Lidl UK Reviews

2.7 Rating 599 Reviews
39 %
of reviewers recommend Lidl UK
2.7
Based on 599 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.7 out of 5
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lidl UK made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lidl in Lydney opened to great interest. In such a small town with the choice of Tesco and the co-op Lidl was a refreshing offering now just nearly over a year since opening the place is always empty. Shelves are empty and I can't remember the last time I saw a pack of eggs in there. By the early evening the bakery looks like a dumping ground for cardboard recycling. I'm sorry to say I think it's time to take your shopping back to Tesco! There isn't even the option of the Co-op anymore as Lidl finished them in the town good and proper with the only option to go to the petrol station. Not what I have come to expect from Lidl after shopping with them for over 10 years.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Lidl has got unfair parking policy where the shoppers can shop with peace. We were sent £170 PCN due to visit that retail park area twice in an hour time. Note that the parking company could not provide any evidences that where we parked our car so as per their claim, we should be paying as we went there twice not because of over staying. They could not even confirm who were the drivers in the car. We reached out to lidl to get their support but we were refused to provide anything as per them, the parking area is owned by some other landlords so they cannot intervene. I'm a bluebadge holder but nothing matters to them.Guys, be aware of this unfair policy of them as you never know when you get a parking fine like this which is absolutely unfair. It is rather better not to shop like these type of supermarkets so we can avoid these type of unfair PCN.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Petis Pois and Ham fresh soup fabulous, thick and tasty. Fresh classic Chicken soup, thin watery and tasteless!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Racism, On 25th May, I spent £45.71 at Lidl Wembley, just to realise that the transaction was being filmed, without my consent or knowledge. When I wrote to them, they basically accused me of stealing, without any evidence to back this up. I have copied, our emails exchange for you to judge. The only reason, for this disrespectful behaviour is linked in my opinion to my skin colour. Am I the only black person being discriminated against by Lidl Wembley? Unfortunately I can’t paste their rude, offensive and insensitive response.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer Service Contact form approach and CHAT is not functioning, doesn't seem to understood when a postcode is entered therefore cannot actually submit the form, hence reviewing on wider forum. Hi Bought tub of egg mayonnaise sandwich filler. Often there's perhaps a couple of small shards of egg shell in the mix with is hardly noticable when bitten into. This purchase however was riddled with large pieces of shell, stuck to large pieces of egg. When eaten, all you could feel is crack and crunch and sticking into your mouth., Most unpleasant. Wanted to advise them so they could consider dealing with this quality issue with their manufacturer. To be honest the quality, recently, of Lidl's fresh and chilled food products has been poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Yeah hello . I bought some t bone steak from Lidl cooked it to medium. It was tough has Charlie chaplins old boots . never again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very rude staff , mouldy fruit , long cues at checkout , I’m an Aldi customer now .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bedminster. Bristol. Bakery always empty, no replenishment as the ovens are all turned off and no bakery staff, seems they do one bake for the opening and that's it. Long queues at checkout as there is usually only one operating, they do occasionally open a second one but only ever for a few minutes before closing it again. Therefore gangways are blocked by shoppers waiting to pay.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
New recipe cheese coleslaw thin watery awful. Gutted as I bought loads was best going
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lidl garden shredder motor seized during use. To be fair had done a lot of work. New replacement sent immediately. Outstanding customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stamfordham Newcastle store refused to honour the £5 coupon. The shift manager Paul could see there was a fault at the till but only responded " it's not my fault". Aweful service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Not allowing additional time for disabled shoppers I have been a Lidl customer for as long as I can remember BUT NO MORE! I have been issued with a £90 parking fine for being 14 minutes over the 90 minutes allowed which I dispute, I am disabled with an electric vehicle which I charge at Lidl whilst I shop, being disabled it takes me about 90 minutes to do my shop and this particular day a customer in front had lost her purse which held me up also the charging units was playing up and I was blocked in and couldn’t stop the charge so couldn’t disconnect my cable. I had to struggle back to re-enter the store to log on to their Wi-Fi to stop the charge and trying to get help to get the car moved was like trying to find rocking horse manure. Lidl as refused to help me when they can easily cancel the fine. Under the Equality Act 2010 where concessions are made for disabled people no time limit must be imposed. Not allowing additional time for disabled shoppers (where the parking time is quite limited) could be considered a breach of the Act - for which Lidl would be liable for the actions of their agents. This is absolutely disgusting and Lidl customer service will not help in any way even though it is their responsibility to help. Lidl in my opinion is discriminating against disabled drivers and doesn’t careless about their responsibility towards disabled drivers. I once again ask Lidl to cancel this fine as they easily can.