Truworths Reviews

2.1 Rating 173 Reviews
28 %
of reviewers recommend Truworths

Write Your review

Tell us how Truworths made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Truworths 4 star review on 8th May 2024
Sian
Truworths 1 star review on 7th May 2024
PGM
Truworths 1 star review on 7th May 2024
PGM
Truworths 1 star review on 7th May 2024
PGM
Truworths 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Nthabiseng
Truworths 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Igshan Jones
Truworths 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Igshan Jones
18
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently visited your Cradlestone store on 19 June 2024 and had a fantastic experience. I was assisted by Ntombi, who provided exceptional service. Her professionalism, friendliness, and efficiency truly stood out and made my shopping experience delightful. I wanted to take a moment to acknowledge and commend Ntombi for her excellent work. Ngiyabonga
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Lost my online order and no one could be bothered to attend to my complaint. I had to make follow ups n go back to the store,still haven't received my refund until today. Bad service Truworths Northgate Mall 👎
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I visited the Truworths at Liberty Midlands Mall in Pietermaritzburg on Saturday(15/062024) to do an exchange , I was highly impressed with Thandeka who helped me source the product I needed which was unavailable at her store . Her service is highly commendable, definetly 5 stars for her . Thank you Thandeka.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I went Truworths I Canal walk in Capetown bcz I lost my card someone help me in phone the block my card and account and iwant to use it ,plz guy help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Truworths Paarl 10 people standing in line Only one girl helping Not the first time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I'm not happy at all with your online orders, it's the second time now i received dirty clothes especially if i order white items, it's like you put them for online purchase because you can't sell them at the shop because they are dirty, I'm disappointed 😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi today I visited truworths in Durban the workshop branch the lady who was assisting me with account activation was very rude to me to an extent that I felt like I was not a paying customer I am a vagrant who is receiving free food parcel. Why is it that she didn't even care to explain the slips she aggresively made me sign when I asked she ignored me like I am a nuisance. The exact time was 15h29 I don't have her name. I now regret my account application if this is what truworths stands for
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
My husband bought me a pair of Pumas at Truworths Greenacres, but the tekkie make a dent if I put it on so I went to Truworths Greenacres to exchange it for one that doesn't do it....so I've explained it to the lady and she shows it to the Manager....so the Manager tells me that this is because of my feet, every tekkie will do that....so I've told him that a pair of shoes for R1400 is not suppose to do that and he said all the shoes does it...and I told him that is my first and I have expensive taste in shoes....but he was not willing to help me....I think the customer service is very bad because you could see that he was not willing to help me....I am very dissapointed in the store.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed my second Truworths online order, two pair of pants and two sets of necklaces. I was rather dissapointed when I opened my package to find one box where the one necklace was nicely and the other just shoved in the same box in a flimsy plastic 👎🏼So now I have to figure out how to gift the one necklace…
Truworths 4 star review on 8th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
False advertising has become the order of the day at Truworths. These are not the prices on checkout.
Truworths 1 star review on 7th May 2024 Truworths 1 star review on 7th May 2024 Truworths 1 star review on 7th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In 2024, you still expect people to use ID's for online collection, you have no app on top of that. There are so many options you can choose to verify if the order belongs to an individual. Even Pep or Jet doesn't use that anymore. You can't expect people to walk around with ID's. A big store like this, Im really shocked.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Truworths have stolen R730 from me.this was added as credit to my account.I have no knowledge or have given consent for any transactions. There customer service is of no use,always replying via email they can't assist'.after I queried 10 times.I have to pay that amount now to protect my credit profile.Truworths should be ashamed as on hello peter there Lots cases of similar nature .how would you be stealing from your customers?then try and hide what you've done.No one at Truworths can explain why they took the money or what was going on.No staff or even customer service can resolve or explain Truworths service has dropped from the store I knew since childhood I know longer believe I this brand, Truworths you might think you got with away with stealing ,but you will be exposed sometime. You've broken the trust relationship And left me to resolve this mess You over promise to customers,then under deliver Thief's! You Hide behind company policies and brand name... shameless Not even a call , after logging ten complaints, begging someone to call me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are calling me every minute for R70 that was short from my installment but you don't call me when I pay more than my installment. I have 8 missed calls already for today and still going to call me all day 😡😡😡
