TourRadar Reviews

4.55 Rating 6,495 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking was easy and quick. The only concern was the advertised per person was not based on twin share as is most common. There was an additional charge for this late in the booking process. Price was still competitive but should be clearly stated when the tour is advertised. Could be seen as misleading. The saga continues....now a 2 day Kakheti tour leaves on May 5 and returns on May 7, that is 3 days and when you click to view the itinerary,to see where you go on the 2nd night and 3rd day, it shows you an 8 day tour to another region. If they can’t get their promotional material right, what happens on tour?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi David, We greatly appreciate you leaving a review about your booking experience. Tours are often priced based on two guests sharing a room, however, it's not always the case. We can see with the tour you booked the base price was taken from a quad share room, with the prices for a triple, twin, or single room available on the booking page, before committing to booking the tour. Thanks to your feedback, our team is currently reviewing how this information is displayed to see where we can improve and make sure this is clearer from the get-go! Thanks for booking through TourRadar! Best Regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 months ago
My questions weren't answered. Your communication is dreadful. Was booked eventually without my consent. After this review I was asked twice to review and improve my review. I do not wish to as a review needs to be honest not manipulated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The website didnt work but sara and hannah were simply woderful-no better than that twoderful!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I'm very disappointed, it took me awhile to get an answer from tour operators. Maybe it was very busy I understand that. What I don't understand is that you are selling a tour to Vietnam, Cambodia and Thailand, when they don't allow Americans to enter Vietnam, when I when to get the visa for Vietnam I was denied to obtain it, I'm praying that everything will change, I already booked my flight
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Carlos, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. After taking a look at your booking, I can see that the tour operator responded to your inquiry within 24 hours. Please keep in mind that your booking conversation page is not an instant message system, please do allow 24-48 hours to receive a response. However, if you are after an instant response, we do have a 24/7 Live Chat and are available 24/7 via telephone. Also, we are very sorry to hear that you did not receive your visa for Vietnam. Please note that our tours are not only available for US Travelers to book. People all over the world can book on our site. It is always up to travelers to check the entry and exit requirements of the country they plan on traveling to. As your tour is still 150 days away, we are sure entry restrictions will loosen and you will be able to join your amazing tour! We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
It was very difficult to book our trip, took several on line conversations and finally had to have an agent from Australia do the booking..still unclear if we will have an English speaking guide on bus as it states Spanish speaking guide which I really don't understand...hope the trip goes smoother than the booking! Also flights are made more difficult with arrival and departure in two different cities making it more costly..
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Carol, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure speaking with you earlier. We are discouraged to hear that your booking process did not go as smoothly as you had hoped. However, we are thrilled to see that you utilized our Live Chat function as well as spoke to a few of our Customer Support team via phone calls. We are ALWAYS here to make sure things go smoothly in the end! Your tour is going ahead in English! 99% of our tours are run in English and we always make sure travelers are aware of this otherwise. We offer hundreds of tours all over the world. Some tours do start and end in different cities, however, this is only to ensure that your time on tour is best utilized. Again, it was a pleasure speaking with and remember, if you need any assistance with your booking, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via email, live chat and telephone! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
It took 6 days from the time I booked online until I got confirmation of the booking, seems excessive.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hey there, It was a pleasure speaking with you earlier and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At the moment, tours to Europe are VERY popular! For this reason, we are finding that tours are taking a bit longer to be confirmed. This is only because the tour operator must make sure that all aspects of the tour are available. We are glad to see that both of your European tours are now confirmed! We are positive that you will have an amazing time while on tour! If there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team”
Posted 6 months ago
The company is selling Trips to countries that are under quarantine with out any notice of major issues this would cause. I was then told that I would have to look else for information.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your booking experience, and we regret to hear of any difficulties you had surrounding sourcing information on restrictions. As border restrictions between countries are continually changing we are doing our best to stay up to date and provide accurate information for all travellers departing on their adventures day by day. We do have a travel map available here (https://www.tourradar.com/travel-restrictions) on our website which may help identify current requirements in your chosen countries of travel. We are happy to see that in this case, your operator was able to provide further clarity with your specific situation and you are once again ready to embark on your adventure! For anything else you may need we are here for you 24/7 via live chat, email and phone and are happy to help. Kindest regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 months ago
I paid the deposit and a few minutes later was told I needed to add another $500.00 deposit. It was not transparent transfer. We still booked the trip as it is for our 20 th wedding anniversary and a dream of both of our.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hello Michael, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure speaking with you earlier. As we discussed during our phone call, the Canadian Port Charges were not reflected in the price of your cruise at checkout. However, we are glad to see that the tour operator was able to make the changes before your booking was confirmed! 

