TourRadar Reviews

4.55 Rating 6,505 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 2nd November 2021
ROBERT
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 28th January 2021
Stephany
TourRadar 5 star review on 15th December 2020
Cristy
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
TourRadar 5 star review on 1st December 2020
Fernando
15
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Day 1 to day 5 consists of 3 days of planned tour however day 2 is a travel day. Day 3 supposed to be a city tour in madrid organised however no arrangements made and no information provided..this package is a real bogus and our family got cheated.. no proper info and madrid sucks.. only arrangement done by the tour agent is hotel booking and a 3 hour car drive for city tour in barcelona.. thus is not a tour package and really diasappointing for the amount we paid.. despite covid we took all the risk and came with my family to spain and got cheated.. the arangement what the travel operator has done is not even a half price i have paid.. also the falsification on tour on madrid which is a real scam.. never again in tourradar and i will officially copy this message to singapore embazzy to ensure no other fellow men get scammed by tourrader and their bogus operators
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Suman, It is really disappointing to know you did not enjoy your tour as expected. Our Customer Relations Team is dedicated to handling any concerns regarding your tour operator and will reach out to you directly to gather more feedback. We will work with your tour operator to get you the best possible resolution. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Best regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Täuschung wegen Buchungsbestätigung und vier Tage später eine Absage mit Anzahlungsrückgabe. Das Embargo der USA. besteht seit JAHREN gegenüber Cuba, ich wurde getäuscht und hätte fast einen Flug gebucht.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hallo Winfried, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre wertvolle Bewertung und Ihr Feedback zu Ihrer Buchung zu hinterlassen. Wir bedauern, dass Ihre Tour aufgrund staatlicher Sanktionen nicht bestätigt werden konnte. Bitte seien Sie versichert, dass Ihr Platz an der Tour weiterhin vom Reiseveranstalter gehalten wird, und wir haben uns direkt auf unserer Plattform mit Ihnen in Verbindung gesetzt, um Ihnen bei der Bestätigung Ihrer Buchung zu helfen, falls Sie sich dennoch auf dieses Abenteuer begeben möchten! Für alle anderen Fragen stehen wir Ihnen rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüße, Das TourRadar-Team
Posted 1 month ago
You double booked me, charged me the same booking twice, and my credit card is now in over draft, causing me a penalty in both payment and credit score
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Amine, Thank you for reaching out to provide us with your valuable feedback. We regret to hear that there may have been some confusion within your booking experience, though are glad to see one of our agents has been in touch directly to assist in removing your duplicate booking and direct those funds back to your account. We do strive to make booking tours as easy as possible for our travellers and appreciate any opportunity to see where we may be able to better improve the clarity of our platform at all stages of the booking process. For any other questions, you may have, please don’t hesitate to get in touch via your conversation page, phone or live chat at any time and we will be happy to assist. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
Last night I booked a tour (with a guaranteed departure) and once it was confirmed (I received a confirmation email) so I then proceeded to book my flights and a few hotels (at the beginning and the end). Went to bed thinking everything was in order but lo and behold this morning I woke up to an email that said my tour (remember, the one with a guaranteed departure & was confirmed) was cancelled and that a refund would be processed in 3-5 days. I am not amused. Now I have to try and find another tour company that offers a similar package because I already have flights and hotels booked!!! A note of interest, that same trip is still being advertised on your website (strangely for $400 more per person). First time booking through this company and it will definitely be the last.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Susan, Thank you for reaching out and providing us with your valuable feedback. We do regret to see that your operator had to cancel this departure. We do hope that the full refund of your payments thus far will be of assistance to you in finding a new adventure, and our team will also remain here should you have any further questions or would like some suggestions of alternate tours in your chosen region. An agent will be in touch with you directly so that we can assist you further however possible. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 days ago
I called customer service yesterday ( Nov. 12) because we are ready to get the Iceland tour but we have questions and concerns and we need to talk to a travel expert. I chat with somebody but can’t answer our questions. Very poor service- we’ll go back to Affordable tours!..
