Viagogo Reviews

1.2 Rating 647 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Viagogo
1.2
Based on 647 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 37%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.1 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Read Viagogo Reviews

About Viagogo:

Viagogo is an online ticket marketplace for buying and selling tickets to live events. The company, which was founded in London in 2006, has a network of more than 60 global websites with customers in 160 countries.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Viagogo made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Viagogo 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Davis
Viagogo 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Davis
Viagogo 1 star review on 19th July 2023
Stas
Viagogo 1 star review on 10th September 2022
Robert Duensing
Viagogo 1 star review on 16th June 2022
Robert Hunt
Viagogo 1 star review on 8th June 2022
Tracey Parkins
Viagogo 1 star review on 24th May 2022
Sonia Ruas Raxlen
21
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I learned this lesson the hard way when I fell victim to a fraudulent cryptocurrency exchange scam, losing significant money. It was a devastating blow, one that left me feeling hopeless and lost, unsure of where to turn for help. But in my darkest hour, a beacon of hope emerged from a colleague who recommended a professional team of hackers called Doris Ashley Hacker. Upon contacting Doris Ashley Hacker. I was immediately struck by their professionalism and competence. Their team of skilled hackers utilized advanced techniques and strategies to trace and recover my lost investment, delivering results that exceeded my expectations. They provided regular updates and reassurance throughout the recovery process, instilling confidence and trust in their abilities. Thanks to Doris Ashley Hacker. extraordinary efforts to reclaim my lost investment. Email : (dorisashley 71 (AT) Gmail com) WHATSAPP: +1---(404)--721---56--08
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
THE BIGGEST SCAM I BOUHT FOOTBALL TICKETS 1 months ago and the Match is today and I didn’t receive anything , they told me the last five days to wait and wait now they told me that they speak with the person that sell the ticket WTF IN 4 hours I HAVE THE GAME AND THEY NOW SPEAK WITH THE PERSON , NEVER BUY FOR THIS SITE
Viagogo 1 star review on 4th March 2024 Viagogo 1 star review on 4th March 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If 8 could zero i would, no cancellation process, almost make it impossible to resell the tickets so claim via credit card company going in
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
WORST PLATFORM EVER!! I bought VIP tickets for a soccer match and I had to contact them bc I hadn’t received the tickets the day of the event! When I contacted them they said the seller wasn’t able to fulfill the order EVEN THO they confirmed my order weeks ago!! Why do they sell tickets the seller isn’t able to fulfill!? And then they just gave me the option to get some tickets that are worth less than half of my tickets and didn’t refund me anything! We even traveled to the city just for the match, paid a hotel night, rented a car (bc originally we had parking access). THE WORST!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Viagogo es un fraude, no compren por esta plataforma, no te garantizan tus entradas. Me quedé sin boletos para el concierto, estuve preguntando desde una semana antes para descargarlos y solo me daban largas. Es una porquería de sistema, el mero día, 3 horas antes de me dijeron que no iba a ser posible descargar mis boletos que me harian un reembolso, valiéndoles todo lo que implica. No es una plataforma segura, de verdad NO comprendo por Viagogo, tuve muy mala experiencia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I used viagogo to purchase tickets without reading any reviews. I then read the reviews here and became very anxious. The e tickets came through but were in Row S instead of Row R as I had ordered. I wasn't worried about being one row behind but the discrepancy worried me in case it was a sign of the tickets being dodgy. I used Live Chat a few times and they were really friendly and reassuring. I was still nervous when I got to the venue but only because of all the negative reviews I had read. As it happened, we sailed through the gates and happily took our seats in Row S.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
i bought last year tickets for a concert and everything was ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Although I had booked and paid for specific seats at the 02 costing over £350 each, when the seats were issued just days before the event, I was given totally different seats that were further away from the stage.  When I complained to Viagogo, they told me they do not guarantee seats!  This is absolutely outrageous!  Why would you offer the facility to book something you cannot guarantee, especially when you take payment at the time of booking?  Doesn't this constitute a contract?  Makes an utter joke of the so called "Viagogo Guarantee" that was listed at the foot of every email I received that also confirmed the original seat numbers I had booked. Be warned, their Customer Service team also show a less than sympathetic approach!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The are illegal, they advertise tickets that they don't exist so I could not go to the concert ruining my days and my birthday ! When I asked to purchase another ticket they said they were no more tickets for the event but on their website the are available ...are they true tickets or a scam! I will never use them again!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simply horrible. They scammed me for 167EUR. I was buying tickets outside of Eu and the original site transferred me to theirs just for the payment. I did not see the final price nor approved the final price on my phone. Just got an invoice of 167EUR without a possibility of cancelling the payment. My bank couldn't do anything nor the police, because the payment is less than 300EUR. Simply an Indian scam call centre inside EU. No disrespect to wonderful people in India. But to allow them to operate in EU and to have desk in EU economic zone is discussing. Best Iko