 We have partnered with both our Tech Team and the tour operator to make sure the Port Charges are now added on the tour page to ensure this matter is not repeated! Again, it was a pleasure speaking with and remember, if you need any assistance with your booking, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via email, live chat and telephone! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 8 months ago
I like the possibility of choosing a tour that can accommodate additional extensions before the payment. However, after two days of booking it, i still don’t have the confirmation from the tour operator that the tour goes two days before i travel. Also, would be good to incorporate the possibility to manage visa, insurance and personal information on the same transaction (or that is also included as part of the package) as this can delay or create constraints for the tour to materialize.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Eduard, Thank you for your honest and valuable customer feedback! While we sincerely regret to hear waiting for confirmation caused some concerns, it can often take between 48 hours to 4 business days for an operator to confirm a booking, unless the date is listed as 'Instant Confirmation'. When a booking is placed, tour operators must verify with their local operations team that all tour components can be secured, and also relay vital information to their customers, before confirming payment. It is for this reason, TourRadar kindly advises leaving as much time as possible before a planned departure, for the booking process to complete. However, we are delighted to understand your tour operator provided the necessary details and answered questions quickly, in order to officially confirm your tour within 3 days of booking! We'll also have a member of our Customer Support team reach out directly to gather any further feedback on your booking experience. We’re always keen to hear from our customers, as your feedback is vital to our constant improvement! We thank you for booking with TourRadar! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
TourRadar itself is a great company and one of the best tour resellers on the planet. The issue is that they are not responsible for the tours they book in that, as soon as you purchase, the Terms & Conditions become solely those of the other tour company. I booked a G Adventures trip via TourRadar which, due to COVID-19, was cancelled by G Adventures. G Adventures has outright refused to refund my $6500 and offered only a future credit (110%) instead, with no empathy for their disgruntled customers. The future credit may be a good option for some people, but the specific trip I wanted will no longer be run by G Adventures in the future. TourRadar has excellent and responsive customer service, but they state that they cannot do anything to override the (non)refund policy of G Adventures. So I initiated a chargeback on my credit card, at which point TourRadar's Fraud Department wrote me a threatening email that I was in breach of contract (ironic, I know) and, were I to lose the chargeback, they would keep $1500 of my money forever. My case got escalated to a Customer Relations Supervisor after I wrote a scathing review on TrustPilot, who took pity on me and rescinded that chargeback threat, which I greatly appreciated. I get that people are hurting everywhere, including the travel companies, and that TourRadar's hands are tied by the refund policies of their tour operators, yet there remains something fundamentally immoral to me about not giving back a customer's money for a trip that they can no longer provide.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is always appreciated. We do love to hear that you consider TourRadar a great company overall, and that you have received excellent customer service from our dedicated team, we do pride ourselves on our service after all! It is however, very saddening to hear that you have not been happy with all the aspects of the interactions with us, and also with the terms set out by G Adventures relating to the suspension of your tour. Our team have been working tirelessly to reach the best outcomes for our travellers whilst navigating through the many challenges affecting everyone during these very difficult times. We know a member of our Customer Relations team has been communicating with you through your booking page to assist you wherever possible, and will remain in contact to continue to offer assistance and advice to you going forward. Our team sincerely wish you all the best during these tough times. Kind Regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Am very frustrated with the process. Every time I open an email the price has changed. Am currently looking for another company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your booking experience. We strive to make booking tours easy for our travellers so we do regret to hear that the process has been frustrating. We have since actively reached out in your booking page and offered a resolution to the pricing issue experienced. To gain a better understanding of your specific booking experience and in hopes of receiving more valuable feedback, we will also have a member of our team reach out to you personally via direct message. Thank you for choosing TourRadar and we look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Take special care when booking through this online agent as there are issues with their pricing. ie On the home page there is an advertised price but when you enter the specific dates available in the future the prices are $2000 plus higher. Ive been told by them they have a computer glich but havent heard of the result