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gil, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and share your feedback. We regret that you had some trouble getting through to our team, but are delighted to see that you are now booked on a wonderful adventure with us. A member of our team has been in touch with you directly via phone and on your booking page, and we look forward to answering any further questions you may have leading up to your tour. We are available 24/7 via live chat, email, or phone and are happy to help! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 month ago
I booked and paid for a tour and was told that the cruise part was canceled. Well that was not the tour I booked and I would not have booked it and paid for it. Then they tried to get me a tour that that was more expensive and I would have to book multiple boat trips. Of course I said no and asked for my money back and my credits I had built up. I got my momey back but was told I would not get my 400 dollar credits back. Why am I being penalized for something out of my control. I need to get my credits back. Very poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Paul, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. We are discouraged to hear that you had to cancel your tour and that the process did not go as smoothly as you had hoped. However, we are thrilled to see that a member of our team was able to assist you in reaching your preferred outcome. We remain available to you within your personal booking conversation page online for any further questions and hope to assist you in travelling again in future. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
Worst experience ever. Highly DO NOT Recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there, We appreciate you taking time to leave us a review. It's very disheartening to know you were not satisfied with your booking experience, our Customer Relations team will look into this further and reach out to you directly. Best Regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
Your system has so much security for online booking that it was impossible to book online and I had to do this over the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hey there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! When it comes to online bookings, the EU has made 3D Secure registration mandatory. This is an extra security step that has been implemented for your protection. Because of this, we have noticed an increase in "Failed Payments". However, our Customer Support team is here 24/7 to make sure the tour is booked! We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, You do not want me to write a review! I can't talk to anyone all I do is write my problem and get a response when you have time!!!!! Your remedies don't work!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Had questions before completing the booking waited 2 hours and not only one answered also got cut off! Tried online chatting got no response either!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lee, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your booking experience, and we regret to hear you had some initial difficulty getting in touch. We are however delighted to see you were able to get in contact with our team via chat, as well as book your fabulous tour! We have reached out to you directly via your booking page to see if you have any further questions and will remain here to assist you 24/7 via live chat, email, or phone! Kindest regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 7 months ago
I tried and still trying to book one of the Pakistan tours. None are available from any company. The tour companies just push their private tours at twice the cost and are not entertaining the listed group tours. Their definition of the group tours is if the traveler pre-arranges and coordinates a group. So far I've been confirmed and charged for a group tour that is not running. They just want more money for a private tour instead. I gave a five because of past success with tourradar but not this one. Do not use this site for Pakistan.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Victor, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your booking experience. It's great to hear you've had a positive experience using TourRadar in the past. However, we regret you have had difficulties confirming a group tour in Pakistan this time round. The effects of Covid-19 have meant some local operators are finding it difficult to meet the minimum numbers for tours departing in the next month or two. As an alternative they may offer you a private tour, which does come at a higher cost, but is optional. One of our agents will reach out to you directly about your concerns and the choices available, so we may assist you further. Best regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 8 months ago
Will not refund deposit and now want to charge total amount even though there is no way possible we can travel overseas fro Australia to Norway. Tour Radar and Globus ar thieves.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello Gerard, It was a pleasure speaking with you earlier. I thank you again for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that we had a chance to go over the Final Payment email that you have received, as well as your full options in regards to your booking. Once again, the final payment will not be charged at this time and you have plenty of time to decide on how to proceed with your booking. It was a pleasure speaking with you and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by email, telephone and online chat 24/7. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 9 months ago
Can't talk to a live person. Forced to rebook or they would keep my credit even thought they are the ones that cancelled the trip. They charged my credit card a second deposit and blamed it on me saying I booked a new trip instead of rebooting the old trip. U literally used the link they provided to book. 1/10 do not recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Dawn, Thank you for your valuable feedback, however, we're very saddened to hear you feel this way. We can see there has been some previous concerns and confusion surrounding your rebooking and so we had a member of our Customer Support Team reach out immediately to assist you! Unfortunately, your communication was being received directly by your tour operator who are located in another time-zone and are out of office for the holidays. However, please rest assured that TourRadar's Customer Support team are available 24/7, so we're always here to help you, if urgently required, on the number on our website! We sincerely thank you for taking the time to reach out, so that we were able to assist you further. Kindest Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Well i thought i was getting an amazing deal at -45% off the original tour price. Well after booking i looked at the tour operators site that would be doing the actual tour. Well tourradar doubles the price then discounts it to the same price as the actual tour operator. So don't be fooled, your not getting a discount. Example: TourRadar price $2519 / person minus 45% = $1135. The current price on Travel Talk is: $1385 / person. So in reality you're saving $250. The employees that i spoke with via phone and live chat were very helpful n great! So thank you for that :) Just a tad disappointed with what i thought was a great deal but not so much. Lesson learned! The only reason i am giving this a low rating is the fact that i felt cheated. On top of that i received an email saying final hours for up to 70% discount so i really rushed to book however i looked the next day and sale prices still the same (even the same 3 days later). I will likely not book with tourradar again but look at the deals and go with the tour operator right away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, although we are saddened to hear you feel this way. We wish to assure you that booking with