Vision Express Reviews

3.41 Rating 433 Reviews
58 %
of reviewers recommend Vision Express
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Vision Express made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I am disappointed on vision express as it is rip off. I bought glasses for£300 and second pair for£150 few years ago. I wanted to update my lenses for blue light filter but wanted to keep my frames. So blue light filter lenses would cost me £60 which is ok. The not ok thing was that they told me that they have to charge me£70 to fit lenses to my old frames for each frame. What an absurd. I will try somewhere alse!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Really impressed .My first time at this branch I would highly recommend .First class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I found the service very helpful and friendly. I was soon fixed up with the glasses I need and for a reasonable price. I was helped by Claire at the Sheffield Abbeydale Tesco centre. Many thanks D.J.Thorpe
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Had a eyesight test booked for Friday 17th at Meadowhall - Sheffield branch. They called at almost 8PM the night before to say the optician had called in sick and my appointment was cancelled. Did I want to rebook for the following Friday? "No, I'll check online and see if another branch has a closer appointment. They did and I booked at Balby - Doncaster for Wednesday 22nd. I was half way there and they called me to cancel at short notice. That was there words, I was actually within 20 minutes of my appointment. That's not short notice, that's unacceptable notice. I'll give Boots a try, not enough life left to keep wasting time with Visio Express.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Terrible experience, wont recommend at all. They only want to sell, they do not care client's need and well being only trying to get the most out of client. They charged me extra and do not respect their own promotion, Charged for unti-fog yet the glass is terrible, always foggy and never goes away. Stay away from this BRAND at any cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Had an appointment at Colchester vision express, so rude staff, were late for 6 mins and so have to wait more 15mins and after all that they cancelled like that. Have waited for month to get there. Customer service zero, never so so rude staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered 3 pairs of sunglasses, got email to confirm and also invoice saying order excepted, 5 days later I contact them, not they contact me and told order never went through!!!! Even though I got the receipt and confirmation emails, was spoken to very rudely by customer care operative, shocking service to be honest
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I took no less than 3 pairs of glasses to the Swansea Branch for repair. This was done expertly, quickly, free and all this with a smile 😃 Lovely people and highly recommended. Craig, Swansea
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered sunglasses in June. Was told 7-10 days. Still waiting lie after lie and just checked the status and 2 more weeks added on ? That will be nearing 3 months. Sunglasses in winter by the looks of it. Avoid this company at all costs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've been a customer for several years and (although I find them quite expensive) I've been reasonably happy with the service provided, until now. I had an appointment at Peterborough branch for 10am and at 10.30am got up and walked out without being seen, despite the store being very quiet. I now have an appointment at Specsavers. What is the point of making an appointment??
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had glasses just under a year, small screw came out causing loss of one lens, had taken their insurance out expecting a free repair, only to be charged a further £21 as an excess, but as it was a manufacturing fault in the first place was not happy about it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered sunglasses on thurs for next day delivery. Had to chase as I didn’t receive them. Rang them after day 4 to be told my order has been looked into and are out of stock!! Absolutely livid. Waiting for refund!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I would like to thank the lovely staff at vision express store in Chester-le-street, especially the manager Deborah very helpful and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ashok Nagar Vision express is one of the best and great customer service branch across chennai. I have been vision express customer for past 8 years had been buying glasses for my family members and relatives never had a quality or service issues. Best price and good deals for a quality products. Must buy shop for all specs users.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very unprofessional attitude. Booked 2 appointments over phone, didn’t receive any confirmation. Called again after 3 days to confirm but got to know they have been cancelled. Didn’t receive confirmation, or cancelled appointment notification. Very irresponsible and unprofessional.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Total wast of time and a rip off. The chap at Cheltenham high street vision express was not at all helpful. Your better off purchasing from elsewhere as all he cared about is a purchase from him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would like to thank the staff at Vision Express Bracknell for their reassurance, patience and kindness after I had received such a bad experience somewhere else and was put off of resolving the issue of badly prescribed glasses I have had for the last year.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I got text from Vision Express informing me my annual free eye test would soon be due, I got an appointment for.Mon 5th July at 2.30 pm in Lisburn (15 miles away).when I arrived they did the pre test checks and when I saw the optician she said I would have to pay for test as it wasn't a full year since my last test ,needless to say I didn't pay and won't be back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My glasses arm was broken The Holborn branch spent time locating another branch to just replace the arm as the Italian supplier was going to take 4 weeks They in-fact replaced the who new frame . Excellent all in two days thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve been wearing glasses and contact lenses for over 20 years. Today, I had the most amazing experience with Madan of Vision Express in Meadowhall Sheffield. I received some of the best customer service from anywhere. He addressed the issues with professionalism (which could potentially have been overlooked) and answered all the questions that I was thinking even before I could ask- as though he was reading my mind. He showed that he has the customers’ interest at heart. He checked my eyes thoroughly on both visits, with utmost care and attention which I was so pleased to receive. This was the first time I’ve experienced an optician conduct their tests with great care and compassion in such a way. Thank you so much Madan and Vision Express. I would highly recommend your service to anyone. Wishing your store all the success for the future. Mr S.Y. Founder & CEO of English Now. BSc Hons
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Vision Express is rated 3.41 based on 433 reviews