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey Colin, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have taken a look at your booking and can see that when you booked, the brochure price was showing the old, more expensive price. However, with the help of a TourRadar agent as well as the tour operator, it looks like the price has been corrected for you. We thank you for your continued patience and again for leaving such great feedback. Our Customer Support team is available 24/7 to be able to assist in such situations to ensure a speedy response and resolution. We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and be sure to let one of our Customer Supports team members know if you have any further questions. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Coupon code not recognised by the booking program. Previous booking with Tour Radar did not register for discount. Prices of tours increase within a short time frame.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, Firstly, we want to thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your booking experience. We have had a look at your booking and can see that your travel credits have not been added to your booking. This is an easy fix and we will be sure to deduct your earned travel credits from your final balance. There are quite a few websites claiming to offer coupon codes, however, these will not be valid TourRadar Promo codes. All valid TourRadar promo codes will come directly from TourRadar and can then be added to your booking. Please note that only one TourRadar savings can be added to a booking. This means that you can choose between TourRadar savings or travel credits. As a booking platform, TourRadar does not have control of specific tour pricing. Tour pricing is at the hands of each individual tour operator. Similar to Airline Tickets, tour pairing can change at any time. To lock in your space as well as the price for a tour, be sure to book the tour or reserve your space 48 hours when available. We thank you for your feedback and we have no doubt that you will have a great time on your tour. If there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with in the future, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible and slow customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review of your experiences. We can see that you have two written inquiries open with our team. The first was responded to within a few hours and the second was pending response for today, one day after the message was sent. Please be advised that the particular platform that you had messaged us on does not act as a live chat system, rather it works with a cue system. We do however have a team of travel experts who are available 24/7 via an online chat system and phone line. TourRadar values all of its customers and it is our highest intention to provide a seamless booking experience. A member of our team will be in contact with you to discuss your feedback further. Thank you for choosing TourRadar. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 1 year ago
The online experience was confusing and frustrating. I ended up phoning Tour Radar three times for help. The agents I spoke with were very friendly and polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave TourRadar a review. Thank you for booking with our team. We are pleased to hear that you found our customer support team to be very friendly and polite. We are glad to see that you have rated this department a five out of five stars for their services. TourRadar thanks you for your feedback surrounding the online process. A member of our team will be in contact with you to clarify what specifically we could improve for the future. We hope that through this feedback we can work towards an even smoother process. We look forward to speaking with you further. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 1 year ago
At the minute its not a great experience hope they can turn it around for me as I thought I booked a Machu Piccu Inca trial with them but after taken the money from me they have said there is no room on my chosen date and I have no flexibility with my dates due to my flights, hopefully they can rectify this issue for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have investigated the situation, and we are sorry to see that your operator confirmed your booking before checking the Inca Trail availability. We will get in touch with them in order to ensure this does not happen in the future. Inca Trail permits are indeed restricted by the Peruvian government, in order to limit the number of travellers hiking on this path every day. When the permits are sold out, it is unfortunately not possible to book the Inca Trail anymore. However, they are other options available if your dates are fixed (Salkantay Trek, Lares Trek, etc.), so we will be in touch with you directly in order to to find a solution together. There is more than one road to the beautiful Machu Picchu, and we will make sure to find the option that suits you best. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
