TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,606 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,606 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the world’s first Adventure Booking Platform, where you can effortlessly book private, group and tailor-made multi-day organised adventures in 160+ countries around the world.

Traditionally, booking an organised adventure was a tedious and time-consuming process. Where will I stay? What activities will I do? What meals am I going to have? What operator can I trust? TourRadar makes booking multi-day adventures seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. Founded in 2010, TourRadar was the first to transition multi-day tours to an online marketplace, making them the leader in the industry.

In 2021, TourRadar further revolutionised the industry by introducing the Adventure Booking Platform, connecting travellers, operators, and travel agents to organised tours through one platform.

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
44
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Deceptive advertising the brochure said the tour starts and ends in BA but fails to tell you that you have make arrangements for three flights to do the tour
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Douglas, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your booking experience on TourRadar. We regret to hear that you felt the brochure was written in a way to deceive or mislead as that is truthfully, never ours nor the tour operator's intention! We recognize that some tour operators on our platform do not include domestic airfare and require travellers to make their own arrangements. To prevent uncertainty in such situations, we require tour operators to clearly state this in the ‘What’s Included’ section of the tour page. While this is stated on the tour page, we greatly appreciate your feedback and will shortly reach out directly to see if you have any other questions about your booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
All started out well - tours were easy to find and the booking process was easy. I chose to pay a deposit and settle the balance nearer the time. Post booking communications were prompt and helpful. So far so good until I was contacted to say that there was a mistake on the price booked and that I would need to pay more....flights are already booked and therefore this leaves me in a difficult situation. Not off to a good start any more.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We cannot see any communication indicating a price error in your booking page, and everything seems correct from our side. We will get in touch with you directly in order to understand who gave you this information and investigate what happened. We will make sure to get to the bottom of this and find a suitable resolution. Should you have any similar issue in the future, please feel free to contact our Customer Support team at any time - we are available 24/7 over the phone and live chat. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
I booked inka treasures in Peru with Tour Rader . The experience with regards to the detailing of the tour by email is very poor with no name of the hotel written on it. Also the itinerary doesn’t match the hotel booked . Totally bad experience . There is no communication between you & your international tour agency & the call centre. I would never recommend trips with anyone. There is a lot of communication gap. Very poor service & disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Lalu, Thanks for submitting your review. We regret to hear that you're experiencing some on-tour concerns at the moment. We will reach out to you directly to discuss your issue further. Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I have been overcharged. The website advertised a price of $1999 for my trip and after I paid my deposit the amount was increased by $330. I have paid a single fee as well so the overall amount escalated to $2819 without warning or explanation. I have emailed TourRadar twice to query the issue with no reply.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Frances, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. After taking a look at your booking, we believe we understand what has happened. On each individual tour page, you will see the “From” price. This price is the lowest available price for the specific tour and may not be for the departure date you are looking for. However, before you click on your departure date, you will see the listed price. Then, once you click on the departure date and enter the booking page, you will see the full price breakdown on the right side of the page. Booking a group tour is very similar to booking airline tickets. The same flight on a different day may be listed at a different price and the same goes for tour departure dates. Departures Dates vary in pricing based on many factors including availability and proximity to departure. As a booking platform, we have no control over the listed tour prices as this is the sole responsibility of the tour operator. However, price transparency is very important to us. For this reason, we make sure to list the tour pricing multiple times before a booking can be made. We thank you for your feedback and hope this explains the “from” pricing a bit better. We have no doubt that you will have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with in the future, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I originally booked a 14 day tour of Georgia through Tour Radar which was cancelled. A number of replacement tours were offered and the one that best fit was a 8 day tour. Because plane flights had already been booked, we had to book 5 days extra accommodation. The total cost of the replacement trip was about double what we would have paid for the original trip. Although Tour Radar are exceptional with their customer service and response to inquiries, I probably will not be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Brian, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have taken a look into your booking and can see that the tour operator has had to withdraw