TourRadar Reviews

4.6 Rating 6,691 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend TourRadar
4.6
Based on 6,691 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.4 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read TourRadar Reviews

About TourRadar:

TourRadar is the Organized Adventure Platform, offering the world’s largest selection of multiday organized adventures worldwide. TourRadar’s intuitive online platform seamlessly connects travelers and travel agents with 2,500+ multi-day operators, offering 50,000+ adventures in more than 160 countries globally.

With offices in North America, Europe and Australia, TourRadar’s global Travel Experts are available online 24/7 to support the entire booking and travel experience. TourRadar promotes environmentally sustainable travel by enabling travellers to view and offset the carbon impact of their adventures, and the company works tirelessly with local operators to help protect and strengthen the communities that benefit from adventure tourism.

Vision

TourRadar’s vision is to connect travel enthusiasts, via our Organized Adventure Platform, with expert operators who curate memorable and sustainable multi-day journeys. We unleash exploration, redefine global discovery and leave decision fatigue behind through transformative organized adventure.

Mission

TourRadar’s mission is to democratize adventure travel, remove barriers, and positively impact people and the planet. As our Organized Adventure Platform evolves, we make curated travel experiences more sustainable and accessible, promoting diversity and a global mindset for future generations.

Organized Adventures: What are they?

A multi-day travel experience seamlessly organized by a trusted operator—everything from logistics to meals to experiences to friendly guides. All you have to do is choose your adventure, pack your bags and go. Embark on a transformative organized adventure today. Choose from more than 50,000 options via 2,500 trusted operators on our platform.

