extremely awkward to book a trip when it has to be strung out over a number of days.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Joyce,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad the booking process went as expected!

We regret, however, to hear that it took some time for the operator to confirm your space. We can see that there was an initial delay in the process due to a need for completed documentation, and an additional delay due to weekend closures. Thankfully, the tour operator was able to confirm your space shortly after they reopened and you are now booked onto an exciting new adventure.

Our support team will be in touch to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience and look forward to speaking with you!

Kind regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
I made double bookings for the "Treasures of Ireland" and reqested imediately to cancel one booking as well as no charging to the credit card concerned. I requested following-up several times. While I received prompt responses saying that Tourader has been contacting the tour operator (Trafalger), I have not received yet whether the one booking has been successfully cancelled or not. I hope your urgent actions rather than regular responses.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Masaaki,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have tried to give you a call to go over this issue, however, were unable to get through.

We just wanted to let you know that we have taken a look at your booking and can see that you do indeed have a double booking. We understand that the first booking was made using the wrong credit card and the second booking was made using the correct credit card. Rest assured that our Customer Service team is aware of the situation and currently working together with the tour operator to have this resolved for you.

As you have booked this amazing tour in USD, we have partnered with the tour operator who is located in the United States. By the time the issue was brought to our attention, the tour operators' US office had just closed and has yet to reopen. Though we here at TourRadar are available 24/7, most of our tour operating partners are not. However, as soon the tour operators office reopens for business, we will get this issue sorted for you right away.

We thank you for your patience and you can expect to hear from us within the next few hours.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Time wasted and money lost... I recently booked the G Adventures Classic Colombia trip. I initially planned on booking directly with the tour company but when I logged into my Tour Radar account, saw that the sale price was cheaper than with G Adventures, and saw that I had an additional travel credit of about $213, I decided to change and book with TR, only to be told that credit was a glitch in my account. The price that I had seen when I made my request for a 48 hr hold for a spot on the tour, which included that $213 credit, was not honoured, which I think is terrible customer service. For all the time I spent chatting with agents on the website, talking with them on the phone, and consulting emails, only to not have that additional saving, I should have booked with G Adventures directly. One positive thing I will add is that the last person I dealt with on the phone, Günel, was kind enough to find me a promo code that somewhat compensated for the price difference. Again, very sub-par customer service that will make me seriously reconsider booking with TR in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Vanessa,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your booking experience. We are very sorry to hear that you are disappointed with our customer service.

We understand that you chose to transfer your booking to us based on the prospect of receiving the great savings and regret that we missed the opportunity to better address this discrepancy.

We certainly do not take it lightly when a customer chooses to book with us rather than through the operator directly. We value you as a customer and will have a member of our Customer Relations Team follow up with you via phone call to discuss matters further.

We sincerely thank you for choosing TourRadar and look forward to speaking with you

Best regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
We booked the "Southern Treasures - 8 Days From Cusco to Lima" as listed on the TourRadar website. The site also shows a map indicating the trip is from Cusco to Lima. The itinerary for day 8 reads "A brief transfer from Puno to the neighboring city of Juliaca. Upon arrival in Lima there will be assistance for an international connecting flight, or if preferred, transfer for a hotel." We concluded from this descriptions and the map that the trip included transportation to Lima and booked it. We then learned that the trip ends in Juliaca. $392 for tickets for 2 to Lima. What a disappointment. We should have read the information on the "Not included" tap to learn that the trip actually ends in Juliaca. Misleading information - at best. We called to register our concern to be reminded that we should have read the information on the Not included tab more closely. First and last time for us to use TourRadar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your experience.

We regret to hear that information pertaining to the ending location was not entirely clear to you at the time of booking. Whilst we do always recommend carefully reviewing all sections of a tour page prior to booking, we do recognize that further information can be added into the itinerary to enhance clarity and will forward your feedback over to your tour operator.

We will also reach out to you directly to see if you have any additional questions or feedback pertaining to your review and booking experience.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
The tours offered by TourRadar were interesting to me. What I disliked was that the (discounted) price mentioned in the general information was very different (much higher) from the one of the offer itself. I further disliked that the single supplement offered was just to high. Only after a long 'fight' the offer became acceptable (only after I first wanted to cancel my trip alltogether). A less experienced traveller would have given up before and would not travel or would have accepted you offer at a to high price. Best Regards, Ernest G. Wuillemin
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Ernest,

We are very happy you found an interesting selection of tours available on our website, and thank you for your feedback!

The discounts shown in the ‘From’ pricing on the website, are based on the lowest available price on set dates. We understand that the price and single supplement was in discussion with the operator before the booking was locked in. Prices are subject to fluctuate at any point up until a booking is confirmed.

