Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

incorrect fastener pack supplied
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us. We offer our apologies for the incorrect pack supplied, and we understand how frustrating that can be. If you require assistance or need to discuss this further, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
Overall happy with the shed, although the floor is extremely thin and needed a thicker topper put on as my lawnmower made it sag. (Standard size petrol mower) The door hinge screw positions clash with nails, so if you try moving them up or down the points of the screw miss the thicker wood and need something to screw into. Was a little surprised about the height as it’s a good foot shorter than my other shed, and being 6 ft I can’t stand up in it at any point. Otherwise it seems decent enough for the money. Definitely worth getting the upgrade roofing felt, especially with the uk weather being so unpredictable. If it was an expensive unit, then it would be a different story.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that you are overall satisfied with your shed. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our products and services. We also note your observation about the height, and we advise you to check the dimensions before purchasing to ensure it meets your needs. Should you require any assistance or information, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
The general quality was good for the price, but the roofing felt supplied was low quality and almost imposible to fit without tears, which lets the product down.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to hear you found the item satisfactory for you, and we apologise for the concerns you experienced with the roofing. Our Customer Care Team remain at hand to offer any assistance or answer any queries. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
Good al round shed. A few modifications required but nothing major. Took around 2 hours to erect
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you found the shed to be a good all-around option and that the assembly process was quick and straightforward for you. If you have any inquiries or need any assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
I chose you because I could talk to someone and ask questions before I ordered.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you were able to speak with our Customer Care Team, who were able to answer your inquiries before placing your order. We believe that clear communication is key to a great shopping experience, and we are here to help every step of the way. If you have any further inquiries or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 8 months ago
Shed door was slightly out of shape so had to trim the edge and bottom to make it fit. The floor is a bit bouncy so am fitting extra flooring. Other than that it’s not a bad budget shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with the outcome of the building once fully assembled. We aim to provide not only excellent service but also a garden building you are content with, and we are sorry that it wasn't fully met after your delivery. We offer our apologies for any disappointment caused by the parts of the garden shed. If you have any questions or require assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
Great product but delivery driver would only drop off at the front door and wouldn't drive that extra 100 meter so I could carry though the back gate 😉
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 13th February 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with the building received and in its completed form. We are sorry that the delivery was not made to your requested area, as all deliveries are made to the front-of-property/kerbside only, and we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you require any assistance or have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
Straightforward ordering process. Delivery was good using their excellent tracking service. Delivery driver was courteous and obliging. Havent constructed the log store yet so can't comment on that.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We’r are glad to hear that you found the ordering process straightforward and that our tracking service met your expectations. It’s wonderful to know that our delivery driver was courteous and helpful, as we take pride in providing excellent service. If you need any assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
I bought a small storage shed, the shed is reasonably solid construction and I had no problems with the assembly, although I did add some additional pieces to finish the roof better. It seems to be good value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us. We are glad to hear that you found your storage shed satisfactory and the assembly was straightforward for you. We aim to provide an item you are pleased with, and we are delighted to hear that it has met your needs. If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 9 months ago
Product good, no fault. Failed delivery initially, but politely informed off reasoning, which couldn't be avoided. Alot of communication to rearrange delivery as customer services never called back as promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that the delivery did not take place initially, and we appreciate your understanding regarding the circumstances. We aim to provide excellent service, and we are sorry that this has fallen short with the communication and that it has not met your expectations. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will take this on board, as all comments are taken seriously. If you require any further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
Decent little shed easy to build
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review. We're pleased to hear that you found the shed easy to build and that it meets your requirements. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we’re glad to know you're enjoying your new garden building. If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
We have a Shire Hampton summerhouse. 8x8. My only real complaint is the build instructions are very poor. The text is too small and hard to read at the top of each page. It would help a lot if the part numbers in the instructions were marked on the sections. Especially for the six piece roof. I spent twelve years in Technical Publications at a prestige car manufacturer here in Newport Pagnell, so I know what is required with documents. Other than that, I am happy with the result.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that the instructions did not meet your expectations, and your comments have been taken on board, as we take all reviews seriously. We are pleased that you are satisfied with the Summerhouse, and our Customer Care Team remains at hand if you require any assistance or information. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
Good product. Easy to construct and nice size
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive review. We are glad to hear that you found the product straightforward to construct and that it meets your requirements for the available space. It is pleasing to know that you’re satisfied with your purchase. Should you need any assistance or have any enquiries, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
Although there seemed to be a problem with delivery Sharon at Elbec resolved the issue quickly. I now have the log store it was easy to assemble and looks great . Thanks Sharon for all your help Pete
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your concerns regarding your order. We understand how frustrating it can be not to have received your log store, and following your recent contact with our Customer Care Team, we can note that this has been resolved for you and a delivery date has been booked and confirmed. If you need any further assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is delightful that your delivery has been made to your satisfaction following your communication with Sharon, and the product delivered has met your expectations. Your review has been shared with Sharon, and we would like to thank you for your revised comments. If you need any further assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 10 months ago
We really like the shed, it wasn’t the easiest to build but it’s done
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 21st December 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your chosen Garden Shed. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with the building and the completed outcome. If you need any assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
Polite quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your positive feedback. We’re so pleased to hear that you found our delivery service to be polite and quick. We aim to provide excellent service, and it’s great to know we succeeded in your case. If you have any questions or need any assistance, our Customer Care Team is always here to help. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
I wrote after the shed was delivered to say that the base wasn't nailed properly. Between 12 and 14 of the boards were unattached. The delivery man took photos. I said I'd finish the job rather than wait for replacements. Over a hundred screws and an hour and a half. I received no reply. I wasn't asking for a rebate but a reply would have been courteous I'd have thought. Otherwise shed is fine and up. Instructions vey clear
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We aim to provide excellent service both during and after the delivery of your order, and we are sorry that this has not been met with your order. We have looked into your file and can note that you have contacted our manufacturer directly, and again offer our apologies that a response was not provided regarding the parts for your order. While we do work closely with our manufacturer, we do ask to be notified directly to ensure that you are updated with any reply regarding the parts, and we apologise that we were not able to help you prior to the item being installed, however, our Customer Care Team remain at hand should you require any assistance or need any information. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
I purchased a shed after viewing one at the garden centre showplace on Plains Road. There was no-one around, so I actually completed the purchase online when I got home. The shed and installation team were supplied by Shire Sheds. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase and I appreciated the input from the team at elbec regarding the type of base needed for my shed.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We’re pleased to hear that you found our team helpful in advising you on the base for your shed, and that you are pleased with your purchase overall. It’s always our goal to ensure that you have all the information needed to make an informed decision. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
Easy to deal with, good communications. Would use again if needed anything.
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 2nd December 2024
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review with us. We are glad to hear that the service provided made the communication with us, smooth and straightforward. Your satisfaction is our priority, and it’s always a pleasure to know that we can assist you effectively. If you require any assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
Pleased with product good service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you are happy with both the product and the service provided. Ensuring a smooth delivery experience is important to us, and we're glad that we could meet your expectations. If you require any assistance, or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 11 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews