Lidl UK Reviews

2.7 Rating 541 Reviews
41 %
of reviewers recommend Lidl UK
2.7
Based on 541 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lidl UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lidl UK 1 star review on 22nd December 2022
Natalie Harris
Lidl UK 1 star review on 22nd December 2022
Natalie Harris
Lidl UK 1 star review on 22nd December 2022
Natalie Harris
Lidl UK 1 star review on 5th November 2022
--
Lidl UK 1 star review on 5th November 2022
--
Lidl UK 1 star review on 5th November 2022
--
Lidl UK 1 star review on 5th November 2022
--
26
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Best Quality affordable price
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I see that the horrible manager Beth Grundy ( the lump of lard)is still employed by Lidl and hey ho guess what, staff saying she's on holiday again abroad ( apparently boyfriend paying again) this is the lump of lard who says she don't need to work 🤔 well motormouth why are you still at Lidl 🤔or is that your motormouth full of 💩
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great selection of everything, from fresh produce to store cupboard essentials and all reasonably priced. The weekly coupons are great also, especially when trying to cut day to day spending.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
St Austell branch poorly stocked all round today( Saturday morning 23rd July 2022) few fresh vegetables ..maybe the consequence of Dover Port issues related to Brexit politics... I went to Aldi which had NO SHORTAGE of anything.. I’ll give Lidl ( im a truly devoted national enthusiast) a chance but I suspect something is going awray... I’m currently unimpressed and suspect political issues
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Always brilliant on pricing and app is a great help with money off coupons as well as bonus offers on monthly spends.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Wide range of affordable groceries and household items. Hardware often warranties for 3 years. You can store digital receipts in their app automatically. With two clicks a receipt can be ‘starred’ so it’s easy to find if you need to claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Why oh why Lidl is that member of staff,that lump of lard Beth Grundy still there. Us customers were disgusted with her bragging about how she is doesn't have to work and her partner pays for everything and they take two or three holidays a year and how her partner is running for charity and asking for donations, listen Beth Grundy if you and your partner are so well off why don't you give money from your own pockets instead of begging from other people as you haven't heard, seen, or read there is a cost of living crisis even people who are working are feeling it bad, oh i forget, you and your partner are mega rich and you don't have to work or do anything, as some say good luck but remember that when the time comes and you get some bad luck in your life and you will ( it happens to everyone) just remember that is karma because as customers we find you a shallow, self centered, rude and loud mouth individual, you make staff and people feel small and inadequate with your bragging. I tell you what judging by the state of you all the holidays you apparently take it shows, it a case of " who ate all the food?" (and the answer YOU, lump of lard 🐘🦛). While waiting in the queue, us customers were wondering does your partner need to go to Specsavers, you are around 55 years old and resemble that women from Matilda! Please Lidl get rid of this individual asap as she says" She doesn't need to work or the money " very shallow, ignorant person!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Extremely pleased with lidl and how much cheaper they are compared to the big 6 supermarkets they have everything I need and more and they are only getting better and better, their stores are always very modern, bright and airy with lots of glass and natural light coming in, large aisles and I like that all the shelves are back lit by LED stripping makes everything look bright and shiny rather than dull and drab makes a massive difference when you shop elsewhere how bright and spacious lidl stores can be it just makes shopping a little more enjoyable when everything is brightly lit I think every retailer should have their shelves back lit with LEDs like lidl, also I like the designs of lidl stores lots of glass from floor to ceiling and their roof are so high makes it feel enormous inside, everything is painted bright white or a pale grey that makes it look fresh and airy. Compared to aldi lidl sell a massive range of branded products they have a section of the store dedicated to brands called "limited offer" and everything is on offer for a whole week as it changes every single Thursday and they have themes like Spanish week, American week, Greek week etc so on American week for example aswell as branded items they have like American themed products....overall lidl has a lot going for it for what it has to offer, you might not get everything you need sometimes as it's still a discount retailer at the end of the day but for what they stock is plenty more than what you'd expect, it has all the basics a person needs and more, specific items that are more about someones preference for example items without gluten and dairy or certain vegan products, you might not find them but you can always get what you need from lidl
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have been shopping in Lidl in seaside road Eastbourne for money years I know their staff are not that friendly but also I did not know they could be that rude . I had very bad experiences recently with the same lady on the tills for the past two weeks . She was very aggressive . I will never forgive that moment when I have asked questions about a product and she answers in very aggressive tone it makes me very sad ☹️
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
