UpTrade Reviews

4.70 Rating 93 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend UpTrade
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read UpTrade Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

support@uptradeit.com

Location:

550 S Watters Rd, Suite 276

Write Your review

Tell us how UpTrade made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was very pleased with the condition of this iPhone 7. They graded it as fair, but it looks great to me! Everything was exactly as described, battery health 100%, 128GB, and everything is working as it should. It did ship quickly, and in time, as well. I would definitely recommend buying from them, and will use them again, as needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Got the best price compared to all the other competitors for phone buyback. The process was simple and relatively quick. I'll be back the next time I get a new phone and need to sell my old one.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good, easy company to work with. Different options to select from meaning different phone carriers as well as competitive prices. Return policy generious.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a Samsung Galaxy S10. Condition was 'best' as described. My only dissatisfaction was the delivery time. It took 12 days for the product to be delivered. Customer service was excellent and they always answered my call without having to wait long. I would purchase again and up to 5 stars if they improve on delivery time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Tom,

We had a few shipping challenges due to the rush of the holiday season but we are back on track. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you the perfect experience in the future. Thank you for your feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
I recently ordered a iPhone 7 plus days ago...and I wouldn't be so upset about it if I knew they would at least ship it already because it's been 9 days and all the reviews I have read have been fairly positive.So does it take this long for everyone? because i seriously ordered a phone case and some other stuff days after I ordered the phone and they got here yesterday 😑
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Logan,

I apologize for the delay in shipping as this is not the standard that we hold ourselves to. We will definitely take this as a learning opportunity to make sure this does not happen again. Your patience is appreciated and we are here for you if you need anything down the line. Thank you for feedback!
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered in time for Christmas. I paid extra for expidiated shipping. It said 1-3 days. They called to tell me that it didn't go out on time because of how busy they are. They said they sent me an email stating that processing can take up to 5 days. Of course 5 days doesn't equal 1-3 days and 5 days of processing wasn't stated when they advertised to me. Now, I won't get my daughter's Christmas present until after Christmas unless I pay an additional $71 for overnight shipping. Of course, they won't pay the difference for their error. No, I have to pay for their mistake if I want it on time. DON'T ORDER FROM THESE PEOPLE IF YOUR ON A DEADLINE!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Deanna,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We regret that we did not live up to the expectation that you had from us, and the expectations that we have set for ourselves. Your experience will help us better our processes to improve our customers' experience in the future. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies and thank you for taking the time to speak to one of our representatives about this. We hope you give us another chance to be perfect in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was very apprehensive, after reading many company reviews, when looking to sell my 3 Galaxy S8's. Found UpTrade on Flipsy site... being one of their Trust-Verified stores. Their quote was one of the higher ones, so I decided to chance it. I was pleasantly surprised by the entire transaction process. They were in constant contact every step of the way.... from the moment I dropped of the Fedex package, to their receipt of the package, with a video sent of the unpackaging, and finally to the inspection and sending of the eCheck. All in all, dropped off package on a Friday, and received eCheck payment by Tuesday. They even answer their phones, when I had a question! I highly recommend them!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I would absolutely 100% recommend upgrade. The process was so simple to follow. Extremely quick response and payment.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
As easy as it gets. Thank you for the great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent experience selling my OnePlus 6T. Compulsively upgraded to a 7 Pro so needed to sell the 6T. UP Trade offered a good price and hasa selling procedure that is slick and fast. They send a shipping label. There is messaging all along the way where they acknowledge the shipping process. Once received, they provided a Vimeo video of the unboxing. Shortly after that, they checked out my nice 6T and sent an electronic check which I easily deposited with mobile banking. The whole process was awesome smooth from start to finish.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing prices. They were a little delayed in finishing my order but the customer service team was amazing to work with. Will definitely recommend to my friends and use again. Thank you UpTrade!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This by far was the best find for me. In the past I would sell my phones on Ebay. After all the fees I found that UpTrsde is the only hassle free, no risk way to go. Very professional, well communicated company. If you are honest with them they will be honest with you. I would suggest them to everyone. You will not be disappointed
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very nice company to work with. They were slightly delayed in getting my order processed
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Uptrade is a bait n switch scam! Do not resell your phone to them. Similar to other reviews, uptrade received my phone and proceed to indicate that there were several problems not present prior to sending. This includes a scratch that was shown in the unpacking video AFTER the individual rubbed the screen/phone numerous times with an apparent cloth. Additionally, they noted that the phone was further damaged and not working. Nonetheless, during the unpacking video the individual dropped the phone! They then did not provide documentation or proof of the phone not working, although the video showed it turned on and began working. This is all concerning and why I ensured to video and document the condition of the phone prior to sending. Therefore, it is my feeling that their “analysis” is an attempt to ensure minimal payment, while they also physically demonstrate their own poor practice (dropping phone, rubbing with cloth prior to documenting appearance). Finally, upon contact, I was never followed up with by their support team. Poor, poor, company that should never be utilized if you hope to obtain the most ethical and appropriate services.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Miss K,

I have reviewed your interaction and I would like to personally apologize for the way your order was processed. Our goal is to pay the highest price possible, as we believe in always providing the best possible value to all of our customers within our platform. Our customer service group is reaching out to you, so please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Once again, thank you for your business.
Posted 2 months ago
Slow as a turtle stuck in molasses. Will bait with high price then switch. Takes forever to get initial quote and then get phone back if you don’t agree to lower price. Still haven’t gotten phone back to see if it’s the same one I sent them. Stay away.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service is the absolute most important aspect of our business. We regret that you did not have the best experience and we will certainly learn from this as we move forward. Thank you for taking the time to talk to us and I'm glad we got everything sorted out for you in the end. Please reach out to our customer service if you need any help from us in the future at Support@uptradeit.com.
Posted 2 months ago
Very good, fast process. Excellent communication.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Quick and easy transaction.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Super quick and easy process
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Are fast and responsive to me.... Give me a decent price for my phone....there was a little chip in the side that probably didn't make a big deal didn't touch the screen but they still deducted a couple dollars they deducted $20 for it..... Oh well not a big deal...they pay me by E-Check which is okay just takes a couple days to cash in your bank.... All in all Good Company..... I figure they're just a start up company trying to make a few dollars... but hey it get somebody a job in American!!!! That's what I like....Best of luck.... Anybody reading this they are trustful that's with my transaction...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I sent them my phone. When they received it, they dropped the price they would accept to 30% of what they promised me. Complete waste of time.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello,

Our apologies if you felt that you did not receive a fair quotation. We strive to give the best value possible as you can see from our many other positive reviews. We have to be meticulous with the grading of all devices to ensure that we provide the best possible value for everyone that uses our platform. We do appreciate your feedback as we will work hard to help you and our many other customers, better describe device conditions before sending to us. This will help to set better expectations in the future. Again, please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience.
Posted 2 months ago
UpTrade is rated 4.70 based on 93 reviews