your original tour. We understand how frustrating it is when the tour operator has to withdraw a tour. Looking forward to a trip, only to have the added stress of making alternative plans is a frustrating experience. However, even though this situation is out of our hands a marketplace, we are equipped to ease the frustration. Having said that, it looks like our Customer Support team were able to help you find a very similar tour that fits your plans almost perfectly! There seems to be a bit of a pricing difference, however, we are glad that we were able to line up alternative tour arrangements without having to change your original international flights! We thank you for your continued patience and thank you again for leaving such great feedback. Withdrawn tours are one of the biggest letdowns in the tourism industry. Luckily, we partner with tour operators all over the world and are ready to tackle such cases by finding alternative tours on your behalf. Also, these days, many operators do offer “Guaranteed Departures” which are not susceptible to being withdrawn. We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible experience with TourRadar and their Guatemala travels tour Company They lied and messed up my vacation plans. Would never use them or recommend them again !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Antoine, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are very sorry to hear you had a negative booking experience. We can see that your Guatemalan operator did have a few issues throughout the booking process, which we deeply apologize about. We have now discussed with them and assisted in correcting the pricing issue to make sure this does not happen again in the future. Should you ever have any issue with an operator, you can contact the TourRadar customer support team at any point in time. We are available 24/7 over phone and live chat and are always happy to help. We will be getting in touch with you directly to find a suitable solution together. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I have not received any acknowledgement that the booking has been made. I booked the Satay Ways Tour from Bangkok but have not received any email confirming this
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey Lewis, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see the tour operator has not reached out in the last 24 hours since you have booked your tour. We understand your frustration as you are eager to plan all aspects of your upcoming tour. We have partnered with the tour operator to let them know that you are eagerly awaiting their response. We here at TourRadar are available 24/7, however, many of our operating partners are not. This can lead to some slight delays and for this reason we expect all operators to respond within 48 hours at the latest. We thank you for your continued patience and you can expect a response very shortly. We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your tour, and remember if there is anything we here at TourRadar can help you with, we are available by phone and online chat 24/7. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Embora houvesse disponibilidade para reservar e efectuar reserva mediante pagamento após 2 dias e confirmação de reserva , fui informado que não poderiam assegurar o serviço.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hey João, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We have had a look at your booking and it seems as though your booking was confirmed, certain permits for your tour could not be secured. We understand the frustration as your tour was already confirmed, only to receive news thereafter that a major aspect of the tour could not be supplied. Tours that include the Inca Trail are a bit more complicated because of the strict permits and control set by the Peruvian government. Permits must be purchased for individual travelers and cannot be attained by the operator before a tour booking is made. This means once you book the tour, the operator must apply for the Inca Trail permits. In this case, the maximum 500 permits per day had already been secured for your specific departure date. We can see that the tour operator has offered you two alternative routes to Machu Picchu, alternative dates or, a refund in full. Our Customer Support team is also available 24/7, via phone, email and live chat to help you find an alternative tour. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Beware that even when Tour Radar “confirm” your booking - your trip can still be cancelled. Apparently taking your money does not mean that you have entered into a contract!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Sharyn, Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear your tour is not going ahead. We have investigated your booking, and could see that the operator indeed had to withdraw the departure you were booked on. Many operators need a minimum amount of travellers booked on a specific date in order to run the tour. When this number is not reached, they unfortunately sometimes have to withdraw departures. Withdrawing a departure is never an easy decision for operators, but when they are forced to do so, they always make sure to do it in advance to give the travellers enough time to find an alternative option. Our team of Travel Experts is available 24/7, and is happy to assist in finding an alternative tour option, or in advising whether one specific departure is guaranteed to depart or not. We are dedicated to our customers, and are usually able to find an alternative trip among the 2000+ operators available on TourRadar. We will be in touch with you directly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Buyers beware!!! Everything went well until I paid my deposit. After I paid my deposit, it was disclosed to me that the luggage was restricted to 44 lbs and one bag for a 17 day trip. This ridiculous restriction should have been disclosed in the terms and agreement prior to a deposit being placed. The good news is that I received a full refund in 48 business hours. Because of this, I will not be doing business with Tour Radar anymore.