Aliexpress Reviews

1.5 Rating 2,608 Reviews
11 %
of reviewers recommend Aliexpress
1.5
Based on 2,608 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 34%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.3 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Aliexpress made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
AliExpress has become Awful. I ordered regularly for a couple of years. It was great. A couple of years later.. ordered for Father's Day. What arrived looks nothing like listing. Tried contacting seller, sent to contacting AliExpress agent. 1st agent said they would take care of everything. They didn't. Sent SS to 2nd agent to prove it happened. They went in circles repeatedly, doing nothing, ending with contact seller. Tried that again for seller to say contact agent... They are total scammers now.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 27th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 27th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 27th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 27th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 27th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Scam company and merchant. And forget opening a case with PayPal They twice denied my case even though I sent them proof. I have blocked aliexpress scammers and won't do business with PayPal again. Had to get my money back from my bank.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Ordered a generator ($485) as the price saved me over a $150 from Amazon. I was originally given a UPS tracking number that was fake. I ordered on the 15th of the month. After contacting the shippper multiple times about the item not showing up in UPS tracking, I was told to be patient and it may take a few days. On the 24th of the month I received an email stating that my generator had arrived on the 17th and was given another tracking number. This tracking showed a five pound package had been delivered. The generator should have weighed over 50 pounds. We have package acceptance at the condo I live at, they accept and log all packages that arrive and then call me to come get them. The item never arrived. I have tried to get a refund but all contact is AI generated and keep getting runaround. Contacted my credit card company and they have reversed charges. Buyer beware with this app. There are other apps out there that I have used and with great success. I will not be using this one any longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never got the product. Inquired to customer service. Received automated emails. First a promise for a different company, then a refund promise. Neither is here. Appears to be a total scam. I would never send free money to this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hey guys, gotta get something off my chest about AliExpress's return policy - it's beyond disappointing. Seriously, compared to other online shops, it's like they're operating in the Dark Ages. Trying to return something feels like trying to solve a Rubik's cube blindfolded. And their customer service? Don't even get me started. They'll hit you with the classic "we understand your concern" line, but then? Nada. Zip. It's like talking to a brick wall. And when they finally do suggest something, it's always "contact the seller directly." Like, seriously? That's your solution? Honestly, if you're thinking of buying from AliExpress, just be prepared for a world of frustration when it comes to returns. It's enough to make you want to pull your hair out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Bought a sewing pony 24th March 2024, which got returned in China to supplier at point of customs due to over subscription. Tried so many times, no refund. Do not recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Never received items tried to call customer service and you can't get through keeps you on hold and wait time is up or down never in order tried writing and nothing delivery company says my information is wrong but it's not everything is right so I believe this is just a scam everyone spends a few dollars and you can't get it back just think thousands of people losing a few dollars they become millionaires don't buy from them free advice 🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
can't believe it, don't help the buyer, the product is not good, it says free returns, but when the goods are damaged there is no return certificate, no reply, no help, just a scam, I will never come again. With aliexpress, don't believe it I only buy products on TEMU which is very good, easy and safe The product not good very smell can not use
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
inlogproblems all the F...time
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
They show you a cheap price of something then you select it, The price goes up without a reason between the first page and the checkout. then they send you something that doesnt match the description. They say you can send it back and re-order the same thing but now for 3 times of the price...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I would give a zero rating if I could. Sent tracking info but shipping got hung up in process and was returned. Fishy! suspect scam from FIIO Official Store seller. Have filed claim for tefund with Ali, will do same with PayPal. Not worth the headache. Do not buy from them!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
ORDER NUMBER 3034539853489220 I bought a seiko prospex automatic watch ssc813p1 as it was advertised 1/5/2024. In about 15 days i received a fake replica watch with a plastic quartz movement and a tin made bracelet. The watch quality is awfull. The bracelet smells like tin. And the watch isnt even well aligned at 12 o clock. Generally is a very bad watch. I opened a dispute to aliexpress send photos and videos to them and their decision was that i have to return the watch but i have to pay the postal cost (This is standard for all returns). But the postal cost from greece to china is over 50 euros... So i was deceived from i fraud seller i proved it and I have to pay again.... The buyer protection doesnt work. The fraud seller wins...I will throw the watch to the garbage!!! I lost 57 euros.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 22nd May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I got notices that item delivered and signed for, I'm the only one here. Item never was delivered and I will never buy from AliExpress again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Some of the items are not bad. But the bad part is that Aliexpress return policy. For some reason, Aliexpress is very protective of its sellers. Thus, Aliexpress will 1. ask you to pay return shipping back to China which is ridicules and does not make sense. or 2. grill you about why you need to return the item 3. slow to respond or never respond. If you plan to buy small items that you don't care if can't return. You can always give to a friend/family member or just donate to charity. Otherwise, you might want to think twice because you'll be securitized when request for returns.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I bought electric scooter April 29 I received it May 16 and the next day I charge that battery I plugged in back to boom spark but there is that cable is connected dead burn I asked for helpful. AliExpress didn’t help me just detect detect time and they want to return the scooter to China back and paid the fee for the sent 160 pound it’s around $600. I have to pay the shipment fee. They don’t have the people.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
aliexpress are con merchants DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM AIEXPRESS THEY DONT FUND YOU IF ROYAL MAIL RETURN IT TO CHINA WHEN MY ADDRESS LABEL HAS THE UN READABLE ADDRESS ON IT A LOAD ON CON MERCEDES
Aliexpress 1 star review on 20th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
They are a scam. I have paid $200 for a TV stand and received nothing. When I contacted AliExpress, they said seller has shown proof that it was delivered. However, the item was not delivered to my home. The picture that FedEx had on tracking site shows a house that is clearly not my home. I have provided both screenshot from FedEx tracking and my home picture, but AliExpress disregard my proof and still gave my money to the seller. AliExpress said they will only take a signed statement from FedEx stating the item was not shipped to my home. I have asked FedEx and they refused to provide such statement because I am not the shipper. AliExpress site has tons of people with similar experiences and end up lose money to the site. There purchase guarantee means nothing because the whole site is a scam. I will never buy anything from this site again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AliExpress offer $1.99 shipping on most orders under $10.00. On other purchases over $10.00 shipping is free. The situation with shipping charges are not correct at all, no matter if you paid for shipping or it was free, you can expect to pay shipping charges to USPS once they attempt to deliver the package! Now your USPS courier will tell you that shipping label used by AliExpress or their sellers are FAKE. If you don't agree to pay additional amount to USPS they will ship those items back. The bad situation is also that AliExpress customer service will promise you to solve the problem bur in reality they wont do a damn thing, same goes for their sellers. The only thing that you can do is dispute charges with PayPal or you Credit Card company! GOOD LUCK with AliE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer service are not there to help, just to calm you down and do nothing about it.
Aliexpress 1 star review on 15th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 15th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 15th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 15th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 15th May 2024 Aliexpress 1 star review on 15th May 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nice pictures it is. However build quality is very bad. Poor quality materials and poos craftsmanship as well. I know the price is attractive, you are getting what you paid for.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aliexpress is rated 1.5 based on 2,608 reviews