TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,606 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,606 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
absolutely horrible and disgusting! every single step was a problem. Tones of errors were made in the booking, quality of service is very poor. All staff are incompetant except the agent i dealt with last year natalia S. if price was the same would be best to book elsewhere its a shame because i referred many clients
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Olga, We're sorry to see you have been disappointed with the service we've offered you. Your complaint has been escalated to a Customer Relations agent who will reach out to you to understand how you would like to see your issues rectified. We're confident we can offer a suitable resolution and that you'll have a great time on your tour! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Poor or incomplete info. Very slow response time. Devoted to tour companies not clients. Somewhat secretive about supervisors to get help. Not very helpful to non Eoropeans.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there, We regret to hear you're disappointed with the service we have provided you while booking your cruise. As we have explained, only cruise supervisors are dealing with your booking since escalating your concerns. We are confident together we can reach a positive outcome to your concerns and that you'll have a wonderful time on your trip. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Tour Radar ruined my trip to Morroco Unacceptable and no way you can make it up to us. Horrific experience Hit and miss customer care
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Afsaneh, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. After taking a look at your booking we can see that we have been in touch with regards to your concerns while on tour. We will be in touch to further assist. Thanks again, Afsaneh. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
We are very dissapointed in price and what we have got....
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Cornelis, Thank you for your review. While we regret to hear that your tour has not lived up to your expectations, we do appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns on the tour review page and in your booking page. We will be in touch with the tour operator on your behalf to investigate further and reach out to you directly for any additional questions or feedback you have pertaining to your booking. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
When I first asked about room availability, I was told that single occupancy was possible. Then when I made a booking, was told that there was no guarantee and I either had to cancel the booking or wait for 4 days to see if a single occupancy room could be arranged. But if I waited, if single rooms were unavailable I would not be able to cancel the booking and there was a possibility of not having a room for 1 person. When I said I could wait a few days to see if a room could be arranged and re book, they refused to do it. I’m not booking a holiday where there is no guarantee of appropriate rooms. I travel alone and do not think it’s acceptable to share rooms with people I don’t know. I cancelled my booking, but the money has not been returned yet. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Anna, Thank you for your feedback. We understand it’s disappointing when the trip you want to book turns out to be unavailable. Looking through our online chat correspondence, we can see that our Travel Expert had explained that there was an additional charge for single occupancy accommodation and that it was subject to availability. Unfortunately for the specific tour you booked, there was not an option to select single occupancy on the booking page, rather it needed to be added manually after booking confirmation. The operator of your tour was able to confirm your place in the tour group, but needed additional time (2-4 days) to ensure that a single room would be available for the entire duration of your tour. This is what’s known in the touring industry as “On Request”. We understand, especially when planning travel last minute that a situation like this is both frustrating and stressful and respect your decision to not proceed with the On Request process (to assess if your single accommodation could be confirmed). As such, we have offered for you to cancel your place on the tour, free of charge. Your cancellation is being processed as a matter of urgency, along with your full refund. We hope we’re able to offer you a more positive booking experience in the future and remain here for you 24/7 should you have any questions. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,  This isn't booking experience But I'm so frustrated nd disappointed with this trip that I have to share. I'm on my 1st day of Sapa 3D2N tour with VietnamTraveltop.com. 1 -Leo, my travel agent  contacted me about my pick up being 630am. The driver showed up at 7am to my hotel. 2- When I got off the bus at Sapa I was left there not being informed or contacted about where I need to be. All other bus passengers left the station. I called and texted my agent Leo, no answer. I called the tour company, the number didn't  work. Finally someone showed up pick me up in his scooter and took me to the hotel but couldn't speak English to answer where my tour guide was. 3- I was put in the 2hr walk tour with 2 people from Hanoi who didnt speak English. The tour guide's English was quite limited that I couldn't understand half of it. 4- I was put in this hotel that there is hardly any guests that I saw and no staffs I could talk to. I was served lunch and dinner in a completely empty hotel restaurant without being asked what I want to eat or offered a menu. There is no group social in the evening that I read on itinerary. 