Aliexpress Reviews

2.11 Rating 736 Reviews
27% of reviewers recommend Aliexpress
4630 Review Views (past 24 hours)
2PM - 4PM
881 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4PM - 6PM
591 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
6PM - 8PM
557 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
571 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
503 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
185 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
98 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
4AM - 6AM
381 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
373 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
8AM - 10AM
245 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
104 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
141 Review Views
2PM
2PM
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Aliexpress made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Over a month
on-time delivery
Greater than 32%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 73%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.34 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
returns process
Could Be Better
"Never purchase from "QCY Official Store" on Ali Express. If you ever get product like a pair of earphone which do not work, Ali Express will favour the seller and not refund you your money even if you provide evidence! Absolutely abhorrent customer service. They don't even understand the issue properly, just directly side with the seller."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Are you Aliexpress? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Buyer beware! The item I purchased didn’t fit and was grossly too small. Color black but photo showed item grey. Material was like paper not quality material. Slow shipping. Took weeks to receive. The day I received it I requested a return label to return the item. They refused. I had to fill out a disputed firm on line. They required photos of “the evidence”. I provided everything they asked for and more. They refused to let me return it or obtain s refund. No customer service. They make you upload photos and waste your time going through this make believe dispute process, all the while knowing they have no intention to make things right. Its a scam! I will never order any thing from here again. Shame."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"NO REFUND PLease have CAUTION with this seller( Plasma Queen), They do not stand by their word when they say they will give you a refund (returned items to seller) . even when you have all documentation to prove and you file a dispute. Ali Express requested all info and was provided. Still nothing. As buyer with NO product and NO refund of $270.39. I am very disappointed in their lack of business integrity ."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Their stuff is well looks decent I still haven’t got it yet it takes forever .."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"Awful! They refuse to refund and protect customers. Impossible to get a real person to talk to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Aliexpress's limited dispute period does not help at all because majority products will show some defects after using for a while which will easily pass disputed period. After that period, customers are unable to go thru Aliexpress to write down helpful feedback information to help future buyers. After that period, customers can only write down text messages to original sellers. However, original sellers disregard these messages by replying an automatic default message. It is really ridiculous. For example, I bought two 30W LED Lights (SJLA Warranty 5Year Waterproof IP66 Outdoor Wall Garden Spot Refletor Exterior Security Foco Lamp 110V 220V 100W Led Flood Light). One life was 6 months and other life stays 10 months. Both stay less than 1 year and I should get warranty. I keep calling the seller sales number 00860 400-0760-230/011860 400-0760-230 which is printed in the product warranty paper, I got same answer "Sorry, line is busy" and then disconnected. I think it is a fake number. It is the AliExpress issue, a loophole, which does not diligently support customers to let seller utilize this loophole of AliExpress policy. If there was a zero star selection, I will select zero start for AliExpress."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Worest customer service ever. Whole day you trying to talk to customer service the only thing you getting is Eva the robot says hi how can I help you, you typing the problem over and over and the answer is hi this is Eva.how can l help you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Horrible experience!! Will never use AliExpress again. I placed an order on 9/29 and paid for expedited shipping to arrive by 10/14. These supplies are needed for my income. I’ve been following tracking which stated everything was on target to ship on time. Each day past 10/14, I logged onto the tracking page to check status and the shipping dates changed!! The destinations and dates have changed 3 times and now says that my order was placed on 10/9, not 9/29!! I paid extra for shipping because needed the supplies for a big order I needed to fulfill. I’ve now lost that sale, still don’t have my order, and will have to dispute to get a refund! Beware! Beware of buying on AliExpress unless you can wait 6+ weeks for shipping. Expedited shipping does not exist."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"They need to send me my order or send me my money back that's been over month sense they take my money they didn't send me my order"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I am some diamond member, which suppose to mean something due to buying a lot, HOWEVER it means nothing. 