TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,606 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,606 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Be very careful booking if your tour is with Wonder Travel. I was advised our tour was cancelled 4 days before we were to depart. Not good enough. We did receive our money back but our costs for getting to Montreal, where the tour was departing from and accomodation are lost. They won't reimburse all/part of these costs. We then had to make alternate arrangements for the next 5 days before our next tour was to commence. Previous messages from them indicate they usually know 2 weeks in advance if tour will go ahead and when I questioned them about this the reply was childlike: Hello, I am sorry. We said, it was usually. And if you ask us 2 weeks before the departure again, we may give you the certain answer. But you have not asked us. Thanks 31st October 2019 Not very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Elizabeth, We are so sorry that the operator had to withdraw your tour so close to departure and are currently taking the necessary steps to ensure that we do everything we can to prevent similar occurrences across all operators on our website. We would like to schedule a call to discuss your review in further detail and will get in touch with you shortly via your booking page. Thank you so much. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked this when the tour price was reduced to $1,380, however, when I paid my deposit I was charged $2,080. I cannot get anyone to respond to me about correcting this error.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and regret to see that there has been some confusion surrounding the correct pricing for your tour. We can see that one of our agents sent you an accurate quote for your desired departure date upon request when you inquired with us prior to booking. This agent advised that you can go ahead and submit your booking request online once you are ready. You then independently placed your booking online, which was confirmed according to our standard procedure. We can see that since then, various agents have been corresponding with you via your booking page to advise that the price you saw at the time of booking was the correct price for your departure date. We will continue with the conversation with you here and hope to be able to clear up this misunderstanding. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I made a mistake when I paidd, because I forgot to include the discount code. When I finished the payment I realized the mistake. I immediately called the call center and they didn't give me any solution. I lost about 70 USD. I have traveled several times. I is a unfair treatment
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Renate, We thank you for your review but regret to hear that you were unable to apply a promotion code to your booking. At TourRadar we always endeavor to make the booking process as smooth as possible and we understand that sometimes small mistakes do happen at the time of placing a booking. After taking a look at your file, we can see that a member of our support team has since reached out to you directly to discuss this concern further and provide some valuable assistance. We are very glad to see that you are now successfully booked onto your next amazing touring experience! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
The price on Tourradar is keep on changing every day. Normally it changes during the noon time. There is no certainty about the frequent change. I was interested in a tour, but hesitate to book before I could confirm my ticket, but during the 3 days, the rate of this tour changed 4 times ( From Friday - Monday). So I give up booking via Tourradar, better book direct with the tour operator.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review TourRadar. TourRadar works with over 2,000 different tour operators with 37,000 tours worldwide to bring you the biggest selection of scheduled, multi-city group tours. Each tour operator sets the pricing for each of their tours. For this reason, TourRadar cannot predict or change the pricing. The price is always subject to change and can change on a daily basis. Waiting for a price drop has you running the risk of missing out on your place on your prefered departure date due to availability, which is not dissimilar to the airline industry. Our customer support team is available 24/7 to confirm tour details and pricing if there is ever any uncertainty. A member of the customer support team will directly reach out to you to discuss your review and provide further assistance. Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
This is a terrible company with a poorest customer service I ever had. I bought tour a week ago and leaving on October 7th. I left 5-6 messages on their website trying to get in touch with Iglesias Travel which is a tour operator for Tourradar in Turkey.I wanted to know when and who will pick me up on first day of the tour and I have no response. I call 5 times but no customer service rep was able to give me any helpful information and all they can do is to send email to the Operator who is not responding. I asked several times to speak with the Manager:"not available","he will not be able to help more than we do"...it's a terrible customer service and no one taking ANY responsibility:this is a poorest customer service I EVER had traveling over 15 years