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just been overcharged at the till compared with the shelf price again. According to the staff they have 48 hours to change the shelf labels. I've had two previous experiences of this at the same shop. I've yet to visit a Lidl shop where the aisles are not blocked by at least half a dozen abandoned pallets. The prices lately have been creeping up and they are no longer my 'go to' store even though I live just 1 mile away. The staff just don't care these days.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It began with a family of four boys, the eldest being around 7 years of age, charging around the store each with their own trolley. The noise was horrendous and they could be heard throughout the store. They were crashing into each other and displays while narrowly missing customers. It was painfully obvious the staff were not interested and nothing was going to be done. I approached the father and said this was not a playground. Words were exchanged then we both went about our shopping. When we went to check out father wife and boys were in front of us with a few customers between us. The father approached me and said "If you weren't so old I would smash your face In" He then left the store saying something to two or three staff members who began sneering and sniggering at me. I asked them if there was a problem and a number of staff approached us. My wife explained what had happened and commented that it should not have been up to us to deal with the situation. One overly aggressive thug replied that they were only kids and how was he supposed to deal with them. My wife said she had been dealing with children for 25 years when he interjected sarcastically "Well good for you". At this point we decided to leave the store and I could hear comments about my age and being useless and not able to fight them. We left our shopping on the conveyor and proceeded to leave being pursued by a number of staff with one threateningly saying you will pay for that with me saying I don't think so. At this point he started removing his jacket and hissing at me he would make me. This is so incredible I feel the need to repeat it. The moron having already stated I looked 72 and unable to fight started to remove his jacket to fight. What a hero! My wife pulled me away by my jumper and another customer ushered me away saying leave it they are not worth it. He had observed the proceedings and was obvious that he knew they were thugs. You can read from previous reviews that the staff are scum and are allowed to do exactly as they please as head office/customer services are not in the slightest bit interested. We contact them on a regular basis and are lied to constantly. AVOID this tacky scum laden dirt hole. Have just read a previous review which was dated a fortnight ago where a customer was abused by thug staff. This was the same time frame as the last time we shall visit the dog hole. As I said staff are allowed to do as they want as no one is interested. Update 18/11/2022. Another big fat *LIE* from customer/🤔 (don't know what to call it. Certainly not service is it? Update I have been informed by the Regional Manager that the thugs involved were in fact managers!!! Managers!!!! I just ye not!!!! Possibly the same "managers" who abused and ridiculed another customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stamp prize draw one decent prize the rest a £1 off coupon you have to spend 4 separate £5.s it's a big con you have hardly any chance of winning top prize it's a gimmick to make more money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
19feb Sunday afternoon Checkout lady throwing our shopping at the end of conveyor piling up,and getting squashed. Checkout lady glared at my husband and I waiting to pay,so I took my time simply as we have the right to be treated,with a bit more respect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When shopping at my local store I used the self- service checkout money be tight and only have £20 left. So why paying for the shopping put my 1st £10 in the till and its showed up I had put the money in and when I put the other £10 in the till had to be opened as it got stuck and when there opened it up the till show that I had not paid anything. so now out of pocket by £10 and still trying to get my money back I left the store crying and was made to feel like I was a liar like I was a thief. So in order to topped up so I can feed my kids I had to ask for help. Please do not use the self- service checkout as it take your money and the manger don't care.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just had my 1st lidl donut delicious Light not doughy and not covered in sugar granules but with caster sugar. Bought from Mayflower Basildon. Like the idea you can buy individually along with other items in the bakery section. Also had small baguettes for lunch again fresh and soft along with the doughnuts would still be a fresh tomorrow 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lidl frozen schnitzels: Albeit pork they are as good as, or better than, the schnitzels that I have had in Austria, Switzerland and Germany and I have lived in two of those countries and consumed a lot of schnitzel. Served with half a lemon and a load of salad. Will buy again. I don't usually write reviews but felt compelled to voice my feelings about your schnitzel. Vielen Dank.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought ribs…. 2 packs serve 4 people,,,,, What … 600 g each packs / didn’t say how much left after cooking…. half bones …. Left nothing meat I want owner to show me if he ever eat that or ven try ….. very very disappointed … Never again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lidl UK is rated 2.7 based on 599 reviews