TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,691 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,691 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tourradar wildwest with Amadeo. Tour guides Roberto and steve cirello are excellent.Drivers are good except the one who drove us to LA with sprinter on Aug.5.He was impolite, irritable, disrespectful and practically yelling at us.We are with italians and french tourists and they were not impressed. This driver is ruining your reputation. When the Italian was begging to stop by nearest starbucks coz one of them needs to use the bathroom, he said , this is not Europe.He was practically yelling at my husband when he mistakenly stopped in 4pts sherraton in culver city which we did not asked for.While in Vegas , my husband asked Roberto if we can be dropped off our hotel in LAX 4 pts sherraton in Airport BLVD.and he said no, we dont do that.To begin with, farmers market and 4 pts sherraton CULVER city are the pick and drop off venues.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Ofelia, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review about your last trip to the Wild West you went on with Amadeo. Despite your mentioned concerns with one driver, we truly hope that you had a wonderful time exploring! In case any travel-related questions may arise in the future, our 24/7 customer support team at TourRadar is always happy to help and guide you on our platform. Thank you! The TourRadar Team
Posted 1 year ago
It was so easy and convenient. But I did not notice that the operator of the package does not provide water because there was no information on how to get water during trekking. I am not sure yet if I could buy a bottle of water on the trail.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
When I booked this trip I particularly wanted an office in Australia. The promptness of your response to my inquiry was quick, made the deposit, and the authorization was done in minutes. No waiting time at all. Very happy indeed so far. I also liked the price as well, plus it is an Australian group of people too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There are great options to choose when considering a tour. But beware: the tours are all operated by an individual company. So, your tour could cancel at any time-as was the case w me. However, I was able to secure a new booking and transfer my insurance which otherwise would not be refunded. My greatest concern now is how quick or slow I could receive my refund. I am still waiting on confirmation for the length of time for my refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booking with TourRadar was a great experience for me. I love that it gives you the option to save before the booking. Also the booking procedure is easy to follow and provides with all the information you need. Customer service replied to my questions in a very clear and fast manner!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fairly straightforward process. I did get a bit lost, trying to finalise the booking. but I got there in the end. I did forget to include the promotional code when giving my payment details, but received a message confirming its inclusion after contacting the Help section. All in all, it is not difficult.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good experience. It was a little difficult searching for a tour with multiple destinations in the UK (Wales, Ireland, Scotland, and England); it took a while. Also, it was a little unclear as to exactly what time the tour started day 1 and ended on the last day in order to make the flight reservations. However, overall it was a good experience. Wide selection of tours!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Travel guide most helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Communication during the booking process was prompt and good. However, the first two tours I tried to book were not available even when it said so on the website. Only the third option I had actually worked out. This whole process took two days of back and forth emails.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a good experience. Easy to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very straightforward and easy to complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Experince was good, however the T&C's are outdated. I have had very good contact amd experince with Tour radar during pandemic where they helped me a lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Registration proceeded smoothly. However, in the initial process, there was not a [possibility (at least I did not see it) to add special requests
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not happy with them at all at first...but they called me three times to try to correct/explain the issues I had....so, good follow up on their part....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tours and details are very easy to find and information is timely and accurate. My problems came when trying to pay for my tour. After 3 attempts, chat room help and speaking with an agent, nothing seemed to work. I was ready to book with another company, but the next morning i tried again with a different browser and everything worked fine. I'm happy with the tour and the eventual outcome, but the site doesn't work with Chrome. A disclaimer would be helpful. Otherwise the site was ready to navigate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Clearly explained tours.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The experience was good! Recommendation: show the additional costs for single person/room earlier in the booking process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I originally had trouble making the reservation. With the help of your website was able to book the trip. We are excited to see the whole country of Iceland. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tour radar was very helpful in answering my questions and working with the changes I had to make so my trip to go on as planned
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booking with Radar is easy and nice but once you confirmed and deposit paid you are in the hands of the local tour operator meaning all handling or further questions will be handled by other company with more restrictions and harder to make deals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,691 reviews