DHgate.com Reviews

1.4 Rating 958 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
1.4
Based on 958 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.2 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 7th November 2022
Saraj
DHgate.com 1 star review on 9th October 2022
Kcathey33
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 1st August 2022
Dawn Maguire
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
DHgate.com 1 star review on 12th June 2022
Gatymar
57
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The 'eBay' of scammers and knock-off sellers. Don't bother. Prices are good but you'll often won't get what you ordered (photos are genuine products, fakes are sent instead). Complaint and disputes with DHgate are useless. They go out of their way to protect sellers and take your money. Had a legitimate dispute for wrong color/pattern closed because they changed dispute to 'non-delivery' and order was actually delivered (clever huh?). Their mediator never read the dispute nor looked at the evidence before decision. This what you can expect from DHgate if you have a product. They'll do what little they can to get you to go away. If you've already been taken, file a dispute with your credit card company. DHgate won't fight for you - they're on the side of the sellers. If they get paid, DHgate gets paid.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An 'eBay' for scammer and junk peddlers, with tacit approval of DHgate. Seller sent fake jerseys with wrong color logo and numbers (brown instead of gold). Filed dispute and submitted evidence to DHgate. DHgate changed dispute to non-delivery (never read complaint nor looked at evidence) and since order was delivered ruled for and released funds for seller immediately. No appeal allowed. Yes, this is how DHgate operates. This is not the first time they're suspiciously changed dispute terms and quickly closed case for sellers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have been trying to get a refund for 6 months. Seller shipped package but was delivered (per USPS) to the wrong address. USPS says the seller is responsible for the refund since the seller failed to insure package so I cannot file a claim with USPS and the seller refuses to refund or replace my item. DHGate is saying thy cannot issue a refund unless the seller agrees but the seller keeps saying package was delivered and won’t agree to refund or replace. Now the seller is not answering my messages or DH Gates’s messages. I wish I had known about the horrible reviews before I purchased. I don’t suggest ever ordering from this company. They are a rip off and a scam. The worst customer service ever.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
bought motorcycle fairings and when delivered were badly damaged dhgate only refund half the money wouldn't send replacement worst experience ever
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I will never order from this company again. I ordered my wedding dress and bridesmaid dresses when we got the dress we realized that they was the size we ask for but we still couldn’t fit them the company never told us that the dresses run small at all . I try to exchange them but they not letting me. They telling me that I need to order and pay for another dress smh they not letting me return it or anything
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
This is nothing bu a SCAM. I ordered a total of 17 items of which not one arrived!!! Every time I checked my orders the invoice amount had changed to state I paid a lesser amount. Customer service is pathetic as they hung up on me twice when I bought this to their attention. In total I am out of pocket $360.00 for goods I never received!!! DO NOT BUY OFF THEM. Your better throwing your money away.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered white lightup led landyards and were sent some other multicoloured material things with a circle on the end. Nothing like what I ordered. I Contacted DH gate as communicating with the seller was going nowhere. The only way to receive a refund is to send the goods back to China. DH Gate will tell you to pay for the postage and the postage and product will be refunded. Do not believe them. They will not refund the postage. I am now out of pocket $32.90. Very disappointed and will not buy from them ever again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely awful will send you fake shipping photos, that the date hasn't changed ever! Fraudulent fake even dhgate doesn't get back to you with their shity customer service! How to add apps like this even made their way into the mainstream is beyond me and our country should be responsible for allowing this s*** to be offered to its citizens!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 28th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fake products and horrible shipping
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam Alert ! I received a pathetic painting instead of a vaccum cleaner. I sent ton's of evidence, with picture of the parcel box, weight, tracking and the seller sent no evidence. DHgate arbitrated the dispute in favor of the seller. Avoid at all cost !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Please be carreful !!! they r big THIEFS!!! Dhgate toke my money two times for a product!!! one time when i order and didnt came and one time after dispute! they think for solve dispute its right to take money from my acount without any aprouve !!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Total scam! Doesn’t deserve even 1 star. Dress came looking nothing like the image which I later found out was stolen from a legit site. Would not refund unless returned at my expense and even when I did send it, it was sent back to me again. No refund and no response to my emails and messages. Any positive reviews are most definitely paid for. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM DH GATE. It will just leave you sad and angry that there are people out there who do this as a business.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
***Scam Alert *** Ordered several items and tracked them being shipped to several different addresses in several different states... If you take a chance with dh gate, use your credit card so you can dispute the transaction when you also get scammed....
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Site is a straight up scam Site is a straight up scam. I ordered some things, was showing delivered, never recieved them. After that ordered an item and this time the seller never even bothered to ship it. Only got double talk from online chat. Never got penny of my money back. Alixexpress us the better way to go. DON'T BUY FROM THIS COMPANY, THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam....! ! ! Be aware. I have ordered a product with order no 3180301421 on 26th Jan 2020. This order never arrived. neither they gave me a refund nor they gave me the product. These chinese companies are a total Scam and waste of time and Money. They will copy and paste their patent reply without even reading this review. Do not order from them and stay away. They are a total Scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Like many of the other reviews If you order something from 3 items from a seller on their site they may send you 1 of the items and you may get a seller that will email you letting you know they sent out multiple shipments if you do not get an email you will never get the other items and DHGATE will release the payment and everything is automate you will not get to talk to a real person ever. You are more likely to be scammed than to get your merchandise! Order a 3 park of mask got 1 and it was not the one that was pictured on the site paid 20 dollars for one cheap mask!
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Be careful when using DHGATE! The seller of the store Luxurybrand14 is a scammer. Although I paid over $100 and bought the shoes. The delivery number provided by the seller was a very cheap socks. I've been scammed before, so nowadays I do a thorough shipping check. I think I should get rid of this seller from DHGATE. Because of these bad sellers, the reliability of the entire site is low.
DHgate.com 1 star review on 11th August 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Scam... Scam... Scam! Never received my orders and when I tried to get my money refunded your website keeps looping and redirecting me to main page. What a waste of my time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 22 items, received 2. Got refund for one item, nothing else. My e-mails to customer service are ignored. This is a SCAM! STAY AWAY!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered Chainsaw only received the empty blade, impossible to reach HDgate, I would never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.4 based on 958 reviews