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Marina, We are saddened and regret to hear that you feel the customer service provided by TourRadar or the Tour Operator, has not met your expectations or requirements. Tour Operators sometimes stand on opposite time-zones to their customers and we advise that response times to an email can vary depending on the time of day the queries are received by their office. However, we can see that your inquiry has since been escalated to a senior member of our team who has reached out to you personally. We will endeavor to follow up with you as soon as possible regarding the information you have requested. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I spent so much time calling making sure everything will go fine for my upcoming trip but on my disappointment the morning of the tour starting day my name and my husband were not on the list with last of the group.I had to search my mail and find confirmation letter to prove in order not to be left in London. That was the biggest disappointment.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Liljana, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that your operator Expat Explore did not have your name on the list when starting the tour. They did send out a confirmation as well as an e-ticket, that we have then forwarded to you, so that should definitely not have happened! We are however glad this misunderstanding could be quickly resolved, and that you could join your tour without further problems. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your travels to Europe with Expat Explore. TourRadar Customer Support team is reachable 24/7 via phone and live chat - so we will always be here to help in such situations. We will also be in touch with you to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
I am very disappointed with Tourradar. I had googled Greenland for solo travellers & they had two (what seemed to be Amazing) tours on offer. The price was presented as a solo traveller price. When I contacted them to double check this they then told me there was a single supplement and that the dates that the website were showing as available actually were not. What a complete waste of my time. TourRadar can you please ensure that you are clear about pricing and you need especially to address your solo traveller link!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Petra, Thank you for your review. We regret to know that you felt disappointed upon learning that there is a mandatory single supplement for the trip you are interested in. To clarify, some operators will require a minimum of 2 passengers per booking, but the operator for the trip you were looking at accepts solo travellers. This means that the trip will show up in search results for solo travellers. However, the starting price is based on twin share and this is reflected on the booking page where travellers are able to view different cabin prices for single or double occupancy. We can see that our dedicated cruise team is currently looking into the availability of a single cabin for your desired departure date and will follow up with you via email as soon they have further information. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
There is a party of 3 ladies booking a tour with TourRadar. I was advised that the booking should be placed under one name so that everyone will be travelling together. We are all prepared to pay for our trip with our own credit card. I was told only one credit card would be accepted for the deposit charge. Each person could input their credit card information so that the remaining payment for the tour is charged to each person individually. This WAS not the case! The deposit was made on my credit card for the 3 of us. The final payment cost was shown on my credit card also. I requested a summary for the cost for this tours for each of us individually. This was not done! I understand booking the tour for all 3 people under one name BUT we should be able to pay individually with our own credit card....the deposit and the final payment. I have personally booked other tours with other guest and each person was able to pay the deposit and the final payment for their cost of the tour with their own credit card. Evelyn Wolfe
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Evelyn, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that the link to your booking page with a full price breakdown was sent to you, along with instructions for how to add additional credit cards for the final payment. Since you have not added your friends' credit cards to the booking, the default payment method is still showing as your credit card at this time. Not to worry though - Your final payment is not due until next year, so there is plenty of time to add your friends' credit card details to your booking. We will follow up with you directly via your booking page and are confident that we will be able to assist with splitting the costs evenly between the three of you. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Way too long and complicated. It brought us just stress during two days. (We always book last minutes tour and it’s never as complicated as that)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there Renaud, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We definitely understand that booking a tour last-minute can be stressful! To clarify, when passengers book tours within 30 days of departure, bookings must go through an 'on request' process, almost always without exception. This means that your operator must reach out to every one of the hotel suppliers used for your tour, as well as a number of other suppliers (including transportation companies and restaurants) to request your spaces. Whilst we are available 24/7, this process can only be carried out by operators during their local business hours, which is usually Monday through Friday. We have had a look at your booking and can see your booking request was submitted to us on a Saturday. We can also see one of our agents at TourRadar attempted to make contact with you the same day you placed your booking request but was not able to get through. However, once we received written confirmation that you were happy to proceed with the booking, your spaces were confirmed within 48 hours. Since your tour is of a decent duration, it normally would have taken a bit longer to confirm than a shorter tour, but we partnered with the operator to confirm your booking in record time, first thing on the Monday. Whilst it is always recommend that travellers avoid placing bookings last-minute, we understand this is not always possible - We are just really glad that we were able to confirm your spaces just on time for your departure. We hope you have an incredible holiday and thank you for choosing TourRadar! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Terrible service, don't use, could not make trip let them know with in 20 days and they charged me for who trip, I still don't know if they canceled room. be prepared to lose your money if you use them 1 Comment 11 Like Show more reactions
