Superdrug Reviews

3.57 Rating 281 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Superdrug
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Superdrug made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have bought a King C. Gillette Cordless Men's Beard Trimmer Kit on the 22/09/2020 and I have paid £19.99, the product was never delivered to my home, I have contacted the Superdrug customer service via chat and they said my order was lost (order n
096781110) then they sent me another order (order n
096960132) on the 05/10/2020, however, this order also was never delivered when I went to check they said the order was cancelled and didn't explain to me why. They said my money would be returned to my credit card, however, I have to contact them more than 5 times now and I'm still waiting. Sometimes when I contact them via chat they just end the chat without giving me an answer to why I'm still waiting for my money. All I want is my 19.99 pounds back, this is my money and I worked for it. This company don't respect people, I will never buy anything in their stores and I don't recommend them to anyone.
Posted 23 hours ago
Today I went to Superdrug in Godalming with the intention of buying aftershave as a treat to myself on my birthday. I was very fortunate to be served by Megan* who was extremely knowledgeable about the aftershaves on the market today. Megan listened to me & understood which scents my nose would appreciate. Megan made suggestions which were absolutely spot on, after sniffing my way through a few of Megan’s selections I decided on ‘Paco Rabanne Million Lucky’ , it is light & fresh which is exactly what I was searching for. I also got a deal on the 100ml & got £5 on a super drug card. I am very grateful to be served by Megan as the choices made & knowledge of the products was extremely helpful & I purchased exactly what I wanted , we need more Megan’s in the world , Thankyou Megan.
Posted 4 days ago
What a shambles ordered something for my mum who live far away from me and put delivery address when order put through had my address 😡 so went on live chat and they said couldn’t talk to me only account holder well that’s me went round and round so had then to log out and pretend to be my mum then asked for address to be changed they said will put in a request but no guarantees WHAT ! I’m a very understanding person and I know with Covid and all that it’s different but come on anybody would thing I was stealing Crown Jewels and I paid for it on my own card good luck everyone. Oh and by the way I’ve bought loads of things from them before so they know who’s account it is must be employing idiots now.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi.Superdrug have good customer services.
Posted 1 week ago
I bought some goods online from superdrug via paypal costing more than £70. When they arrived they weren't what I wanted so I returned them instore (as their returns policy says you can) over a month later, despite repeated contacts with superdrug they have still not returned my money. Frankly I am very disappointed and will not be shopping with them in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Too expensive and cumbersome to do the consultation. I just buy here without a prescription clvdeliverystore.com
Posted 1 month ago
Refused service for a test
Posted 1 month ago
Robin park Superdrug is ran by little school girls who think it’s funny to look at you and laugh on there head sets . I have never felt so uncomfortable.
Posted 1 month ago
Went to Robin park store and I have never felt so uncomfortable . It’s ran by little schools Girls laughing and tittering looking straight at you which makes you feel a bit paranoid .Come on Superdrug get your staff in order
Posted 1 month ago
This review is about Superdrug prescription delivery service.
I’m a retired NHS employee so I am aware of prescriptions etc. I registered with this service at the beginning of lockdown to lessen the risk of collecting my prescription. What an absolute shambles they are, until July they only managed to deliver my monthly basic prescription twice efficiently. The rest of the months I was having to continually chase them. I started to request my repeat prescription TWO weeks before it was due and even then they gave me a variety of pathetic excuses! Even my GP surgery we’re glad to take over delivery as they were fed up with them. DO NOT use!
Posted 1 month ago
Shocking service ,customer services is a joke and lie. They blame covid for not getting your delivery when you pay for next day delivery . Every other site i order from manages to send next day . Never shop here again .
Posted 1 month ago
Too expensive and cumbersome to do the consultation. I just buy here without a prescription allpillstore24.com
Posted 1 month ago
The online customer service is atrocious.

They charged me for a number of items I hadn't ordered online. They advised they would cancel this order for me and I should place another order for just the products I wanted - they then didn't cancel my order.

After doing a return, and waiting a very long time I only received a partial refund. They insisted that I had received the correct amount. When I showed evidence against this they spent weeks asking for the same pieces of information, misunderstanding the issue and ignoring my requests for a call back - only later was I told that this isn't currently possible.

When a manager finally looked into this for me they admitted that the wrong amount had been refunded (no apology or compensation was offered).

They said they would then issue the correct refund but this did not come through. Once again, it was like an uphill battle with the operators insisting that the refund had been given although they couldn't agree on which day it had been processed or show evidence of this. Finally, they admitted it hadn't been put through and sent me the refund I had been entitled to for 4 months (and wouldn't have needed if they hadn't messed up in the first place).