TourRadar not only means the best price guarantee, but also offers you exclusive additional benefits, and we sincerely regret these may not have been made apparent. These include, but are not limited to; unlimited Travel Credits gained off each booking to use as discounts on future tours, no booking fees, and TourRadar exclusive deals. These benefits are explained in more detail, here: https://www.tourradar.com/why However, price transparency is very important to us. The listed base price or the discount offered during a sale is under the sole responsibility of and updated by, the tour operator providing the services. Should there be any discrepancies, TourRadar would do our best to investigate or provide assistance! We have therefore since checked and can confirm that Travel Talk list your specific tour on the TourRadar platform, at an identically advertised base and sales price as their own website. However, we will endeavor to have a member of our support team reach out to understand any further feedback you may have. We thank you again for your feedback and we sincerely hope that you will have an amazing time on your tour! We’re here to assist you 24/7, right up until departure. Kindest Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Bait and switch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Aimee, Thank you for your feedback, however, we sincerely regret to hear you may feel this way. As we are uncertain as to what transpired, we have had a member of our Customer Relations team reach out directly, to see how we may assist. TourRadar takes customer feedback seriously and as such, we're always here to assist you. We will continue to follow up with you and the operator directly going forward. Kindest Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Site lied about your availability, which was cancelled due to a single booking despite claim of being almost sold out
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your booking experience. We can see that the tour operator has since been in touch with you about this and we will work closely with them to ensure the availability listed on our platform is clear and accurate. Your valuable feedback has been taken on board and we will reach out to you directly to see if you have any further questions or concerns. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Tried to RIP me off for $800AUD and for that price have lost me as a customer for life. NEVER ever deal with these people. As shonkey as they come
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynton, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, although we are very saddened to hear you feel this way. We of course understand this is a troubling time for many individuals affected by COVID-19, and we can see you cancelled your tour in June 2021 due to these concerns. TourRadar always strive to obtain the best possible outcome for our travellers wherever we can, however we must adhere to the operators terms and conditions when it comes to cancellations. We truly regret you are not satisfied and will have a member of our Customer Relations team will reach out to you directly, so we can address your concerns. Best regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
My trip of a lifetime to Peru was cancelled by tour Radar due to COVID-19 and I was not given a refund. Malaysian airlines have refunded, hotels and trains have refunded but not TourRadar. I am 68 years old and I do not know if I will be healthy enough to climb Michu pichu in the future. I would appreciate if you would refund my full payment as per the ACCC conditions.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Stephen, We thank you for taking the time to leave us with this review. We do regret that this pandemic has interrupted your travel plans for the year. A reimbursement in the form of a travel credit has been offered by many tour operators worldwide in light of the COVID-19. A member of our customer relations team has reached out to you directly to discuss your concerns and clarify the available options. Our team looks forward to facilitating a more positive experience. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 1 year ago
tour canceled without refund, they want to give me a useless credit, I need money immediately, I have to pay for the return flights !!! I don't want future credit, I don't have time and I don't want to have anything to do with these scammers anymore !!!!! DO NOT BOOK WITH them!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. TourRadar understands that Covid-19 has disturbed many travelers' plans and made it virtually impossible for many to continue with their tours and plans. The ongoing situation has also impacted tour operators heavily and has led to a substantial number of suspended tours. Our travel industry partners have been working with all those travelers affected to find a positive outcome. We can see that the tour operator has offered reimbursement in the form of a future travel credit. We understand that you found this to be an unsatisfactory result and preferred a different solution to the matter. After having been in touch directly with the operator, unfortunately, no other option was found to be available. As a booking agent, TourRadar is bound by the terms and conditions set out by the tour operators, including tour suspensions. Although we tried our best to assist you, we are unfortunately not able to change the operator's decisions. We thank you for your valued feedback, and sincerely wish you all the best during these challenging times. This is an unprecedented situation and one that continues to change based on decisions that are out of anyone's control. Saying this, we are monitoring the situation very closely and doing all we can to help travelers at this time. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Very disappointed in their response to Coranavirus pandemic. Obviously not concerned about welfare of individuals. They dont care about health of older people who are advised to cancel their booking due to high level of risk of adverse outcome if infected. TourRadar WILL NOT RELAX their cancellation policy in this unique situation. I am having to pay 30% of tour cost when cancelling and if I leave it another few days it will be 60%!@ Do not recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carol, Thank you for your feedback. As a booking platform, TourRadar is not responsible for and does not set the terms and conditions for cancellation, as these are decided by each individual operator for their tours. We are bound to these, as are you, the traveller, who agreed to them at the time of booking. With the current global health situation, government advisories and flight restrictions changing not just daily but multiple times every day, operators are working hard to ensure they're making the best decisions they can for their travellers. Trafalgar, the operator for your tour, has suspended all of their departures up until the 30th April, for tours to Europe, UK, the Middle East, Argentina, India, Asia, New Zealand, Australia and Africa. Their tours to The Americas are still currently running as per normal. We've had a look at your booking and as it is a North American tour departing in May, we can see this is currently unaffected and Trafalgar is still running this tour. With the situation constantly evolving, they will aim to keep it this way and only suspend the tour if and when it's deemed necessary. First and foremost, traveller safety is their top priority. We would like to kindly let you know that TourRadar is currently working on convincing operators to relax their terms and conditions in order to face the current situation. We are doing all we can to assist our customers in this crisis situation, but are still bound to each individual operator's policy. We can see your cancellation is currently in progress, and will reach out to you shortly via your booking page, once we have an update. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
TourRadar is rated 4.55 based on 6,505 reviews