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Larry, Thanks for reaching out. We've received your feedback both here and directly and will be in touch with you directly to discuss your issue. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
At 6:39pm I received booking confirmation email; at 8:21pm I received email my booking accidentally confirmed and a full refund would be issued. Highly disturbed that in less than two hours, the credit card transaction wasn't voided so it never fully hit my account. Was also asked if I had any other available dates to which I responded, and haven't received a reply in 36 hours. I'm not feeling it :(
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Damita, Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your booking and are sorry to see that the tour operator was not able to confirm your space. When you requested this tour, your credit card was pre-authorised as part of a process that your bank carries out to guarantee that funds are available to pay for your tour. This means there was a temporary hold put on the funds needed for the payment. A refund is still pending for your booking as we are waiting for the tour operator to confirm an alternative departure date. The TourRadar Customer Support Team is available 24/7, whilst the tour operators are not. Depending on where the tour operator is located and their local operating hours can cause a delay to responses. TourRadar will be reaching out to you on your booking conversation page to confirm whether an alternative departure date might work. Here at TourRadar, we are confident in our ability to send our travellers on life-enriching travel experiences and hope to be able to do this for you! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Despite best efforts of Armin I was initially told that I’d secured a booking and deposit taken I was told days later that the tour was full!! VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Gwyn, We regret to hear that you’re disappointed you were unable to secure a spot on your desired tour. We can see in your correspondence with the operator that they have reached out with alternative options. However, if these options are not suitable, the operator has offered a full refund. At TourRadar we will always endeavor to try and find a resolution for these situations. We will reach out to you directly to see if there are any alternative options for you, in order to confirm your space on a suitable alternative tour. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I was told I could pay in instalments before I booked. They took the whole total amount and refused to let me pay in instalments
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kirsten, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad we could get in touch in order to clarify this. Paying by instalment is indeed possible when booking a tour more than two months in advance (for most operators). When booking two months or less before the actual travel date, TourRadar does need the full payment, as the departure is close and that most operators need to have this total amount on file. The amount to be paid at the time of booking will always be indicated when processing the reservation. The date at which the full payment is required will be clearly outlined as well. In case of any doubts, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via phone and live chat, and can definitely check what are the payment terms for your preferred date. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
It is not possible ti communicate directily with the local tour operator on phone before booking, due tue Tour radar rules. All communication is on chat or via the Tour radar. Highly unprofessional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. While some operators are indeed not available for direct contact, TourRadar Customer Support team is online 24/7, and is happy to help via phone, live chat, and emails. Our team is fully trained, professional and is happy to assist for any enquiry you may have for your next trip! We will be in touch with you in order to gather more feedback about the issue you encountered. We are confident we will be able to reach a positive outcome to your concerns. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Ensure you read EVERYTHING, as the itinerary descriptions can be misleading and a costly mistake to make!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. The detailed itinerary, as well as the inclusion section, are indeed very important to read before booking, as they will detail the services you will receive during your tour. While we regret to hear that there was a misunderstanding, we are glad we could provide you with a refund of most of the tour cost. Should you have any doubts regarding inclusions of a tour in the future, feel free to contact our Customer Support team, we are available 24/7 via phone and live chat and are happy to assist. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
WHEN I BOOKED THE AMOUNT WAS BLOCKED IMMEDIATLY ON MY CREDIT CARD BUT IT TOOK 7 !! DAYS UNTIL I FINALLY GOT THE CONFIRMATION. THE NEXT TIME I WILL BOOK MYSELF - THE HOTELS WERE BOOKABLE ON BOOKING.COM
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Andreas, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. While we regret to hear about the wait for your booking confirmation, we’re happy to see that the tour operator has been in communication with you to advise that due to local holidays, it would take some time to confirm your booking. As you also requested to add extra travellers, the tour operator required extra time to ensure that all of the components of the tour package can be confirmed for you. This includes accommodations, activities, and transportation. We will also be in touch with you to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Poor customer service with Tourradar using the standard "our system will not allow us to do this" applying travel credits traveller has accumulated. I would give this company 0 stars if I could with their lack of help in booking a trip online that stated there is availability but the trip was fully booked. No help either via online chat or via telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your