Unique Magazines Reviews

4.4 Rating 6,631 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
4.4
Based on 6,631 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Delivered promptly and in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Graham, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the service! Please let us know how we can obtain a 5-star rating from you! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
Reliable weekly delivery. Even during Covid a couple of times delivery delay but e mail was sent by Unique Magazines. Only negative when renewing subscription we had a double overlap of delivery for about 3 weeks which I presume I paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jean, thank you for your review and a 4-star rating. We are glad that you are enjoying the subscription now, we apologies for the overlap that happened when renewing! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
I was kept up to date on when the Lego Princess magazine was being posted and it arrived shortly after. Daughter pleased so all good :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your review and 4 star rating! We are glad to hear that your daughter enjoyed her subscription! Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating! - Jessica
Posted 1 year ago
My magazine arrived well protected and without damages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am so glad to hear this! We always aim for strong packaging, to ensure they arrive in good condition! If there is anything we can do to achieve the full 5 stars, please let us know so we can make these improvements. Have the best rest of your day. Thanks, Ellie😁
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use and very good system for all subscriptions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for this! We aim to make our system easy to use, for all subscriptions! If there is anything we can do to achieve the full 5 stars, feel free to let me know so we can ensure to make these improvements. Have a nice rest of your week. Thanks, Ellie😁
Posted 1 year ago
I chose the wrong magazine, my fault any chance of changing it to one about river cruising?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Derek, our customer service team will be in contact regarding this today. - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
very helpful staff and a very fast dispatched
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and 4 star rating. We are glad you are enjoying our service! Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star review! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
Good to have my magazines delivered. However I have been disappointed the last few issues seem to be posted out later than it was previously.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and 4 star rating. We are glad that you are enjoying your subscription! However, we apologise that you are receiving the editions later! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
Having my Bella magazine delivered to me is great, I don’t have to worry whether the shop will have a copy left and I don’t have to use the car, which is a massive bonus for me. I think the service is great, it always arrives on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your kind review and rating. Please let us know what we can do to deserve a 5 star rating - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
I like to read history behind old murder case files and am very pleased with the topics covered and how far back they go including Victorian killers. Learn something about the case files from both the writer and detectives perspective.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and 4 star rating! We are glad to hear your review on the product. Do you have any feedback regarding the service itself? - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent website consecrated for on-line press purchase. I love especially the numbers of titles and magazines on this website, and, also, the delay to obtain them. A great thank to Uniques Magazines.com.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks a lot for this! We ensure this website is programmed to make orders easy and hassle free. We do so many niche and unique titles, which we take pride in providing to customers. We really have a magazine for almost everyone! Your so welcome and a massive thanks to you for your custom and amazing feedback. Thanks a lot, Ellie :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent magazine, very reasonably priced. Standard of difficulty just right for me. If there has been a problem it has been sorted pretty quickly by a phone call or email.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and 4 star rating! We are glad you are enjoying the service and product! - Jessica
Posted 1 year ago
A good variety and good quality of cultural information. Entertaining without being too « people ». I am always happy to find it in my letter box! Especially for the Mots Fléchés.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marie, thank you for your brilliant review! - Jessica
Posted 1 year ago
quick and easy to order but it was for a Birthday gift and didnot arrive till 3 weeks later a bit of a disappointment
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Susan, thank you for your review! I am glad it was easy and quick for you to order this gift subscription. In regards to the delivery wait, it can take 3-4 weeks for publishers to receive and process customers orders - I am glad the first edition did not take any longer than this to be received however! If you have any further feedback please do not hesitate to contact - enquiries@uniquemagazines.co.uk - Jessica.
Posted 1 year ago
You have continued to provide a good service in spite of the Royal Mails use of COVID to disguise there utter incompetence. So thank you for your perciverance by providing a good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, This means so much to us. It has been a challenging year for us , along with many other businesses and we are super happy we could create a service which positively impacted you. Thanks again for your lovely comment and have a nice week. Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy so far. I particularly like the e mails when an issue is due.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, super happy to hear this so thankyou! If there is anything we can do to achieve 5 stars, let me know. Have the best day and thanks again for choosing our company. Kind Regards, Ellie😊
Posted 1 year ago
Late once in 9 months but very few retailers for this publication.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, So sorry to hear about this one late delivery! We send your What's On Tv a day before stores get them in, with 1st class postage. Since they are being sent on a Tuesday, they should definitely arrive in time for the Saturday, when listings begin. If you let us know by the following Monday when issues are late, we can always compensate by extending the sub! Thanks so much for the 4 stars though, that is so brilliant. Have the best day and let me know if you need anything else! Kind Regards, Ellie😊
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, expensive. Would move if another provider offered the same for less.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks for this. Our prices are generated based on the average cover price of the magazine, the weight, the postage applied and all packaging. We are not publishers and so we must pay to get hold of this stock from suppliers and consider any compensations which may need applying. We ensure we make ends meet for staff, through the prices generated and they are thoroughly checked! I am sorry you found this expensive and if there are any offers, it will show on our site. Hope this helps and thanks for the feedback. Kind Regards, Ellie😁
Posted 1 year ago
The first two arrived super quick, am awaiting the football one so hopefully it is on its way. Very impressed with service otherwise. And the magazines were a hit just waiting for football.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, so happy to hear this! Kick magazine left the warehouse on the 26th of August 2021 and it was sent via priority air mail! We ask to allow the maximum of 60 days however, in most cases it is taking no more than 4 week to arrive. Hope this helps and thanks so much for this lovely review. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 year ago
A good service and easy to use web site
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks so much for this! We always aim for great service and to make our processes as easy as possible, so all customers have the availability to buy easily through us. Thanks for this review and if there is anything we can do to achieve 5 stars, do let us know. Many Thanks, Ellie😊
Posted 1 year ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.4 based on 6,631 reviews