DHgate.com Reviews

1.37 Rating 889 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
RUN BEFORE YOUR MONEY IS TAKEN AND YOU DONT GET YOUR GOODS!

Two different sellers no goods, DHgate are the shittest company I have every used beyond disgusted!

Sellers took over a week to “send” my items them received my “tracking” number followed this arrived in Australia said it had been DELIVERED was sent to a different adress rang Australia post for them to tell me MY GOODS HAD ANOTHER PERSON ADRESS AND NAME AND NOTHING THEY CAN DO!

I have no items & money taken DHGATE WONT HELP WONT REPLY SELLERS HAVE NOW DELTED THERE STORES WONT REPLY TO MESSAGES AND TO TOP THIS OFF I CANT LOGING ON A COMPUTER BECAUSE MY EMAIL APPARENTLY DOES NOT EXIST.

I WILL PERSONALLY POST REVIEWS ON EVERY SINGLE AVENUE TO MAKE SURE PEOPLE ARE AWARE AND I HAVE ALSO MADE 4 x CHARGE BACKS WOTH THE BANK TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND TAKEN THIS TO THE ACCC.

Order numbers : 3216372760, 3216372368, 3216368496 & 3216345458
Posted 4 months ago
Stay away from DHGate, especially until corona ends. Sellers will find any way to scam you.
Posted 4 months ago
Been doing business with dhgate for over two years. Have a 90% success rate. Advice- only buy from vendors with positive reviews and always use a form of payment that will stand behind you in case you need to dispute.
Posted 4 months ago
I’ve cottoned on to these sellers that sell cheap , they advertise it cheap you buy , it sells out BUT then what ever is posted ( probably a empty box) to somewhere completely different in the U.K. - they cop the cash and you have to try and get back through the U.K. delivery service
Posted 4 months ago
It honestly depends on the seller. I ordered 2 NHL jerseys from two different sellers on there and had two different experiences. I know, I know, you shouldn't buy them on here because they're definitely counterfeit garbage, but they weren't for the team I cheer for, I just liked the design and felt like taking a chance. The seller is laine, and it's super reputable.

1. Jersey came within the window given by the seller, was priced super cheap, and was excellent quality. It might honestly be the nicest fake jersey I've ever seen. Service was great. If I'm in the market for another one, I'm going with this seller.

2. Ordered a full 2 weeks prior to the other one, back in March of 2020 right after restrictions were put in place. I'm pretty sure they just put a fake tracking number on it because It's now the end of June and the tracking hasn't changed at all since the middle of May. I've messaged the seller multiple times for a refund, but instead of apologizing for the delays and assuring me that it will get there, they get rude and tell me to me to be more understanding and then tell me not to leave a bad review. Things you should never say to a customer. Then they proceed to spam me with 10 5% off coupons per day, EVERY SINGLE DAY. By the way, the seller is top_sports_mall in case anyone was wondering. I'm outing them so everyone knows not to order from the obvious sham that they're running. Don't order from them.

Better yet, lesson learned, just buy real ones from an independent customizer that is selling licensed product and stay off of this site.

Edit: So I requested a refund from the seller, and they offered me 10 cents. So I filed a dispute with the site, and got Rachael, who was both condescending and unhelpful. I was told that the item is still in transit (despite it not having moved one bit in transit for the last 2 months). I responded that it's likely the seller put a fake tracking number out there and just took my money. I'm going to be as annoying as possible until I get my money back. Do not EVER shop on this site. There's a 50% chance you'll actually get what you purchase, and there's absolutely no buyer protection for when things go wrong. I'd give 0 stars if I could. The "customer service" shown by these con artists is reprehensible.
Posted 4 months ago
Never ever ever order from this site ite a fake. Fake tracking, fake everything watcht out for cheap prices for shoes etc. Will never ever order from them again.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a digital art piece and was supposedly shipped on 04.19.20. It's now July 10th, and still no product. DHgate.com will not respond to my queries or request for refund. Caveat emptor, people!
Posted 4 months ago
DHGATE,IS THE WORST,DO NOT USE THIS SITE,WAITING OVER 3 MONTHS FOR DELIVERY,NOTHING BUT STORY AFTER STORY FRON VENDER,AND TRACKING NUMBERS THAT MAKE NO SENCE,DO NOT GO NEAR THIS SITE.
Posted 4 months ago
It is well over 100 days now and I still have not received my Masks and after contacting the Seller well over 10 times and them being not only unhelpful but rude. I went to DHGate for a refund but DHGate covers for bad sellers and have continued to do so. Do not shop here they actually steal your money. Never had this happen with any other site but this one. Stay away.
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered 8 different items, and only TWO were exactly as pictured. The sellers will use real photos of the actual item, but that is NOT what you get. You get a cheaply made "faux" version of the item. I am a thin petite woman, and their sizes were too small, even for me. Descriptions and size guides are hard to interpret. Shipping took two months. I did get a refund on items that were not as pictured. Expect to have problems.
Posted 4 months ago
Stay away from this platform. Sellers are very unreliable, customer support is useless. They let the sellers to do all the types of scam.
Posted 5 months ago
Fraudulent Tracking numbers - fake product SCAM - non existent products

All products I have ordered from DHGATE have been 'sent' with fake tracking numbers - hijacking real tracking numbers of parcels belonging to other people with no goods actually ever sent. They responded to my previous review with a request for information, after receiving the information they disappeared and I haven't heard from them since.