booking experience. We provide 24/7 customer support to all our travellers so we regret to hear that you have not received the support you needed when placing your booking. As per our correspondence, it seems like you have been in contact with several agents about honouring a price drop for an existing tour and applying your travel credits to an existing booking. While we understand this is likely a disappointing situation for you, waiting for a price drop also has you running the risk of missing out on your place on your preferred departure date due to availability. It's not dissimilar to the airline industry, where it is also common to see a price drop after you have booked your flight. For this reason, we are unfortunately unable to retroactively apply a sale deal to a tour that has already been booked and confirmed. While travel credits are earned on each booking placed on TourRadar, they can only be applied to future bookings and not the same booking, from which those travel credits were earned. For this reason, we were unable to apply the current travel credits you have on your account. We hope this clarifies your situation. We will also be in touch with you to gather any additional feedback you may have about your booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
The Tour Opperator Moose Western Canada cancel the Trip and make my a new deal. But Tourradar will this not accepted! I will never travel with Tourradar!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Christian, Thanks for your review. We’re in contact with you directly regarding your withdrawn tour and we’re confident that together, we’ll be able to reach an agreeable solution. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked multiple tours through TourRadar as a part of my big European OE. Out of six different tours I booked three of them weren’t booked a handled correctly, through fault of the rubbish communication between TourRadar, the tour companies and myself. My very first tour was a Contiki, which I had booked almost a year prior and was doing with a friend. I sent messages two weeks prior asking where my travel vouchers were, as my friend had received hers, but I hadn’t. I found out three days before the departure that my booking had been lost on the system and was never booked with Contiki. The tour we had booked was fully booked and I couldn’t go. They took far too long to come up with an alternative for my friend and I which meant we had to do a different trip and miss the first two nights in Amsterdam, which meant she didn’t get to see Amsterdam. Then I had booked a trip to Santorini through Santorini Experience. The tour company contacted me as they were having issues getting my boat tickets to me, in this time my Granddad passed away and asked them about whether I could get a refund so I could afford to fly home for the funeral (never confirming that I was cancelling). They said no I couldn’t so I let them know that I decided to go. They said that they had cancelled my booking. When contacting them over the next three days, I just kept being told that the office was closed, but someone will get back to me in a couple of hours. Three days later I had missed the boat because I had no tickets and was left stranded in Athens. I didn’t hear back from them until later that night, by which point was too late to do anything. I missed my Granddads funeral and didn’t get to go on the trip. The third incident was on an Expat trip up North. When I booked this trip I originally thought I would be going to Russia, by the time they sent me the info I needed I had already left NZ, I tried getting a Russian visa in other countries I was in, but was told that only residents of that country could apply. So when I was sent a link to fill out my details with Expat and clicked that o was doing the Russian bypass. This somehow never made it through to the Expat team, so when I turned up to my tour, my leader had booked me accommodation etc in Russia. After days of arguing between the two companies and myself, I was left to book EVERYTHING myself for the 4 days of my tour, that I couldn’t spend with my tour group. There was fine print in a 45 page document saying you had to let them know 45 days prior to the tour if you needed to do the bypass, however was never told this when contacting them multiple times about this, or when submitting the info with Expat. All over I will NEVER book anything again with TourRadar as my trip has been an absolute nightmare, not only did I loose my Grandfather, but I have been left stranded multiple times because of the lack of organisation, knowledge and communication. You need to get more staff and train them better!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Courtney, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We regret to hear that your booking experience has not been pleasant due to unforeseen circumstances and operator errors. As per our correspondence, the tour operator has provided you with a suitable resolution and compensation for your concerns. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Good selection of trips. Selected a trip that met our needs and shows that there are 10 spaces left. Got an email the following day that website was erroneous and that there was only 1 space left and not 10 as advertised on the site..Very disappointed as the schedule and itinerary fit our vacation plans.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Maria, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We understand how disappointing it is when you find the perfect tour only to find out that it cannot be confirmed. For this reason, we are continually working on showing the most up to date availability as possible. Fortunately, we don't see cases like this happen too often as the availability on our site is updated every 24 hours. Currently, our availability is only as accurate as of the information provided to us by our tour operator partners. We are glad to see that you were able to find and book a very similar tour. There is no doubt that you will have a fantastic time while on tour. If you need any assistance at all, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via phone, email and live chat! Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,606 reviews