Bradford Exchange Reviews

1.3 Rating 101 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Bradford Exchange
1.3
Based on 101 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Bradford Exchange made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Anonymous
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 1st October 2021
D
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 12th September 2021
Anonymous
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 10th June 2021
Anonymous
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 7th March 2021
Craig's Mom
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 7th March 2021
Craig's Mom
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Horrible company. I keep trying to call them. On hold on phone for hours at a time. Can not get anyone to talk too. I will have to get a lawyer. Do not buy from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I ordered a personalized mother's day item April 11,2022 they said I would receive it May 9,2022 I got a email 2 days before mother's day saying the shipment was delayed and I want receive it until June 20,2022 that will be 2 months I want order anything else from them this ridiculous now I'm gonna have to go find my mom a gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have called twice to get a return shipping receipt. I know each of the customer service representatives (Psharra and Winston) had the correct email because I had both of them repeat it back to me. I think this is just a way to make the customer pay for the returned product. I did not know I was signing up for a subscription. I'm sure I will have to call them several times in the future just to stop any more shipments. They are frustrating!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I will not purchase any items from this company. I purchased a "Marines Forever" Men's Twill Jacket with Embossed plaque, and it was a beautiful jacket and wore it with pride. I thought the collar was leather, but it was faux leather. I live in FL and wore the jacket less than 30 times. I wasn't sure when I purchased it and filled out a contact form from the Bradford online site and explained that the faux collar disintegrated after wearing about 30 times. A return label was sent. I mailed the jacket with the return label, and it was returned as it was out of warranty. Because I explained that I was not sure when I ordered it, I expected to have the collar repaired or a new coat sent because in my inquiry I explained I did not know when I ordered it, they should have advised that it was out of warranty which would have saved me the time and effort to return the jacket.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I will put minus if applicable. I bought one item and they made automated payments. Until I stopped and complained I got another two items. To make story short just last month I received a package which I never bought and not paid I was furious because I’m in a very difficult circumstances. I thought if I pay they will send me more They are forcing me to buy , last letter to them was anger and complaining about their manipulative way in auto ordering. I mentioned I will never buy How come they shipped another item claiming that I bought it This is harassment and forcing their products on me I will proceed in legal actions let them prove my order . I never ordered and I have many messages saying stop Even I called and messages PayPal to stop the payments I have all these documents I’m fed up with this company
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Called 10x about an order, was told it would be delivered before Christmas. Today it states February. I will never order or look on there website again. Horrible service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Awful company to deal with they will not deal with complaints and take overpayment of funds from your account. Try getting the refund is a nightmare. Do not use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is the second time that I have ordered something from Bradford Exchange with guaranteed delivery by Christmas. After placing my order with that expectation, the order will not be delivered until after Christmas. It is extremely disappointing that every other company I have ordered from has not had this issue, yet when I called I was given the excuse that every company is having these shipping issues. The site should not guarantee delivery if the company is not planning on following through. I will never order from Bradford again, and I will be passing this feedback along to all members of my family, as well as friends who previously ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered what I thought was a beautiful Christmas hanging baskets and what came in the mail was a cardboard looking basket attached to a chain .. very disappointed and will never order from them again. Not to mention I paid 39.00 for it!! Save yourself the grief and don’t order .