5- It's 1155pm now and there is very loud music playing right next to this hotel that my ear plugs are not helping. I tried to call the front desk but the phone doesn't work. Please explain where or if there is a tour guide for this trip. The tour "agent " finally texted me back but he is in Thailand. Unfortunately I can not understand him without clarifying multiple times due to a language barrier. So far this is NOT an international English speaking group tour you advertised in the itinerary I paid for. Sent from my Samsung Galaxy smartphone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mia, We regret to hear that you're frustrated and disappointed with your Sapa 3 Days 2 Nights tour. Rest assured, we will get in contact with Vietnam Travel Top to investigate further and revert in your booking page once we have an update. Thank you for your patience and please be on the lookout for a message from us. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
HORRIBLE BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE. DO NOT TAKE THEIR ADVICE AND BOOK THE TOUR BEFORE A FLIGHT BECAUSE IT IS A SCHEME SO THEY CAN CHARGE YOU TO CHANGE YOUR BOOKING IF YOU HAVE TROUBLE FINDING YOUR FLIGHT DATES TO MATCH THE TOUR. BEEN WAITING 2 DAYS FOR A RESPONSE ON WAIVING THE FEE BUT BEFORE I BOOKED IT THEY WERE REPLYING VERY QUICK. FEELING VERY UNCOMFORTABLE AND CONSIDERING CANCELLING MY TOUR NOW!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Kevin, We're sorry to hear you feel you've been misled. You're absolutely correct that we recommend travellers wait to receive their tour booking confirmation and their tour is guaranteed to depart, before booking flights. The reason for this is, once you've booked your flights, there is no guarantee the specific tour departure you intend to book, will still be available. You also need to make sure the tour operator of the tour you're booking has guaranteed your tour to depart. If you book your flights before this, you may find yourself needing to change your flights, which often incurs a significant cost. We're glad we were able to speak with you over the phone to arrange your new tour dates so you can go ahead and book your flights once we send your confirmation. Thank you again for choosing TourRadar! Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very unimpressed. Messages go unanswered and the price changed over I booked, increasing by 5%.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear that your messages have been unanswered and you've experienced a price drop after placing a booking. It looks like you have sent a message to us yesterday. Please understand that your booking page is not a live-messaging platform so for any urgent queries, don’t hesitate to reach out via phone or live chat. In addition, while we understand it is disappointing to experience a price drop after booking, waiting for one also has you running the risk of missing a spot on your prefered departure date due to availability. It's not dissimilar to the airline industry, where it is also not uncommon to see a price drop after you have booked your flight. That being said, we will reach out to you further for any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience on TourRadar. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Tour radar does little to communicate with its partners, namely Discovery Nomads. We arrived in Rome and were booked into a stinky economy room. When we called they said there was nothing they could do about the terrible accommodations. The hotel manager apologized saying this was a late booking by TourRadar all they had were economy rooms. We found a decent room down the street. Tour Radar responded to our terrible vacation saying Discovery Nomads are the responsible party. Pay Tour Radar send your complaints to Discovery Nomads!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Terry, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear about your experience upon arrival on your tour in 2017. We've been in touch with you recently to understand what happened on your tour as we have no record of being notified of your disappointment until recent weeks. We understand now, that the operator of the tour was notified of your dissatisfaction with the first tour hotel and although they facilitated your room being changed, you opted to discontinue the tour. The operator maintains that no refund was due in your case, referencing their booking terms and conditions that state: “arriving late or leaving an adventure in progress, for any reason whatsoever, will not result in a refund.” While we sincerely regret your dissatisfaction upon starting your independent tour, there is unfortunately no longer any opportunity for TourRadar or your tour operator to retroactively address your complaint from events occurring two years ago. We recommend you always contact your booking agent for any issues surrounding your booking in a timely manner in order to effect the best opportunity for a favourable outcome. If there is anything we can do to offer you a superior experience in the future, we'll be happy to oblige. Respectfully, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I will not use TourRadar again. I will always book directly with the tour provider. I was forced to cancel within 24 hours of making my reservation and lost my full payment. While this was in line with the purchase conditions, TourRadar were zealous in finalising the cancellation and saying it was then too late to consider any variation in terms. I contacted the tour provider who was also unable to help because I had not