Unique Magazines Reviews

4.4 Rating 6,639 Reviews
84 %
of reviewers recommend Unique Magazines
4.4
Based on 6,639 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.7 out of 5
Read Unique Magazines Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Unique Magazines made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating! We are glad to hear you are enjoying the magazine and service! :) - Jessica
Posted 1 year ago
It was wonderful to have the TV magazine delivered to the house but on a small income I found it expensive and couldn't afford to carry on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharon, thank you for your review! We apologise that you could not afford the subscription once it had expired. We understand it can be costly - unfortunately, this isn't something we can change as we aren't the publishers of the mag. I'm happy that whilst you did have your subscription you enjoyed it though! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
A very good publication giving an excellent choice of Sudoku puzzles.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John, thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying the books. Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating from you! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
I put a delivery address down but it still arrived at billing address
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Sorry about this system error. It is being looked into at current. Please do consider, before you go to the end of the order process it will ask you to confirm all delivery and billing details are correct and so it is worth checking this before you checkout, to avoid this happening. I assume the address need's changing so I have emailed you to sort this. Thanks, Ellie😀
Posted 1 year ago
My Harry Styles magazine arrived quickly and in perfect condition! The only issue was that when I placed my order the website crashed, my money was deducted from my bank but I received no confirmation/order number etc and the website kept asking me to pay again. I had to email customer service (which were lovely) to “prove” that my payment was taken and they had to “confirm” my order that way otherwise if I hadn’t reached out they wouldn’t have sent my order! This was apparently due to the high number of customers purchasing at that time which is understandable but a little inconvenient as i had to go through the hassle of “proving” that I actually placed an order t get it sent to me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thanks so much for this review! So thrilled you got the magazine in perfect condition and it was a quick process. I completely understand this inconvenience when it came to the payment. We had an unusual amount of traffic on the site, at the time of this magazine's release and we were not the only online newsagent who experienced this, as you can imagine! We had to ask for proof as part of policies, as there was no confirmation. This was also to help us locate the order on the busy system and ensure we can provide you with the product. I do understand though and thanks for feeding this back. Thanks, Ellie😊
Posted 1 year ago
The magazines came on time and the service was thorough. Thankyou again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am so happy to hear this! If there is anything we can do to achieve 5 stars, let me know! Have the nicest day and Merry Christmas😁Thanks, Ellie
Posted 1 year ago
Magazine was a bit torn on the corner unfortunately. Otherwise it was in good condition and arrived fairly quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am sorry to hear this! If you would like to send me images of the damage and the cover, please do so at ellie.purvis@uniquemagazines.co.uk. I should then be able to sort a replacement copy if needed? I am aware this can happen in transit, especially when going overseas like yours was. I am super happy the rest of the magazine looked good and it arrived as expected. Thanks so much for the feedback and the 4 stars, it means so much to us. Thanks, Ellie😊
Posted 1 year ago
I have ordered 3 issues of Esquire US to check out the magazine. The service worked well. They sent one copy of the UK magazine but sent later the US version. The service works well but is pricey. I was not convinced of Esquire's quality and did not rebew of prolong my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the magazine and the service. Kind regards, Jessica.
Posted 1 year ago
I had also had great service and always got my daughter's Blippi magazine on time. I love that there is such a variety of magazines that you don't see anywhere else. I stopped ordering a couple of months ago because the price for the Blippi magazine almost tripled within 3-4 months it's hard enough the way things are in the world at this time let alone the price jumping up that much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to hear that both the magazine and service are being enjoyed! We are sorry to hear that the magazine is now unaffordable for you, our prices are based on average, weight and the cover price. - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
they have all the magazines and they have really cheep shipping around europe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and rating. We appreciate this feedback! We are glad to hear that the service and the magazine are being enjoyed! Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating! Kind regards, Jessica
Posted 1 year ago
It was easy to order and the magazine arrived in time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, Thank you for your review and rating. Please let us know what we can do to obtain a 5 star rating! - Jessica.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and customer care if you need to contact them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, I am so please that you are happy with our service and our customer service team try their hardest to help everyone - Is there anything we can do to get 5 stars. Thanks so much - Alex
Posted 1 year ago
This is a great gift for my grandchildren which they can enjoy for a long time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sandra, I am so please that your grandchildren enjoyed their issues so much. Is there anything that we can do or improve on to get that 5-star? Thanks - Alex!
Posted 1 year ago
There were several problems with my subscriptions but the staff that I contacted by email or phone were friendly, very helpful and solved the problems quickly and efficiently.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HI Marilyn, thank you for your review and rating. We are glad to hear that our team were able to help solve the problems you were experiencing! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent books, good quality! Wish they were a bit less expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Cheryl, thank you for your review and rating! Your feedback is appreciated! - Jessica :)
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent delivery and easy renewal.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Vanessa, I am so please you find our service easy and satisfactory. Is there anything we can do for you to help us get to that 5-Star review? hope to hear from you. Thanks - Alex
Posted 1 year ago
The first half year TAB was delivered on Thursday/Friday every week ,but the 2nd half of year TAB is been delivered Saterday ,Few weeks ago one issue came on Monday. The issue is in the shops on the following Thursday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We send these magazines typically, every Thursday via 1st class postage. This is due to our new system in place and to save overwhelming our dis team. They work super hard and Thursday is a day in which they can ensure the magazines go out effectively, correctly and reliably. If we can, we do send them a day earlier for example this week, we could get them out Wednesday as it was manageable! They should never arrive later than the following Wednesday, just before the on-sale date of the next issue. If issues are late and you let us know, we always compensate to ensure customers get all issues paid for. I believe since the issue is sent the Thursday, it is pretty good that they arrive on Saturday but if it is ever later than the following Wednesday, please let us know! Thanks for the review and let me know if you need anything else. Thanks, Ellie :)
Posted 1 year ago
Only once so far has the TV Magazine turned up late. Mag starts on a Saturday and it arrived on the Monday after. Apart from that occasion very pleased with the service and ease of renewing the subscription.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am so sorry to hear it arrived late but I am happy to hear it has happened only once. We send our magazines weekly with the same service and process, with no changes. These are sent every Tuesday, 1st class and should arrive by the following Saturday just in time for the listings. If they do not, always let us know so we can apply an extension to compensate! Thanks for your comment on our positive service and informing us of how easy you found placing the renewal. That is just brilliant to hear. Thanks so much for this 4-star review and let us know if you need anything! Have a nice week. Thanks, Ellie😁
Posted 1 year ago
Great to get the magazine however, they did take more time than expected to send out first edition
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, I am so happy to hear you are thrilled to get the magazine! With this being a publisher order, it can take a maximum of 4-6 weeks for it to begin. This is stated in our policy as we must allow time to send the order to them, for them to receive this, process the order and have it set up. They then often allow it to start with the next available issue, hence the slight wait. Hope this makes sense and clarifies the reason for this. Thanks so much for your understanding and the 4 stars! Kind Regards, Ellie😊
Posted 1 year ago
Not happy with percentage of advertising in the magazine or the way in which written accounts of walks has been recently. Previous written accounts by a different writer was far better researched.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are not the publishers of any magazines and therefore, have no control over the content printed. We are just a stockist and we get this off a supplier, to provide to our customers. I would advise going directly to them if you have any feedback but we are more than happy to hear your feedback about our services such as the delivery time, customer service and much more if the order is through us. Thanks a lot for your understanding. Kind Regards, Ellie :)
Posted 1 year ago
Unique Magazines is rated 4.4 based on 6,639 reviews