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Stewart, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We regret to know that you've had to cancel your booking due to the tour operator's luggage restrictions. To clarify, TourRadar is an online marketplace for multi-day tours with 2,500+ different tour operators, each with their own luggage restrictions. These restrictions are in place to ensure that the vehicle used on tour is able to accommodate the total weight of all luggage and passengers. Luggage limits can vary widely depending on the chosen operator and travel style. We hope this information helps and will have a member of our Customer Relations Team reach out to you directly to further discuss your review. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked a trip to Iceland and late there was a discount offered on the trip. I got in touch with the company and they refused to offer any compensation. Very disappointed. Even cruise lines offer something, even if it’s not monetary.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We have had a look at your booking and can see that your chosen departure date was unfortunately not a discounted departure for your tour. All customers are able to view a full price breakdown for their chosen departure date and it does appear that there may have been a bit of confusion at this stage of the booking process. We can see that when you reached out to us, our team followed up with you in a timely manner to provide clarification around the pricing, as well as a discount. In light of this, we are truly saddened to know that you are still disappointed with our service and will contact you directly to better understand how you feel we could have better addressed the issue. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Nothing special with Tour Radar this is for my personal experience with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Marie, Thank you for taking the time to review your booking experience. We regret to hear you’re dissatisfied with your experience. As this hasn't been bought to our attention previously, a member of our Customer Support team will reach out to you directly to discuss your concerns further and gather any valuable feedback you may have. Best Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Horrible communication. Asked to speak with a manager and was told NO.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback; we are sorry that you were not able to speak to a manager upon request and can see that the issue was escalated accordingly and has now been resolved. We will follow up with our team to ensure that all agents understand the process for escalation to a manager. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we hope we will be able to provide you with a more positive experience moving forward. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Too many options, not enough details. Very confusing compared to Education Forward tour website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your booking experience. While we regret to hear that you found our platform confusing, we are pleased to see that you have since booked yourself on a wonderful tour! We work with over 2500+ tour operators and understand that this can be overwhelming to filter through. For this reason, we would like to reach out directly for any feedback you believe would have improved your overall booking experience. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, I really have a very bad experience with you, initially I tried to cancel my tour due to a very personal situation Initaly you told me everything depends on G Adventures, and those are lies, becasue I called G Adventures and they told me you are the ones to decide My tour price is 664 and you are going to keep 500 dls for an spot that is not in high demand, you still have places And now the price your drop it to 582, what I am asking is at least match the price as you so proudly say I also asked to talk with someone else during the call but surprinsingly noone is available. Jeff the person who took my call just drop the call at the end I really wish you can be a little for fair on this Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi there, We thank you for your feedback and sincerely regret to hear about your experience with TourRadar. When a traveler requests a cancellation, they and TourRadar are bound to the terms and conditions enforced by the operator, which may include cancellation fees. While TourRadar does not apply any additional cancellation fees, unfortunately, there were applicable operator fees when you requested to cancel your booking this close to departure. As per our correspondence, however, we can see that you made the decision to continue with your tour. Further to this, TourRadar cannot retrospectively apply a sales discount or price match after a tour has been confirmed. We can see that, with additional TourRadar savings applied, you have received the best price available at the time you made your booking. We also regret to hear your call dropped while you were speaking with one of our agents. We will endeavor to have one of our customer support team follow up with you personally in regards to your concerns. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
The first leg of my flight was delayed and I missed my connecting flight. I called tourradar to see if I could arrange a transfer the following day and let them know I would not be arriving on time. There was no help provided. They gave me 3 emergency numbers to call. Noone answered. I was told the do not work on the weekends. You could chance it and maybe nothing bad will happen, but I won't be using this company in the future. I recommend you think long and hard before booking with tourradar.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jeff, We are sorry to hear that you have not had much success getting in touch with your operator. Rest assured we have been monitoring your booking page closely and have been calling the operator on your behalf to advise them that your flight has been delayed. We currently have agents working across different offices and time zones to get this information to the operator for you as soon as possible! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