1. Their customer service are idiots who can not handle anything for you, only to tell you they will pass it on, Onto whom or where is unknown but from past experience i am guessing onto no one 2. When seller is a fraud or doing something illegal, there is now way to contact Aliexpress to report it. They have options such as reporting fakes and that is about it. If your report does not fall into category of selling fakes, they respond with nonsense to file correct report, but again no such option 3. When you do not receive product or its wrong or faulty and open dispute, you can not communicate or explain with Aliexpress. People looking at the case usually are total idiots. Perfect example, my latest purchase. I am in Thailand, seller provides fake tracking and its showing to France, so clearly i will not be receiving. Aliexpress response is to wait for further 10 days, parcel is in transit. After 10 days, so now a month later, idiots realise item or whatever it was is in another country, their response is to wait for 3 more days to allow seller to have it shipped to my address. Idiots seller did not ship my product and provided tracking for someone else. and even if by some miracle it was a genuine mistake, no way in hell seller can get someone in France to post it to Thailand and for me to receive it within 3 days. 4. While some sellers are OK, many are fraudsters who prey on customers not knowing and Aliexpress to cover their fraud. Many sell products which are not in stock, Many sell products but on behalf of someone else, again Aliexpress does nothing to protect the buyers. 5.Sellers let you pick what shipping option you prefer but then post with the cheapest option. Once again Aliexpress does nothing to punish this kind of behavior and finally which i learned this week when you leave a negative review which clearly shows fraud, Aliexpress removes it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"AliExpress customer care helpline toll-fre number.....9002224155"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I rec'd my item, it took a few weeks, which was fine. I did not like the item, so tried to get a refund. They refused to give me a refund, although I said I would return the item. They were co-operative at first, then just stop replying to me. Never again......"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I forgot my password and retrieving it only worked on Internet Explorer for some reason. After I reset my password and login I see all my orders are gone, so all my money was wasted and I can't even complain about it. Avoid they will just take your money, the company itself is a scam."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Sorry to hear you had a bad experience with Aliexpress??? What a joke. They couldn't care less. If you get what you ordered, everything is fine. Count your blessings and enjoy actually getting what you have paid for. If you don't, you are screwed. They do their best to accuse you of being dishonest or not knowing how to operate a plug-and-play card reader. Really? It's never their problem. It now becomes yours. Their dispute option is totally worthless. I doubt they even read it. The merchants jerk you around until it is too late to leave them the negative feedback they have earned. When the merchant states he will send you what was missing or inoperative - just cancel through your credit card. You will never see it happen. He is jerking you around. I have been burned twice and I will never let it happen again. They have no integrity, and they couldn't care less. Should not be permitted to do business. Maybe that's how it's done in China, but not in the rest of the world. Believe me - they don't give a damn once they have your money. Crooks, thieves, scum. I would be happy to supply their names if anyone is interested. They do not hesitate flipping you the bird from the other side of the planet. And they do it without hesitation. It is unfortunate a few bad apples spoil a potentially good shopping experience and Aliexpress doesn't have the balls to make things right."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"So hard and difficult just to sign in Not worth the effort."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Don't know how aliexpress got so many negative comments, For years I've been buying here and I got all my items working fine. Once I had dispute over one item and I got refund in 3 days. I would say if you are careful while buying it's safe just as Amazon or Ebay."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"buyer protection is poor. I paid for 125 pairs of socks but the seller only sent 15 pairs. The seller ignored my messages. Then to make matters worse aliexpress upheld my claim ( I provided photographic evidence) but have only offered me a small amount in compensation through the dispute process. They have ended my appeal and I have no means of getting back what I have lost. Shame on Aliexpresss. When you ho through customer services they offer no help other than saying that what has happened is unfair. DO NOT EXPECT ALIEXPRESS TO BE FAIR. they are not. They favour the seller over the buyer."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Since Aliexpress has updated their system, it's not safe to order, sellers are not responding to messages, you pay DHL higher fees and they are still sending with Aliexpress free shipping which takes 1 month to Switzerland, I will stop ordering there"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"It is the worst shopping website, some thieves charged me 167 for a product that arrived damaged, the seller promised me that if I gave him 5 stars and a good comment, he would make my refund but he never did after I left messages for a long time. I kept his word and just read the messages and did not answer them then I sought help from customer service and they always swore that the problem was already solved and that I waited a few days for my refund to appear and it was also a lie the worst they allow you to change the comments you give to these thief sellers"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've placed many orders with them during the years but as far as 2019 they became the worst version of all time... orders arrive after some months (one order took me 4 months) some orders arrive complete and some don't.. for the ones that are incomplete the seller just goes away and you cannot contact them anymore and therefore loose money and finally aliexpress customer service is inefficent to respond to the very basic questions (when you're lucky to reach them).. very bad nowdays."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Aliexpress is rated 2.11 based on 736 reviews