Bookmundi Reviews

4.72 Rating 302 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Bookmundi
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours

Write Your review

Tell us how Bookmundi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My booking went very smoothly. Filling out the needed forms has been a little bit of a problem, but mostly because I am not too tech savvy.
Posted 4 months ago
We were planning a trip and asked a travel agent for help. Then my daughter found your website. With bookmundi, we got adventure and accommodations for a better price than hotel only. We will always come back to you for our yearly adventures. The liaison was patient and thorough. Shout out to Luciana.
Posted 4 months ago
Very easy to book through and quick and efficient
Posted 5 months ago
it was really easy to book the tour I wanted and Bookmundi was very quick to answer the question had.Excellent service
Posted 5 months ago
Sarah, who was my contact person in the Bookmundi organisation, was really phenomenal. Always answering my questions very quickly and completely, it was a pleasure to work with her. Even when something did not exactly go as planned, she quickly resolved the problem, to my complete satisfaction. Highly recommend this company when planning a trip.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service & quick responses. The staff (Jane) was quick to let me know all the details and available if I need any further information.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy layout of the website, easy to understand. Love that you can earn credits booking here to use for future trips/tours etc. Second time I booked with them now. I haven’t had any problems and I recommend them!
Posted 5 months ago
Everthing went smoothly and upon having a question the supportteam replied really quickly.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent booking experience, and competitively priced tour package. The fact that Bookmundi is a certified member of the Danish Travel Fund (which is probably better than ABTA), gave me the final push to book. Post-booking experience has been smooth as well. Will use again. Thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Great tour at a great price. The customer service team at Bookmundi was very helpful and forthcoming throughout the booking process, which was seamless as well, albeit I had a few questions to ask before booking. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted 5 months ago
Pain free booking!!
Posted 5 months ago
Easy booking and a great tour
Posted 5 months ago
It was very easy and pain free booking with Bookmundi. My fiance and I wanted to plan a trip to Indonesia for our honeymoon but did not want to go through the hassle of planning it on our own since we want to visit more than 1 island during our 12 day trip. Candice Pigeon was the agent who helped us and was very knowledgeable and accommodating to our requests. Our trip is planned for April of 2020 so we look forward to the adventure!
Posted 6 months ago
Staff were very responsive and assisted inquiries within one business day.

I am grateful for their accommodating our request within one month of the intended travel date, serving customers on short notice is a commendable action and I appreciate it.

I have yet to go on the trip, so I cannot review the experience yet but in terms on their customer service, a few notables:

1. PayPal payments are subject to a 5% fee. That should be explicitly stated in the invoice to avoid confusion. I sent the payment and had to wait to get a refund and rebook with my credit card because I was not clear on this additional fee.

2. I’ve never worked with a travel agency abroad, and I had concerns about submitting personal information via email due to privacy concerns. I would appreciate a more sophisticated and clearly secure portal in which to enter your information instead of over an unencrypted method.

3. Overall, the staff were very responsive to my requests to split an invoice multiple ways so that different parties in my trip could pay separately.

This review is based on booking only.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Miguel,

Thank you very much for the review, and input. Appreciate it.

I am briefly addressing the two areas of improvement that you mentioned:

1. Paypal: We will make the Paypal 5% fee clear on our invoices from tomorrow. It's less than 0.5% of our customers who pays via Paypal, but fully agree that it should be clear for them. The reason why we have the added 5% on Paypal, is that that's the fee that Paypal charges us to actually receive the payment via them.
It might be important to note here that our system is not automatically charging 5% extra on to the money sent, but we kindly ask customers to send 5% more, to counter the 5% fees that Paypal charge. Thus, our customers are always aware, if they pay more, as they have added such 5% extra themselves in Paypal (just trying to say that we're not suddenly adding the 5%, without the customer's knowledge). That said, we will communicate it clearly upfront from tomorrow onwards as well, to avoid any Paypal refunds as well.

2. Our emails are SSL and TLS encrypted, so it's very safe to pass information to us via emails. We have furthermore made sure that only the CS-staff who needs your information, will have access to it. We've nevertheless noted down your input. Thank you very much for this piece of feedback as well.

Our customer service team is working tirelessly every day, 7 days a week, to provide a kind, straight-forward, informative and responsive service, so the CS team highly appreciates your praise on their efforts. Thanks.

Have a great tour, when getting that far Miguel.

All the best,
Team Bookmundi
Posted 6 months ago
Everything was great until I paid my deposit, where they have messed up the amounts paid and owing on the confirmation, still trying to get sorted.
Posted 6 months ago
Quick and easy booking and payment.
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to use website. Our booking was followed up by an email from the Bookmundi team and and offer of the trip directly from the provider. Any enquiries to Bookmundi are answered personally and within 24h. I'd definitely recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Simple quick process with good value trip
Posted 6 months ago
Bookmundi (and the trekking company) was very helpful cancelling a trek when I had entered the incorrect travel date and rescheduling the correct date
Posted 6 months ago
no complaints so far....
Posted 6 months ago
Bookmundi is rated 4.72 based on 302 reviews