I booked two tours for Japan through you and both ending up being cancelled due to very basic and elemental issues caused by you. First one, reason cited was not enough travelers and the second one offered by Hanatours, was due to unavailable local guides. It appeared to me that the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing. Meaning you and whichever travel agencies offering the tours have no communication. As result of this very basic and elemental issue, I ended up having my credit card funds withheld unnecessarily and caused me not being able to use the funds to book other tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Fong, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that resulted from availability not being live for your particular departure date. Availability on our website must be manually updated by operators and as such, we will work with the operator to ensure that this information is updated as often as possible to reflect the most up-to-date availability at any given time. We do have the option to transfer funds to another booking in the event that the operator is not able to confirm a booking for any reason. We regret that we missed the opportunity to transfer your funds in this particular instance. We will be in touch with you directly via your booking page to provide further assistance. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Booking online was easy and straightforward, however it’s been 2 days and I haven’t received any confirmation or any additional information on my email. Not really reassuring considering we paid for the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Preslava, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we are happy to hear that the booking process was easy, we are sorry you did not receive the booking confirmation. We can see that a confirmation email of the tour has been sent at the time of booking, and that your operator contacted you a few hours after that. So it seems that our emails may have ended up in your mailbox. We will be in touch with you shortly to direct you to your confirmed booking page. Should you have any question, feel free to give us a call - our Customer Support team is available 24/7. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
Note: BECAREFUL when TOURRADAR advertises SALE, It doesn't always mean you get the best price. I received email from tourradar advertising about the sale was going on for limited period of time. Then I hurry book a tour with tourradar during that sale period which I thought I got the best price & I didn't want to miss the deal. BUT WHAT HAPPENED NEXT? About a week after, the tour price that I book became cheaper than the sale price. The WORSE at the same time I found at different website exactly the same tour with the same departure date was cheaper than tourradar. I called tourradar asking about their best price warranty, they said my tour was already confirmed about a week ago so they couldn't match the price. I travel the world joining the tour every year in the last 15 years but this is my 1st experience with tourradar & I'm DISAPPOINTED.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nuria, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have had a look at your booking and can see that the price you paid for your tour remains the same as the day you placed your booking. We believe there has been a misunderstanding here and will follow up with you shortly via your booking page to hopefully clear any confusion surrounding this. Our Best Price Guarantee is certainly always available to all passengers at the time of booking. Should you find a better price elsewhere, we will always be more than happy to apply a price match, provided that your tour has not yet been confirmed. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
They changed the tour description of my Africa after I booked, so I contacted them. Here's an excerpt of the ensuing conversation. I believe it's illustrative of the way they treat customers. 2nd October 2019 TourRadar: "Hello Nathan, Thanks for getting in touch with us and your questions about your booking. We didn't change the text since you booked, Nathan We realise that it might be disappointing that you din't notice it earlier but hope you will enjoy you trip and have a fantastic time!" Me: "You did change the text. " 7th October 2019 TourRadar: "Hi Nathan, Thank you for your reply. I can assure you that neither TourRadar or the tour operator, Absolute Africa have changed the text in the itinerary." Me: Had to send PROOF they changed the text on their website 8th October 2019 Finally stated he obvious with no regret and no apology. TourRadar: "We can also see from the screenshot you have attached that the wording of those inclusions have changed since the time you have booked the tour." However, they were glad to pass the blame. We do regret that the opportunity for you to provide this supporting evidence earlier, was missed. "[Absolute Africa] would like to apologize for that confusion, and thank you for your feedback, that will help in improving the description for the next travellers." Me: Sill no apology for how Tour Radar reps treated me? Nope. They blamed me instead TourRadar: "We do regret that the opportunity for you to provide this supporting evidence earlier, was missed." No apology
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Nathan, Thank you for your review. Your issue has been escalated to our customer relations department, however we sincerely apologise for the mishandling of your original issue. This was human error and the agents who were in contact with you have been coached as to how they might handle a situation like this more effectively. We have also worked with the operator of your tour to rectify the issue in their description of the tour listing on TourRadar to avoid any further confusion in the future. We are hopeful we may have an opportunity to offer you a superior booking experience in the future. Sincerely, The TourRadar Team
Posted 3 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,606 reviews