Boots Reviews

2.83 Rating 1,489 Reviews
44 %
of reviewers recommend Boots
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 60%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 75%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
2.13 out of 5
Avg Email Response Time
-1 hours
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better
Read Boots Reviews

About Boots:

Buy health and beauty products online from the UKs most popular chemist, Boots. Find pharmacy services, prescriptions, baby, diet, fitness, hair products and perfume. Check out the huge selection of our online products, the number one store the UKs.

Visit Website

Phone:

0845 609 0055

Location:

Boots Customer CarePO Box 5300

Write Your review

Tell us how Boots made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Regarding pcr test, registration is impossible, when I did manage. It took my money. Then no slots available for that date. Tried calling customer service, 2 hours waiting no response. Do not use boots.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely terrible customer service in a pandemic. I came early in the morning for a walk in vaccine anticipating a queue, only to be told to come back at 3pm when they would be administering the pzifer vaccine. I came back at 3pm only to be told to leave and return later because they were to busy and prioritising appointments. I wasn’t even told sorry for the inconvinience or anything like that. You should state that before people leave there home on their day off on a saturday!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
One star as it’s the lowest available. Always have problems with pharmacy at Charlton. They never let me know when my prescription is ready. Try phoning them and you will never get an answer. It’s a bus journey that is wasted if it’s not ready.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tried to checkout to no avail,despite being a previous regular customer. System didn't like my password, saying an email would be sent to me so I could reset it, but still waiting now! Think I will go elsewhere as they obviously don't want my custom!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I order my perscription on line which is confirmed and I collect from the pharmacy, for years they intermittently could not find my perscription in store or denied they had received it causing frustration and time wasted. This improved over the past year. Now I am not being text to say my perscription is ready because it is neglected 😩, last time I waited a week and when I went in the branch it was “waiting approval “ , my last perscription was approved on the 26 Sep, today is the 7th Oct and still my perscription is not ready! I emailed Boots customer service twice in the past 4 days to identify the cause plus correct and predictably they are not responding although I have a case number. My GP practice will only issue monthly repeat prescriptions so I ran out of medication a week ago. This is very bad of Boots pharmacy! I went with Boots because I thought they were reputable they proved to have poor transactional process instead for YEARS! On the plus side they have forced me to do what I should of done years ago and that is register with a pharmacy that has a high ranking (unlike Boots) who deliver “Direct” , goodbye Boots 🥾
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bought Boots PCR test needed result within 72 hrs of departure, result arrived 12 hrs after departure. No customer service at Boots no response from Royal Mail. Additioal emergency PCR test £129 lost day from work, so much stress and to rub salt into the wound Boots passing the buck, why don't they accept responsibility and learn from the mistakes, only chose Boots because I thought they were a professional reputable Company. Totally the opposite, incompetent and terrible customer experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
online service no good,deliveries not on time and customer service no help ,delivery not achieved in 5 days to local store,supermarket will get my chemist need in future and will be cheaper. my order still has no delivery date
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered perfume online it came with a free backpack, came this morning with no backpack. Phoned to complain they said the bag was unavailable. Totally disgusted as when I ordered the backpack was included.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered online at Boots.com put items in my basket entered my collection point and paid, what happened next was shocking!....No confirmation of Order, items still in the basket and £50-89 taken! I have tried calling customer services left on hold for over half an hour, emailed them and still waiting for a reply. Please Beware! I may well have lost my money due to this, as there is No Order number either to prove I paid. Shocking!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Decided to order early for Christmas. Used Boots online system. Couldn’t decide on part of order so Boots system suggested hold part of your order hear whilst you check out other gifts. Followed their instructions and then decide to go ahead with order as didn’t find anything I would rather buy. Clicked the button to reinstate my order as before. Unknown to me the system reduced the number of items from 2 to 1. As soon as the order was confirmed I informed them that their system had in fact made an error which meant I did not receive my free item. In fairness customer services replied fairly quickly but said unable to change the order even though their system was at fault. Maybe this is how they tempt customers to get a free item then their system deletes it so you pay the full price anyway. Very disappointed with Boots! A poor way to treat customers. My advice is to shop elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Boots used to be the go to chemist. Staff were friendly and helpful but a few years ago there was an obvious decline in it’s customer service..I think it was taken over. Our local Oxted branch has certainly followed this trend and although I am sure some of the seemingly skeleton staff are lovely etc the last couple of times I have shopped there I have encountered staff who were just plain rude…one was the pharmacist! Fortunately we have another chemist in the town which, although doesn’t carry as many lines, all the staff are friendly!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I think Boots has to be one of the worst pharmacies I've ever used. From their Area Manager Michelle Sheasby, who ignores emails (she repeatedly avoided giving me any information on their review sites and has tried to duck the service failings at Boots), to their awful pharmacies that disregard their duties to properly record medication when distributing it (leaving your team to pick it up), to this awful software called OMNICELL, that they peddle to care homes, that their pharmacists don't know how to use and that is slow, clunky and dangerous. This is a company that puts elderly people at risk I strongly advise anyone in Social Care considering using Boots to stay far away. Watch out for those contracts too, they will fail to fulfil their contractual agreements but try to tie you up in ridiculous breakcosts. Awful company. Run a mile. Lloyds was better. I think most pharmacies are. And we are a care home group so actually have the resources to overcome Boots' shortcomings