worst ever experience, unimaginably rude staff, i wonder their staff are actually trained properly in customer service. worst is staff although are wrong , are defended by management. and it's not perticular store , every lidl store in bolton, staff talk to customer's on based on preassumptions and reservations that they may have. I stopped going to one store , and thought to try different store and results were same. if help is needed shopping , lidl is not the store for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My email to their head management after being assaulted physically in their store. I do not have the mood to rewrite the whole thing as an email, so as in the brackets: "I have been phisiscally and verbally assaulted as a woman in this shop by multiple white british males, one was the cashier that was working in the shop, and the other one a civil. The incident happened this saturday May 30, 2022. I have been in the store there in Doncaster to buy juice and something to eat, meanwhile my husband was waiting in the car. I wanted to make a complaint about a rude shopper that was rushing me at the paying station. Your manager didn't wanted to register the complaint against him and none of your employees told him to wait and not push me, as the customer paying at the till; he was literally next to my back when paying and using my card, and not waiting to take my shopping in peace and then talking rude with me!!! I insisted the complaint to be recorded by your manager. He started to demand from me to live and not to make a complain. Then a shopper came, a white britiah male, and this person assaulted me violently and physically, and made me multiple injuries in the legs, hips, on my arms, on the back and head!!!! Your stuff watched the whole thing and just asked me to live meanwhile i was shouting to call the police as this male attacked me physically and i was not having my phone on me. Your manager refused to call the police and to give me the police at the phone so that me to call them and explain that i have been attacked and assaulted violently by this man. After attacking me, he started to follow me through the shop when i was talking with the personal at the paying till to ask a phone immediately and call the police. Every individual in this shop resisted against giving a phone and pretended that i have not been assaulted physically, therefore they do not have to register the incident in your company as a major violent attack against a woman.!!!! I could literally be pregnant and loose my child!!! As we are planning a child and we will be parents, i can say that your whole stuff was extremely evil and was watching without interviening at a woman being kicked and violently assaulted. I demand actions to be taken by your company here in the uk!!!! In other countries i have never had such incidents in any lidl store!!!!! It is not the first time when your workers are hugely inappropriate and mean in the uk. This time they have actually shown evilness and lack of any human understanding towards a person assaulted!!! Shame on you!!! I expect actions to be taken!!! What kind of compensations you have against such a case to me as a customer assaulted?!???? Deeply outraged,"
Lidl UK 1 star review on 1st June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing customer service, Good products. Stock levels could be better, but i understand this is a supply chain issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really love shopping in your stores Lidl but when I see that old looking manager with the wonky eyes and tree trunk hooves Beth Grundy, I have to exit your store and shop next door at Aldi, I'm very sorry for this but she is absolutely rude and racist.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to try Lidl for the first time. I brought mixed red and green seedless grapes with good dates on. I opened them within the hour and my granddaughter and I ate some red and some green. They were over ripe and mushy and you just had to spit them out, didn’t taste like grapes at all. There is no comparison with other supermarket grapes which are fresher, bigger and plumper. Poor show Lidl. I wonder where on earth you get them from and how you store them. I was warned by my daughter that Lidl’s fruit and veg lasts only a day but I thought I would try for myself. She was right. Back to Tesco for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tottenham Hell? ( Hale ) London store Tottenham Hale London store, I went today to buy some water ( 8 cases of the small water 12 bottles per case) and when I went to pay for it Claudia the cashier said I’m only allowed 1 case and then she said anyway You already been in the store and Bought enough water and another cashier named keresha on another till said I served you before, I said you must be mistaken by some one else and this is my first visit to the store today, keresha said no you have been in today, I said if you don’t believe me go and check your cameras , and I said to her you can’t just go and accuse people of lying when you don’t have proof , god help everyone if keresha goes about her job by accusing people and rudeness to customers. The funny thing while I was arguing my case one customer bought 12 cases of water and walked out , when I questioned Kevin the floor manager simply he said I don’t care, I said one customer allowed to buy 12 cases and others only one case , Kevin repeatedly said again I don’t care . Lidl you stated before I write my review to be honest and not to use any abusing language, I wish you implement those rules to your staff .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We’ve just had the Beef and Pancetta Roloto for tea and didn’t enjoy it at all. It was completely tasteless and there was no hint of red wine or thyme sauce. We didn’t eat it all as it was so bland. We’ve only just started shopping at Lidl but now debating if it’s worth going again. So disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shop there regularly excellent store and there rewards are awesome
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was in bundoran lidl today,was disappointed at the counter as I pursursed 2 croquettes as it said 60 cent each or 4 for €2.40. I was told I had to buy the 4 and wouldn't let me buy the 2 as my son only wanted 2.the shop assistant said rudely that she would have to throw them out.people are starving, what kind of service is that.there should be only 1 price at € 240 for 4 instead of misleading the people that you can buy them for 60 cent each. Not very happy and my son was more disappointed, was it not better getting €1.20 than throwing them out.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have purchased the Lidl stain remover spray and it is the best I have ever used.. it is amazing. My three daughters now use it and feel the same.. However, we have been unable to purchase it for the past few months. We have tried Lidl stores in Derry, belfast, Glasgow, Edinburgh .. please.. please. Bring it back
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The branch in Tottenham Court Rd. was shameful: on every category, the low cost items for which one comes to the store was not stocked, so there was no point coming into the store at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lidl UK is rated 2.7 based on 541 reviews