TourRadar Reviews

4.55 Rating 6,498 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just OK - Nothing really stood out
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Michaela was amazing in helping me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
very complicated booking feel
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I've been on other tours and the information given and collected at booking was very limited. Felt the cancellation information should have been stressed, not on another page. Does not feel like the concierge service other tour operators provide but hopefully that changes from here on out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Thank you for getting in touch with us here at TourRadar to share your valuable feedback regarding your booking experience. A member of our team has reached out to you directly to gather more insight and to answer any further questions you may have. We will remain here before, during and after your tour for any assistance you may need, and wish you the happiest of travels on your adventure. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
Not a lot of photos, no maps of the trekking portion of the trip. Any questions I asked were quickly answered. The site is easy to navigate through and info is easy to find. Overall, it was an easy experience. 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I felt like Tour radar did not know enough about the details of my tour and had to defer to the operator
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Andre, Thanks for your review and feedback! Whilst our travel experts are available 24/7 to answer most queries about the thousands of adventures available on our site, some of the more specific questions do need to be directed to the tour operator as they are responsible for organising the trip. TourRadar allows all travellers to connect with the tour operators through our platform by using the 'Ask A Question' button on any tour page. Feel free to reach out to us anytime if we can assist you further! Best regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
TourRadar is convenient to see different tours in one place, similar like Viator or Trip Advisor. But the Tour prices are cheaper on the Tour company’s site directly. So its just better to buy directly from the Tour Company. Dont see why purchase from Tour Radar for additional charge. Tour radar won’t match the price. Its great to review different tours, but go to the tour company site directly to make the booking. Cheaper and convenient to work with tour company in the future
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
First it was not clear how to find the booking button, because this was not always shown and then three working credit cards were not accepted and paying has to be done on an other canal.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The prices seem to be good and it is fairly easy to order a tour, but you can't compare tour side by side and when you purchase a tour you don't get a notice from TourRadar and the tour that we bought hasn't shown up in TourRadar. A bit disappointing if you ask me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hey Todd, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! It was a pleasure speaking with you earlier. After taking a look at your booking page, I was able to see your booking confirmation and messages from the tour operator. Be sure to log into your account to view all your booking details! We would love to help you compare tours! Our Customer Service Agents are available 24/7 via Live Chat, Email and Telephone to help you compare and find the best tour! We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available 24/7. Best regards, Joe TourRadar
Posted 3 months ago
The tour said accommodations were included...but when I signed in, there was additional cost for hotel. I ended up booking different tour. And, I assume, the tour for this was fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello There, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! After taking a look at your booking, we can see there was an issue when selecting the accommodation in the "Book Now" section. We are currently working on this matter and the tour page will be updated shortly. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and, if you need any assistance with your booking, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via email, live chat and telephone! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
Ich hatte von TourRadar bisher noch nichts gehört, fand jedoch die Buchung sehr einfach, dass einzige Problem bestand nur darin das ich mich mit dem Englisch etwas schwer habe und immer dem Übersetzer mit einschalten muss.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hallo Marcella, Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback und Ihre Zeit. Einer unserer deutschsprachigen Mitarbeiter hat sich bei Fragen direkt mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt. Wir wissen, dass Sie eine tolle Zeit auf Tour haben werden und bleiben für weitere Fragen hier! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Das TourRadar-Team
Posted 3 months ago
You have a glitch in your website that screws up booking after you put a hold on things. Lots of passing the buck on responsibilities took place w this booking and I did your peoples job and gaps which resulted in a ton of stress. I am a seasoned traveler and usually plan all my own holidays and only supplement tours here and there but I know how things are supposed to work as I did over 10 trips via agencies when younger. I will chalk this up to the pandemic.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have taken a look into your booking and can see where the confusion has stemmed from. You booked your tour with TourRadar and then directly with the tour operator. This created a double booking. You were then in touch with TourRadar and the tour operator separately, which is why the communication was complicated. However, we have sorted out your booking for you, and you now only have one confirmed booking. We are glad that our Customer Service team was able to assist you! Remember, if you need any assistance with your booking, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via email, live chat and telephone! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 months ago
Having trouble finding it inery & insurance
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Booking was easy. Paying was mega difficult. In the end I had to go to my bank and have them do it for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Nothing special the tour had all the places we wanted to go to but looking for more details, on additional trips or side trips.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was actually on the phone with Julie at Globus to walk me through YOUR booking on line because I could not get through to TourRadar on the phone, I was on hold for a eternity which led me to call Globus. Because of this eternity I was going to skip you, and go through Globus, but Julie informed me I had to go through your website, therefore, she helped me go through the whole process.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Was very straight forward. Although, asking questions to their support team was hard. They didn't seem interested in helping.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My wife and I have been trying to contact you directly to talk to a real live person. Can you please contact us so that we can speak to representative of tourradar about our planned trip
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Dennis, Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your booking, and we apologise for any wait times you may have experienced while trying to reach us via phone. We will work to get in touch with you directly to discuss your booking and we look forward to assisting you with anything else you may need before, during or after your tour. For anything else we remain here for you 24/7 via live chat, email or phone! Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
Booking was easy. I wasn't informed that the communication was on their webpage instead of sending out email. Hopefully in the future, the communication would be faster. It took a day or 2 to get response to my questions. At the end, I wanted to cancel my tour, but TourRadar gave me option for travel credit instead of cancelled (so I could save 100Euro cancellation penalty). And they refunded me my travel insurance within 5 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I thought it was confusing. I still have questions that will need to be addressed when I return from a trip I am taking this weekend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Randi, Thanks for booking your 2022 tour with TourRadar! We appreciate your review and will be in touch after your weekend away to see how we can assist you going forward, and to further understand your feedback about your experience so far. Our team is always available 24/7 over the phone and via live chat should you want to contact us at any stage. All the best The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 months ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,498 reviews