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 13th December 2021 Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 13th December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Customer service awfull. Ordered a personalised santa on a Monday, recieved delivery note saying delivery 4/6 weeks. Wanted to cancel as will not recieve until after xmas. Guess what!! Apparently already sent to engravers - hahah yeh right. If it has gone to be engraved already then it would not take 5/6 weeks to be delivered. Absolutely horrible customer service, will never deal with again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Only one star because negative stars aren’t available. My order shows shipped but never arrived and the tracking number shows that a label was created but that is it. That was 11 days ago. Call to customer service not helpful at all and told to wait another six days until they will ship a replacement. Would not budge even though I paid for expedited shipping and the money was already taken out of my account. Avoid Bradford Exchange. They are nothing but thieves. UPDATE!! I called again today after waiting the required 15 days and was told once again I had to wait more time. After going round and round with the service department that answered the phone and again being repeatedly told I had to wait more time I insisted that I talk to a supervisor. I was eventually transferred and I believe the supervisors name was Louis? Anyway he was very helpful and didn’t give me the standard “you have to wait” line and processed a replacement for me. We will see if this one actually arrives. If so I will update at that point. I still find it very troubling that I have had to jump through so many hoops to get an item that should have been delivered 18 days ago. I also find it troubling that instead of the person who answers the phone helping me I was repeatedly told to “wait longer”. Word to the wise if you call and are stonewalled ask for a supervisor! UPDATE 2 After along to the supervisor on the 30th and being guaranteed that my item would be delivered overnight yesterday and guess what. No package. So called today and told to “wait”. Again went to a supervisor and told by them “ we are experiencing delays” and you guessed it WAIT now another 48 hours. Honestly I have never experienced the poor treatment I have received from the Bradford Exchange. Once again my suggestion to anyone is to avoid this company. They will take your money and won’t deliver anything they promise. More updates to follow.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The Bradford Exchange is a horrible company that doesn’t deserve to exist. I ordered a chicken season sign. The sign look beautiful on the website and once I received it, the quality was horrible. It was made out of plastic. I went online to cancel my order. 10 months later, Bradford exchange took $52 out of my account. They stated I signed up for the remaining signs in the series. I stated, I cancelled all future orders. I tried to access my account online and it was not to be found, yet they started billing me. I called immediately once I saw the money hit my account. They said once you receive the product just open and return it with the return label located inside the package. The scam is I have to pay for the return shipping, which is almost as much as the product cost. What a HUGE SCAM. I will tell everyone high and low to NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH BRADFORD EXCHANGE.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
STAY WELL AWARE FROM THESE THIEVES. KEEP CHARGING ON MY CARD FRADULENTLY.
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 1st October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fire your advertisement Dept. Today in our Local newspaper was an ad for a WEST Virginia pendant. That’s right, it’s the “WEST” Virginia Mountaineers. You just offended every Mountainers fan in the country....good luck with those sales
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 12th September 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am in my 60's and have never experienced customer "service" as abysmal before my experience with Bradford Exchange! I would never order from them again ever, I ordered a ring for £100 but when it arrived it was very poor quality, what should have been yellow gold plate looked like copper that had oxidized and the ring shank was stained. I rang up n was told a replacement would come out with a pre-paid label to send the sub standard one back. However the replacement was no better than the original so little or no quality control there. I sent both items back the day they arrived and asked for a refund. I was told initially that I would get a cheque as a refund, when I said I wasn't happy with a cheque the operative said they may do a manual refund when the items were back in the warehouse. I then received an email saying the items were back but I would be getting a cheque as a refund. I spoke to a member of the quality assurance team who said the person I spoke to was new and had given me incorrect information (training needs addressing clearly) and I could only get a refund via cheque and she assured me that the cheque had been posted first class on 16th Aug It hadn't arrived a few days later so I rang and spoke to the same person who apologised again and said the mail is only collected twice a week from the building (really??) I was again assured the cheque was posted out first class on 19th Aug, I have just received the cheque today.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This company needs to be sued. I ordered 1 silver dollar while spot price was $17 they charged me $118 for it. Then when I requested the return and sent it they kept the coin and my money. 2 years later no payment or anything besides another set of silver dollars that I don’t want and another $118 bill.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Customer service is horrible! They just like to redirect your call from person to person. I placed an order online- checked everything was correct a million times AND when I received my order, it was off by a digit. Customer service is not helping and blaming me for the error. So now I have a bunch of checks that I can’t use and money that was lost.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ordered a Disney picture. Customer service is terrible! Took forever to respond to my issue and was completely useless when they did. Buyer beware this company is a scam. Look at BBB rating. Over 600 complaints in 3 years!!! Damaged items, charge you for memberships monthly that you didn't sign up for. Richard Tinberg (CEO) is a con artist!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Stone feel out after 6 months! Garbage quality - buyer beware!
Bradford Exchange 1 star review on 10th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered a special gift for my Granddaughter for her 3rd birthday. When I ordered the item, the delivery date was in time for her birthday. When I did not receive this product, I started doing an inquiry about shipment but had to do it thru email since they only have a customer contact for new orders. They were slow in responding and actually cancelled my order! I called and tried to order another item and have it expediated for delivery at their expense but they refused. I even offered to pick up the order since my husband works in Niles, IL where the item was in stock and would not cost them additional charges but they refused this option also!!!! Apparently they do not need any orders or business! DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Bradford Exchange is rated 1.27 based on 101 reviews