UpTrade Reviews

4.74 Rating 81 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend UpTrade
Visit Website

Email:
support@uptradeit.com

Location:
550 S Watters Rd, Suite 276

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how UpTrade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Very nice company to work with. They were slightly delayed in getting my order processed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"Uptrade is a bait n switch scam! Do not resell your phone to them. Similar to other reviews, uptrade received my phone and proceed to indicate that there were several problems not present prior to sending. This includes a scratch that was shown in the unpacking video AFTER the individual rubbed the screen/phone numerous times with an apparent cloth. Additionally, they noted that the phone was further damaged and not working. Nonetheless, during the unpacking video the individual dropped the phone! They then did not provide documentation or proof of the phone not working, although the video showed it turned on and began working. This is all concerning and why I ensured to video and document the condition of the phone prior to sending. Therefore, it is my feeling that their “analysis” is an attempt to ensure minimal payment, while they also physically demonstrate their own poor practice (dropping phone, rubbing with cloth prior to documenting appearance). Finally, upon contact, I was never followed up with by their support team. Poor, poor, company that should never be utilized if you hope to obtain the most ethical and appropriate services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Slow as a turtle stuck in molasses. Will bait with high price then switch. Takes forever to get initial quote and then get phone back if you don’t agree to lower price. Still haven’t gotten phone back to see if it’s the same one I sent them. Stay away."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good, fast process. Excellent communication."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick and easy transaction."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Super quick and easy process"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Are fast and responsive to me.... Give me a decent price for my phone....there was a little chip in the side that probably didn't make a big deal didn't touch the screen but they still deducted a couple dollars they deducted $20 for it..... Oh well not a big deal...they pay me by E-Check which is okay just takes a couple days to cash in your bank.... All in all Good Company..... I figure they're just a start up company trying to make a few dollars... but hey it get somebody a job in American!!!! That's what I like....Best of luck.... Anybody reading this they are trustful that's with my transaction..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I sent them my phone. When they received it, they dropped the price they would accept to 30% of what they promised me. Complete waste of time."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hello,

Our apologies if you felt that you did not receive a fair quotation. We strive to give the best value possible as you can see from our many other positive reviews. We have to be meticulous with the grading of all devices to ensure that we provide the best possible value for everyone that uses our platform. We do appreciate your feedback as we will work hard to help you and our many other customers, better describe device conditions before sending to us. This will help to set better expectations in the future. Again, please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience.
Posted 1 week ago
"I admit I was nervous sending 2 iphones (flawless iphone 10 and an older iphone 7) worth a considerable amount of money to a company on the internet. Thankfully, they did exactly what they said. I was VERY satisfied! They are a legit and honest company that I would recommend to anyone and everyone. Not only were they the highest offer, they honor honest descriptions, they pay Very fast with an email check you can cash the same day they inspect it!! They had great automated emails keeping me informed throughout the process and included a phone number in the status emails provided to call with questions once the process started. This proved helpful as I did have a question. They quickly got me to a person that I could talk to about my "Flawless" description of my iphone 10, which I agree is a high bar to meet but they were very fair and in the end agreed that the very very minor micro scratches may not have initially been categorized as Flawless by the letter of the law but they are a fair and reasonable company and we agreed that upon appeal it was so close that they would allow the flawless description of my 2 yr old phone. They are fair and honest and will give you the value they say they will when you give them an honest description. Very impressed with this company. I will definitely use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Smooth transaction"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service fast and easy!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Easy and fast"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Extremely easy and surprisingly quick process, definitely exceeded my expectations. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was provided an extremely reasonable price for my old Galaxy S6. After they received the phone and confirmed its excellent condition, I received the e-check the next day. The only effort was to make sure the phone was clean and unlocked. Very happy with the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great surprisingly easy to do. Impressed by your integrity."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They said my 8 plus had a scratch on phone not screen, always cased but who is going to waste my time to have them return it. Do not trust, bait and switch as they ended up taking the $52.00 more than the other company I looked at would do. At that point I had no trust and just want the lesser amount and be done with them so I didn't call and argue about it, why would you when they know what they did."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Mark,

Our apologies once again for the mix up but I can assure you the intention is not to "bait-and-switch" but to be meticulous with our device inspections so that we can continue to offer the highest price possible for our customers. We appreciate your feedback and I am glad we could get this resolved for you. We will use this an example to continue to improve our service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Seemed sketchy but I really appreciated the text updates with the emails. Tracking was a little hard. I think emails should have a link with the tracking so I don’t have to dig through and figure it out. Printing out the check wasn’t too bad."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wish funds had instant availability like direct deposit which was not available as in your email . No 30min availability."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Keith,

We are working hard to find the easiest and fastest payment methods available to us that are safe and secure for our customers as well. We will continue to improve in this area and we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Simple and easy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
UpTrade is rated 4.74 based on 81 reviews