Learn more at TourRadar.com

Visit Website
No one replies to my email
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there, We're sorry to hear you had not received a response to your question from the operator of your tour. We can see, however, that the operator has answered your question this morning as soon as they got into the office. We hope you have a wonderful time on your tour! If you have any further questions, we'll be happy to help! Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 years ago
How do you call a tour that's departs on 24/4/ 2019 ...ANZAC Day Dawn Service 2018 ? Totally misleading !!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello there, Thank you for your review and for bringing this isolated issue to our attention. We can see the problem you have highlighted effects just this one tour page and our team is already working on a fix. We have also called you to confirm all of your travel plans are in order. We certainly have no intention of misleading our valued customers and thank you again for pointing this issue out so we can now correct it. Kind Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 years ago
I received my booking confirmation on 31 March. Since then I have emailed several times for addtional service, and I never get a reply. I guess this is the worse experience I encountered for travel for more than 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Daphne, Thank you for your review. We can certainly see that although you were receiving responses to your messages, there has been an unfortunate communication problem with your booking. We have now resolved this with the tour operator and processed your request. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone and we were happy to hear you're satisfied with the resolution of your service request. We hope you have an amazing time in Iceland and look forward to hearing all about your trip upon your return! Happy Travels The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 years ago
Tourradar pretty much doubled the price of the actual tour ~ an absolute rip off. Never gonna use tourradar again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Amandine, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you you're disappointed with the price of your tour. To offer some clarity, the tour prices on TourRadar.com are outlined by the operators of each individual tour, not by TourRadar, the booking agent. We've had a look at your booking and can see you had to pay a single supplement on top of the base, or brochure price of your tour. When travelling solo on an independent tour, the fixed costs of the tour need to be covered by just one person, for example, transport, guide services etc. When more people travel together on the same tour, the fixed tour costs are divided among all travellers in the group. In addition, single occupancy accommodation also comes at a higher cost per person, than twin share accommodation which is not uncommon anywhere in the world. As yours was a short trip, the single supplement did, almost equal the base price of the tour which we can understand is not what you'd initially expected. We can see, however, that this additional charge was made clear by the tour operator and accepted by you, the traveller before the booking was confirmed and payment processed. As you agreed to this pricing before the operator confirmed your booking, we can only be lead to believe that you may not have been satisfied with the value of the tour now you've completed your trip. We're sorry to hear this is the case and are more than willing to facilitate additional feedback to your tour operator about your experience on tour with them if you have not already expressed this to them directly. Thank you again for your feedback and enjoy the rest of your travels. Regards, The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 years ago
After my booking was confirmed and arrived in Rome, I found out that my booking has now been declined for discriminatory reasons. Tour Radar stopped me from going on a confirmed trip because of my country of origin, even though I am a permanent residence in Europe. When I called they gave me a laughable kindergarten excuse which made it more clearer that they discriminate racially.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Levy, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear of the disappointment caused while booking your vacation on our site. We can see in your booking conversation that multiple alternative options were offered to you as a result of this, and trust the alternative options provided to you enabled you to enjoy your trip in Italy. The security of our platform and booking payments is of utmost importance to you, our customers, our partners and our team here at TourRadar. Like any responsible e-commerce company, we have security measures in place in order to protect our customers, tour providers and your personal data & payment information. We regret that your holiday booking was affected by these security checks & measures, but as we have discussed with you at length, the rejection of your booking was by no means based on any form of discrimination, racial or otherwise. We’re sorry to hear that you believe that to be the case. As we have attempted to clarify, your booking was declined as a consequence of standard security verifications and checks that were not met. We’re proud to send travellers from all over the globe to their desired destinations through a safe and secure booking process. We're happy to continue this discussion further with you in your booking conversation if you wish and will continue to welcome you back to TourRadar for any future travel bookings. Kind Regards, Carly
Posted 6 years ago
Booked a Boston tour 6 months ago and already purchased airfaire. Tour Radar calls yesterday to inform me the tour has been cancelled and that we have to go a month later. No! That does NOT work. Horrible wait time on the phone (30+minutes to even get a human!) I would never book with them. RICK STEVES IS THE BEST
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello there, We were also very sad to hear your tour had been withdrawn from operation by the tour operator. This is not an experience we want for any of our customers and we understand the disruption this causes to your travel plans. Unfortunately, we have any control over this happening. The decision to withdraw a tour is made by the company operating the tour and usually, due to insufficient participants. We want to assure you as touring experts, that it is a rare occurrence and when it does happen, we are here to support you. We also outline in our written correspondence that we do not recommend you book your flights until your trip is guaranteed to depart, so in the rare case that the trip is withdrawn, you have some more flexibility to find alternatives, which our support team will reach out to assist with. On this occasion, the few alternatives our travel experts offered you, were not suitable for you and so we have processed a full refund as per the operator's terms and conditions at your request. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the call waiting time you experienced today and apologise for your time in the call queue. This is an element of your experience we are constantly working to improve, however, peak times, unfortunately, can occur. We hope you manage to visit your dream destination this year and enjoy a wonderful tour. Happy Travels, The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 years ago
