Aliexpress Reviews

1.5 Rating 2,703 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Aliexpress
1.5
Based on 2,703 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Aliexpress made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 21st July 2024
Shevon
Aliexpress 1 star review on 20th July 2024
Mister K
Aliexpress 1 star review on 19th July 2024
Sheila Salka
Aliexpress 1 star review on 19th July 2024
Sheila Salka
Aliexpress 1 star review on 10th July 2024
Anonymous
Aliexpress 1 star review on 10th July 2024
Anonymous
Aliexpress 1 star review on 10th July 2024
Anonymous
477
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
2nd time purchasing items from here, and both times there was issues with shipping, had to ask for refunds twice smh
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
this is a robber site. 100% BS. all those buyer guarantee, return guarantee are all BS. they are all robbers. sent a damaged product to me. asked to return the product and they will refund together with the postage but after getting their damaged product, refused the refund. this is a regular robbery from a robber company. rubbish company
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received a counterfeit item, reported this to AliExpress as they claim to cover this under their Buyer Protection. AliExpress denied the claim and their customer service don't care at all. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If there was an option to leave 0 starts, I would do so. I ordered a pair of jeans, received a sticker of a naked man. I was emailed more than once to confirm delivery, which I refuse to do as I got nothing remotely close to what I ordered. I emailed Ali express with a screenshot of the email stating the jeans had been delivered, and a photo of what I actually received, and have not received any response. I would strongly advise not to order from this site
Aliexpress 1 star review on 3rd July 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 3rd July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased pete the cat blankets for my childcare center. I was not pleased with the quality and size. I requested a refund and to return the items. They satisfaction guarantee return and refund. That is not true. I was told I have to wait 90 days to get a refund. Do not buy from this company. You may get lucky and something is good, but don't get an item of poor quality. It is a nightmare to get my money back and return these items. I am aggravated to say the least and they will never and I mean never have to worry about be buying anything from aliexpress. I won't take anything from them even if it was FREE!! I am waiting to get my money back!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered a watch for a present and the box arrived totally broken, the watch itself had scratches and looked poor quality. I asked for a refund and sent the item back. They promised to repay to my bank account within 3-5 days. Instead they have now transferred it to a bonus account in order I can use against future purchases. A right scam. Will never deal with then again.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 2nd July 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 2nd July 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 2nd July 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 2nd July 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Still holding my refund for weeks now. 2 weeks after purchasing from aliexpress, I get a message there is quality control issues and to cancel order. I could have bought elsewhere. Never again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My package was damaged and the seller told the logistics company to destroy it- and wanted me to prove I never got it. They wanted all of these ridiculous letters from customs and the post office, things they knew would be nearly impossible to achieve. Sadly, the seller basically stole my money. Aliexpress denied my refund, I will never shop there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Aliexpress is a scam. I have been robbed on two occasions the last month by placing orders with Aliexpress, only to find out they've scammed me out of my money and no items are forthcoming. I battle to contact them for refunds but none of their channels work to help you. Be warned and remove your aliexpress app. Rather buy from reputable sellers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ali Express - This is a terrible platform service they are non-responsible. It appears the vendors can treat their customers anyway and they don't care. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE PEOPLE, YOU WILL NOT GET YOUR ITEMS- I WOULD SUGGEST GOING TO AN AMERICAN COMPANY WHERE THEY UNDERSTAND HOW TO TAKE OF THE CUSTOMER. I ordered a Beta Se Pool Cleaner for Ali Express vendor, Once I checked out I saw a coupon that gave me $40 off the price. I waited for 8 days no communication from the vendor and they let the order expired because they made a mistake by offering a coupon instead of the standard price so they failed to ship the item and an automatic refund occurred. By the way, I lost the coupon also however the item was refunded. I called Ali Express and explained what happened and explained what happen. Of course, I expressed my disappointment all they could say was "I'm sorry", and then suggested I purchase the item for someone else. I found the same Itrem (Beta Se Pool Skimmer) for a little bit more money on July 26, 2024. On July 1, 2024, the vendor informed me they did not have inventory, however, they are still selling the item online it indicated 4 were in stock. I called Ali Express and spoke with a representative all she could say was I'm sorry? She indicated they I would receive a refund in 5 days July 5, 2024. I would never shop on this platform ever again......... their vendors are dishonest people
