Aliexpress Reviews

1.5 Rating 2,192 Reviews
12 %
of reviewers recommend Aliexpress
1.5
Based on 2,192 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Aliexpress made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Anonymous
Aliexpress 1 star review on 1st September 2022
Lisa Walker
Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd August 2022
Jis
Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd August 2022
Jis
Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd August 2022
Jis
Aliexpress 5 star review on 20th August 2022
Anonymous
Aliexpress 1 star review on 17th August 2022
Sean
240
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Do not use this. They are pirates. They will take your money and you will have a 20% chance of getting it.. Utterly garbage company. I would not recommend using them. I won't be again!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I would give no stars if I could. I placed 2 orders one hour apart, I ordered a lithium polymer battery in each order. They sent a completely different item of less value in each order. I sent several emails which they completely ignored. Very poor service. This is the first and last time I will be using their service. Be warned!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
I have never received the product and aliexpress refused the refund refused the refund. They say that the product is at my post office even if it is not at my post office. They say that the tracking number shows them that even if on the romanian postal services the tracking number does not exist. Aliexpress is now a scam website in my opinion
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
They have a deceptive and extremely confusing return dispute process. They weren't satisfied with a photo of defective item and wanted a video of the item not working, but their site would not load and accept my video. There is no valid customer service telephone number to make one on one contact with a rep. I had to go to my cell phone service company and it took three of us to get the video to load and it was within three day dead line. They still refused to allowed me to return them all for a refund. Since I could not find a phone wallet, I traded in the phone for one where I could easily find a phone wallet without magnetic closures. I advise everyone to stay away from these foreign sites, especially Aliexpress.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 17th September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Charging for goods they have not delivered. Then refusing to give money back because we can't provide photo evidence. What am I supposed to send a pic of nothing bit like I received then. Absolute scam....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do NOT ORDER ON ALIEXPRESS EVER The Best place to do business is on Https://www.Alibaba.Com/ Then look for manufacturers that have been VERIFIED AND have been in business for over 5 years minimum. Remember they MUST BE VERIFIED. Also this is Alibaba’s Wholesale Direct Site. Most of the Vendors on ALIEXPRESS buy their goods from this site. Not everyone will qualify but if you buy in quantity and or you need samples this is the site to go with. Also when you deal with a Verified Manufacturer do not pay with MONEY ORDER, Western Union etc these are the SCAMMERS!!!!! Any company that asks you to pay like this is positively a SCAM. Instead pay with a credit card so you have back up with your money. Also make sure you register with Alibaba so they are aware of the transaction before it ships. Get your tracking number prior to shipping to make sure that number is in fact registered to the account and name of the company you are dealing with. If they are an honest and forthcoming company they will provide you with as much information as you need in order to make sure you feel comfortable purchasing with them. If your gut feeling is that they are avoiding giving you that then go somewhere else immediately. There are plenty of other companies that sell the same items that are more than happy to provide you with all of the details you require. I have been a purchasing agent on Alibaba for over 25 years and I have never had any problems. I highly recommend this site. Good luck and God Bless.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Order from Best Bikes Store with Aliexpress never arrived. they are con men. when I filed complaint they said remove complaint as order is in transit. I removed complaint but order never arrived after 15 days you can not fle complaint 97 days later no parcel no refund 'YOUR MONEY IS SAFE WITH US' indeed? yes its WITH THEM USE AT YOUR PERIL
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been on AliExpress already with a platinum level and for many years. Yes, everything happened, something not of very high quality came. But if I issued a refund and provided photo evidence or a video of the essence (what is the defect of the product, discrepancy with the description), then I always! returned the money. Also, if the order protection period (the time when you can still complain about it) was running out, and the goods had not yet arrived, I issued a refund and money came to me, and a couple of times it happened that the goods did come, and the money for it had already been returned. I always look at which store offers a product, I go to its reviews page. If less than 95% positive, then do not order. At the same time, I saved a lot of money on shopping at the AliExpress thanks to the discounts that I found on the Revieweek website - https://revieweek.com/promocode/shop/aliexpress/. I advise you to try it too!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fraud.. got an email about my order, said customs unsuccessful. I contacted the seller, they sent me a link (which I refuse to click) because it was the tracking information I already saw that told me my package was held at customs and unsuccessful, so I took a screen shot told them I will not click their link and wanted a refund instead. I shouldn't have to go through all the issues of contacting the shipping place and figure out why it's being held. I ordered oil filters for a dirt bike.. they can keep it. Anyway, after I sent them the screenshot and asked for a refund, I got left on read and no response back.... total scam and they got little over $55 from me. How is this site even still up??? There's got to be a way for someone to remove it since it is a scam and fraudulent.