Shein Reviews

2.05 Rating 699 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Shein
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 67%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.55 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Shein made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's been ten days since my credit card was charged and USPS tracking indicates the package has not even been delivered.
Is Shein a scam?
Posted 2 months ago
Okay so clothes may not be a 10/10 perfectly made, perfect quality but I was never expecting that! I ordered size small it’s a little big on me but easily able to take it in! Super cute clothes and I got a lot of accessories for cheap and my heels are great! Even better I live in Canada and it only took a week for my things to get here! I spent 498$ and got 42 items! Great place to order basic items and stylish bling! Below is a photo of a few different pieces I purchased!!
Posted 3 months ago
Hopefully this helps. They said due to the virus outbreak everyone in China is not working and most company’s are shut down that’s why I haven’t received my order for
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered from here a few weeks ago and they have taken the Mekong out of my account but I did not receive an email to confirm my order I have no way of contacting them as they can’t answer my question it says I have no orders in my order history and I know exactly what I orders DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE
Posted 2 weeks ago
I placed an order on the 17th of June, received the items two weeks later. Not a problem as Covid-19 I'm sure played part to the delay. The items were a hit and miss and you really get what you paid for. My issue is that I sent back 2 items for a refund. I posted the items on the 2nd of July and according to the tracker they received it on the 4th of July. No refund, no acknowledged email, my account shows that the items have not been received by them yet the postal tracker says different. I cannot find any contact details, I tweeted them and got no reply. It's hard as there is no 'office' to contact and it is coming up to a month and I've got not heard from anyone. Really disappointed.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I never got my order!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I made my first order on April 30th. I got it about a month later and had to return 4 out of the 17 things I ordered. When placing your first order, it says that returns are free, which is why I wasn't too worried about what I was ordering. I got a notification saying they received my return on May 30th, and it now says it arrived to the warehouse, but I never got the money back into my bank account. Tomorrow I will be figuring out how to get my $67 dollars back from those 4 items. I will report back!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Shien sells swastika necklaces!! They have removed the word swastika but the item still remains available. DO NOT support this company that supports hatred & systematic mass murder !!!
Posted 1 month ago
They put the wrong address on my package so now it’s going back to them. I already talked to Canada post and said it was Shein mistake not putting the address. Now I can’t even contact them to see what is going on or even get my refund back. DO NOT BUY from them
Posted 1 month ago
I have yet to receive any refunds! I have ordered about 40 items and returned eight due to sizes. I then reordered the correct sizes a but not received one refund yet!
Posted 1 month ago
I didn't receive my orders and I can't find a phone number for this company.........it is a big SCAM!!!!0
Posted 2 months ago
Don't expect your items in 2 weeks let's just say...maybe in a month so order swimsuits in winter to get by the summer time. Ridiculous tracking mine still says it's in Hong Kong 2 week's later. Will most likely never buy from here again. Cheaper is not worth it.
Posted 2 months ago
great clothes that fitted well, excellent customer service and arrived earlier than expected
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered my package on April 27 and it’s still not here I ordered it in time for my bday and now I can’t even wear it because it’s not here and the customer service there no help like I wanted an actual phone call with shein but they don’t have one 😭
Posted 2 months ago
My daughter ordered clothes over a month ago. Order finally made it to the US, came to our local post office and then due to Shein’s error was sent around the country and delivered to “sender” in California! We are in Cranberry Township, PA! After promising to get her order back in 3-5 business day’s they are now saying they can’t and will refund her money - she wants what she ordered, not the money back. We have been lied to be Shein every step of the way. Do not order from them, they will rip you off. I have a devastated daughter and we will see if she even gets her money back as she’s sure not getting her order! It looks cute and cheap but it’s a complete rip off with lying customer service reps. Don’t waste your time or money!
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered on the 13th March and still waiting for my order to arrive. I understand the lockdown but it’s a bit ridiculous you can’t get hold of anyone to find out where your order is. I doubt I’ll get my ordered so I’ll definitely never order again and I’ll be telling all my friends not to order. I can see from the reviews most people are unhappy. My order was shipped on the 21st March and I’m still waiting. Waste of time and money
Posted 2 months ago
Wow. I’ve read all the bad reviews and I am here to say shein is in fact FANTASTIC. My order took one week to arrive in Canada. Everything arrived in beautiful little bags and all the sizes were perfect and the material was exactly what I expected. For all you people that wrote bad reviews, the size charts are there for you to see and also it tells you what the material is.
I will shop on the site forever and I will tell all my friends. Best ever.
This is an honest review and i give shein permission to allow shoppers to contact me via email. Beautiful clothes at an astonishingly low price.
Thanks shein
A very happy Sandra Eld
Posted 2 months ago
Hmmm interesting lol I ordered two days ago and my items shipped. I’m not sure why everyone’s review is so negative lol. This is my first time ever ordering from them. What held me back was the negative reviews. All in all, no problems here. I really like how fast they shipped.
Posted 2 months ago
I've ordered several times from Shein. When I first ordered a few years ago their items were horrible, but I decided to give them another chance a few months ago. The products have greatly increased in quality over the years so be careful about listening to older reviews. As with all online shopping, pay attention to the reviews. They encourage you take pictures of the items once you receive them and I won't buy anything that doesn't have at least one pictured review. Their customer service has always been really good with me so idk what all these other reviews are about. If something doesn't fit they have told me to donate the item or ship it back and they give me store credit or ship the product in the size that I need. Very polite customer service and I usually get the package within a week or two.
Posted 3 months ago
I order some clothes from Shein on April 14 and now it still processing. No status update, no notice mail, no message. I ask customer service many times, they always give me the same answer (lack of manpower) and told me they marked my order as urgent so it will be shipped within 24 hours. They are liars. Shein is a fraud. DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM.
Posted 3 months ago
Shein is rated 2.05 based on 699 reviews
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Shein Legit?
Yes, they are legit. They are a Chinese online fashion retailer. Items are good prices but reviewers complain about delivery times and quality.
How do I contact Shein?
Shein customer support can be slow and difficult. Email & live chat is the only way to contact Shein.
What's Shein Delivery Like?
Shein delivery is rated as Bad by their reviewers. Expect 3 -6 weeks delivery as items come from China.