I've been asking a question about my tour that's very important to us and they just don't get back to me with the answer as if they are deliberately ignoring it.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Nathan, Thank you for offering your feedback. We assure you that our support team works very hard to provide timely responses to our valued customers and apologise for the delayed response to your most recent question. We have already been in touch with you directly and the good news is, you request has been confirmed! We also invite you to get in touch by phone and online chat where our support team is available 24/7 and always happy to help. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to offering you an improved experience in the future. Happy Travels! The TourRadar Team
Posted 6 years ago
Terrible customer service! Provided false information that essentially spoiled the entire trip for me. Not willing to provide credit for a future booking or anything...
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback - we are of course disappointed to hear our support did not meet your expectations. As was discussed with you in your booking conversation and via the calls you had with our team, a space on the particular tour you were interested in is bookable until 3 days prior to tour departure, in order for the tour provider to arrange the operational elements of the tour for you accurately. TourRadar will always list spaces on tours for as long as they are available to be booked, however, when it comes to last minute bookings, it is at the tour providers discretion as to when they close off accepting passengers onto a tour departing imminently. We regret if this has upset your travel plans, however as we list many different tours by different providers we would be happy to help you find an alternate tour for your travel dates. We look forward to assisting you in your booking conversation! Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
I would not recommend TourRadar because they do not respect your request for e-mail privacy. When I asked at contract inception to not receive marketing materials from TourRadar and started getting requests to leave reviews and offers for new trips, etc. it was disappointing. I've had to "unsubscribe" from several different TourRadar types of communications. Companies should ask customers if they wish to opt in for these services, not default them to getting things they don't want.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback regarding our email communication. We can confirm your unsubscribe request has been successfully processed and invite you to contact our Customer Support team, should any issues persist. We are constantly working to optimise our email communication to make it as relevant to you personally, as possible and can appreciate your point regarding an opt-in option for certain TourRadar emails. We have taken this feedback on board and look forward to emailing you your travel documents as soon as they become available for your next exciting adventure. Happy Holidays from the whole TourRadar team. Kind Regards, Leona
Posted 6 years ago
My decision to book thru you. Have not got visa.when asked to refund or postpone, you are showing policy and fr extension your team saying will charge immediately, request to extend, paying remaining amount later fell on deaf ears stating policy policy. So LL not recommended the operator to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
This is a group of salespeople. They do not know their products, their customer service is non-existent. They made numerous promises and failed to follow through on any of them. I cannot in good conscience recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi David Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we here at TourRadar take this very seriously and would like to work with you to discover how we can improve your tour booking experience on our website. We will be happy to speak with you in your booking conversation to identify the issues you had and resolve them. If there were concerns with your tour provider not supplying the services you expected from them, we are also able to facilitate your conversation with them to resolve this. We look forward to working with you for a positive outcome and are sorry to hear that your expectations have not yet been met. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to improve and we trust that your next booking experience on our website will be a more positive experience. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
Never use Tourrader (again) We booked a 21 days round tour of Australia to take place in January 2018 and could see on the internet that there was seats available. We received confirmation that we had the booking reserved for 48 hours so we had time to book the expensive non refundable airplane tickets. We booked the airplanetickets just to receive an email few hours later that tour radars EDPsystem was not updated and that the round tour was sold out. No help - just sorry we cannot help ou.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Linda Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience, we can understand that this would be a stressful occurrence for you. From investigating your request, we can see that you simply placed a hold request on the seats, and our team processed the request as normal in cases of last minute bookings. We'd like to clarify for you, to avoid any future disappointments, that in the touring industry, any hold request without deposits made are always simply that - a request. Your place on a trip is not confirmed until a deposit or payment is placed and we're very sorry to hear that in this instance you booked your flights prior to securing your place on the tour. We do always advise in our email communications that flights should not be booked until your place on the tour is 100% confirmed, and regret that this was not clear to you at time of placing your request. We can see that our team has however found you some suitable replacement tours with the same dates to fit with the flights you have booked. We will happily assist from your personal booking conversation in getting your places secured on these alternate tours so we can turn around this incident for you! Thank you once again for providing your feedback and our team will take this on board to further improve our communications regarding hold requests. Kind regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
I've booked and paid for my Balkan Express Tour in October 2017 through your Brisbane branch. This tour was offered by Balkan Express in Slovenia for December 2nd departure from Zagreb. Today is November 26th and I depart for Europe and I still do not have an itinerary an der have no idea where I am staying in Zagreb. Acccording to my correspondence with Balkan, they send out an automatic departure information 8 days prior to the tour - which was meant to be November 24th. Did I receive that information? NO Since inception of booking of this tour with Tourradar, there has never been a positive outcome from their Brisbane branch. There has always been excuses, explanations and the most common excuse was that Balkan Tours was in Europe and they are waiting for a reply. I took the liberty of contacting Balkan Tours not once but twice too query about the tour to which I got the answers which Tourradar couldn't answer, yet they were selling the tour. Once I was confirmed, my credit card was immediately debited for the full amount, and since October to date, the drama continues. Same excuses, viz. 1. Tour company in Europe 2. They will follow and come back to me ( which was always via email and when you reply, they don't answer) 3. THey are sorry there is nothing they can do 4. They have contacted the company and they waiting to hear 5. They have been following my correspondence - yet there is still no positive outcome I've emailed them numerous times, and nothing positive have ever come from them. I shudder to think if I am ever going to go on this tour. A word of advice to fellow travellers - DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY! I will never use them again, as I am disgusted by their excuses and appalling service!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your booking experience with TourRadar. We do take this very seriously and our team has been very aware of the frustrations you have experienced with your booking and is working hard to address them to your satisfaction with your tour provider. We regret that the service thus far has not lived up to your expectations. As an online tour booking platform, TourRadar helps you to find and book your perfect tour with the tour provider of your choice - connecting you directly with the tour provider and providing the secure payments platform to book your trip. As our team advised, we have been in constant contact with your tour provider to obtain the details you are after, however, due to the nature of their tours, it is not possible for them to issue such information earlier than advised to you, as they utilise multiple hotels on their tours and the final hotel is only confirmed closer to the departure date. Our team has worked diligently to update & inform you daily on the progress of your request, and we're sorry to hear that this service was not sufficient for you. We'll continue working with you within your booking conversation to find a suitable resolution to your issues and trust that we will be able to come to a satisfying result. We appreciate your collaboration and understanding in this and look forward to resolving the concerns you have. Our team in Brisbane is also happy to discuss your feedback at further length to ensure that your next booking experience better meets your expectations. Thank you once again for providing us with the opportunity to improve and we trust you will have an enjoyable trip in the Balkans. Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
No one came to meeting place to pick me up on first day of tour Organisation terrible!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there We're very sorry to hear that your tour provider was not there to meet you on the first day of the tour. We have contacted them directly to query why this service was not provided. As your tour booking platform, we will do everything we can to facilitate the resolution of this incident between yourself and your tour provider. We will continue to support you in this directly in your booking conversation and regret that you experienced this while on tour. Thank you for bringing this issue with your tour provider to our attention! Kind regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
I brought a holiday at and advertised price of £229pp, then found out days later there was another payment hidden not advertised of £160pp, hence I was mis-sold a product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on this, we regret that the listing of the local payment fee was not clear to you at time of booking. As a tour booking website, we work closely with all tour providers who list their trips on our site to ensure all payments are made clear for you at time of booking. From checking your booking we can see that the local payment fee is currently advised prior to booking, and we're sorry if this pricing breakdown was not clear enough at time of booking. We will mention your feedback to the tour provider and our teams to continue to improve the display of local payment fees for the relevant trips. Thank you for taking the time to inform us of this and we hope you are looking forward to your trip! Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
My account was debited. Then i was informed that tour was a no go and monies would be refunded within 2-3days. That was 12 days ago. 5 emails sent and todate NOT EVEN 1 response. What kind of scam are you running?! Ive run out of patience and im soo pissed. My 1st try at this vendor and what a lesson and experience?! NEVER AGAIN!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Ramona We're very sorry to hear that your bank has not yes processed the refund back to your account. As we have clarified in your booking conversation, TourRadar released your payment back to your account on the 5th of September. Some banks can take up to 7 days to allow these funds back to your account. If your bank has taken longer than this, we reccommend you contact them directly. We here at TourRadar are always happy to provide any additional documentation you need to assist in this queries with your bank. We hope that this clarifies things for you, and do hope we can assist you in future with your travel plans! Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
I attempted to book a tour with TourRadar for a portion of my holiday while I was travelling abroad. I selected a tour online and left a detailed message explaining I would be out of contact for 10 days following as I was in a regional location and that I would be back in contact 2 days before my selected tour and could finalise anything required then. At the end of the 10 days I found an e-mail explaining I had selected a tour for 2 people and as I was solo I would be required to pay extra and that once I confirmed this price change I would receive confirmation. After confirming the price change I called the office to find out how long confirmation may take as I would need to make travel arrangements swiftly. At this point I learnt that while the tour I was booking was in Asia - the on ground company was based in South America, but TourRadar offices were communicating from Vienna and Berlin. This meaning that confirmation was subject to bouncing between these 3 international locations. As such I chose to shift the start date of the tour back another day to give some time