Vestiaire Collective Reviews

1.37 Rating 19 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend Vestiaire Collective

How would you rate Vestiaire Collective ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fake Hermès Constance. VC didn’t done authenticity checking. The bag has unclear engraving also had plastical smell. I can’t believe VC even passed the authencity checking even out the tags on. Luckily I paid via PayPal and created the dispute to request for refund. Just got funds back to my account."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought a silver pandora bracelet. it’s FAKE their quality and authenticity control is a joke. Never buy on this site!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Wish I could do 0 stars! I bought a pair of shoes which stated they are very condition. Once they arrived turned out they are completely ripped on one side making them unwearable. Basically they could be thrown out. Contacted Vestiaire about it since I don't understand how shoes that are unwearable destroyed have been check and named "very good condition" by their quality control team. Their answer was that they do not do refunds, the quality control terms are just a guideline and do not have to state damage (LOL) and that if I am unhappy I can relist them for sale ... W T F Well sorry I am not a liar like the people working in Vestiaire and I cannot see myself selling a faulty pair of shoes thats unwearable while claiming it's good condition and hiding the fault on the photos as well as NOT writing about this in the description."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I recently placed a order for a khaki green Moncler field jacket, what i was sent was a cheap GREY fake Moncler Axia jacket from Bulgaria. This style does not exist in the Moncler range yet the Vestiaire Collective authentication team verified it as genuine!?!?! They cannot even verify that it was a completely different colour and style to what i purchased let alone fake. Upon sending pictures they expect me to send it back to verify a second time! Obviously do not verify and are happy to supply and advertise fake goods. I have contacted Trading Standards who have a case now and from what i can see and hear this is very common with this company. Purchase at your own risk and read the countless fake reviews and poor service. Shambles."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Be very careful with selling since Vestiaire doesn't pay you right after quality control and holds out payments for weeks. Now they keep my bags AND don't pay me which is under scrutiny by European Law. Unfortunately Vestiaire made the decision to cancel an authentic new gorgeous bag and hold it. It is an original one off, there are no different sizes and now the buyer misses an excellent bargain. I am completely done with the stupidity and meanness of the so called Authenticity Team. I only offer authentic bags with the best quality and they place me in a bad light because of a measurement mix-up. From now on I only sell through other sites and I'll make sure this will be out there on social media.I heard very bad references before from sellers!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Be very careful with selling since Vestiaire doesn't pay you right after quality control and holds out payments for weeks. Now they keep my bags AND don't pay me which is under scrutiny by European Law. Unfortunately Vestiaire made the decision to cancel an authentic new gorgeous bag and hold it. It is an original one off, there are no different sizes and now the buyer misses an excellent bargain. I am completely done with the stupidity and meanness of the so called Quality Team. I only offer authentic bags with the best quality and they place me in a bad light because of a measurement mix-up. From now on I only sell through other sites and I'll make sure this will be out there on social media.I heard very bad references before from sellers!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Read reviews before you buy! Item not sent, no communication, finally refunded, but I would rather have had my item. I would never use this site to buy or sell, there are better sites out there."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
M Riddle BALMAIN - Blazer - Ref : 4594859, Order # 17876268
Verified Reviewer
"I purchased two items from Vestiaire Collective on the same day 13th of October 2017. The first item, a Balmain blazer arrived promptly as stated. However, the moment it arrived I opened the box and immediately emailed Vestiaire Collective requesting a refund because the blazer arrived was not as the images show. It arrived in a light green/blue almost teal color, NOT the deep green hunter color Balmain jacket shown on their site. After 7 emails back and forth thier representative told me that they would not honor the refund because it was not returned within the two weeks stated. It was in fact returned within 8 days. I then provided to them all the documents including the shipping reciepts. Their next response was that they will not refund due to a slight difference in color. This is not a slight difference in color; The item listed on their site is the iconic hunter green Balmain, the one I received is a teal blue. There is nothing similar about this. Obviously Vestiaire Collective had no intention of honoring their own policies. I requested to speak with a manager and the response I received a week later was that I needed to change the address in my account so they could return the jacket to me, or it would be destroyed! Vestiaire Collective is a dishonest company who does not follow their own stated policies, and obviously does not care for their clients. I will not shop here again, and I do not recommend them to anyone for any reason."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They sold me a fake wallet and although they refunded for me for the wallet they did not refund me for the third party authentication charge I incurred to validate my intuition that the wallet was a counterfeit."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Hello, Please avoid this extremely unprofessional site! I experienced same problem with "Shipped by tomorrow" purchase. It was not sent even couple of days later, no one bother to inform you about delay, no idea when it will be delivered finally and it seems that I will not need it anymore by that time because the purchase was made for specific event! So disgusting and unprofessional. And so pity that I didn't read all those negative reviews about them before I made this purchase. I will definately demand refund for that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"if I could then I would give this 0 star for such ridiculous customer service and how they managed to lost 4 items that I sent for sale. They lost my Gucci watch, damaged my Dior Bag and lost it when they return it to me, now i recently sold my Hermes wallet and Stella Mc cartney, they also lost them without any idea how to track or simply send me an email saying : we would cancel your sale item and keep your disposal in further investigation which you would never hear back from them because they simple leave it in a hole forever. I would take it further action to customer right in tribunal court if they dont get back to me. Horrible!