TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,660 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,660 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 14th November 2023
JOSE
TourRadar 5 star review on 9th November 2022
Sally I
50
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tour Radar confirms the tour but later the agency didn't confirm even giving date flexibility. Happily I didn't buy the flights. Tours should never been confirmed without having the real confirmation from the travel agency. The refund was quick and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hello Antonio, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review! After taking a look at your booking, we can see that it was confirmed. However, your tour was not a Guaranteed Departure, as there were not enough travelers booked on the departure date. As your dates were not flexible, the tour operator offered you a full refund which we can see has been issued. We are sorry to see that your tour was not a Guaranteed Departure, however, we are in the process of finding you an alternative tour! Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Remember, if you need any assistance with your booking, our Customer Support team is available 24/7 via email, live chat and telephone! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
This is the 5th time I book with tourradar and I couldn't be happier. The information is clear and they are always willing to help you with any doubts. Plus you have an easy way to reach the tour companies if you have any question about the tour.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had a small problem with a discount issue, but TR's customer service rep was extremely helpful to me in resolving it. She was very informative and courteous, quickly helping me to finish my booking. I could not have asked for more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great price! (45% off for 4th July sale), and easy booking process.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
did not get response from chat or question requests
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
While on the Tour Radar website I was offered a new customer discount (the discounted priced appeared on the right of the screen) but when actually paid it didn't effect. After conversations with Tour Radar, there seems no explanation for that offer (likely a problem with the search engine), nonetheless, they applied a 3% promo code and made a refund accordingly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy, but slightly slow response times.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My most recent booking was a Covid-effect reschedule. Appears original trip no longer available but found something similar. Still waiting for a response as to whether my original deposit will be transferred to the new booking. Travel credits seem to be new? The booking process is definitely easy. With regard to my original trip, my experience was that the Travel Radar staff were always available, with very quick e-mail response time. Am hoping for a positive group tour experience in Sept 2022. As always, the single rate appears excessive - taking my chances I will be matched with a good room-mate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and providing your valuable feedback on the booking process. We have reached out to you directly on your conversation page to answer any remaining questions you might have leading up to departure. We have no doubt you’ll have a great time on your adventure, and we are always available via email, phone and live chat for anything you may need! Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Booking was simple enough, but we didn’t understand the process of also needing a confirmation number from tour operator, which we waited several days for. Otherwise good communication with Tour Radar.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booking tour is quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booking was easy and when I called for some clarifications Ben and Jennifer were very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Post communications are below par. Currently another tour pending but lacks clarity. Unable to understand a 3 day tour is +$510 /day pp. Advise to my prior agreeing???
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I use TR a lot. They are responsive and easy to work with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I contacted " Joe " in Vienna who booked the tour " 10 day Ancient Egypt tour. He promised that he would email me information on travel insurance and the cancellation policy in 10 minutes. I am still waiting 24 hours later. Alan Stewart Joe followed thru today. I am very pleased.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There is a bewildering amount of information to get onto that website, and because I booked two trips, it was rather confusing to make sure I gave all the correct information to both. Your agents, however, were very responsive and I think I got everything completed the way it needed to be.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My booking representative was very helpful in making sure all my requests were promptly filled. However, due to time differences (6 hours) between Denver and Iceland negotiations took longer than expected. I would have found it more helpful to speak via telephone to get the answers to my questions. The direct contact phone numbers were not immediately visible on the initial pages I found for iceland.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I need to know where and the time we are meeting the tour. I’ve asked before
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Susan, Thanks for booking with TourRadar and for leaving us a review! Your question has been forwarded to the operator of your tour through your personalised booking page, and you should receive a response within 2 business days with all the information you require. Have an amazing time on tour in September! Best regards The TourRadar Team
Posted 2 years ago
Tour radar's customer service is great but some of the tour companies that tour radar deals with, have very strict policies with refunds, even if you change your mind same day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
easy communication and good follow up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good communication and feedback on questions. Great selection of tours
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,660 reviews