I have now submitted a formal complaint because I think this was handled horribly but, as I haven't received any response from this I thought the best thing to do would be to warn future customers of how horrible the customer service really is. You can't trust this company - when I asked if they could explain why I had been charged for items I hadn't ordered and why I hadn't received the correct refund they simply said this is done automatically. So, they automatically try and screw their customers over - not a moral company at all.
Posted 1 month ago
Like other reviews if I could give minus, I would. New store in Preston Lancashire consist of not 1 or 2 but even the so called manager to be rude, dismissive, no manners, not bothered about giving the nice customer service experience. I was completely horrified with the service I received. All 3 members of staff were in a group stood there and had finished servicing another customer, they saw me waiting and I was the only customer waiting to pay (store was very quiet for a bank holiday Monday) and they saw me but did not bother calling me over or smile or anything. I asked if I could come over and pay which one rude staff said yes. 1 staff walked away. I paid for my item and was walking away to hear one of them say sarcastically ‘ your welcome’ in which I turned back and approached the 2 staff and said their customer service stinks. They both said ok and shrugged their shoulders. I was completely horrified. I asked to speak to the manager and they pointed at the 1 that had walked away. I explained to the manager what happened and she threw down her box and aggressively said sorry and as I said this is unacceptable she said I said sorry what more do you want and il speak to them. The manager was just as bad. This is shocking. I will be taking this further and I really do not want the item anymore from this shop. Shocking behaviour. Never experienced this type of customer service before.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service. Went above and beyond. I would recommend and use again for sure. Customer service is the best I have experienced. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered from 5 companies at the same time, ALL the other companies informed me of the orders on the way, 3 days In and no communication about my order, got through to chat to ask where it was and the lady couldn't check but instead told me I had to allow 5 days before raising an issue - really....and then goes on to tell me it can take up to 48 hours to cancel the order......2 Days!!!!!!!

S H O C K E D

Lady on chat was not interested in finding out anything for me instead kept on asking do I want to cancel it rather than trying to assist and find out the answers to my questions.

How can 4 other companies (2 which are your main competitors) keep me updated on my deliveries AND deliver them with the exact same delivery service option as yourselves?

Instead you have someone sitting on chat with no "customer service' skills not answering questions and just asking do I want to cancel my order.....surely a "customer service" agent would of been trained well enough to try and keep a customer and their order rather than just keep on asking if I want to cancel it!!!!!

UPDATE: following this review I had contact from superdrug informing me due to Coronavirus deliveries can take up to 7 days and they will email me once the order has been dispatched...
I then had an email 5 days after I placed the order informing me that they are STILL processing my order and HOPE to dispatch my order withing the next COUPLE OF DAYS!!

Im based in London however my order was sent half way across England before finally reaching me, this was sent all the way up to YORK (some 300 miles away) to then be sent back down to London (another 300 miles) to my local delivery office to then be dispatched.
After contacting superdrug yet again I was told that I can cancel it if I want and go and pick your items up from the local store, but told me i won't be able to honour me the deal that was on because the offer ran out last week, the same time it took them to den process it.....

I DO NOT RECCOMEND USING SUPERDRUG FOR ONLINE ORDERS WHEN THEY ARE CLEARLY WAY BEHIND OTHER COMPANIES, AND THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS (in my experience, emails to prove this too) ARE NOT EVEN WORTH MENTIONING.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, ordered Boston Contact cleaner, not only was on special offer, delivered free too. Fantastic and quick service, thank you Superdrug.
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give minus stars I would. I was racially profiled by a security guard in a Superdrug store while out shopping with my sister. I left the store straight away, but brought it to the attention of the Superdrug customer service team via twitter that same day. They said they would investigate and get back to me, but almost two weeks later I heard nothing so I had to chase them. They then gave me a very generic apology. I tried to explain to them that firstly it should be the security guard to apologise and secondly it is not even about the apology anyways. What I wanted was to know what changes they would be implementing to try and prevent this from happening again in the future. They couldn't or didn't want to answer that and instead offered me 400-700 beauty points. To put that into perspective, they offered me £4-7 in response to my complaint about being racially profiled. I was not after freebies or compensation, but if I was, that would have been a slap in the face. They just could not seem to comprehend how being racially profiled is so degrading, demeaning and leaves you with feelings of sadness, distress and anguish. They couldn't understand that I didn't appreciate being made to feel this way because of a shopping experience that I had in one of their stores and that I wanted a clear cut action plan to show that they see the fault and are willing to fix it, so that no person of colour will ever feel like that again after visiting one of their stores. Due to this Superdrug does not deserve people of colour to shop with them!
Posted 2 months ago
If I could give them no stars i would ordered 2 July over ten days received nothing. Cancelled four times by live chat and through facebook. Not one of them actually cancelled my order. Emailed COA received email next day saying order now cancelled and to expect repayment with 72 hours. Then received another email saying couldnt be cancelled as was in process. Sent four other emails. All ignored. Finally after sending another copying in COA got another saying had been cancelled and to expect payment within 7 to 10 working days. That time has now passed still no item or refund. Absolute shambles of a company with customer service who dont know their left from their right. Never again
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic service, ordered online for home delivery, prompt first class service , well done. Would " definitely " recommend to all. Bravo !
Posted 2 months ago
Superdrug is rated 3.57 based on 281 reviews