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I went to Boots Opticans in Bramhall Cheshire. Had eye test. Told had another cataract now on other eye Collected glasses from larger Boots Handforth Dean. That was March 2021. Phoned May 21 saying new glasses no better at all and need retest. Very rude member of staff on phone.She informed me no appts for 3 mths. No offer of retest or when I said I had visual disturbance when drive ,some times walking . Finally went Boots Handforth Dean July thinking perhaps need cateracts done as week by week eyes were getting worse especially left eye. Had large macular Hole and dense cataract in right eye. Contacted Boots Bramhall as was sent to The Royal Eye Hospital Manchester for triage needing urgent surgery. franchise owner and his wife consistently delayed sending my scans giving one excuse after another. That was beginning of August 21. the franchise owner ignores all emails from me and even from the Director of Customer Services for Boots. At no time did the Ophthmologist who did the test send me down the NHS clearly defined pathway. Do not have your eyes tested at this branch who refuse no matter how politely requested by me or my consultant give all prevalent information. I will never ever use Boots shops or Opticans ever again. Use your local independent one and avoid paying £8.450 out of pension to have a vital eye operation done.If retested as requested in May would have been picked up .Absolutely disgraceful Boots Bramhall !!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Newcastle under lyme store said my pensioner/terminally ill friend had to pay over 5 pounds to get her repeat prescription delivered even though she is housebound boots should be ashamed of themselves!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have ordered Vitamin D3 for my children (order no 427196643) online. Unfortunately postman left it on my door step in one of the hottest days of the year and I have called customer services to tell them about it. As Vitamin D3 cannot be stored in direct sunlight I was told to take it to store to get it exchanged. My wife visited Halifax store to exchange the items. Unfortunately she was told that this cannot be done as order was made via boots.com and therefore order needs to be returned and money refunded. Reluctantly she agreed as she was told by a staff that there is no other option. I have placed another 2 orders for the same items and both of them got cancelled by boots.com with reason being that I have too many items, where I do not have any. I contacted customers services again to complain and I was told that nothing can be done and that Halifax store manager will call me to resolve the issue. I received a phone call from Natasha who explained to me that she cannot do anthing and that she contacted customer services who can place the order for me . I was also told that I will be contacted by them. Natasha also said that she will call me to check the progress. I have been waiting 2 days and no one contacted me so I had to call customer services number of times where the waiting time was 40 min average.I was told that there are no notes about store manager contacting them and that they don’t have an override and cannot place my order and I was sent to store to purchase the vitamins. I found all that situation extremely stressful, unprofessional and disappointing . I would have never thought that company such as Boots will have so poor customer service. Looks like both departments were trying to get rid of me without taking a ownership of the case. I have complained about the service received in Boots branch in Halifax as well as on the phone with Customer Services to the executive office which should investigate the matter and sort the issue but of course bad service from both sides no one took a leadership to solve the issue. I have tried again today to order the vitamin D and order has been cancelled again by Boots. I have rung them and stayed an hour and half on phone with no solution or solving the issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
BOYCOTT BOOTS Boots non delivery of a PCR Day 2 test ruined my holiday. ZERO customer service (an employee admitted they often shut down phone lines), 2 days wasted trying to follow up. No reply to letter sent registered mail to CEO. No refunds for non delivered tests (at £75 each!!!) SCANDALOUS, UNETHICAL,CRIMINAL. When a test finally arrived - after the government deadline - I administered it but could not activate it on Boots site - which was not functioning. NOT ONE WORD OF APOLOGY FROM BOOTS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a day 2 test when arrived to UK to get through my letterbox and apparently it’s been delivered to somewhere else post office not even near me. They said they won’t refund anything and here I am, not being tested 15 days after my arrival in UK. THEY ARE SOOO UNPROFESSIONAL AND IRRESPONSIBLE COMPANY. Companies like this are the responsible of what we are going through now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I paid a for a day-2 test via Boots and they never sent the test kit and no test was done. I tried calling them more than 20 times and spent few hours waiting for someone to pick up the phone but had to give up. I should have checked the reviews first. Shame on the government for approving Boots and not revoking their Covid test licence after this mess. I am asking for a full refund, and they just sent a message that the 'test is non-refundable!! Text-book example of a scam. Will continue to try to get my money back. Shame on Boots for ruining their reputation and their colleague’s reputation.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visited Milton Keynes store in shopping centre at weekend to be told that the L’Oréal lady does not work weekends and has the key to all the drawers. I have never heard of anything so ridiculous and it meant I could not get any advice on any of the products or buy what I wanted as the drawers were all locked with the extra stock in them and the shelf was empty of the shade I needed. Crazy way of conducting business and I won’t be shopping there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The Boots at The Fort Birmingham is an atrocious store to shop at. The last 4 times that I've had no choice but to go have been awful. They have taken away all but 1 till & replaced with self serves then if you get an issue & have to then wait for help this is when I've had most problems on 2 occasions we waited forever for someone to help on 1 occasion she had no keys & went off for 10 minutes before she finally came back, another occasion I tried getting served on a manual till waited in the queue only for the very rude assistant to say she couldn't serve me here & I had to go & wait at the back of the self serve queue. Today I went to buy la roche posay products which on the boots website said they were 3 for 2 but the shelving had no signage at all so I just took pot luck & low & behold it came up 3 for 2 at the till, honestly this store is being run tremendously bad & really needs sorting out.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Boots is rated 2.83 based on 1,489 reviews