DHgate.com Reviews

1.35 Rating 939 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend DHgate.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 33%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 67%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Customer Service
1.20 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
Refunds Process
Difficult
Returns Process
Could Be Better

Write Your review

Tell us how DHgate.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered Chainsaw only received the empty blade, impossible to reach HDgate, I would never use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All of my orders were delivered to different addresses with tracking numbers not related to the orders. I tried to address this problem to DHgate with no success. I had to contact my credit card company to address this matter to DHGate. I am now disputing all orders thru my credit card company to get my money back. Very dishonest company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do NOT buy from this scam of a company. They advertised a large outdoor projection system, available in sizes from 100" - 150". I ordered the 150" projector and screen. It came with a mini projector, that will only work for 24" - 60" projection, and literally, a sheet for the screen. The exact same products I received from them are listed for sale on their own website for a total of $45.76, and I was charged $131.43. I sent them pictures of the items I received, along with pictures from their OWN website listing the prices and asking for a refund of the different, which was over $80.00. They offered me $10.00, even with all of that proof of being overcharged, even based on their own website! I'm so angry!! Going to dispute the charge with my credit card company. Ridiculous!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered 3 sweatsuits, paid hundreds and waited months!! When package came it was a pair of socks! Screw DHgate, never again will I use this site, deleting the app
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrible service. Did not receive the ordered item worth 500 dollars and no refund. Will never ever come back to this awful website
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I placed an order and was notified that the item was priced wrong. They offered to refund my money and only gave me half. I’m out about $30. The seller says to contact the company but there is no one anywhere to contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A lot of scams!! I'm in the USA. I ordered shoes from DHgates. I kept checking the tracking on them and it says that it was delivered to an address in a different state then mine. I sent the seller 3 message, I waited 3 weeks and no response! So I requested a refund and was denied. They came and wanted to offer me a partial refund!?! The seller don't even have the store on DHgates anymore!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
No you’re not sorry DHgate This company is horrible in every way. Please do not take these reviews lightly because you’ll hate yourself for being told by all of us not to engage with DHgate because we Warned yo ass not to. I’m not wasting character on listed seller names because none are good. It’s been months I haven’t gotten my items or my approved refund. Use Alibaba.com or even the man with the beedy eyes the corner you’ll will have a better outcome. DHgate sellers completely disappear Customer service is all automated no real live chats can’t call don’t respond to email nothing. I hope DHgate goes out of business and stop robbing ppl
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had 3 swimsuits come from a very good vendor within good timing. I would order from that vendor again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered an above the ground swimming pool in May for the granddaughters birthday June 18th. It didn't make it in time for that..here we are almost the end of July and it still isn't here! Summer will soon be over, so I am not hopeful it will make it at all..in fact when I went to track the order. It says it has expired.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
RUN BEFORE YOUR MONEY IS TAKEN AND YOU DONT GET YOUR GOODS! Two different sellers no goods, DHgate are the shittest company I have every used beyond disgusted! Sellers took over a week to “send” my items them received my “tracking” number followed this arrived in Australia said it had been DELIVERED was sent to a different adress rang Australia post for them to tell me MY GOODS HAD ANOTHER PERSON ADRESS AND NAME AND NOTHING THEY CAN DO! I have no items & money taken DHGATE WONT HELP WONT REPLY SELLERS HAVE NOW DELTED THERE STORES WONT REPLY TO MESSAGES AND TO TOP THIS OFF I CANT LOGING ON A COMPUTER BECAUSE MY EMAIL APPARENTLY DOES NOT EXIST. I WILL PERSONALLY POST REVIEWS ON EVERY SINGLE AVENUE TO MAKE SURE PEOPLE ARE AWARE AND I HAVE ALSO MADE 4 x CHARGE BACKS WOTH THE BANK TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND TAKEN THIS TO THE ACCC. Order numbers : 3216372760, 3216372368, 3216368496 & 3216345458
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Stay away from DHGate, especially until corona ends. Sellers will find any way to scam you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Been doing business with dhgate for over two years. Have a 90% success rate. Advice- only buy from vendors with positive reviews and always use a form of payment that will stand behind you in case you need to dispute.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve cottoned on to these sellers that sell cheap , they advertise it cheap you buy , it sells out BUT then what ever is posted ( probably a empty box) to somewhere completely different in the U.K. - they cop the cash and you have to try and get back through the U.K. delivery service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It honestly depends on the seller. I ordered 2 NHL jerseys from two different sellers on there and had two different experiences. I know, I know, you shouldn't buy them on here because they're definitely counterfeit garbage, but they weren't for the team I cheer for, I just liked the design and felt like taking a chance. The seller is laine, and it's super reputable. 1. Jersey came within the window given by the seller, was priced super cheap, and was excellent quality. It might honestly be the nicest fake jersey I've ever seen. Service was great. If I'm in the market for another one, I'm going with this seller. 2. Ordered a full 2 weeks prior to the other one, back in March of 2020 right after restrictions were put in place. I'm pretty sure they just put a fake tracking number on it because It's now the end of June and the tracking hasn't changed at all since the middle of May. I've messaged the seller multiple times for a refund, but instead of apologizing for the delays and assuring me that it will get there, they get rude and tell me to me to be more understanding and then tell me not to leave a bad review. Things you should never say to a customer. Then they proceed to spam me with 10 5% off coupons per day, EVERY SINGLE DAY. By the way, the seller is top_sports_mall in case anyone was wondering. I'm outing them so everyone knows not to order from the obvious sham that they're running. Don't order from them. Better yet, lesson learned, just buy real ones from an independent customizer that is selling licensed product and stay off of this site. Edit: So I requested a refund from the seller, and they offered me 10 cents. So I filed a dispute with the site, and got Rachael, who was both condescending and unhelpful. I was told that the item is still in transit (despite it not having moved one bit in transit for the last 2 months). I responded that it's likely the seller put a fake tracking number out there and just took my money. I'm going to be as annoying as possible until I get my money back. Do not EVER shop on this site. There's a 50% chance you'll actually get what you purchase, and there's absolutely no buyer protection for when things go wrong. I'd give 0 stars if I could. The "customer service" shown by these con artists is reprehensible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never ever ever order from this site ite a fake. Fake tracking, fake everything watcht out for cheap prices for shoes etc. Will never ever order from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a digital art piece and was supposedly shipped on 04.19.20. It's now July 10th, and still no product. DHgate.com will not respond to my queries or request for refund. Caveat emptor, people!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHGATE,IS THE WORST,DO NOT USE THIS SITE,WAITING OVER 3 MONTHS FOR DELIVERY,NOTHING BUT STORY AFTER STORY FRON VENDER,AND TRACKING NUMBERS THAT MAKE NO SENCE,DO NOT GO NEAR THIS SITE.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It is well over 100 days now and I still have not received my Masks and after contacting the Seller well over 10 times and them being not only unhelpful but rude. I went to DHGate for a refund but DHGate covers for bad sellers and have continued to do so. Do not shop here they actually steal your money. Never had this happen with any other site but this one. Stay away.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered 8 different items, and only TWO were exactly as pictured. The sellers will use real photos of the actual item, but that is NOT what you get. You get a cheaply made "faux" version of the item. I am a thin petite woman, and their sizes were too small, even for me. Descriptions and size guides are hard to interpret. Shipping took two months. I did get a refund on items that were not as pictured. Expect to have problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
DHgate.com is rated 1.35 based on 939 reviews