Shein Reviews

2.0 Rating 1,257 Reviews
23 %
of reviewers recommend Shein
2.0
Based on 1,257 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 67%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
1.6 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how Shein made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022
Pissed Off
Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022
Pissed Off
Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022
Pissed Off
Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022
Pissed Off
Shein 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Anonymous
Shein 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Jan
Shein 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Jan
133
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
On a scale 1-5 they get a 2.5 + the-the biggest negative and why I’m here. They charge me shipping on a SUNDAY. Shipping is free on Sunday’s and I made sure I selected I selected free shipping because my order was already over $150 and I didn’t need the order in a rush but they charged me for shipping $34 shipping fee$12.90 and shipping tax .90 all on a Sunday. * make sure you review you receipt and everything is added correctly and * take screenshots of your order
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Thank your store, the prices are consistent with the quality, a large selection of beautiful and quality products, I am happy to work with your store
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
I like ordering clothes in this store, always fast delivery, reasonable prices and good quality The support service helps you to place your order
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
I have heard (1st hand accounts, experienced it for myself and read about it on various blogs and YouTube Channels about Shein products) — Shein do not post negative reviews or anything less than a 4 star rating. Don’t let the 5 star ratings fool you. All Shein products are 2 star — at best. Shein, for me, is 25% throw straight into the trash, 25% meh okay (cause easy to shop online and avoid malls) and 50% I need to do some hectic alterations to make their clothing remotely wearable. Their quality is shockingly bad. Delivery usually takes from a month to 6 weeks (I live in Cape Town, South Africa) Clothing frequently looks NOTHING like the Shein web photo. Fabric is almost always of extremely poor quality. Garments are very badly made. It is impossible to return anything or get hold of any kind of customer care. Deliveries arrive usually damaged with items missing and then you just have to accept the fact that you will NEVER EVER get a replacement or your money back
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
As I was WARNED....but did not listen! Received and took straight to GOODWILL! Products are TRASH!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I bought 56 caps in a variety of colors for an event. Usually when you buy caps they come in a sleeve so the bill and the front are not bent or damaged. I couldn't believe that they were smashed down and with bills bent in half. HATS LIKE THESE CANNOT BE FOLDED !!!!! These are not usable and cant get a refund. ps. the yellow hat in the back round is one of my hats that was sent to me properly in sleeve box like the last picture.
Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022 Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022 Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022 Shein 1 star review on 27th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
long time arriving. . .terrible products even for the cheap price and the sizing is horrible tried to return items for credit and always get bounced off the site so I' out over $60.00 don't buy from them go to Goodwill you'll do a lot better
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sent 3 items back, totalling 38.99 Sent in 2 seperate parcels for the refund for the 1 item no problem, then sent 2 other things back in another parcel, totalling 23.02 they only refunded me £7.05, I opened a PayPal cases and shein got back to me on their platform saying they would refund if I closed the case, stupidly i did and they’re now saying I have already been refunded and showing me a picture of my refund of a totally different item, they owe me just over £15 and because they made me close my case on PayPal I’m struggling to get my money back, even though iv shown them proof they haven’t refunded me correctly, iv added a photo which clearly shows they are in the wrong
Shein 1 star review on 26th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Awful customer service from I order a lot of items from here when it comes to returning anything they say it hasn't arrived at warehouse yet, and it's my fault when I have provided return receipt very hostile response, will not order anything again and I shall now pay for items I have to return
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Been ordering from shein getting on a year now, good quality clothing for price, delivery use to be within 10 days, but at present 3 weeks. Just had 4 bags delivered today. Any issues had, always got refunded as long as you upload pics. No trouble contacting customer service at all. Golden rule, measure yourself, read product reviews. I am size 14 tops, but always check measurements and I range from L to XL depending on style and cut, bottoms size 12/14 if elasticated, normally size 14, again depending on cut and style can range from L to XL on bottoms, shoes measure length of foot, girth of foot, normally size 4, but ranged from 3.5 to 4.5 depending on style. Also buy menswear for hubby he has been well happy. And he is really fussy.
Shein 5 star review on 19th July 2022 Shein 5 star review on 19th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have been ordering from Shein for over two years. When I first started ordering from them, shipping took forever, but now I get things in about 10-22 days. I have really liked about 90% of my orders. I order about once a month and have only returned items twice. I always order size bigger and it works for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
SheIn is very hit and miss with their garments. You can purchase some lovely items but also some terrible ones, SheIn make returns a nightmare, they most certainly don't like returns and refunds so be prepared to give in,worst trick they do is wait until after you have ordered a few garments then inform you after that they are non returnable meaning they are forcing rubbish garments onto customers, this is so wrong SheIn, clean your returns act up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have bought loads of stuff that are good for the prices paid. Timely delivery and big discounts. Sizes ok 95% of the time if you check the measurements before buying.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Shein’s clothing is of cheap material. They claim free returns but charge you an absurd amount for return. There is no way to contact customer service. In summary this is a big scam and waste of money to buy anything from them. Disgraceful.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
There is a big selection of clothing and shoes for every taste, and the prices are really reasonable. However, some of the items’ quality is not so great, however you shouldn’t expect superior materials at such a price. read out more here https://legitreviewed.com/review/shein
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was sent a bunch of crawl I didn't order and now have to figure it what can be done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The website algorithm itself is skewed. The site works fast and fine when we go to catalogue page in our first navigation and works fantastically fine until the money is paid. However, if we navigate to login page at first , the site freezes and makes it impossible to login as login is the way to return items. Genius in an evil way. I am starting to think its a website that is camouflaged as a fashion website for data collection purposes. YOU CANOT RETURN ANYTHING. They say 'free returns' and make it technically impossible website wise. Scam!! Scam!! Scam!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very bad experience, I will not buy in this store again, 24 hours had not passed and something as simple as changing a dress size was impossible, customer service does not solve anything
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't waste your money or your time with this BAD company, i really mean it. I would have given 0 stars if I could. I have never seen such a poorly organized online sales company with the WORST customer service ever. I ordered the same order 5 times and each time they refused my credit card and they refunded me without even telling me why. The bank proofs were sent without any success. I think they didn't even bother to look at them. Finally an agent sends me a Pay pal link which I pay immediately but for 6 days, I write to them EVERY SINGLE DAY. Every day an agent told me that the transaction was found in the system and the next day they sent me an email saying that the transaction was not found. groundhog day. I conntacted Paypal and they confirmed that the transaction was successful. I am fed up with dealing with theses morons and the lies regarding the transaction. I finally asked Paypal to reimburse me.
Shein 1 star review on 16th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 5 items. Their return policy sucks so I threw 2 in garbage immediately. Donated other 3. total waste of $.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Shein is rated 2.0 based on 1,257 reviews