TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,660 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,660 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
50
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Communication during the booking process was prompt and good. However, the first two tours I tried to book were not available even when it said so on the website. Only the third option I had actually worked out. This whole process took two days of back and forth emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a good experience. Easy to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very straightforward and easy to complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Experince was good, however the T&C's are outdated. I have had very good contact amd experince with Tour radar during pandemic where they helped me a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Registration proceeded smoothly. However, in the initial process, there was not a [possibility (at least I did not see it) to add special requests
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not happy with them at all at first...but they called me three times to try to correct/explain the issues I had....so, good follow up on their part....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tours and details are very easy to find and information is timely and accurate. My problems came when trying to pay for my tour. After 3 attempts, chat room help and speaking with an agent, nothing seemed to work. I was ready to book with another company, but the next morning i tried again with a different browser and everything worked fine. I'm happy with the tour and the eventual outcome, but the site doesn't work with Chrome. A disclaimer would be helpful. Otherwise the site was ready to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clearly explained tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The experience was good! Recommendation: show the additional costs for single person/room earlier in the booking process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I originally had trouble making the reservation. With the help of your website was able to book the trip. We are excited to see the whole country of Iceland. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tour radar was very helpful in answering my questions and working with the changes I had to make so my trip to go on as planned
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booking with Radar is easy and nice but once you confirmed and deposit paid you are in the hands of the local tour operator meaning all handling or further questions will be handled by other company with more restrictions and harder to make deals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I neglected to get trip insurance. I have tried to get the insurance several times, and am still trying. I guess if I could find my “ booking page with conversation” I should be able to press “get trip insurance”. Problem: I can’t fin such a page! I guess I will try the unusual step of calling!"………..I later called, and Rufus helped a lot. I was able to sign up for trip insurance!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Yesterday, I call Customer Service Agent for asking changes date of departure start on Madrid of Spain Saturday, 16 April 2022 for Saturday, 23 April 2022 because accidental I made a mistake. The Saturday 16 we arrival at 8.00 am to Barcelona on MSC cruise, therfore we will fly early morning to MADRID. The Agent toll me he can't make any change and shall send our request to the operator and copy email to me, he did not.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Eduardo, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide your valuable feedback. We are delighted to see that our agent was indeed able to get in touch with the operator for you and update your departure to your preferred dates so that you can travel as planned! We are so excited to get you on your adventure and remain here for anything else you may need before, during or after departure. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
For the most part, the booking of our tour was easy and the communication with Tourradar reps was efficient. I guess the ultimate test will be seeing how well things are put together when we take the tour in March. Crossing my fingers that it is everything it is as amazing as it is advertised to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
no response from tour company regarding questions about the tour
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Paula, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and share your valuable feedback. We regret to see that you had encountered a slight wait time when attempting to make contact with our team, however, we are thrilled to see that you were able to secure a spot on your desired tour and that a member of both our and your operator's teams were able to be in touch to answer your questions. We remain available to you within your personal booking conversation page online for any further queries and can’t wait to get you travelling. Kind regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Two of the persons (Kassy, Joachim), i wrote with were super helpful. One other was absolutly Not helpful, she didn‘t get what i wanted. I had troubles with my creditcard they tried everything to make my booking directly. In the end somebody called me and we die it manuell. I trust the company thats why i don‘t book anything directly and they often have great Deals.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Bettina, Thank you so much for your positive review! We love to hear from our loyal customers about their booking experience and have already started reviewing the feedback you have provided to see where improvements can be made. We can't wait to assist you with booking your next adventure! Happy travels The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
I should really do this after my trip has happened, but I can relay what's happened so far. This will be my third TourRadar trip. Our 2020 trip in Spain was voluntarily cut short at our request because of things shutting down from virus shutdowns. The next one was to Portugal and I can't say anything negative about the whole experience. I had to change dates a few times due to the virus. This booking started out a little rough because I wanted to be absolutely sure what would happen if either the countries I'm visiting or the tour operator imposed a mandatory proof of vax. I sent many questions to TourRadar and to the tour operator Vacations to Go. They were all very gracious and patient with my many questions. I finally found trip insurance that included cancel for any reason. The insurance companies that TourRadar works through does NOT offer this option and I had to have it in case the vax requirements change. So, all in all, it's been a good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second trip I’ve booked through Tour Radar and even though there was about a one-week delay from the time I booked to the confirmation approval (from the other tour company, not Tour Radar) I booked with confidence knowing TR could intervene if needed and if anything goes awry they are my fallback.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
very easy, but I would have liked a clear answer about the cancellation policy in case of Covid instead of just receiving a link from a text that is too vague
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,660 reviews