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They took my order and payment for a yard cart. After ten days of it not shipping, I asked for a cancellation. Trying to communicate with this outfit is nearly impossible. Just pay a little more and go with Walmart or Amazon or try their rival, Temu which does seem to ship much sooner.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Twice I ordered an item and both times it never arrived. I got fake tracking numbers from AliExpress and messages saying my package had arrived at post office in Canada. I contacted Canada Post and they have no record of these items arriving. Fake tracking numbers, fake documents showing package arrived at post office. I disputed this with AliExpress and they sent message saying package arrived at Canada Post and case is closed!!! WTF!!! You blatantly stole my money TWICE!!! Don't deal with the Cycling Store!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
And Express is full of fraud, sellers and the customer service they easily lied to you. They tell you you have 90 days to return it and when you request to return even immediately after you received the item they close your request. They say you did not return it within the 90 days policy, no matter how many times you appeal they close it and no refund. The whole website is full of fraud. Customer service easily lie to the buyers they say we help you, but they never do do not buy from AliExpress.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Returned a defective product and did not receive full refund. Every time when contacting aliexpress via the app, I had to give all my details even though I was logged in. Finally I got a voucher that was covering most of the difference, but when I tried to use it, it was expired, because I was not told it would expire after 2 months, even though it took me more than one month to come to a solution with the voucher. So I advise you to stay away from AliExpress and stick to the respectable webshops that care about their clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
This company does not have CUSTOMER SERVICE !!! only virtual agents who does not give answers. they call it live chat. I spent HOURS trying to get answers. Impossible. I did not receive my orders because they did entered wrong shipping address. now I can not receive my orders or refunds. I can not communicate to real person.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bad experience. Awller sent me someone else's tracking number and never delivered my goods. It was difficult to get support on the site. It just kept looping around saying my stuff was delivered. I won't order from there ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Aliexpress has refused to refund my money for two months now. I am leaving this review because they have been lying and saying they will refund my money but they have not. I have waited too long. I had returned the item since May and it is the end of June. They confirmed themselves that they got the item and have refused to refund my money. Each time I contact the customer service they keep lying and stating that they are working on the issue but they are not. They send the same email message and you can not even reply back to them. I have photos and videos of me returning the item. Terrible people. Terrible company. All these good reviews are lies. I just want my money back why is it taking two months?? My order number is 8187204458049146. Keeps saying a resolution has been finished yet no refund in my actual bank.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 29th June 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 29th June 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 29th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I ordered vacuum sealed bags. The picture showed large bags and when I bought it on the bottom very tiny it said these are small bags so immediately after buying, I tried to return it. Ended up talking to customer service for over an hour who said it was returned and they wouldn't charge me out ship it. However it was not. I was still charged for the item. It's a gamble to use AliExpress. I learned my lesson and will not shop there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
8178652008589414 do not refund me for a item lost in transit
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I placed a $55 order with Aliexpress and the next day, the seller contacted me via chat and asked me to send him a picture the transformer that I planned to use with the item that that I purchased from him. Immediately after sending him the picture I received a message from Aliexpress accusing me of sensing this seller a politically related advertisement and they suspended my ability to chat with this seller for 30 days? (A politically related message???) WHAT??. So now this seller won't ship me the item that I paid for, because cannot receive the picture that I tried to send. Management at Aliexpress has completely lost their minds. I will never order anything from Aliexpress again and will seek to have Aliexpress banned from selling into the US market before they defraud another US customer.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 28th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Aliexpress is rated 1.5 based on 2,703 reviews