Cliff & Pebble Reviews

4.9 Rating 174 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Cliff & Pebble
4.9
Based on 174 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Cliff & Pebble Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

sales@cliffandpebble.com

Location:

420 W. Huron Street, L106, Chicago, IL
60654

Write Your review

Tell us how Cliff & Pebble made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Andrew R
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Andrew R
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 18th March 2024
Andrew R
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 29th December 2023
Omar T
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 29th December 2023
Omar T
Cliff & Pebble 4 star review on 23rd October 2023
Eric S
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 12th October 2023
Ben L
291
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Cliff and Pebble was fantastic! I ordered my first mid tier grinder (a Eureka Mignon) from them. Shipping was fast and it came in perfect condition. I have been very happy with them and would order from them again.
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 7th July 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Cliff and Pebble delivered a great grinder and it’s been perfect for my daily use. I bought the Eureka Silenzio and would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet grinder with lots of power.
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 24th June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind words, Jordan!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and great products! Shipping was fast with no issues
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Glad we could help!
Posted 1 year ago
I actually sent the machine back but after they received the machine, the machine was in good shape enough so they didn't even charge me the normal restock fee so these guys do what they can to give the best Cust service possible!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind words, Troy!
Posted 1 year ago
Very nice people , professional and helpful
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 26th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Jex!
Posted 1 year ago
Cliff & Pebble is hands down the best dealer out there and know how to treat consumers in this day and age. As far as I could tell they are the only dealer that pays return shipping in addition to a 30 day trial period. This alone put me at ease when spending over $4k on my new espresso setup. I can not recommend them enough. Ask for Matt!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind words! Matt is our owner and we're happy he was able to help you out!
Posted 1 year ago
Matt at Cliff & Pebble was a joy to work with in getting the right equipment shipped out to me. Went above and beyond! I felt understood, and thank you and team for providing the stellar service you do. I highly recommend purchasing from Cliff & Pebble.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
I couldn’t be happier with my new Izzo Vivi with PID and flow control. Cliff and Pebble was very knowledgeable and helpful to my choosing it. I will not hesitate to order from them again in the future. They have the best service and tje best prices.
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 1st April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you! The red accents look wonderful on your Vivi PID!
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service and fast shipping! Enjoying my Eureka Mignon Specialita and will definitely buy from Cliff & Pebble in the future
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 31st March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very knowledgeable, helpful staff. Great product knowledge. They made my purchase easy. They work with you through all phases of the purchase, product information, pricing, shipping and delivery. I will definitely use Cliff and Pebble for all of my coffee equipment needs. The survey asks about delivery. It would have been fine, but...Amazon was used as the courier. Amazon had no shipping or tracking detail and was late, but this was not the fault of C&P. Any problems with delivery I place squarely on Amazon.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Mike, Thank you for leaving such an honest review! I am happy to hear we could help and am sorry for the shipping experience. We don't use Amazon often for the reasons you mentioned - their shipping services aren't wonderful when it comes to tracking and for that we apologize. We have relayed your concerns to them and are confident they will contiue to improve tracking information in the future. Should you ever have any questions, please do not ever hesitate to reach out. Happy brewing! Christopher F l Cliff & Pebble Order Management
Posted 2 years ago
Great grinder! Slow delivery. But now I'm a very happy camper.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Gary, Thank you for leaving a review and we're sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with our shipping! After reviewing your order, the item you purchased was backordered at your time of purchase. We informed you of this immediately and you decided to keep the order open with a 5% refund for the inconvenience. Luckily, we received a small batch of the Atom 75 earlier than scheduled and shipped it out immediately. It was in transit for only 1 day as we shipped it on an expedited basis for you. Please feel free to contact our customer service team at any time to discuss further if you'd like! Christopher F. l Cliff & Pebble Order Management
Posted 2 years ago
My only regret is that I did not know about Cliff & Pebble earlier! Great service and great prices! Would use again without hesitation, and will recommend to my friends. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, Ronald! We're very happy we could help.
Posted 2 years ago
Great deal. Fast delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glad we could help you out, Matthew!
Posted 2 years ago
Smooth and fast shopping experience
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
C&P had the best pricing for my espresso machine and it was professionally packed and shipped on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you, John!
Posted 2 years ago
I am happy with my Lelit Bianca espresso machine purchase from Cliff&Pebble. They shipped promptly and the well-thought packaging for the machine assured its safe arrival in perfect condition. The Bianca is a major purchase for me, but its multiple features are impressive. Accessories are high quality. Expect it to last many years! I'm pulling better shots after one week than ever with my previous (entry level) machine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glad we could help! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Posted 2 years ago
I really like Cliff & Pebble's buying and return policy and it was primarily that reason that I purchased my new Rocket Espresso machine from them. They answered all my questions through the online chat. That, and they were willing to match a price from another online dealer. I'm very happy with the new machine and see myself keeping it for a long time, but knowing I can return it for free if I want to gave me real peace of mind on such a major purchase. One suggestion though, after someone buys an expensive espresso machine and it's been delivered, it would be good PR to reach out to that person via email, check to make sure everything is ok, and that you are there to support them if they need it. I was a little disappointed that the only follow up was the request for this review. Something to think about?
Cliff & Pebble 5 star review on 29th January 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Alan, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We're happy we could help you out! It's always our intention to ensure we're doing everything we can to make our current and prospective customers feel like we're here should you ever need us. We know this is where other deals fail miserably so it's something we take pride in for sure. I've forwarded your suggestions to the proper party and appreciate your honesty. Enjoy your new Rocket! Christine Cliff & Pebble Order Management
Posted 2 years ago
I was skeptical to use Cliff & Pebble because I had never heard of them unlike more recognizable coffee vendors. My experience to date has been stellar. I felt very reassured by the return policy and given that I did previously use one of the other more “video oriented” vendor, and felt their customer service and policies to be not at all customer friendly, I would turn to Cliff & Pebble’s for all future purchases. PS I absolutely love my Eureka grinder!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you! We're glad we could help!
Posted 2 years ago
Fast respond to my questions. Fast shhipment with good packing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
Great customer service! I accidentally shipped my grinder to the wrong address and someone helped me via email quickly and politely. Great prices, too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Glad we could help!
Posted 2 years ago
Cliff & Pebble is rated 4.9 based on 174 reviews