Costco Wholesale Corporation Reviews

4.13 Rating 52 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend Costco Wholesale Corporation
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+1-800-221-0516

Email:
customerservice@contactcostco.com

Category:
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Costco Wholesale Corporation made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win Β£250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
"What an awesome company. I went in for a flat tire, and after a lot of hard work, they were able to use the spare tire, and did not charge me. Tech Jonny was super helpful and polite, and went above the call of duty. This is a great company and I highly recommend them. Thank you. BGM"
Posted 1 month ago
"If you are considering purchasing a major appliance at Costco you may wish to hear about my experience. I purchased a high end LG dishwasher and was pleased to have the promise of a seamless process and concierge service. Unfortunately, my experience has fallen short and worthy of a ZERO Star rating. Approximately, 5 months ago I made my major purchase and four months later my dishwasher has an error code leaving it non functioning. Called concierge service and scheduled my consultation for repair. The repairman did show up as promised and promptly shared this is a bad error code and not likely to be a repaired. He needed to do a further review and promptly states "during installation your screws were stripped. In order for me to move forward I will need to remove these screws and will likely damage your surrounding hardwood, which will be hard to replace and match based on color, etc... Please sign this damage waiver so I can continue". I stopped at this point and said I would follow up with Costco as they did the installation. Well this is where things fall apart. I was passed around for several days and several hours to be told the installation warranty had passed after 30 days and they would not be responsible for the work and I would be responsible for all damages that occur. In fact, Ian Costco customer service representative, stated it was my responsibility to stand over the installation contractor to ensure he did his work properly or hire a 3rd party to verify he had installed properly. Really - stand over the installer? Perhaps they forgot to put this in the fine print? How ridiculous - I paid for proper installation. A simple contractual agreement - I pay the cash and they perform the work according to standard. Anyway as it sits today I have an LG $1000+ drying rack in my kitchen and a very unfavorable view of Costco warranty and a new definition of concierge. Think Twice - Costco does not guarantee their work!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Great products. Love the business. Going through the Checkout line in the San Luis Obispo, Ca location, my wife was trying to get the checker to smile by making affirmative comments to smile. The checker remained stoic. The person loading our purchases was doing his job. After we left the checkout, my wife saw the loading person high fiving the check out person as if he won a prize for not smiling. What a weird and unhappy event for not being successful in projecting the customer as king at π‚π¨π¬π­πœπ¨ Wholesale.πŸ˜•"
Posted 2 months ago
"I purchase a IMac computer from Costco.com and the order shipping process has been a nightmare from day one. The order was placed Mar10 and the money over $2000 was deducted from my checking acct. that day. Three days later I checked the shipping progress and found their system rejected the way I wrote my address (Apt 3 instead of Apt C ,which I was told how their system identified my address). My bank said nothing was wrong with the address I used and ad already paid Costco. I called Costco back on Mar13 and asked them to deliver the product to the updated address but they told me they canceled the order and told me I would have to replace the order. The only problem was: 1. my bank had already released the funds to Costco, and 2. a $150 promotional discount had expired which Costco then told me they would refund within 5-7 days once I placed the new order. They also said the would refund the $2000 for the original canceled order. I followed every bit of advise Costco gave me and reordered that day. However, Costco charged the funds for the new order right away while the additional $2000 for the original order still sat unavailable to me for several days. On top of that, the $150 promotion still has not been returned to my account by Mar28 despite my calling in several times between Mar13 and now. I have received different information each time I call in with the latest admission from their customer service being that they had to "fill out a form" for the credit to my bank which was actually "turned in March 24th" and I will have to wait another 5-7 days until "my bank accepts" the credit. That makes no sense and when I asked why hey did not turn in the form to my bank until March 24th, they said it was because it was over $100 and had to "go through a supervisor". I have yet to see the money all the while Costco held double the order amount for days and now holds the $150 for several more weeks!!! Unacceptable! Their online service stinks!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Their online pricing for their “2 day delivery” items can be three or four times higher then in warehouse. They do not make that clear to the buyer."
Posted 3 months ago
"Terrible service and was miss sold a product. Costco doing nothing to assist and we have been waiting since start of January. Spent £1000 on a shed and it turns out to be the wrong one, however when speaking to Costco they say it's the same as the one online and the product code is the same. Although the one which arrived was incorrect and didn't look the same. We were then told that the one we ordered has been replaced by a new model. Then I go on the website today and find that the shed that we ordered is still on there. So Costco are still selling customers the incorrect shed and continue to miss sell this product to their paying members. I am thinking about cancelling my membership as this is appalling service. Still waiting for a response from Costco."
Posted 4 months ago
