TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,690 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,690 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
So far has been really good communication. Will wait and see how the tour turns out!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
It’s a nice website and easy to search tours. However, many of the tour operators are not equally prompt to answer your questions promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Pradipta, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you find our website easy to use and helpful for searching adventures. We regret for any delays you've experienced in getting responses from some tour operators. Due to timezone and staffing differences, some operators may take a bit longer than others to respond. We strive to ensure all our partners provide timely and accurate information, and we will work on improving this aspect of our service. If you have any specific concerns or need assistance, please feel free to reach out to us directly. We're here to help 24/7! Best regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent experience with Tour Radar. Everything on the trip was fine. There was a hiccup in train timings but the tour operator was contacted and they handled it well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pretty easy to navigate even for an oldie like me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi there, At TourRadar, we strive to make finding and booking your dream adventure smooth and simple! Our team remains available 24/7 via phone and live chat should you ever have any questions or need assistance. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to communicate via the portal but no option to redeem credit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Rohith, Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you found it easy to communicate with us via the portal. You can see how to redeem your travel credits at the following link: https://www.tourradar.com/invite Alternatively, you can reach out to our 24/7 team, who will be happy to help! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 week ago
Booking experience was very good. Any queries we had, including telephone conversation after we had arrived in Sri Lanka, were promptly and effectively answered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Christopher, Thank you for your kind review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and encourages us to continue providing excellent service. If you have any further questions or need assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. We hope you had an amazing time in Sri Lanka and look forward to helping you with your next adventure! Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 week ago
Booking was quick and easy once I had my travel companion's information. The payment process could use some tweaking though. It only allowed payments in $100 increments, meaning that we couldn't evenly split the payment between us. It couldn't be that hard to make it so that a person could type in the amount they wanted to pay rather than having to choose from a drop down menu.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sarabeth, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We strive to make the booking process quick and easy and are thrilled that you’ve recognized our efforts. Our team is always looking for ways to improve our platform and we truly appreciate you sharing your feedback about the payment process. We will be passing on this feedback to our internal teams to see where improvements can be made to ensure a smoother experience when splitting payments between travel companions. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 week ago
My trip finally got cancelled but only after I phoned TR and spoke with Sulu who provided an excellent, efficient and speedy service. As soon as the phone call ended, Zulu had sent through an email confirming the cancellation and also my refund was deposited back into my bank account straight away. Thank you Sulu, you're an absolute star! I think the key is to phone TR if you need to cancel your booking as emailing just seems to go into the great abyss.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Susan Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that our team was delayed in actioning your cancellation request. We can see that since your review the TourRadar Customer Support team has completed your cancellation. We hope that our support provided you with the result you were hoping for and we are available for anything else we can assist you with. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 4 months ago
I was glad to contact an Australian company to book my trips & was pleased with the service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
For us it was the first time we booked a complete trip by website. It was therefore unusual for us not to get any vouchers or further information about the local flights or the boat. It would have been helpful for us to be informed more thoroughly about the procedure. But finally: it was a perfectly organized trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent value and wonderful trip! We ended up traveling by ourselves vs. a group which was a little bit of a surprise. Setting better expections for the rural nature of Costa Rican travel would have been helpful. Resorts and hotels were excellent to very nice. Celeste Mountain Lodge was our favorite. Guided tours and our drivers were great! We loved Costa Rica!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Booking was lucid.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Realistic Asia - Vietnam Foodie’s Paradise in 10 days The structure of this tour is a bit different. The company organizes the accommodation, transfers and a food tour in each city, plus Mekong Delta day tour and two-day Halong Bay trip with overnight on a boat. You are not with a group of other travelers and there is plenty of free time to organize other activities to suit your own interests. I chose to add a day at the start and end of the trip, which was facilitated by the company. My experience was a little disappointing as the food tour in Hoi An was cancelled due to heavy rain and the two-day trip to Halong Bay was cancelled due to strong winds. I also got food poisoning when I arrived in Hanoi so I had to cancel the Hanoi food tour as well. None of these events were the fault of the tour company, though be aware that any refunds you are owed are paid to you in cash (USD or VD) before you leave - they will not refund to your credit card. The accommodation in each city (I did the 4 star option) was conveniently located, comfortable and clean (Alagon D’Antique in Saigon, Le Pavillon Gallery in Hoi An and Aurora Premium in Hanoi). Transfers arrived on time and pickups from airports were smooth. Mr Brian quickly arranged alternative accommodation for one night in Hanoi after the Halong Bay tour was cancelled (Tirant Hotel - very nice!) and checked in with me throughout the tour to check all was going well. Be aware that the food tour in Saigon is on the back of a scooter. This isn’t clear in the itinerary- a slightly terrifying experience in Saigon traffic but good fun. Other activities I did which I recommend: Saigon: Girl Power Saigon by Night tour - all girl team who take you on the back of their scooters - excellent experience - some overlap with where we went on the food tour but better overall. AO show at opera house - do the VIP option for the best view. Cu Chi tunnels day trip. Hoi An: lantern making class - great wet weather option and Gioan cooking class - fantastic experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Gut, die Mitarbeiterin am Telefon war sehr freundlich.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It is so long ago that I can't remember the details, but I don't recall any problems. There is nowhere to discuss the actual tour, only the booking details. Where do I get to report on the content, leadership, etc of the tour?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
In general, the tour permitted us to view the 3 main cities , but due to health issues, we had to pass on the walking tours of Florence and Venice. We did those on our own. Two of the 3 Hotels were great (Rome and Venice), but the Executive Hotel in Florence, we were not impressed with the room, or the front desk service, who seemed to be indifferent to us, even when asking for info. The fast train service was great, but it would have been nice to have Hotel transfer from Florence and Venice to the train station.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Smooth; quick response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We were hosted in Egypt by Remon from timeless travel, he was really amazing, knowledgeable, kind and really proud of his heritage. I do feel that we had value for money with this tour, it was really busy however we really did get to experience the historical aspects of Egypt.
TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022 TourRadar 4 star review on 9th October 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Yashika, TourRadar makes booking multi-day tours seamless and timely, partnering with 2,500+ operators to offer more than 50,000+ adventures in 160+ countries. We are happy to see that your adventure in Egypt with Timeless Travels has been amazing! As we are continuously wanting to improve our services, feedback for us and the 2,500+ operators we partner with is very important. If you have suggestions for optimisation, we would love to hear your input. Thank you for choosing TourRadar. The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
Tourradar wildwest with Amadeo. Tour guides Roberto and steve cirello are excellent.Drivers are good except the one who drove us to LA with sprinter on Aug.5.He was impolite, irritable, disrespectful and practically yelling at us.We are with italians and french tourists and they were not impressed. This driver is ruining your reputation. When the Italian was begging to stop by nearest starbucks coz one of them needs to use the bathroom, he said , this is not Europe.He was practically yelling at my husband when he mistakenly stopped in 4pts sherraton in culver city which we did not asked for.While in Vegas , my husband asked Roberto if we can be dropped off our hotel in LAX 4 pts sherraton in Airport BLVD.and he said no, we dont do that.To begin with, farmers market and 4 pts sherraton CULVER city are the pick and drop off venues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ofelia, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your last trip to the Wild West you went on with Amadeo. Despite your mentioned concerns with one driver, we truly hope that you had a wonderful time exploring! In case any travel-related questions may arise in the future, our 24/7 customer support team at TourRadar is always happy to help and guide you on our platform. Thank you! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,690 reviews