XPERT Delivery Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,235 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend XPERT Delivery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.51 out of 5
Read XPERT Delivery Reviews
Visit Website






85 Great Portland Street

Write Your review

Tell us how XPERT Delivery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Interesting experience that’s why I am adding a review. The goods were delivered in good condition however the driver asked for a balance of £80 to be paid, he seemed somewhat disappointed when I said I would make the payment online. I went back into my account to check as I had paid the original quote of £55 so I wasn’t expecting any further charges. Online it said I had a balance of £30 for packaging, I had declined the packaging option as the goods did not require packing, the other £50 on top of the unwanted packaging wasn’t listed. The driver called the office, he said he didn’t have any information on his phone. The lady who picked up said that they thought the items needed packaging so the £30 charge was due. I paid it but guess what, I won’t ever use this courier services again. Dubious driver and additional charges so beware.
Posted 3 months ago
Collection from auction house was fine and when they said it would be. On day I delivery I received a text saying when they would be with me and to remember as there was only one person they would need help! At the time of booking I stated that it would need two people as the furniture was heavy so I could not help. When they turned up - within the stated time there were two of them so I don't know why I got the message I did! The guys had no idea how to lift or move furniture around. I had to give them ideas of how to get the pice in to the house. They were unprofessional in their manner, laughing about as they tried to lift the piece and dudn't apologise for scratching two doors. If you advertise that you can move furniture make sure your people really know how to do it and don't send clueless people!
Posted 5 years ago
Hello and thank you for the feedback! We appreciate when our customers are open to us with such cases. Firstly, we are truly sorry for your inconvenience in this really unpleasant situation. We already have a note on this. Please note, that we offer a "door to door" service and usually deliveries to "room of choice" are paid extra. The drivers were just walking an extra mile for you, however our supervisor informed them not to do it anymore. We appreciate your feedback! Kind regards, Suzanne
Posted 5 years ago
This was booked by someone else arranging for collection from my house. The collection itself was ok, really friendly helpful driver (though he looked tired and had been driving for 14 hours that day which doesn't sound right/safe). Arranging the collection however was very frustrating; the booker had specified weekend collection essential, but was offered weekday collections on 3 seperate occassions. At each rejection 'weekend collection only' was given as the reason ... only to be offered another weekday as an alternative! In the end we gave up and I accepted a Friday evening collection which was just about do-able. I wouldn't use this company again; they don't listen to the customer and I think they over work their drivers.
Posted 5 years ago
Hello and thank you very much for your feedback! We've been experiencing a high demand for our services recently and our current staff is outnumbered. Our drivers are giving their best to do their jobs, but yet they have to drive through the entire country, so we can run our business and you can enjoy our competitive prices. We appreciate this feedback and once again we are truly sorry for your bad experience! Kind regards, Suzanne
Posted 5 years ago
We detailed our availability and these details were totally ignored. The email we received giving the delivery date was unclear and I had to make contact to verify it. I was disappointed to learn it was a one man delivery system so it was necessary for my husband to take time off work to assist. In order to incorporate both this and the date/time of delivery, we asked that the driver text my husband thirty minutes beforehand and not me as where I work in the afternoons, it is extremely difficult to get a signal - these instructions were given both by phone and in a follow up email. This again was ignored and I was texted - it was sheer luck that I eventually got the text message and rang my husband who dropped everything at work and made it home literally just as the driver was knocking our front door. Very disappointed and would not use this service again.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mrs Firmin, I am very sorry for your bad experience. We do operate one man service and I am sorry you weren't informed in time. We will also definitely update our delivery confirmation email, as this seems created the confusion. I want you to know that we are currently working on a collection & delivery information system, so if you consider using our services in future, you will be able to input your delivery details right from our website. Again I am sorry for this and I hope you will be willing to try our services again in future.
Posted 5 years ago
XPERT Delivery is rated 4.72 based on 1,235 reviews