booked directly. TourRadar was a costly mistake. They acted promptly whenever there was money coming their way, but were slow to respond or provide advice or support when I needed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Allan, Thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review. We take all feedback seriously and will look to implementing changes accordingly. A member of our customer relations team will be reviewing your booking further with the tour operator to investigate the experiences outlined. We will then be in contact with you to discuss this further. Best regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Awful and confusing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeanette, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that there was some initial confusion regarding the starting location of your tour, but we are glad that everything has now been resolved. Although there is still some time left before your departure, if you have any further questions regarding the starting location or your booking, our support team is available 24/7 to help. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
his We booked a trip to Harmonious Europe to Greece, France, Switzerland, and Italy!! Unfortunately Greece was not included!!! Greece is very important to us!! 13 days arriving in Athens leaving Paris!!! Please fix this ASAP or we must CANCEL our trip!!!! My # is 336-239-9072!!! James Steven Davis
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello James, Thank you for your review and we regret to hear that you have booked the wrong tour. As advised when you reached out to us, we are diligently working with your tour operator to switch you over to the correct tour. Once everything is confirmed, we will let you know in your updated booking page. Thank you for your patience in the meantime. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked my reservation on March 30th with a deposit. I did not get "approved" for the tour until April 3rd (6 days later). It caused a problem for me because I am flying with 4 other girls and the flights were filling up. Expect it to take longer than 48 hours to get your confirmation. I wrote to TourRadar each day asking if they could please speed it up (it amounts to just checking to see if each leg of the tour is open) but no good. They DO respond back within 24 hours but they don't actually do the work for 4 to 6 days. So if you are booking with friends, not good.:) Hoping the tour operators are more on the ball.:) I have heard the tour is a good tour, this is just the administrative part of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate that you have chosen TourRadar as your booking agency and regret that it took some time for your tour operator to confirm your tour. TourRadar is open 24/7 to assist with any queries, but our individual operators have their own business hours during which they can take reservations and confirm bookings. We have had a look at your booking and can see that one of our agents reached out when you placed your booking to advise that your departure was ‘on request’ and that it could take anywhere from 2-4 business days for the operator to confirm your space. To clarify, your operator is located in the UK, so it was Friday there when your request was submitted and your operator then closed for the weekend shortly after. When an ‘on request’ booking is placed, operators must not only check availability with every supplier used for the tour, but use your personal details to book in every component so that your space is fully secured. Depending on the length of your tour, this can sometimes take several business days. We can certainly understand that when you need to book flights, waiting for confirmation can be arduous. We can see that our agents checked the status of your request every day, but confirmation is always ultimately dependent on how fast the tour operator’s operations team works to secure your space. In this particular instance, the operator confirmed your tour within 4 business days, as we had initially advised. We have no doubt that you will have a wonderful time on your tour - If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I had booked with TourRadar before and had a good experience but this time has been a mess. I never received a confirmation email about my booking and TourRadar never respondent to my follow up. This has been very disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Heather, We're glad we were able to chat on the phone and rectify your email issue, which had lead you to believe your booking had not yet been confirmed. We're pleased everything is now in order and hope we've been able to restore your faith! Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I have left a message for someone to call me on 2 different days and no one will contact me. Urgent matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there Evelyn, Thank you for your review! We have had a look at your booking and can see that you requested a call; however, because your operator is located in Spain and was unable to call you during suitable hours, they had to reach out to us here at TourRadar for assistance. We do sincerely apologise for the delay in getting back to you and are glad that one of our agents was able to provide clarification and the answers to all your questions. If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to give us a call at any time. We are available 24/7 via phone and live chat and are always happy to help. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Long wait, wrong info, problem not solved. Cancelled trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that a member of our team is currently working to provide a resolution as soon as possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and understanding during this time. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