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
If I only I could put 0 stars. They will have several people handling your issue in order to make it so difficult for you and give up. Andreea, one customer service representative, called me and ASSURED ME they will handle everything, as I requested I did not want to deal with so many different people. Well, They just blatantly lied to me as I never heard back from them again and never received the link to exchange my tickets. This is why I gave up and asked for a full refund. They will drag your issues until you harass them over email. TIP: call the selling department ( option 2) and ask to be put through to someone in customer department because they will not take your call if your event is further than 3 days away. Turns out to get a refund, it takes 2 seconds over the phone but for some reason they dragged it the issue for two weeks when I asked by email :) disgusting company !!!! They will say they were looking for replacement tickets, but your argent falls short when I asked for a full refund and no exchange ticket but was ignored :) Do not even bother buying from them, it will be a NIGTMARE !!! If you get paper ticket ( you have to pay like a tenner for them but also pay a tenner for e tickets !! ) they will send it only a few days before the event AND they could be fake. Yeah, they are a reseller scamming their way. They also have / had a lawsuit in Switzerland for scamming so.... just DONT
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought 6 tickets for the Abu Dhabi F1GP. When I received the confirmation it showed that the tickets were for 2 days but only the date of the first day was mentioned. Called, was kept on hold for guite a while and told it was for 1 day only and was promised that they will ask the seller to make it for 2 days. Didn’t hear anything for a week and called again. Again kept on hold for a guite a while but then rest assured that the tickets were for 2 days. After that everything went smooth, was kept informed about the name change and the release of the tickets. At the venue also no hick-ups whatsoever. Viagogo is not a criminal organization as far as I am concerned, like I read in some reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They are professional takin their stake, but if there is any problem, that problem is 100% down to you. Be aware of that before using this platform.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We bought tickets for football game, they sent us tickets with qr code and evertything looks normal but when we arrive on the gate they told us that the tickets are fake and that they have a lot of tickets from this site that are fake...We also overpriced the tickets that are fake!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
BIGGEST THIEVES ON THE INTERNET. VIAGOGO.COM
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Viagogo is an absolute con - Took $1395 for two tickets for the Italian Grand Prix for a specific area of the track waited until the day before claiming that the track had not released them yet and then when I arrived in Italy provided tickets to a completely different part of the venue which were $900 cheaper - The website says call or email if there is something wrong and there is no one there and the email address is answered during a weekday when the race is over a complete con and I will continue to voice my disgust. If any one needs proof of the tickets and their cost I can prove this with copies of what was paid for and what was issued . D Pow
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid. The worst company I've ever dealt with. Selling tickets which we know are priced up which is fair enough, take a £50 fee for matching a buyer and seller which shows right after you've selected a ticket but then don't actually guarantee the ticket in their small print. Bought a ticket for a gig, chased them as hadn't received the ticket to my phone. Kept saying all day it will be there, spent hours on the phone to them. Then 2 hours before the gig just said can't fulfil your order BY EMAIL. So a trip to London wasted. Shocking customer service. They were then selling the same tickets through their site but wouldn't match me to one as the sellers were now selling for higher prices. Never review usually but just don't use them. Realised how bad the reviews are elsewhere and numerous newspaper articles about how shocking the business model is.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Scam, so called seller didn’t have the tickets. The administration fees of $270 deducted by Viagogo even the purchase didn’t materialise.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
These fradusters showed me price in Argentenian pesos and charged my card in US dollars. This is fraudulent. All card companies use the MEP conversion for argentenian pesos, but this company used the FOREX exchange rates which is twice as much. I contacted them within 1 minutes of the transaction after I saw I was charged 3 times the amount it should have been but they refused to make amends. This case will be going to court.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
How this service even STILL EXISTS? This is a real fraud criminal organization. They sell NOTHING. They don't have any tickets. The site shows you that they have tickets available, but its a lie! And they don't give you refund - this is a direct violation of consumer rights! My story: I bought 2 tickets to Depeche Mode. Site tells you that they have tickets. Then shows you that they check the availability, and confirm. Then you pay. And that's all. You send the money, you don't get anything - just dubious promise that they send tickets to you "just in a day of concert". This means they don't have tickets. They sell air! Now i'm trying to figure out how to make a refund, because Viagogo site tells you - f*** you with your refund.
Viagogo 1 star review on 19th July 2023
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Viagogo is rated 1.2 based on 647 reviews