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Please call when a delivery arrives or send a message. I received SMSs for 3 days straight at 8am stating my delivery would arrive that day and it was only delivered on the third day. Delivery was handed to my landlady with no communication or verification to me at all. At least it was passed on to me, but not everyone is so lucky. Am I supposed to sit outside and wait for 3 days for some of my items to arrive? I am still awaiting two items which I was expecting from reading the reviews before I made my order. The delivery person has completely ignored my instructions, I requested that delivery be made to my gate and not the main house. I have now at 8am the following day received a message that my items were delivered. Truworths, please read our reviews and improve this. I would rather pay a bit more for delivery and wait a bit longer to receive my items together and as expected according to the notifications. No proper way to track parcels so as to plan accordingly. PS; please add your panty sizing guide to the online store! Very few people would expect a M to fit a 105+ waist or is it just me??
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have a complaint with the Bad Girl watch I bought at vaal mall on the 29th of March 2024. The original color of the watch is already fading. I then went to truworths in vaalwalk at Vanderbijlpark on the16th of April 2024, the guy who was assisting me there said he can't help me because I did not buy it there (but he was willing to help), I have to go to the shop that I bought the watch from. Today, 17 April 2024, I went to Vaal mall truworths, where I bought the watch, the lady who assisted me said to me whenever a client buy jewellery at truworths, they tell them that the warranty does not include the fading of the color, the batteries, and the broken belt, which is what I was not told. And besides that, they weren't even going to help me because 14 days has passed. However, the watch was still going to lose it's color. Unless is the expensive ones, around R3000.00 because it's quality. I personally feel like it was rude for her to say "anyway, it was going to lose it's color". I asked her that my R600 is gone just like that, and she confidently said "yes". I am hoping that my complaint will be fairly attended.
Truworths 1 star review on 17th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Rude staff in Woodlands. It's one thing to refuse assistance due to your outdated exchange policy. To lie and say, that's how other companies work as well. But to send over a security to stand facing me (why because I asked a staffmember to not talk over me & respectfully complained about the inconvenience to all parties involved)...just to 'greet' me, when we all know it was to intimidate me, now that's taking it to the next level...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered some items on the 8th of April today it's the 15th i haven't received my order even now....what a bad experience i had with your online purchase and it's not the first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So I bought what was supposed to be a brown leather jacket...only to discover its pleather leather...how disappointing..the cost was not much different from the real thing...disgusted because it was disguised as a genuine leather article..I have since CLOSED my account
Truworths 1 star review on 9th April 2024 Truworths 1 star review on 9th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Was gifted a pair of pants purchased at Kenilworth Center branch, but the size wasn’t ideal, found a more suitable pair at Canal walk branch (style and price differnece) however the purchaser didn’t have the transaction slip any longer. Was told by the shop assistant at KC that the slip wasn’t not needed in the event of a return/swap etc. however I’ve learnt that it’s policy not to perform any of these regardless. I’d shown the garment which had all its labels still in place, including the inner liner woth the word Truworths inscribed, no chance that I’ve tried to swap a completely different pair of pants bought at a different retailer 😡😡😡 The worst part of my experience was that I was left to sort this out by myself, made numerous calls to the KC branch as the transaction details coukd be verified, even to the point where one CW assistant asked me if I had ensured that the KC branch sent through the Email confirmation LOL how should I know this without access to the stor’s Email system!!!! It took all of three and half hours to resolve this matter, so not at all in agreement with your return policy, clearly your decision makers have no clue how the other retailers are taking steps to make processes easier rather than more stringent. Canal Walk staff are in desperate need of mentorship in the customer relationship realm, lacking in every sense😡😡😡😡 Please have you teams put the customer first, see the issue through to fruition, and with the proper care and attentiveness !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Truworths over all service had deteriorated, the delivery drivers from Courier IT are the worse they never deliver and get messages that no one is home. The online packing ppl are just as bad they have the never to pack torn items, if it's not torn they send it without removing the beeping tag. Customer service online is just as bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Truworths is rated 2.1 based on 173 reviews