Lidl UK Reviews

2.7 Rating 601 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Lidl UK
2.7
Based on 601 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lidl UK made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lidl UK 3 star review on 15th June 2024
George
Lidl UK 3 star review on 15th June 2024
George
Lidl UK 1 star review on 27th April 2024
Falco
Lidl UK 1 star review on 16th February 2024
Anonymous
Lidl UK 1 star review on 22nd December 2022
Natalie Harris
Lidl UK 1 star review on 22nd December 2022
Natalie Harris
Lidl UK 1 star review on 22nd December 2022
Natalie Harris
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Every time I get something free they never have it but the get it in few days later what a rip off I am going back to asda.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Not a bad shop, but their is sometimes not the best. Please bring back the cinnamon bun from the sweet buns selection,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Spring still water isn't spring it's tap water see photos
Lidl UK 3 star review on 15th June 2024 Lidl UK 3 star review on 15th June 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Your maris piper potatoes are awful, once you have peeled all the black away they turn to water in no time. Also your mince meat in the new package is all mush together, i used to love Lidl but think i will be shopping elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having complained last year about the quality of the potatoes I hoped that there would be a significant improvement.Unfortunately having purchased a bag of Maris piper from our local store in Richmond,N.Yorks today and peeled them every single one was grey and not fit for consumption.If this is the way you rectify a problem I suggest you alter your supplier or stop selling them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Lidl plus app threw me out and has denied me access, fed up with trying to get into it, so I’ve deleted it and will not be shopping there again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ive complained on more than one occasion about the fresh food items at Lid at SA5 The potatoes are not fit for human consumption, allway got frost black spots on them, which is a result of spending time in a chiller at very low temperatures. The mushrooms last for 2 days at most after purchase. Their onions always include a couple of soft sprouting examples included in the pack. Prices are not as good as people think Marks and Spencer are selling basics cheaper than Lidl offering superb quality food that lasts in your fridge for a week.Where would you prefer to shop I know where I'm not spending any more of my money in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hhhhhjjjjjjjjjjjj
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shoppped at Lidl Goole . Once again the app does not work and you cannot present the bar code to record the sale and get any offers that may be there. It was not just my phone that could not get the app to work it was other customers also . Is this just a ploy to save giving any discount at the end of the month as the correct target is not recorded !!! Lidl beware a new Aldi will be open very soon as all is nearing completion and the store is directly opposite !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have never come across a series shockingly poor staff as i experienced af the branch in Harparhwy, Manchester. I have been an avoid shopped for a year and in the last few months i have experienced outragious conducts, from an african security guy who felt it was normal to mock a mentally ill customer who raised a complaint abiut the way she was treated in front of me and a manager to two staffs shouting back at a customer in full view of the entire store. The managers appears ro be useless as they fail to fully address they disorderly conduct. Today i cameacross a staff named choudury who was the apathey of a bad staff, he had been antagonist towarda me and acting extremely disprdely towarda me . He together with the aftican security appeared to get a thrill abiur flixing their egos. I have been an avid shopped snd times when i visit the alarm will go off because i have a laptap in my bag and ever since they thrive of acting like i am a theif. Chiidury will try to be more than his posotoon and plays all victimised when i piint out to himabout his behaviour. He began shouting , answerinf back in the store filled wuth customers whilst 2 of his managers said nothinf. A total disgrace
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Worst wipes ever! The material of the wipe is terrible. It was not that bad before. They obviously tried to reduce the cost and the wipe itself is so slippery on the face that you cannot perform a cleansing job. I really wonder....did these "bright" minds who designed it ever checked the quality? Did they try it to see how bad it is on the skin? I will never buy it again!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Poor customer service and lack of stock never properly stocked. Even when you have a free reward guess what no stock pathetic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The veg has a short shelf Life I'm throwing it away very quickly in some cases next day bought potatoes twice that had bad potatoes amongst them I opened a tub of their drinking chocolate yesterday and the paper lid was pulled back and half missing what's going on there This concerns me because if items get tampered with then who knows what someone could potentially contaminate it with I am in a position where I can't easily go back to the store either once I've been there to return items Hope when they open the new store they move to in Connahs Quay it will better than this On the positive side the staff on the checkouts etc are lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Pay attention to the prices!!! Coupon Red Apples 2kg (80230) 15% off today's price £3.29 with Lidl Plus. The last time I bought these apples on 28/3/2024 the price was £2.69. So the price was increased by 22.3% and then discounted by 15% if you have Lidl Plus. So they don't lose, on the contrary, you spend £0.10 more by believing you're getting the deal. Clever isn't it?
Lidl UK 1 star review on 27th April 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought freshona coconut milk from my local Lidl store and could not believe the amount of chemicals in it.Surely coconut milk should just be coconut milk and nothing else.Very disappointed with this product will not be buying it again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I shop at Burnham-on-Sea and the women at the tills are the best - the warmest, friendliest cashiers I've ever met serving the public. They work together very well as a team are very helpful to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
1782 store Rotherham, staff are always working hard to provide a great store,high stock levels and great customer service. Bakery is amazing and till responses are good.. Keith especially is awesome!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Aleksa and Joe the manager at Elstow store, I had a purchase issue and they were simply superb, nothing was to much trouble, they even helped carry out the replacement and were cheerful and polite the whole time - thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lidi in general is very poorly managed there checkouts are rarely maned the staff are unhelpful The produce is getting worse - the veg has a very short shelf life The minced beef now they have changed the packaging is so badly presented and looks more like dog food - vacuumed packed into cheap bags On the whole it’s not cheap and the carpark - be very careful in there as if you get a parking ticket for whatever reason it’s £150 fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lidl UK is rated 2.7 based on 601 reviews