However, we're very happy to see that your tour operator was running an amazing sale discount on top of a great single supplement offer, and we’re glad that you are now happily booked on an amazing tour! We’ll make sure a member of our Support Team follow up with you personally.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
Where do I start? They of course took my money straight way then ghosted me for weeks. After threatening to call my credit card company and challenge the charges did they send me my itinerary the day before I was to leave. Once I got to Bangkok I was NOT greeted at the airport but had to call and wait a long time for pickup. The hotel in Bangkok is antiquated at best and in a seedy part of downtown that I wouldn't go out after dark without a guard. The tour was okay but rushed. When I got to Pattaya I was placed in a car that had no trunk space because it was full of a speaker system and we had to stop for petrol a couple of times because he had souped up the car. Think of your worse Uber nightmare then multiply by 10. We were late and I nearly missed my tour there for Pattaya which is okay. Coral Island is a mini Rio de Janeiro. Gross! When I got back to the hotel and got my room it was so gross it looked like a 70s Section 8 tenement in NYC during the 70s. The bathroom was flooded because the toilet leaked at the base. They called housekeeping she threw my bath towels on it wiped it up and left. I know I have no bath towels. When I went in the bathroom five minutes later it was flooded again. The room was moldy, you could see rat droppings under the edge of the bed. I insisted on a different room. I didn't think they could make it worse and yet they managed. This room the window won't shut so I had to stuff toilet paper in the cracks to keep out mosquitoes, the bathroom shower is covered in mold, the bed doesn't look like the sheets have been changed, there's questionable stains on the couch (Pattaya is know for its sex trade and this hotel rents by the hour too- booked for me by TourRadar) and I had to clean the room's surfaces because it was all sticky! I have over 40+ pictures of the disgusting rooms I've been in but the worst part is I was awakened by a cockroach running over my face at 2:30 in the morning! There were MORE in the bathroom running over my things. I have contacted TourRadar and asked to be extracted giving up the rest of the tour and I'm waiting for them to either A) PUT ME IN ANOTHER HOTEL or B) send me back to Bangkok. What an absolute NIGHTMARE FROM HELL!!!! So by all means if you want to experience a Third World Vacation, shabby treatment where they grab your money and don't talk to you sending you to the worst places they could probably imagine and get away with legally then book with TourRadar. I will never book with them again I have put it on my blogs to never book with them - this is absolutely a nightmare from which there is no escape! The company I used in Tokyo was brilliant. TourRadar needs to be reevaluated. I wonder who they've paid to get their alleged corporate endorsements
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi There,

We are very sorry to hear your touring experience is currently not meeting expectations.

We have had a look at your booking and can see that your tour operator is being proactive in assisting you with the situation, both via your booking page and in-destination. As your booking agent, TourRadar is monitoring the situation closely to ensure that the operator provides you with timely and prompt assistance. 



Upon your return, our dedicated Customer Relations Team will be reaching out to assist you with submitting a formal complaint to your tour operator, should you wish to do so. It is our aim as your booking agent to facilitate a fair resolution between you and your tour operator.

Best Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Price kept changing. Company had problems registering 2 people who each want to pay their own share of a twin room.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi there,

We thank you for your valued feedback, however, we sincerely regret to hear you had some difficulty during the early stages of the booking process.

We have taken a look and can see that your bookings were made separately. Therefore, our team were aware of this, working closely with your tour operator to assure that the correct quote was set up. When travellers are together but the bookings are made separately, this is a process that may need to occur, in order to customize a quote to a traveller's specific requirements. As this operator was based in the local country, this can sometimes take 2-4 business days to collaborate due to time zone differences and office hours.

However, we are very glad to see that the pricing was updated and the room preferences corrected not long after you made your booking. We’re happy you and your travel partner are confirmed on an amazing touring experience, that you are no doubt looking forward to!

We will endeavour to have a member of our customer support team follow up with you personally. We also advise that our Customer Support team is available 24/7 by phone or online chat if you should require any further assistance with your booking going forward.

Kind Regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
Payment does not show amount in home currency Bad exchange rate used
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Here at TourRadar, we pride ourselves on no booking fees and also try to do everything we can to help minimise any fees our customers might incur from their banks. One of the ways we do this is by charging customers in their local currency where possible - We set up bookings in some of the most widely used currencies in the travel industry including USD, AUD, NZD, CAD, GPB, EUR, and INR.

From our understanding, banks usually charge customers an exchange rate for purchases in a foreign currency. It seems your bank provided a less-than-ideal exchange rate since your account was not one of the six currencies mentioned above. We will be reaching out to you shortly to see if we can possibly help with this and look forward to speaking with you.

Kind regards,
The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
How would you rate our Customer Service?
Replies to my questions were quick and friendly. However my questions were not answered completely and to my satisfaction. I was bounced from one agent to another and asked several times which tour I was interested in when I had clearly stated it at least twice earlier in our communications, which apparently had not been read. Frustrated, I booked my tour without adequate information, with the hope that the tour provider, Stray, will do a better job.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Erling,

We thank you for your feedback. While we are happy to hear that our replies were quick and friendly, we do regret that you felt we were unable to provide satisfactory answers to your questions.

At TourRadar, our staff work together as a team and while you may hear from a varying number of our Travel Experts during your booking process, we can assure you that each and every one of them are here to assist you.

Further to this Travellers can reach out on various different mediums before making a booking and our agents may need to ask a few questions in order to better assist a customer. However, having looked into your file, we are glad to see that one of our Travel Experts, along with the Tour Operator, provided a detailed response to your questions, and your booking has since been confirmed!

With all this said, we will endeavor to have a member of our customer support team follow up with you personally to ensure that you are all prepared for your upcoming adventure!

Kind Regards,

The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 5,789 reviews