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Even 1 star rating is flattering this cr@p company. Their authenticity team is abosutely bunch of idiots. They have no clue how to authenticate but they have to call themselves experts. What a joke! Some certain designs they never came cross before , they don't blame themselves for being stupid or short of experience, instead they declare them as replicas. The only way you can make them think the items your selling are genuine is to present them the receipts. In other words, even if you sell fakes, as long as the receipts are real, then they will mark your items as authentic. Honestly, they are that naive and stupid. So please girls, let's go out buy loads fakes and sell them on VC attached with original receipts which you can screen shot on google. They won't know they are fooled cos they are stupid, properly stupid and useless , couldn't be more useless"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Even 1 star rating is flattering this cr@p company. Their authenticity team is abosuteky bunch of idiots. They have no clue how to authenticate but they have to call themselves professionals. What a joke! Some certain designs they never came cross before , they don't blame themselves being stupid or short of experience, instead they declare them as replicas. The only way you can make them think items your selling are genuine is to present them the receipts. In other words, even if you sell fakes, as long as the receipts are real, then they will mark your item as authentic. Honestly, they are that naive and stupid. So please girls, let's go out by loads fakes and sell them on VC attached with original receipts which you can screen shot on google. They won't know they are fooled cos they are stupid, properly stupid and useless , couldn't be more useless"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Don't trust their authenticity team cos they are bunch of idiots . They can't authenticate . When some designs they never came across before , instead they go do a research to get themselves some proper education, they declare them as fake unless you show them receipts. Honestly they are stupid idiots. Let's go out get load of fakes and list them on Vestiaire with authentic receipts screenshotted on google. Honestly, those retards won't notice cos they are really not professionals as they claim to be."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Don't do business with this company. Their "authenication" process is a bunch of cr@p. I had a brand new, never worn YSL with tag and Saks Fifth avenue invoice enclosed and they deemed it "non-compliant" and the kicker is, in order for me to get it back i had to send $12 check to their Paris office. Why would i need to send $12 to Paris when my bag was sent to a NYC shipping address? According to VC, this $12 is stated in their terms but i don't see it anywhere on the website and when i asked for them to send me the link, radio silence. My guess is that they deem certain goods as non-compliant so they can sell it on their own for a bigger payoff. They are con-artists/scammers. Beware of these crooks."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Anonymous
"Items as described arrived quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"good second hand shopping site but the payments they make are delaying so much for foreign countries"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I Sold an item. Got proof of postage and my delivery tracking note showed signed for delivery, but they have marked my item as 'not received' . Very cagey, suspect I may have to take them to court to get paid for this item. This is my second bad experience with French clothing company. The other was smallable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
E.L.
"Item Ref: 2984346 “Ready to Ship/ same day shipping from their Paris office .” Validated & complaint on 25/11/2016 , 11 days has passed and the item was shown as been prepared for shipping?? So much for " same day shipping" statement. I have placed complains since my patience run out and was told "We have sent on your message to our Logistics department for them to ship out your order as soon as possible. You should see movement on your account in the next few working days." After a few days I was told they have lost my item and will issue an refund..... The refund is issued twice per month on 1st and 15th so I had to again wait to get my money back! Once again an item I have purchased is lost while in VC possession. Other thing is the shipping itself: When I joined VC they used DHL and the shipping was quick and effective. Since VC went on the cheap and want to save money on shipping they don’t use DHL anymore, nowadays they dispatch with "La Poste" it takes between 9-12 days sometimes even longer to receive the parcel from Paris to the UK , on some ocassions I have been waiting 17 days for the parcel to arrive!!! Items lost by VC; During 10 months they have lost 3 items I have ordered and paid for! I have lost my patience with this company. The latest are Ref: 2984346 and Ref: 2878942- Have purchased a Louis Vuitton suitcase, that bag was lost by VC despite been a huge parcel, luckily the seller managed to post a message for me with a DHL tracking number ( that message was deleted by VC quite quickly) but I could see the parcel was signed for, by Farid on 26th October and first “ found” by VC on 07/11/2016!!! 12 days to find a huge parcel which was in their possession all together, due to validation and their very slow shipping it took several weeks before the parcel arrived, VC never apologized or offered any promo code to compensate the stress and wait, well I guess they are so used to the fact that items are lost and that it takes ages to ship an item from Paris that they don’t see it as abnormal anymore...... The concept of this company is great, but they make so many mistakes, maybe it is time to employ people who actually want to work and are motivated, at the moment your approach to customers and how you handle our items is not good. So many complaints about this company why is the management not doing anything about it? Vestiaire Collective- please don't bother to reject this review with a claim I belong to the UK department, I see you do that very often, I am based in the UK but I buy all my items directly FROM YOUR BRANCH IN PARIS ,FRANCE AND GET THEM SHIPPED HERE FROM PARIS!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vestiaire Collective is rated 1.37 based on 19 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This