Login
Start Free Trial Are you a business? Click Here

elbec garden buildings Reviews

4.3 Rating 2,419 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend elbec garden buildings

Write Your review

Delivered as quoted, erected as per instructions, my only issue was the felt nails seem very small to a) secure the felt and b) remain secure over time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your thoughtful review and for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that your delivery and assembly went as planned. We appreciate your feedback regarding the felt nails, and we will certainly take this into consideration. If you have any further concerns or require assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Product came on time with all parts , easy to assemble, happy with it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your kind review and for highlighting your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that your product you had delivered, was within your expectations and that the assembly was straightforward. Your satisfaction is our priority, and it is great to know you're happy with your purchase. Should you have any questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Great little greenhouse I am highly delighted easy to erect but it does take 2 to complete
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. We are delighted to hear that you’re satisfied with your new greenhouse and found it easy to assemble. Your feedback means a lot to us, and it’s great to know our products are meeting your expectations. If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Good service with a standard product for the price. Disappointed that the fascia boards for the sides of the roof weren’t included.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your review and for highlighting our service. We're glad to hear that you found the product to be satisfactory. The fascia boards would not be available for the side of the building, as this could entrap water on the roof, which could, in turn, pool into an area. Too much moisture within one area can cause a flux of water ingress into the building. The fascia boards that were not provided for the sides are to allow the water to flow from the roof smoothly and prevent water from building up. If you need any assistance or have further questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Very good service kept me informed what was happening
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your kind review with us. We are delighted to hear that our service kept you well informed throughout the process. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we appreciate your support. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Building instructions could do with improving they were hard to work out
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We thank you for your review, and your comments will be taken on board seriously. It's wonderful to hear that you are satisfied with the finished building. If you need any assistance or information, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
Very quick delivery only thing the time span was 7 to 6 and I wasn't sure if it was am or pm. Turns out it was am and they arrived at 7.10am. Greenhouse was well packed and all pieces were there. Felt the instructions could have been a bit better but got there in the end. Love it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you love your greenhouse and that the delivery was prompt. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
We are still waiting to receive our greenhouse
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. We understand that waiting for your greenhouse can be frustrating, and we appreciate your patience during this time. We can advise that the date has been booked following your agreement with the installation team. If you have any questions or would like any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 6 months ago
You get what you pay for. Hardwear not worth using. Window plastic, might as well use clingfilm. All in all, if you want something decent, don't bother buying these not so cheap ones.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the Garden building did not meet your expectations, as we strive to provide customer satisfaction. If you have any concerns or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Looks great but not easy to assemble.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that the finished garden feature looks fantastic. We have taken your feedback regarding the assembly on board, as all feedback is taken seriously. If you require any assistance or any information, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Parts and panels precisely dimensioned for excellent fit. Sturdiness of frame members could be improved.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We appreciate your observations regarding the precision of our parts and panels, and we are glad to hear that you found an excellent fit. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Good quality and value . Constructed within a day although another pair of hands needed to put the roof boards on
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughtful review. We are pleased to hear that you found your chosen garden building meets satisfaction. It is great that the construction went smoothly and straightforward for you. Should you have any questions or require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Courier very poor Text to say it was between 17.30 and 19.30 then 22.10. Text me then to say driver has run out of driving hours.ruined mother's day meal as couldn't go. Sharon from your customer service was amazing.acredit to your company
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused by the courier service, and we understand how disappointing it must have been to experience delays, especially on such an important occasion as Mother's Day. It’s great to hear that Sharon from our customer service team was able to assist you effectively. Your appreciation of her efforts is much valued. If there's anything else we can do to make your experience better, please don’t hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Lovely addition to the garden, good quality wood. Easy to erect.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear that you found the building has met your expectations and that the addition to your garden was an easy experience. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and it means a lot to us. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Ordering was easy, but delivery was sooner than anticipated. The delivery men/drivers were very friendly and efficient. As yet we have not put up our Pergola but all the parts appear to be in a good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your positive review of your recent experience with us. We’re glad to hear that the ordering process was straightforward and that our delivery team made a good impression with their friendliness and efficiency. It’s great to know that everything arrived in good condition. We hope you enjoy assembling your Pergola and creating a lovely space in your garden. If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
I'm very happy with the finished product,but would go on to say that the instructions were difficult to follow. The space my greenhouse was going to live is enclosed on two sides which made it difficult to erect insitu and square the base. I also went round all panels with silicone.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is delightful to hear that you are satisfied with the finished Greenhouse. We are sorry for the disappointment caused during the assembly with the instructions, and your comments have been taken on board. If you require any assistance or have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service and good value. Only slight downside was the instructions, I believe more narrative is needed rather than pictures which were difficult to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review. We are delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with us. We aim to provide excellent service, and it is pleasing to hear that we have met this with your order. If you have any questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 7 months ago
Garden shed arrived as described but after all assembled- we realised the door was the wrong one. Elbec did send the right one a few days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are glad to hear that your garden shed arrived as described, and pleased that our Customer Care Team was able to assist you with the door. We appreciate your understanding and patience throughout this process. If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 7 months ago
The product is great and now made, is sturdy and the perfect size for a smaller garden. I would add though, it did require a lots more specialist construction to put together than I had expected. I needed help and particular tools to construct it which hadn’t expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful review with us. We are so glad to hear that you’re satisfied with the completion of your chosen garden feature. Your satisfaction means a lot to us. If you need assistance or have any enquiries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 7 months ago
Although my husband did manage to assemble the shed, he found the instructions unclear to follow. Twice as many screws as required. Also the main doors and shelving units also had to be shaved in order to actually fit in. Luckily my husband is experienced and had the tools to do it. Lovely now that it is up. I have painted it too.
elbec garden buildings 4 star review on 28th March 2025
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to know that the garden building is standing proudly and that you have added your personal touch with some painting. If you need any assistance or have enquiries, our Customer Care Team remains at hand to offer any help you need. Kind Regards, elbec Garden Buildings.
Posted 7 months ago
elbec garden buildings is rated 4.3 based on 2,419 reviews