Sofology Reviews

1.2 Rating 1,552 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Sofology
1.2
Based on 1,552 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 52%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 48%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Sofology Reviews

About Sofology:

Sofology - Leather & fabric sofas, sofa beds, corner suites in hundreds of exclusive designs at low prices Feel at home on a sofa you love with UK

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Sofology made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 3rd December 2022
Brian Hayden
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
Sofology 1 star review on 19th October 2022
Leonie Kearns
282
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had my Felton sofa delivered today and was very pleased with the service also the delivery guys were very good
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My super sofa has been delivered and there is a small technical problem but the team are in it right away being helpful and making sure we enjoy our new furniture. Every step of buying this was handled so well from the nice young people in the Enfield store that handled our order, it was ready for delivery well before expected then there were e mails about booking a delivery date what will happen on the day so you know what to expect and then finally a super team to deliver and they made the whole thing really nice. My minor issue is being dealt with swiftly no hastle at all. I can not recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Our 2 x 2 seater sofas and storage footstool arrived today. We asked that our delivery was 8 weeks from order as we were completing renovating the room and that is exactly what we got. Our furniture has been delivered on time. It is beautiful. Just as well made and presented as the suite that sold it to us in the showroom and it is leather. Let me tell you that my furniture isn't uniform or perfect. It is unique. Leather is a natural material it should be unique. If you want a uniform piece of furniture then real leather isn't for you PVC or similar would provide the finish you are looking for. I've been all over this suite. Its absolutely beautiful, not perfect, and yes there is absolutely a difference. I can't promise to give it extra special care so I chose Alaska leather. It feels wonderful. There are a few pleats and marks but its a natural material. Get over it. Its unique. A natural material. If all the suites looked exacly the same they wouldn't be leather. Its not the exact same same size as the on line measurement, there's a cm or so difference. Well this suite was individually made for me. It hasn't come off a production line, and I love it all the more for having the proof of that. It is as promised supremely comfortable and most definitely a sofa I want to come come home to. Delivery was superb on a very warm day. They were so pleasant and helpful. Just got on with the job. I read all the negative reviews after buying my furniture. I was very concerned. I have bought leather before. All I would say is if you buy leather it will never look uniform or exactly like what you see in the showroom. If it does it isn't real leather. If furniture is slightly not the exact size it only goes to prove it was individually made for you and didn't come off a production line. Thank you Sofology. You have given me two sofas, both different in their own ways, and a footstool that I absolutely love! If you want something in leather, unique to you, go Sofology. If you want uniform, perfect production line go somewhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I bought a sofa from them, which had a problem with a mark on leather they changed the panel it the seams weren’t lined up to my liking, but it wasn’t a problem they exchanged my sofa which I have had over8 yrs now, it’s still going strong , but I’m looking for a new one and will be going back to them for definite.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well I was worried after reading all these comments, but then every furniture review site I went on had terrible reviews, I guess people in general make more effort when they have something negative to say I guess that's human nature. I just wanted to post this so someone can read another side to make their decision whether to buy from them or not. I can honestly say my experience was just wonderful. We have had the Darcie corner suite for a few months now, no sagging like a lot of people have said, amazing customer service throughout and the delivery people were so conscious of not scratching our floor, gave great advice for looking after the sofa, and were really professional. it's The sofa is cream and is absolutely immaculate. My boyfriend is the very first person to complain about the smallest of things and even he was impressed we cannot fault them. Oh and the fab Irish lady in customer service who helped us was so kind and made the experience really effortless and easy. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
GOOD PRICES NO HARD SELL & DELIVERY DRIVERS SO GOOD VERY NICE AND HELPFULL
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The price was good and we liked the settees. They were delivered on time by Chris and Ste who were very pleasant and checked we were happy with everything before they left. My previous settee was bought from them 3 years ago and we moved it on to my daughter as we wanted a different colour however it was near perfect after the 3 years. I believe the previous reviews but we have no complaints at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Baught a really nice sofa set and is really good quality !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service very accommodating n delivery and George and Jamie the delivery team were excellent. Cheers. Dan & Margaret
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very good quality sofas. We loved it. Good and helpful customer service. Thank u
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We found the perfect sofa and chair for around £4500 and were just about to sign on the dotted line but after reading the reviews in here there is no way I’m buying from them.Thank you all for your reviews and saving me from the same fate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I can only speak as I find and I had a great experience with Sofology. Customer service was excellent, delivery team excellent and my suite is beautiful. I have noticed a lot of negative reviews on here relate to leather suites, (mine's fabric) so maybe they don't do leather suites very well? There are other review sites with mostly excellent reviews for Sofology so I'm pleased it was those I saw before I purchased. I would have been put off if I saw the reviews here so I'm glad I didn't......
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very good price for quality they have sofas. Good material.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The whole experience from start to finish was easy and we felt that Sofology genuinely wanted to help us and make the experience smooth. Our sofa bed is first class and so is Sofology...thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We found our dream sofa! Flexible delivery options, excellent product knowledge. Attractive fabric options.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Loved the layout of the store. Found the touch screens next to each sofa really useful and easy to use. The staff weren't in your face but were there if you needed them. The sales person was very helpful and polite
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Was very worried after reading reviews. Ordered sofa in October 2021 - said delivery would be March 2022. Didn’t arrive until end of April. Two days after delivery - one side make a loud cracking noise while you were sitting down. Called them and they arranged for guy to call. He ordered a new part which he said would take 6 weeks but came in 3 weeks. On the other side of the sofa another cracking sound appeared. Called them back again and they said they would send out someone. He said there wasn’t anything he could do. Phoned them back - girl said the best thing to do was order a replacement or refund - we decided to order a different one - she said it would take 12 weeks. New one delivered this week. They couldn’t have been more helpful in our case,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought leather sofa and chair, it's five weeks old arms on chair ridged , seats loose leather technician came today, said frame and foam ok, leather will get worse and kept being told in its a difficult one. No I want a full refund, paid over 3,000 . I'm no expert and have bought many leather sofas over the yrs , but this is a joke. I'm am going to pay for an independent report from a leather upholsterer now waiting to hear from them which I was told give days time.
Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 22nd July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Met the estimation date. Delivered 4 days after. The guys who delivered it had attention to detail. After ordering it and reading terrible reviews I was very concerned however nothing could be further from the truth for me and my experience. The sofa is as good as what was in store. Happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Was very nervous after reading the reviews, but was thrilled from start to finish. My lovely new sofa arrived a month early great guys who delivered very helpful. Thanks sofology. Blackburn branch.
Sofology 4 star review on 12th June 2022 Sofology 4 star review on 12th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Sofology is rated 1.2 based on 1,552 reviews