"Discovered at checkout that you only take Visa ? ,Is gas the same? All my cards are MasterCard, I held up the whole lane digging for enough cash to check out, felt like everyone in line thought I had bad credit , which is far from the truth. Hard to imagine in this day and age."
Posted 5 months ago
"I have never in my life written a review on a company for poor services. Yeah, I get bad food at places, someone is rude, something is broken, I wait an extra week. All of that can happen, and I deal with it, complain and usually get it resolved. Moving on to my issue. I made a 2 day delivery on Costco.com on Nov 30th on Friday. I of course expected it to arrive on Tuesday. Tuesday comes around. I received my shipment...missing about half the products. The boxes were smashed to bits. It looked like King Kong and the Hulk were playing kickball with it. Stuff inside was damaged, but the food was cans and boxes so it ended up okay...so I thought to myself, "The rest will arrive soon." Two days later. December 6th. Nothing. I contact Costco via Web Ticket and they said for some reason it was returned to sender and I didn't get the product. They told me they would reship it, but two business days. Guess what. I would have to wait the whole weekend again. (I did contact them on Friday as well, hoping...) So December 11th rules around. I got a package with 3 items, and still missing a ton of stuff. I contact....same thing, big promises. December 13th. Rude, won't even try to look up stuff so I had to do all the footwork for her. (In fact up to this date only 1 person was even really nice, the rest seemed rude and full of excuses). Though in the end this guy never did his job either. I think around the 14th or 17th I tried calling. I got transferred to the wrong department even though I told the lady that it wasn't. She didn't want to deal with it so she did it anyways. Guy there was helpful but no idea cause not his job. Call again, get lady, ask for manager, she won't do it. Finally she puts me on hold for 30 minutes. Tells me the manager won't talk to me. Then transfers me to the same exact department that they did before. Lady was super helpful, yet again, not her job. I tried contacting other people and no result. December 17th. I contact, get a manager on web ticket after unhelpful person. Demand a refund, demand the rest of what is owed to me. They said 3-5 business days. Which meant December 21st on a Friday at the latest. Nothing happened. The following Monday is Christmas Eve...I assume someone is working...forget about Christmas. Then the day after, and now today December 27th. No refund, nothing. Thinking about contacting the FTC. I disputed with credit card company today for the gift card I purchased for this online order. Only thing I can think of. I was lied to, scammed, and tricked into this service. I will be getting a refund on my membership too. I wasted over 10 hours of my time trying to resolve this between web tickets and phone calls. The nicest people to me were the two individuals I got transferred to that didn't even know what was happening. They were so kind. Terrible service, no help, no customer support, I was treated like a piece of meat and robbed. I will never go back here again. I will never recommend their 2 day shipping or anything about Costco to anyone. This has been my worst experience with a company in my life. Over half a dozen people and I was tossed aside and lied to."
Posted 5 months ago
"The rug was absolutely wonderful! For a product that I couldn’t see or touch, it was better than I expected!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Brilliant service. Purchased excellent tyres, great price and they fitted them quickly"
Posted 7 months ago
"Brilliant service. Purchased excellent tyres, great price and they fitted them quickly"
Posted 7 months ago
"I enjoy shopping there as the prices are much more reasonable although you must buy in bulk"
Posted 7 months ago
"I wished to purchase a Karcher FC5 hard floor cleaner and wanted two make sure it was the best price, the assistant took the time to search the internet with me, checking the best value for money and accessories included, it turned out that the item in Costco was the best value for money and so I made my purchase. When good customer service and support is given gladly with a smile it goes a long way to maintaining my loyalty. Well done Costco."
Posted 8 months ago
"I am appaled at having gotten Direct-TV because Costco promised to take care of customer service. I have had Direct-TV many years ago and cancelled them because their service was pitiful. I trusted that Costco would not recommend a service that has 23 pages of complains, lawsuits, fraud etc. gotten through Cosco. I have had them for 1 week and it has been a DISASTER with DIRECT-TV and Costco. Tomorrow , I will go and cancelled my Costco membership. I will proceed to tell and show customers all the reviews with Direct-TV and Cosco. I will also report this to the School Distrct of Pasco County so they won't allowed them to try and recruit members. I am beyond myself that a company like Costco would operate with a company that has so many complains."
Posted 8 months ago
"Amazing products"
Posted 1 year ago
"Super shop amazing offers wish I could take the whole shop home with me"
Posted 1 year ago
"They always take care of the customer. You may have to talk to the store manager, but they listen and take care of the issue."
Posted 1 year ago
"I like Costco. We shop there once or twice a month almost every month. It is where we buy our bottled water the Kirkland signature purified water 500 ml. My two stars goes to the water because lately I cannot open it due to the cap that is very thin. I always put rubber band around it to open."
Posted 1 year ago
"Had a manager Robert handle a simple return for me Robert has know customer skills very loud and bully like personality I’ll be leaving Cosco going back to Sams i hope he moves on also hurting your business"
Posted 1 year ago
"The Watford branch has really friendly and very helpful staff. The products are fresh and the quality is guaranteed with their free warranty. My favourite shop."
Posted 1 year ago
Costco Wholesale Corporation is rated 4.13 based on 52 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on +1 213-325-5109 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access