Catawiki Reviews

1.46 Rating 28 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Catawiki
694 Review Views (past 24 hours)
3PM - 5PM
126 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
65 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
41 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
40 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
18 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
57 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
45 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
76 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
39 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
62 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
81 Review Views
3PM
3PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Catawiki made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Item tracked (yodel)informed that it had been delivered .then that the itm was returned to seller ,this was confirmed by seller. Informed catawiki of this .CUSTOMER SERVICE A WASTE OF TIME NO HELP AT ALL OUT OF POCKET 98GBP."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Are you Catawiki? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Catawiki receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Catawiki: Completely negative experience with… Completely negative experience with Catawiki, I will not buy anything else. I bought a watch and I had to make several attempts: I was receiving confirmation of payment but in reality it was not going through. I tried another way of payment, so I did it through iban. After an initial confirmation, Catawiki informed me that the payment was fine but not clearly identifying the product, although I had followed the instructions. It's not clear, it seems they are rembursing me and I have to do the payment again. Unfortunately, I'm thinking I'm communicating with a pre-written automatic message system and with a no-reply Customer service, totally useless. It seemed answering to my e mail ignoring completely their content. After several days I'm cancelling the purchase and asking for the reimbursement. I hope this, at least works!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Bid 8 items only received one to date. Keep writing in to Catawiki but no response."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have written to their customer support 4 times that I have not received the item a month after payment. Zero response and NOT even acknowledgement."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Will I get my money back??"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Who are you? I wish I had read the reviews before I made my purchases"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Items for sale dated wrong. Seen a item for sale (walking stick) dated 1900/1920 what a farce. I made that item 2 months ago and donated it to a charity shop. Iv also got a feeling they use their own bidders to hype lot prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"excessive shipping fees, experts not so experts, prices not very competitive"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Garbage..... may be cool for buyers.... they always make a good review to Catawiki cause SELLERS are professional people with fast delivery services, as me. But the last one (as seller) es to see and idiot who have NO FUCKING IDEA to tell me that my MEDITERRANEAN CORAL. Another one is to check a SIMPLE BLACK PEARL as an HAITIAN ONE!!!!!! can you imagin what is to tell to THE PROFESSIONAL to change the parameters cause he have no idea about what is he saying that I´m selling? stupid innit?"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"1. Slow to pay 2. Cumbersome item for sale acceptance process 3. Boorish "experts" 4. High fees"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They will not help or work with you at all post auction!!! Don’t buy anything from them it’s a huge scam with them not caring about the buyers interest at all!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As others have mentioned, the sales pitch to get you to list items is very persuasive, with your own account manager etc. Always calling you as to when you will list items. Any problems once listed or with buyers and it's like they never heard of you and just don't want to know. Also they never mentioned that you have to pay the postage out of your own pocket, even though they have been paid the postage. 36 items sold abroad with £13-16 postage is over £540 to payout upfront. Any issues (not received) and they keep the money BUT STILL EXPECT YOU TO PAY THIER COMMISSION!! AND LOOSE OUT ON THE POSTAGE PLUS ALSO THE ITEM!!! Work that one out. £120 item costs me the item+another £12 plus £13 postage and no help from catawiki. Thieves in sheeps clothing."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Looks really professional but really poor service when things go wrong. Also experts really need to have their credentials checked as they don't seem to know their stuff. Would never use them again for buying or selling If I could give no stars I would. One star is too much. Shocking"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"thieves! They forced me to pay € 250 for a shipment they told me I would not have to pay! I paid for them to send me back, because otherwise I could not talk to the seller! And when talking to her they tell me that she is not professional and can not return the money? !!! But what is this??!!!! The order: Nr. 10620077 14. Vintage Industrial Cabinet - metal"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"thieves! They forced me to pay € 250 for a shipment they told me I would not have to pay! I paid for them to send me back, because otherwise I could not talk to the seller! And when talking to her they tell me that she is not professional and can not return the money? !!! But what is this??!!!! The order: Nr. 10620077 14. Vintage Industrial Cabinet - metal"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"opgelet , dit is een site met vriendjes , de topverkopers krijgen voorang op alles en er word zelfs naamaak voor echt verkocht , heb dit op papier staan , zijn de grote verkopers die dit mogen , opgelet mensen"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"BUYER BEWARE!!!! BUYER BEWARE!!!!! As a buyer you will have NO support from customer service. They say that they will help you and then never do. Thank goodness I purchased with a credit card and they saved me. I bought a vase over 400.00USD. SELLER sent to wrong address. Returned to seller to reshipped and then it arrived broken. I was told I would be reimbursed to return broken vase to Italy. After many many overseas phone calls and endless documented detail emails, I was left hanging with no refund for purchase or the return shipping. I also made a purchase and the seller lied and said he shipped the statue but he never did, it took 3months to get my money back. Catawiki I does not have the buyers back!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I submitted an authentic Goyard bag for auction and I was told it was fake. It makes me question their ability to know authentic vs fake. I now question authentic designer merchandise for sell."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was scammed"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"be extremely attentive! a month ago they paid for the lottery 400 €. The parcel has not received, the auction refuses to return the money."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Catawiki is rated 1.46 based on 28 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support