DHGATE is a CORRUPT company who make their money by scamming money out of consumers for products that don't exist, then wearing the customer down until they give up trying to have their money refunded.
There is no way of contacting them directly.

DHGATE is an online shopping scam. Deal with them at your own risk
Posted 5 months ago
Very bad customer service indeed. I've ordered a projector (500 GBP) order 3193299564 from them side and experienced worst online shopping experience throughout the whole journey:

1) Delivery took 6 weeks. The dispatch dates and estimated delivery dates were never real, rather quite random. Seller would reply every time in about 3-4 days to say - don't worry, we're looking for it, and will dispatch soon, or later - don't worry its shipped already.

2) Good thing out of the whole experience is that the projector arrived actually. Yet, I had to pay import taxes (not mentioned anywhere), and the projector was for Chinese market only - ie Chinese electricity plug, only Mandarin lagnuage menu, not connecting to any appliances;

3) I've submitted a dispute with detailed explanation that I would like to return the product, as I obviously can't use it. Photos were attached. Yet, moderator of the dispute asked to submit additional evidence, which was in video format. I did that by sending the email (as requested) with link to the video prior to the deadline. Yet, next day I get an email - that I didn't provide additional evidence as requested, and my dispute is colsed, so no opportunity of return for me.... even though everything requested was clearly provided.

Avoid DHGate at any cost, don't get into the same trap I did.
Posted 5 months ago
They sent me the wrong items - junk and now I can't access the site. The phone number is bogus, the "chat" and "message" features do not work.. I signed in as a new customer and then I was able to chat. When I told the chat person my order number and that I tried to sign in 22 times, resetting my password 13 times, she just sent me a link to reset my password and hung up. They are scamming consumers - DO NOT BUY FROM DHGate.com
Posted 5 months ago
so many of these reviews are ridiculous. This is a fantastic platform with many good sellers (and of course a couple bad ones just like any other avenue). I've received many great items, and there is a bit of a lag right now because of the covid-19 restrictions - but that's the case for ANY site. I definitely recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Most of my orders go to unknown addresses if you don’t keep eye on tracking they ll pay the scammer vendors . Watch out for cheap purses shoe sales are usually new stores and no reviews . You order from them and they make a fake label tracking . If you don’t claim in time you lose your money
Posted 5 months ago
goods I got were fake. I should have known that, so that part is on me. it took about 3 months to get. When I put in a claim before I finally got it, I was offered a penny, yes a penny refund. If you are okay with copies of Colourpop and Storybook cosmetics, go for it. The shadows made my eye lids itchy, and made eyes run.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a £600 watch from seller in April. I realised watch photos were fake after I placed order so I tried to cancel order with seller. Seller ignored my requests to cancel order then shipped order 10 days later against my wishes. So I opened dispute with DHgate mediation. Watch still not arrived 77 days gone by so far. Sent repeated emails and online messages to DHgate dispute and used online messenger as this is only way you can get to speak to someone, but they just lied and told me to wait and wait and wait and Analyst would contact me. Analyst never ever contacted me or replied to any of my messages. Looks like I have lost £600. DHgate have no intention of giving anyone a refund they just keep ignoring you and hope you give up and go away. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE DISHONEST AND YOU WILL GET SCAMMED.
Posted 5 months ago
Don't buy via this website! I'm still waiting for delivery, weeks after the promised delivery date. Very bad customer service. They use An automated chat robot for most questions and personal contact is almost impossible.
Posted 5 months ago
This place is nothing but scam artists! One seller took my $ then refused to ship item, respond to emails or refund/cancel order. Another seller shipped my item to NJ when I live in California then wouldn't respond to my emails. The 3rd item I ordered more then a month ago has yet to ship! Customer service is a joke that refuses to help in any way! I waited hours to talk to customer service and every time I would get to #1 in que it would bounce me back to # 40 after doing this 4xs I was able to tell customer service my issue only for them to disconnect chat rather then help. I've had to do charge backs on my Credit card for EVERY item I attempted to order. This place is a SCAM!!!
Posted 5 months ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.37 based on 889 reviews