I have used you before, so, I know how you worked 3 years ago, but now I've booked my trip to Ethiopia, and I want to get a single room. I tried your chat and now I'm calling you and no answer. If this was my first dealing with you I would be nervous. Now I'm going to call G-Adventure to get my answer. I also have credits from my Nepal and Bhutan trip and would like to use it on this trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear you have returned after a pleasant experience on tour three years ago and decided to book yourself on another wonderful tour. We have taken a look at your booking and can see that you’ve sent your single supplement request on the 28 February. We sincerely apologize as we are experiencing a high volume of inquiries. Currently, it is taking us around 72 hours to reply to our travellers but please give us a call or contact us via live chat for any urgent queries - we have many travellers contacting us about their next dream adventure, but we can assure you that we are always available to assist. As per your booking, it seems like you’ve been in touch with us and we’ve advised about having to request it with the tour operator directly due to unavailability, which you have subsequently agreed to. We will notify you upon hearing back from them about this. With respect to your travel credits, your current booking does consist of greater savings than your travel credits earned in your Nepal and Bhutan booking but it’s ultimately up to you if you want to use your travel credits on your current Ethiopia booking instead. Thank you for your time and we will reach out directly for more feedback on your booking experience. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
very poor in providing tour details, need a lot of follow up questions to the travel agency help desk and the response is late (usually reply in next day), not instant enough to assist tour booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Mei Lin, Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you've been disappointed with the 24 hour response time from your tour operator. On TourRadar.com you can find and book tours from more than 1000 tour operators around the globe, many of which, invite you to experience your next destination, authentically, with local experts. If the tour operator you're travelling with is a local specialist, (meaning their offices are located in your holiday in your destination), it's also often that they will respond to your tour queries during their local business hours which is what I can see has happened in your case. Should you like to contact our TourRadar Travel Experts, we are available for you 24/7 both via phone and online chat and always happy to help in any way we can. If you have any further feedback as to how we can improve your booking experience, we'd love to hear from you. Have a wonderful trip! The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
My messages went unanswered after my tour was confirmed. Very disappointed with the service render by u guys. Wont recommend n will not book any tour thru tourradar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chee Meng, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and regret to hear that you feel disappointed by our service. Due to the high number of inquiries we are currently receiving, it is taking us a bit longer than usual to respond to all inquiries. We would like to remind you that we are available to assist 24/7 via phone and live chat, so for all urgent inquiries, we kindly ask that you contact us via phone or live chat. Whilst we endeavour to answer all messages as quickly as possible, please understand that your booking page is not a live messaging system, so it may take time for us to get to your messages and respond to them. We will follow up with you via your booking page shortly. Thank you for you continued patience, and thank you for choosing TourRadar! Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked a tour (discover Petra 3 day tour) The website showed 10 places available . I received back an email saying my booking was "denied". No explaination just "denied" I call and inquired "WHY"was I denied. They don't know? Then Tourradar sends me a email with the comment that they have plenty of other 3 days tours. So finally I get another email saying that tour is filled up and that is why I was "denied" Great! so i go on the website to look for another 3 day tour and guess what? The "Discover Petra 3 day tour, is there, the same i wanted to book! I check the date May 2,3,4 and they show 10 available places! This is after i was "Denied" HELP! Really I am not a Bad guy Respectfully Raymond Bill
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond and Mattie, Thanks for your review. We have had a look at your booking history and regret to hear that your booking request has come back declined. Please understand that we are a global company with close partnerships with tour operators around the world. As a result, we have tour operators who are responsible for manually adjusting the availability on our site for each departure. This may explain why you still see availability for your preferred departure date after having been advised it was unavailable. For clarity, upon receiving your booking request, the tour operator has subsequently declined your booking because it was no longer available. Rest assured, we have contacted the tour operator directly for an update on their available dates and will be in touch with you after this has been resolved. Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,606 reviews