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 3rd September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Have bought many times from aliexpress, mostly positive experiences as I have avoided expensive electronic items. Against my better judgement I bought a set of what we're advertised as "original Samsung live buds", believing that I was buying safely as no one would get away with such barefaced false advertising. Well, silly me. Ear buds arrived, took about 10 minutes to realise they were fake and didn't work properly, got straight onto the seller to say I wanted a refund in full as they were faulty. Seller - Originals Mobile Phone Accessories Store - then wanted proof that they were faulty. No problem, I sat down and did a video and uploaded it. Got reply back pretty quick that seller had denied refund as big had not supplied sufficient proof that the buds were faulty. I don't know whether my video was even looked at. I then tried the Eva the chat thing, what a disaster, not the right questions, always saying they will solve my problem bla bla bla and nothing happens. I made the mistake of waiting too long I think before I got really annoyed as they use this delaying tactic to run down the clock and then say it's too late to give me a refund. So I filed a complaint with Aliexpress, supplying them with my very detailed video, which I had to redo because they want oh so much evidence but video can't be longer than 5 minutes, anyway uploaded all that, and was extremely confident that the matter would be sorted. Could have knocked me over with a feather when their decision came back next day in favour of seller. It was at this point that the penny dropped, aliexpress had zero interest in supporting buyers and 100℅ interest in keeping their sellers in business, no matter what dirty tricks they were getting up to. I felt totally disgusted that these people seem to think that it's ok to do this to unsuspecting innocent people who are just wanting to go about their day in peace. Luckily for me my purchase was not very expensive, I was more disgusted by the dirty tricks that these people are being allowed to get away with. Why are the big companies like Apple, Samsung, LG etc etc not able to stop them from selling these knockoffs? Why can't the Australian authorities do something about it? Anyway, all we can do is warn everyone we know. The only other time I left single star review on aliexpress they removed the review and closed my account!!! But, I will give it another go as this will definitely be the last purchase for me, I'm sticking with eBay and amazon from here on!!!
Aliexpress 1 star review on 1st September 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
very professional service and kind, polite, extremely helping customer service thank you for everything
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It was a very bad 😔😔😔😔 Experience.... it's a kind of fraud....l bought a smartphone with the specifications of 16GB Ram 512GB Memory . Model S22 Ultra....I sent it to my brother in Egypt, he found that the phone is 2GB RAM 8GB Memory.... with a very bad Camera.... isn't worth even 15 dollars... Would you tell me what to do in this situation...? I did not imagine that something like this fraud would come from AliExpress.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I placed an order and received nothing. Blatant fraud. Even if I get my money back, I'll have to cancel my credit card - and then these fraudsters still have my personal and billing information. Stay away. These guys are only here to steal from you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aliexpress it’s scammer do not buy in here you will lost you money I opened the dispute they right way rejected then I opened the appeal the rejected even when I sent the all proof
Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd August 2022 Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd August 2022 Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Spent £300 for new battery cells - scrap cells delivered ! Ali-Express decided time expired less than 7 days afer delivery - Ali-Express support supplier extortion of customers.
Aliexpress 5 star review on 20th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a FRAUDULENT COMPANY. Goods are not delivered, tracking numbers are fraudulent and no refunds. This is a scam, DO NOT BUY FROM THEM AS THEY ARE THIEVES. No orders were ever received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Despite the site clearly stating that return postage would be paid by the seller if item faulty, they refused to refund or send a postage label, insisting that I return the item at my expense. As the postage back to China was more then the item value, I was never going to do this, so sent photos of defect to both seller and AliExpress customer services. Eventually they just stopped responding. The stuff they sell is junk, and when it breaks after 2 days they won't refund. Avoid at all cost.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 17th August 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I been a high member on ali I spent a fortune on the shopping site today the dropped me 3 thousand points of my membership I go on every day I shop a lot Yet the dropping me points half the stuff isn’t that great the sellers pester u into buying Half the clothes not as there seem Or they send faulty good wrong items Or the quality it’s the great Am sure I be leaving I had enough of there devious I heard that the company losing money They losing customers the company not up to scratch they said new styles there actually old styles under new models seriously the company needs shut down once I get what I need I be leaving going elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Company is a fraud! I placed my order on May 14th, knew it would take a little longer to receive, but when my nephew hadn’t received his shirt in a month, I reached out. The website showed my order placed, but it literally showed nothing shipped out, and no tracking number. I did the chat function to speak to someone and they lied non-stop. First they tried to say my order was delivered by using a fake tracking number for a shirt that was similar to mine, but not what I ordered. When I argued that, they tried to say the tracking# was a digit off, then proceeded to “show” me again that it was delivered. I pushed back and said it was not delivered, and they said I would have to contact the post office with the tracking#, get photo or letter proof that it wasn’t delivered, then let them know. She then said it was delivered on May 14th. No! That is when I ordered it! She kept saying it was delivered on that day, then literally stopped talking. I waited in that chat for over an hour, but nothing. Today I logged into the app that they conveniently now have for tracking orders, tracked it, still shows nothing shipped, yet the tracking number shows delivered in June. But of course there is no apartment number which I clearly provided with the order. I tried opening a dispute, but it won’t allow me to do that. This company rips you off!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is a FRAUDULENT COMPANY. Goods are not delivered, tracking numbers are fraudulent and no refunds. This is a scam, DO NOT BUY FROM THEM AS THEY ARE THIEVES. No orders were ever received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aliexpress is rated 1.5 based on 2,192 reviews