I have so far dealt with several consultants on the issues of booking my tour, checking a price comparison and (maybe) referring a friend. I have travelled with Tourradar before when I generally dealt with one person. This time I was not able to speak to the same person twice and on one occasion I spoke to a person in Vienna who could not help me with any of my queries. I am in dispute over a lower price charged buy another operator and submitted documents but have heard nothing since apart from a whole string of requirements which are not mentioned in your advertising blurb. I have paid a deposit on the tour and am due to pay the balance next month. The only reason I am booking is because i have an accumulated credit from previous trips. At the moment I am feeling that I am just a booking number. Please reassure me!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there Brian, We're very saddened to hear that you're not feeling great about the booking process currently. Whilst we are available 24/7, our Customer Support agents work normal business hours within their local regions, so once they go home, agents from another region will take over to assist you. We have had a look at your booking and can see that you did submit some documents for a price match but these were missed along the way - This was an honest mistake and we're so sorry about that! Here at TourRadar, when we say Best Price Guarantee, we mean it! We will absolutely honour any valid price match and want to make it as easy and straight-forward as possible for our customers to request one. Rest assured we will follow up with you soon to get this all sorted and look forward to speaking with you. Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Got no information on whether I was booked or not. Got my VISA statement and saw that I was charged so I knew I had gotten booked. Called the number on VISA and found out the email address was wrong. No one ever asked my email address; so I assumed they knew it. Could not buy trip insurance until I knew the booking number. No way to find out the booking number from Trafalgar because I have to go through TourRadar. Had my email address changed to the correct one by the woman on the phone; but so far have not gotten any emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan, We sincerely thank you for your review, however, we’re very sorry to hear of the concerns you had during your booking process! At the time of booking, the booking form asks for passenger information, including an email address for communication. While it is unfortunate that the email address was incorrect, we’re very glad you were able to contact our 24/7 Customer Support team to have it corrected! Should you have any further questions, our dedicated team are available via the number on our website, email or online chat, and they are always happy to assist! We can confirm that your booking reference number and all the details of your tour can be found on the booking page we set up for customers after booking. Further to this, we can gladly see that you have been successfully receiving emails from our Customer Support team since, in relation to some current questions. In light of this, we’ll have a member of our Customer Support team reach out to you personally to help assist with any further queries you may have. Kindest Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
The tour I booked was nearly full so I was told I would have to wait 3-4 days for confirmation, which was fine. However 11 days later I was still waiting! They had been in touch to say they were still waiting for confirmation from the tour operator (Cosmos) but I still had to keep asking. I was getting nervous because I needed to book flights. Confirmation finally came, but it made the booking experience quite tense.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - We are so sorry that it took longer than usual for your booking to be confirmed and can completely understand how this would have made you nervous! We have had a look at your booking and can see that your departure was 'on request', meaning that your tour operator would have needed some time to confirm all the components of your tour package, including transportation, hotels, and so on. This process usually happens within 3 - 4 business days as the operator needs to call each individual supplier to check availability of services in the destination where the tour is located. Sometimes confirmation can take longer than usual, and when delays occur, our customer service team will endeavour to keep the traveller updated as much as possible. We will get in touch with you directly regarding your feedback and look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
I received confirmation on my booking on the Greece tour on 4 Jan, and on 6 Jan they inform me that there is a changes on the tour, they would like to change the itinerary, cancel to trip to Meteora and join regular tour. This is not acceptable. After all the fee that i pay is not for regular tour group, and i have bought air ticket after received the confirmation. Really spoil my holiday mood. Not professional at all
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hey there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that your tour has been altered slightly as you are the only traveler booked on the tour. We understand your frustration when looking to join a group tour, only to find out that you are the only traveler on tour. However, we are glad that the operator did not have to withdraw the tour and that they are able to arrange a private tour for you! The operator needs a minimum of two travelers on tour to operate the normal itinerary. For this reason, it seems that the itinerary has changed slightly. However, we have no doubt that you will have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with in the future, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,495 reviews