Howdens Reviews

1.9 Rating 204 Reviews
19 %
of reviewers recommend Howdens
1.9
Based on 204 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 44%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 39%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.5 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Howdens made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had a very bad service over a complaint about poor quality laminate flooring sent out a so called impartial expert who blamed everything bar the product. Been a customer of nearly 30 years would never use them again. The depot was Barry south Wales
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
poor customer service, two repairs in a year on new washer/dryer and washed their hands of it and told to talk to manufacture , they do not even bother returning calls
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Just another update on my howdens reviews. Had to rearrange delivery as some items could not get into my flat. Spoke to Amanda who was brilliant- she picked up the phone after closing time as she noticed that I rang twice and sorted out my problem. The delivery guy Peter, was equally brilliant as he carried all my very heavy items into all the correct rooms when I told him I had mobility issues. The Charlton branch is one of the best examples I have seen in regards to customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I went to Howdens in Charlton as I needed to order parts for a new kitchen. Absolutely excellent! Great service especially from Larry who was so helpful. Special thanks to Terri as well. Efficient service and great advice. Well done to Charlton Howdens
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Buy your door furniture for screwfix or alike as Howdens price are massively over priced always has been. ( we won't be beaten on price ) that's not true ? You ask for a price then you are hassled by them on phone asking if you require items. A pain I'm trying to work. Sales are great but I need to know the price for an item after sale price ,they don't know, so you have to wait for sale to end to get normal price helpful not . Also trade only , I've had customers walk in start an account with no hassle, they haven't been in the trade.. I've been a customer well over 20 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I experienced bad customer service input after my complaint . Would never deal with them again, despite giving them my custom over past 20 years
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Management have the customer service skills of a fish. Damaged kitchen arrived and had to get replaced. Bunkers at the join of worktop have bubbled and howdens say I am pouring water on the join. Would avoid wren seems better
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The designer did not know what he was doing wrong size drawers, not enough room for the fridge freezer. He also did not listen to our requirements and we did not realise until it was too late. We had been on this journey for 5 months and just wanted to get to the end. Having looked at other peoples kitchens from other outlets we should have gone with one of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were ment to buy kitchen from Wren but the cowboy fitter from Dagenham led us to Leyton Howden.Communication was poor because the sales person was unable to understand or talk basic English. She asked me if I can speak punjabi because I am from India but I was not able to. The cowboy measured the kitchen and me and him both gave measurements. Kitchen came with 1m extra on measurements and nothing fits. Fitters were real cowboys without any clue how to rectify. Posted on Facebook but the manager from leyton threatened us by saying the stuff to rectify their mistake won't be delivered unless I remove the post. Bought another lot to rectify the issues and spent another 1k. Post was edited in favour of them because I was desperate. Months of swapping and living in a kitchen which makes me tearful. Never ever deal with howdens again, especially the leyton branch
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Not as grim as other tales here but I needed to buy additional items to match those that a tradesman had fitted. However Howdens refused to sell them to me as I am Joe Public and not a tradesman. They then refused to tell me where the products are sourced. With companies going bust I would have thought they would have been appreciative of the trade. Surely Howdens my cash is as good as that of a trades person ?? I won't be dashing back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Avoid Howdens London Road High Wycombe. Terrible customer service. Manager’s customer relations non existent! Design not accurate. Lots of kitchen cabinets arrived damaged. So disappointed at how we’ve been treated by them. No apologies, no sympathy at our situation created by their poor design. Expected more from a firm we used successfully a few years before, but will never use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is not a reflection on the staff in the Windsor branch who are fantastic, however we received a court order to pay a balance after receiving one reminder text to pay. We paid the balance of invoices immediately but they would still like to charge £250 of interest, court fees and solicitors costs! What a terrible way to treat customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Want to reduce your wife to tears? Get Phil from the Bamber Bridge branch to sent her a fude and condescending email
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It is virtually impossible to get faults rectified. Gloss slab doors delaminate after only 2.5 years and the company refuse to deal with the customer direct despite me paying the company directly for the kitchen and not the builder and because the builder told me to pay Howdens direct the builder doesnt want to know.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wine cooler included on plan agreed with planer (her idea) but not on invoice now refuse to send shocking....avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
AVOID THIS COYBOY COMPANY AT ALL COSTS-having been sold a kitchen at £6300 it now seems they sold me a discontinued set as the doors were not available and i got charged then threatened with court action for items i had not had-i have had lies from the depot the accounts dept and an area manager who is not as good as a chocolate teapot-and we all know what use that is!!!-position now is i have a kitchen with a few doors but howdens now not able to supply the correct number of doors and court threats for non payment for items i do not have!!!!-HOWDENS=CHEATS/CONMEN/LIARS-the story continues.....
Howdens  1 star review on 14th February 2022 Howdens  1 star review on 14th February 2022 Howdens  1 star review on 14th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Who knew if you wanted to put plates into your kitchen cupboards you would have to specify that to howdens. Cupboards not deep enough to put in plates, kitchen sink and taps move when you use them as apparently it’s the cheapest sink so you just have to make do, joins on the worktops rough and shoddy, all in all poor quality cheap and nasty products for a very expensive bill....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Doors are cheap rubbish and main office is a joke
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Its a con, Installer tells end user to go to Howdens. End user goes in to depot, Chooses a kitchen gets it measured and designed. Designer calls installer (account holder) and asks how much they would like adding on to the price of the kitchen (for themselves) Majority of time it is over a thousand pounds, designer then adds this on to the overall price. Installer gets the money placed on his account. If the end user asks Howdens for a breakdown of the price, Howdens say they can't supply it, as its on the installers account... Meaning you have no idea what your paying for. Its A Rip Off Britain Story If Ever There Was One. Andrew Livingston (CEO) Wake Up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stourbridge branch was lacking in any good customer service from the manager, she needs proper lessons in how to treat people properly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Howdens is rated 1.9 based on 204 reviews