Aliexpress Reviews

1.59 Rating 1,728 Reviews
14 %
of reviewers recommend Aliexpress
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.32 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Aliexpress made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
order product did not arrive
Posted 18 hours ago
me and my girls are waiting for you here my bunny
https://is.gd/SMla69
Posted 3 days ago
Will never order from Aliexpress EVER AGAIN! Shipments take over 2 months to arrive, unacceptable!
Posted 3 days ago
NEVER DOING ANY BUSINESS WITH ALIEXPRESS SELLERS. THEY ARE FULL OF LIES AND DISHONESTY. Aliexpress allows lots of scammers/ fraud sellers to sell on their platform. Creating a mistrust and dishonest e-commerce platform that we have encountered during the busy holiday season.

We are a dropshipping company and we think Aliexprress WOULD PROTECT US but they DID NOT.

We sent hundreds of orders to Aliexpress sellers for fulfillment and they created fake tracking IDS at first, then replaced it with another tracking that seems valid. However, after a while, my customers complained that they never received the product despite the tracking said it already delivered SOMEWHERE.

We opened the dispute but still LOST because their staff are not aware of the wrong delivery address but only see it was delivered somewhere so they MADE THE WRONG JUDGEMENT, THEY did not refund orders are shipped and delivered SOMEWHERE. THEY DID NOT DO ENOUGH TO protect the BIG customers like us. WE LOST THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS AND these scammers are still allowed to sell on their platform.

AVOID THIS E-COMMERCE PLATFORM AT ALL COST. DROPSHIP AND FULFILL YOUR ORDER FROM OTHER E-COMMERCE WEBSITES TO AVOID ANY FRUSTRATION.

STAY AWAY FROM ALIEPXRESS.
Posted 4 days ago
I made a purchase on ties & tops store from aliexpress site on 11/24/20 they put on the product advertisement that the delivery time was going to be between 30 to 50 days but at this time nothing is happened I tried to contact the seller and not respond the messages . . .
Posted 4 days ago
Dishonest shipment tracking system and difficult customer service.
I will be putting on one negative review on the Internet per day until I receive my refund.

Item was never delivered, I even had a tracking record from Canada Post that the item was returned to the sender. Ali express’ own “Cainao” tracking system says the item was delivered and I contacted 6 customer service agent with the last one “promising” that he will send me a refund confirmation within 24 hours yet I still haven’t received it.
Posted 4 days ago
I made my order on November 24 and they sent a message that my order was shipped on the very next day of the order so in the product page the put that the delivery was going to 30 to 50 day at this time I didn’t receive anything and they wrote if the order don’t arrive until February 02 I can make a refund dispute so they forgot what they put on the product page . . .
Posted 5 days ago
My order is a fish finder, order number is 8121760351725797. It is not working. The seller mailed two replacement parts but not working. I spent extra $100 to mail whole back and got nothing. The customer service denied refund.
Posted 6 days ago
Never buy from these con artists.