for confirmation. However the next day I still had not heard confirmation and so after another call to their offices I shifted the tour start date back another day and explained that I could not afford to shift the dates anymore or wait for international offices to correspond while I was on the ground in the country of the tour. Chatting to the officer over the phone and explaining this situation I was informed that this officer would call the Berlin office as soon as it was online today to find out what was happening but this would take several hours time. We agreed that In the mean time I would explore other local options and that TourRadar would call me back with a status check in a few hours hours before confirmation or money payment was taken incase I had made local plans. As such I did speak to a local company and was able to tailor a tour for me within 30 minutes, as well as make travel arrangements and include meals in my tour for a total price that was half that of TourRadar's. I then come back to my e-mails a few hours later to find that TourRadar had confirmed my tour and attempted payment request - without phone call to me as was agreed. I then explained to TourRadar the situation at which point I was told that I would be required to pay the full cost of the tour as it was a cancellation on my behalf and despite the phone call TourRadar does not call clients before confirmation. Ultimately I was informed I would receive a refund and be required to pay a smaller fee for costs incurred, along with comments that I was so difficult to communicate with and that in future I should book locally. What is most disappointing about this situation is that everything I did was only in accordance with the online directions or the instructions and options provided to me via TourRadar's officers over the phone. Yet somehow it is my responsibility to pay a loss for the outcome rather than the company being accountable for the breaks in policy coming from their own end. I would also expect the company to direct me elsewhere from the beginning if they believed my requests were to time stringent to accomodate for their organisation. Furthermore every time I contacted the company I dealt with a different officer which was frustrating as each one was differently informed. All in all - a very poor experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Thank you for providing your feedback on your booking experience - we understand it can be very stressful when arranging last minute travel! We appreciate you taking the time to share with us what you think can be improved and will be working with our team to optimise the booking process. Here at TourRadar we work hard to provide 24/7 customer support, which means that we cannot always have the same single agent dealing with your booking for each interaction. However our support team will always leave comprehensive notes on your booking for their next colleague to efficiently and effectively handle your requests. We do regret that the confirmation of your booking took longer than is normal, however this sometimes cannot be avoided when dealing with last minute bookings in certain destinations where the communication takes longer. TourRadar selects the best local suppliers for tours to ensure you have an enriching experience on your travels, and while the confirmations can sometimes take a touch longer, we ensure the quality of the tour above all. We are also bound to uphold the tour providers terms and conditions as agreed to at time of booking, so when you cancel a confirmed booking these do need to be adhered to. We trust that the refund provided was sufficient for you and once again thank you for sharing your feedback so we can continue to work on improving the booking experience for our travellers. We do hope to assist you in your future travels and turn around your experience! Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
I initially contacted tour radar 3-4 weeks ago ..canadian call centre promised to send data but didnt On booking last week system would not allow me to book a double and a single ..it either defaulted to 3 x twin rate or 3x single room supplement rate So i had to book separately and local support said they would link two bookings ..but given that all data comes separately .and days apart for two bookings ..there is no evidence this has happened
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your booking experience. As we can see from your booking conversation this has now been clarified and resolved with your tour provider and all information requested was sent for you. We regret that this was initially unclear for you and will be speaking with your tour provider to ensure they keep regularly updating you on their progress and updates to your booking. Thank you once again for bringing this to our attention and we trust that you will enjoy your upcoming trip and future bookings with TourRadar! Kind Regards Carly
Posted 6 years ago
I think the tour is NOT good value for money. I should have booked my own transport, hotel and tickets on site and would have saved me half of the money I paid for. The city tours they booked are free city tours and anyone can join them. Best to organize your own tour. If you want to skip the ques to buy tickets for the tourist attractions, you can also do that yourself by buying it from attraction tour groups in yhe city you are going.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Joan, thank you for your feedback on your tour. I have sent this directly to the tour operator for future improvements and will be back in touch with you via email shortly. A friendly tip for your next trip, our travel experts are available 24/7 to discuss your options and provide an unbiased recommendation that suits your plans best! Kind Regards Samantha
Posted 6 years ago
I sent my intinerary 3 times - and they forgot to pick me up from the airport!!! Cost my 91 euros to get to the hotel, and they still haven't reimbursed me. Terrible tour
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hello Austin, Thank you for your feedback on your tour experience. We can see there was, unfortunately, a misunderstanding on the tour operator's part with regard to the slight change to the arrival arrangements for two of the passengers on your booking. We appreciate you managed this situation locally, taking a taxi when you noticed your arrival transfer was absent, and between TourRadar and the tour operator, we are refunding you for the taxi ride, now we have received the receipt for the cost incurred. We welcome you to get in touch with our TourRadar support team at your convenience to discuss any other issues you might have had while on tour, beyond this disappointing start. To date, we have not been made aware of any other causes for disappointment. Your feedback is important to us Austin, as we monitor the products we offer very closely to ensure we continuously offer a great service to our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to confirmation of receipt of your compensation. Kind Regards, Leona
Posted 6 years ago
TourRadar is rated 4.6 based on 6,691 reviews