Aliexpress Reviews

1.5 Rating 2,609 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Aliexpress
1.5
Based on 2,609 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Aliexpress made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have been shopping online for the last 10 years, and this is the first ugly challenge encountered me. It is my first time when I buy item from Aliexpress on the cursed day. I bought a gazebo on June 7th, and it was initially guaranteed to be delivers between June 10 and 14. The date was pushed back to June 12 to 16 as soon as I placed the order. They stated the item was shipped and gave me a tracking number. The item was delivered to different City on June 13th. Aliexpress asked me to contact the carrier, and the carrier stated that the item was not for me and it was delivered to the right person and address. They gave me someone's tracking number. I still didn't get my refund, and they keep asking me to wait for 30 more days in order to investigate the issue and get refund. This is the stupid company that should banned from involving in online trade in U.S. Don't be deceived by the affordable prices of their item. You are going to waste money and the valuable time instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I bought a battery charger 4 months ago , a professional one of 60 eur worth. It started go shortcut and smell bad some months later . I asked warranty but they asked me to provide proof to professional center but i sent a video with evidence . Never had reply back Avoid to buy electronics from “choice “
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
You guys are scam you take money for goods and don’t deliver. People stop buying from you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Be careful, the complaint is on the seller's side because they make a profit from the stolen money, sellers don't send anything and all they need is a fraudulent tracking number Be careful, there are a lot of fraudsters with whom the aliexpress claims department cooperates and divides the profit from the fraud
Aliexpress 1 star review on 18th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I bought a watch that as it turned out it would not fit on my wrist. I had to returned it using air mail post with tracking number. The returned watch -according to the tracking- was delivered to them 4 weeks ago. AliExpress does not give me a refund claiming that it was not received !!! AliExpress covers the inefficiency (?) of the seller and does not take into account the proof of the delivery of the returned watch! I will never buy from them again. And this applies to my family and my friends
Aliexpress 1 star review on 17th June 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 17th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The parcel we ordered came 10 days after it was due. The email they sent us had a "1 doller coupon." To apologies. But prices are pretty good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Scam site, the website lies and tells you that items shipped from the United States and that she will get them in a few days. So you pay them money, expecting furniture to come quickly. Instead, these individual sellers from China email you, you never get a notification of this email, that of course they don't have the items, and the other seller said my address was wrong and they couldn't ship to my address. Clearly this is because it's coming from China. Now I have to waste my time getting my money back when I was expecting furniture to have arrived. It is the websites responsibility to make sure sellers don't post items they don't actually have, and are truthful with the location of the items. BTW, after the seller told me they didn't have the item, it was still listed as active and others could pay to purchase it. This is unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Aliexpress is a scam. I bought a dress, returned the dress. The seller refused to pick the dress up because there was no phone number on the shipping label. I provided them with the tracking number. It has been sitting in China Customs for 2 months. I reached out to Aliexpress for assistance, provided proof and they denied my refund. They are part of the scam, there is no buyer protection. They need to band them from the United States. I paid return fees and customs fees, so I'm out of over $300 dollars.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Promo of 3 items for 0.99 for first time users was offered. I ordered, during the est delivery window I received a 1.00 credit and then the next day it says it was delivered two days prior but I didn’t receive it. Now I only have the option of a 1.00 refund. Very first and very last time even attempting to order from them. Keep the dollar.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Buyer protection was not working for me, as well as 90 days free return policy. I am not sure why do I need even to open case under free return guaranteed policy. Be very careful buying from them. Smell like scam for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Bad bad bad. Bought men’s shirts in medium way to small. Asked for a refund and it’s been in review for days. Hard to find someone to talk to on their app. Stay away
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Item was never receive, and they refuse to refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ripoff scam what a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered a 6-pack of solar lights, only one was delivered. There is no way to contact Aliexpress or the supplier. The value, fortunately, is low and not a great loss, but still frustrating. Avoid using Aliexpress.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely disgraceful. I was sold a fake phone. It's so bad that you can't even change the time on it. Not even worth $5. The operating system is a sham and the camera is from a phone of 15 years old. I am trying to return it. It states "Seller" pays and provides the returns label. I have asked for this label 3 times and he replied once saying I need to return it, he keeps ignoring my request. Customer service keep telling me to pay it myself. There is no "Buyer Protection' just dishonest sellers being protected by AliExpress. I show all the evidence, they agree that the seller should provide the label yet do nothing to help me. I have spent over 3 hours in total of my time with 2 customer service agents. Ela, who was lovely and has made a complaint against the seller for me, then Pol who just kept telling me to pay the shipping myself even though she can see that it clearly states that the seller pays. It's ok when you're buying but the moment a problem arises with a high value item there is absolutely no support at all. The BUYER PROTECTION claim is not fit for purpose, the seller is the one who is twisting the system and able to get away with it. We have rules I'm told. Rules which allow sellers of fake goods to make $1000's of dollars whilst the innocent customer remains unprotected. An utter sham.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Terrible company. No buyer protection whatsoever! Beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Did not receive AgriFab lawn sweeper. Apparently out $350. They keep claiming I received pkg. I tell them to check with FedEx and they will find no pkg listed with my name or address. Don,t really want to call it a scam; I think it is poor record keeping on their part. No, I would not order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They never delivered my order
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My issue iscwith a local delivery service in Australia. HORSE FAST . It hires people with their own cars to deliver. These people literally throw the parcel to the front door, take a photo and leave. I actually saw it, because I was home. No way to contact Ali express. It looks like I will stop shopping from them. Its not worth ir if something arrives damaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely poor website. No credit! I bought a generator on June 2, 2024, and the money was immediately charged to my credit card. But it has never been shipped. After waiting for 10 days, when will it be shipped? Reply: I cannot send goods to this address. You know, I'm in downtown Dallas, Texas!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Aliexpress is rated 1.5 based on 2,609 reviews