These people refuse to give me a refund even though the two items I ordered 3 months ago never showed up. Then they have the HUBRIS to say it's my fault for not checking in with the post office even though tracking said it's still it just departed China (FOR OVER 2 MONTHS, I MIGHT ADD.) Never, ever buy from these con artists unless you want to guarantee that your money goes down the drain.
Posted 1 week ago
SCUM OF THE PLANET!
I ORDERED AN ITEM 3 MONTHS AGO BUT NEVER RECEIVED THE ITEM! SELLER DID NOT WANT TO HELP ME AND THEY ONLY RESPONDED TO TELL ME TO OPEN A DISPUTE! NOW THEY'RE TELLING ME THAT THEY WILL REFUND ME IF I CLOSE THE DISPUTE! ALIEXPRESS DOESN'T WANT TO REFUND ME BECAUSE THEY SAY IT'S MY FAULT FOR NOT PICKING UP THE ITEM FROM THE POST OFFICE, EVEN THOUGH I PROVIDED THEM SCREENSHOTS OF TRACKING CLEARLY SHOWING THAT THE ITEM NEVER ARRIVED TO THE POST OFFICE AND IT'S ON ITS WAY BACK TO THE SELLER, YOU CAN SEE IT FROM THE SCREENSHOTS I HAVE UPLOADED! I CALLED THE POST OFFICE MANY TIMES, THEY SAY THEY HAVEN'T RECEIVED THE ITEM!
SO, THE SELLER KEEPS THE MONEY, KEEPS THE ITEM, AND I LOST MY MONEY. I'VE BEEN SHOPPING ONLINE FOR 20 YEARS AND THIS IS THE WORST SELLER AND SHOPPING EXPERIENCE, THESE PEOPLE ARE THIEVES!
I WILL GO TO MY BANK FOR CHARGEBACK!
Posted 1 week ago
Ordered 6 different items. 3 have arrived, 3 are allegedly on the way after a whole month. Of the 3 items, 2 of them were android 7, even though I purposely ordered android 9.0, AND the specifications indicated android 9.0. The 3rd item was a tablet, which arrived with the screen totally shattered, because it was shipped without appropriate bubble wrap. Was only offered 50% refund, which I had no choice but to accept. DO NOT ORDER from aliexpress.
Posted 1 week ago
If I could give Customer service a negative review I would. I did not receive my package but because tracking showed it was delivered to my location, I was asked to submit proof of not receiving. I wonder how I could submit proof of not getting a delivery - maybe a photo of my front door .... Anyway, do not throw away your money. Do not buy from Ali Express. Terrible customer service, using scripted templates and not addressing issues.
Posted 1 week ago
Bad experience with customer service, They are almost close, There is No body to live chat , buyer beware!!!!
Posted 1 week ago
ALIEXPRESS is just a very untrustworthy shopping platform, full of lies and you can forget about seeking customer service help, you are totally powerless! On Nov 28, 2020 I bought some ornamental flowers for my wedding and cars during wedding. My wedding date is December 12, 2020, I also fully understand that transport from ALIEXPRESS is very slow, normally if you buy something on ALIEXPRESS the shipping is free, because I was in a hurry, I chose EMS for extra faster transport, total I have Paid 43.34 euros for the transport costs, the seller clearly communicated to me that my package would arrive at my place in 5-10 days, I believed them and then the whole trouble started! After almost two weeks of waiting I still have not heard from ALIEXPRESS and the status of my parcel still indicates that it is on its way, I contacted the seller and received no response at all and just waiting and waiting for my wedding I have still not received my parcel, ornamental flowers were meant for my wedding and now that my marriage was over I actually don't need these things at all anymore, I was angry and opened “dispute” on ALIEXPRESS, I claimed that I had to pay the costs for the transport want to go back because the seller has not kept their word, ALIEXPRESS customer service showed no interest at all and is not helping at all. it is not about the 43.34 euros, but about the lies they tell and how they deal with the consumers, you have no protection at all, it does not matter whether you are right or not ALIEXPRESS determines everything! In any case, ALIEXPRESS will not see me again, I would rather pay a little more but I will not get screwed either!
Posted 2 weeks ago
My one star is strictly for the "dispute process", a total fraud and joke, and also very poor and inconsistent deliveries. In dealing with eBay for 20 years (>2000 transactions) I only once lost money, with Aliexpress last year (
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered 3 bicycle seats from Jinxin movement Store on AliExpress, paid over $100 and I have never received any products. Seller messaged me that he didn't get the products to ship so he simply closed the case and kept my over $100. NEVER order Anything from AliExpress or AliBaba.com -- Watch out, you will lose your money and you will be defrauded!
Posted 2 weeks ago
The worst service ever. I've received several items from them with no problems. But when things go wrong, you are left with no help or recourse. Also many items take a very long time to arrive. A recent order didn't arrive and AliExpress said I only have 10 more days to dispute it. Amazon offers excellent customer service, while Ali offers almost none.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Awful customer service
Awful customer service. I bought an item worth 300$ and the seller never delivered it and asked me to cancel the order. It shows as delivered but in reality they could not send the item. After 6 months I still have not received a refund and Aliexpress offers no help whatsoever. I contacted them million times but to no avail.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was a platinum customer but I suddenly stopped receiving the orders. (probably Covid logistic issues) All my packages were sent back to the seller.

After asking for refunds they suspended my account and now I have lost 100+€ worth of orders.

Going to avoid Ali from now on....
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a clock through AliExpress, which ran slow by 5 minutes per day. They asked me for proof and suggested I send a video. Really? Do they want me to video the clock for 12 or 24 hours to prove that it is running slow or did they really want me to take the back off the clock and adjust it by 5 minutes every day? The clock was cheap but it is reasonable to expect it to work properly. I am not going to this much trouble for the refund; it is the principle that matters. By rejecting my request for a replacement or refund AliExpress is either virtually accusing me of being dishonest or simply showing that it doesn't care about its customers. A few dollars is obviously more important to it than its reputation. Never mind, I won't trouble AliExpress with my purchases in future and I will ensure that my friends and colleagues on social media are fully aware of its business practices and ethics.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Aliexpress is rated 1.59 based on 1,728 reviews